joanne congrats! ur bb so romantic, come on v-day...
why dun u arrange for home visit instead if u have no time to go to TMC? I know that Mt A's LC does it.
Is ur shooting pain starting from let down till end of feed? If yes, most likely to be thrush or some other fungal infection - that's wat my breast surgeon said. Cuz i have pain in my right side, towards end of feed only, sometimes feel more like an ache - so she said not thrush but could be due to the pulling of internal scar tissue that sucking does.
Also, the white patch - if it's really milk - PD said it will go away if u give bb 2 tbsp of boiled water.
yes, i understand that bf is tiring.. hang on in there ok, it'll get better before you know it.
jamie no worries, it's normal to be worried as the EDD draws near, what matters is how u deal with the worrying..
I tried to post some pics before but couldn't reduce it to the size requirements here so gave up liao..
for diapers, i order from
www.diapers.com.sg seems to be as good as pampers but half the price and they even deliver! u can sign up for a free sample.
garfield i think work is like that, all the good things u do, nobody notice... one small mistake and the whole world sees.. since u r doing more than is required then let it be lah, u pissed off, u the one that gets wrinkles and white hair, not them leh..
I brought baby J to JP today, quite fun... he was interested in everything and everyone, hardly slept and din even want his milk... end up he so exhausted when we got home, k.o. almost immediately.