Mummies/SAHM staying at Jurong

i havent slp.. hb mj-ing w frens.. i surfing web and playing games.. haha!! looking thru the tmc n mt A web to compare prices. =)

afternoon....

BAD news... MY PUMP BROKE DOWN, the belt broke.. my hubby used rubber band... now can pump for awhile only.... how how???? help... anyone had old working ameda sitting in the store that can borrow???

smile,
recommend I wouldn't say which is better as it depend on ur critcera as well but u can check out my gal CCC at blk 739 jurong west st73 carpe diem.

thanks garfield
will check out carpe diem.

understand that Jurong Point has a new childcare - My First Skool (NTUC). Thought of sending my boy there but not sure if it's good to choose NTUC childcare.

smile,
Go check out as many childcare as possible then make a decision if u not in a hurry afterall some might have long waiting list as well.

Sometimes the housebrand ccc is better than those expensive pte ltd so do go ahead talk to the sch and observe the children and teacher before u commit ya also muz remember check the price of childcare and policy of raising price cos tis is wat most parent forget to check and might end up piss off when price raise.

hello girls,

garfield: i wanna go bt not sure if will pop by then! if u wanna buy crocs, there's an ongoing bp i think. I wanna buy too bt nw like abit too early to buy for my girl since she's still in my belly!!

When do u nd to start searching for chilcares? as in, at wat age? also, frm birth till the chilcare age, is thr any class/ educational stuff needed for them?

jamie,

Bp still quite ex cos from wat I know last yr expo sale was almost all the shoe at $25 btw din go last yr hence this yr die die muz go.

Re:Childcare
Our place quite hotspot so some place already chop 1 yr before start class so it depend wat ccc u looking for anyway no harm see see look look ma afterall it for the benefit of kid and peace of mind while working and noeing tat the child is safe and learning well.

From my november thread last time when bb was like 6 mth they join those free trial or 1st trial like gymboree(gym type),kindermusic etc then they sign on but anyway if u r a sahm and have patience then it best u play art,read books,sing and dance wif ur kid and this way they will learn more than outside and it free somemore btw reading books is a very gd habit to start when they very young and I really regret for not reading to my gal when she was a few mth till now luckily she now like me to read to her but not those wordy books lah.

Jamie,
To be a gd educator to ur child u muz be patience and can stand dirty and messy when it comes to art then tat way they can have fun and learn.Me no patience and will get mad at times when she playing art and I feel so guilty luckily her sch got art class or sure will need to go outside let her learn.

Art is a way for them to explore and be creative and to self express so it quite important for tis age till they are older than they will noe wat they really want.

hi smile
my boy will be attending The Little Skoolhouse at Safra Jurong this Jun, will let u know if it's good....but so far i'm quite pleased with the principal n the teachers there...but as this place is new so will still need time to evaluate...

Crocs sales...i heard from my frenz that last year the queue was super duper terrible. Can queue as long as like 1 hour or so leh...so i'm not sure if I have the patience to wait...heeeheee..

agree that our thread seems to be dying...v v quiet...

my sis told me her frenz went to the sale last year n they Q for 4 hours...the moment they reach they started Qing n takes turn to go select the shoes manz.....it sounds terrible and hence i still dunno whether wanna go...1 hr still fine with me but 4 hrs is way too much leh...

Went ytd but in the morning and the queue to go in is very longggggggggg but then it still not those queue for hours type as for paying if u pay by cash then it quite fast else credit card the queue is quite long and the cashier counter has total of 24 so it much better than last yr btw no apparel though.

PreciousKK,
U sending yr boy to the cc at Safra Jurong?? They start school this Jun? Can they take it anymore students? Cos i keep calling them, always voicemail. Btw, 1mth fee is abt how much?? Sorry to ask so many ques in the same time.

Crocs Sales,
Alamak! i didn't know there is croc sales. So sad. think gonna miss it!

hope everyone's been well.. me busy busy. Been reading but no posting

m dropping lots and lots of hair, now pony tail so thin and hairstyle look so horrible. Need desperately to cut. Anyone can recommend hair stylist in Jurong West? Preferably not too ex and can manage to speak some English? My Chinese v bad, can't communicate wat i want...

Garfield
1 of my frenz gg to the crocs sales so I ask her to buy for me...ya apparently this year Q is so much better according to her...so in the end she helped my buy 9 pairs for my 2 boys...hahaha...diff sizes lar...

Jas
Ya, they start in Jun...per mth published flat rate is $950...but as I got early bird discount $100 off (1st yr) plus if ur hubby is Safra member(got 10%discount)n with govt subsidy $300...so per mth rd up to abt $514.85 with GST..my 1st boy gg in Jun (N1) then 2nd one gg in Aug (Toddler)..if u want u can call Amos: 6391 9280 to enquire...He's v nice n will answer all ur queries...

De-luxe
my hairstylist name is :Alex from Twister...

Congrats to Jamie!!

Precious kk,
ok. Thanks for your reply. I called this am. Would want to go down and take a look this week. But when i heard its fully air conditioned, i half sianz liao. Plus the fee is considerably high for this area. What makes you decide to put your 2 kids there? Just curious.

precious kk,

thks.. do i need to make appt before going? If yes, can have the tel no? It's at JP right? He's not the type who will upsell from $30 hair cut to $300 treatment, blah blah blah... i hope?

jas,

juz curious, wats wrong w a fully airconditioned cc?

Deluxe,
there's nothing wrong with a fully aircon cc. Its just that i prefer to be non-conditioned cc, cos i feels that young kids should not exposed to long hours of air con, not good for the health..no fresh air. plus the germs & bacteria spreads fast within an aircon place thus gets sick more easily.

morning...

hi de luxe..
i understand what u going through.... my hair drop for 8 month after delivery..... haiz.... now the hair only start to come out.... tell them straight that u r bfg... don want to do anything..... then they will not bother abt u... hee hee...

hi preciouskk/jas,
bot my boy to the cc at safra... actually my boy love that place.... but don want to change now as it is not convient for me to send him to school.... acutally the fee is comparable... i'm paying slight more as my boy is in mmi..... but i love their infant care set up so nice....

poshies, bfg, cannot do anything to hair except cut? DUn have much hair left to cut... lol... this morning, upon waking up, i ran my hand through my hair to untangle... clumps and clumps fell out!
hai... actually dunno cut for wat, can juz save the money and let it all fall out by itself hor?!?!

jas, ic... next time look for cc must think abt all these things..

preciouskk, i found the no on website liao, made appt for tmrw afternoon.

hey girls, didnt manage to log in much..

Baby Hailey is 49cm, weighs 2.825kg, head circumference 32cm..

birth story:
21/5
4pm: check up at acj, doc says dilate 2 cm and gt contractions, bt i dun feel much.. ctg shows ok also.. bt doc told me, store emer number into hp, if anything jus admit aft 11 cuz no charge ma.
6 plus: satisfied MOS burger craving and went home slack still no feeling tho abit menses cramp..
10plus: menses cramp stronger and back is super sng till cant sit down or lie down long.
22/5
12plus: reach tmc (since doc say aft 11 is nt charged then might as well lor. in case anything happen)
1 plus: hooked up to ctg again and saw regular contractions w gd intervals too. nurse commented dat i was "having gd contractions". still no pain, jus sore.. aft awhile they checked bt nothing happening. still 3 cm!!
3plus: check again and STILL 3cm! I asked if doc wld drop by (trying my luck) and nurse say ya, in the morning lor abt 8-9plus. I want to faint liao cuz i wanted doc to burst water so i can dilate faster! *getting impatient*
by dawn: super impatient and fed up cuz seems like contractions slowed down or smt.. either i was getting used to the soreness or it really toned down. bt no choice so i LOON!
9.30am: doc finally appeared and checked me!! STILL 3 cm!! she decided to burst bag and put me on drip.
11.30pm: midwife came in, 4-5cm liao!! PAIN but still looning! she also mentioned that my bb is in posterior position dat's y i feel the pain on my back instead of tummy. and also said this kind of labor is usually longer and more painful. by then i already kinda gg nuts. hb very worried and persuaded me to take epi.. which i did in the end.. too painful.. =(
11.45am: EPI lai liao! after awhile it was HEAVEN.. lol! tho i can still feel the pressure of bb pressing down in my pelvis.
2pm: midwife appeared again to check me. was shivering and trembling so much dat i only smsed hb (who went downstairs to meet fren who jus arrived to acc him$) "9cm". immediately he came back and sat ard.

several mins later...

another nurse check ~10cm le!!!
dr khi was called up and so the process begins..

the epi made me puke and damn shivery and trembly.. was quite loopy on it cuz dr also mentioned i was kinda talking nonsense. lol.
one thing quite upsetting was bb's presentation made it harder for her to come out and i cldn't find energy to push le.. so after quite a few pushes, doc use forceps. oh and i rmb the midwife mentioned dat bb heartbeat dropping so must faster get her out also so maybe dat's y they decided to use forceps lo. so sad dat i cldn't do it on my own..

RE: HAIR

i wanna cut n color too!! confinement jus started nt long ago.. so warm!!! bt the food's pretty gd! =)

Jamie,
Congrats! Natural delivery alot of good & memorable experience. You did your best! Clap clap...super mommy! U engaging a CL with you? Please take great care k?? Most impt, rest more...

Deluxe
paiseh...glad u got the number online liaoz...actually last time when i was BF I also dropped a LOTSSSS of hair until a bit scared also..but once I stopped then started growing back liaoz leh..

Jas
The main reason for putting them there coz the min. qualifications for the teachers are Diploma holder...and also they do not have a TV there...currently my boy is with Learning vision at CCK and the teachers there are either Malay or PRC and the qualifications not as high...n everyday till abt 5pm they will go into the music room n watch tv there...which I dun like...moreover the fees difference is not great so I'm getting a better bargain actually by switching over..Also the place is NEW so everything is cleaner..heehee...but having said so much also still have to wait till starts school liaoz then can make judgement ler...

Most CC have air-con leh...unless it's those below the HDB flat...based on my observation...

jamie - nice name ur gal has... i like

yes posterior is more intense, but ur dr shld have been able to tell from the scans prior to delivery if her position is ok. Next time (if there is one), when in posterior position, u climb the stairs as it will help to turn her.

preciouskk

glad i went for a hair cut, feel so much better now. Think he was ok but managed to sell me a $80 hair loss prevention treatment.. lol.. i'm such a sucker for this stuff...

Jamie,
Congrats on ur newborn ya.Do rest more and take care of urself.

preciouskk
Ya hear the news of it and becoz of it u should really see how some idiot has jack up the pricing of mask.

de luxe,
If the treatment really works muz let me noe ya cos still dropping hair till now and very sianz of picking it liao.

morning... how come the thread is so quiet..... anyoe miss me anot... hee hee... been super super busy lately... next week would have less time to post as will be at home for sahm for 3 days..... anyone want to meet up.... i'll be at home from 10 -13

jas; thx!! indeed very memorable.. smt that will nvr be experienced elsewhr.. =)

precious: u stay at whichh blk?

deluxe: thx.. =) the doc didnt tell me abt her position lei.. in fact, it was the midwife who told me aft touching my tummy.. i climbed ALOT of stairs to dilate cervix when i was preggers.. like 20+ steps a day!! and walked too!! guess she's jus too stubborn..

garfield: thx!! =)

Poshies,
Hmmm,how come need to be sahm for 3 days?
Btw next week onwards I can hardly be online liao cos my department is employing a manager and I need to tell him my jobscope and teach him wat I am doing instead.Sianz dun noe till when I can nua again.Haiz......

PreciousKK,
Just now i went to Safra and peek at the cc..looks big. But having said that, after doing some calculations on my own, still feels very siong if i have to put a toddler and an infant there. I have put my 2nd one (now coming 6mths old) under waiting list at JP CC (myfirstskool) for Jan 10 intake. Really getting worried for my elder one (now 20mths old)...simply can't get a cc of my liking. Quite stressed now though.

Jas
Dun b so stressed....how much r u paying for the infant care at (myfirstskool)? Hmm....actually shld start putting ur elder one in CC coz they can really learn a lot of things there..my boy enjoyed doing painting and also the activities there..he will come back sing songs that is taught in school...sometimes we parents won't have the time or even if we do have time, we seldom do painting, singing, arts n crafts with them...they learn to b more independent too..Thot my firstskool also have toddler class?

So far my boy is settling well in LSH(LittleSkoolHouse)....his teacher will also email me photos of them doing the activities and also to update me on the progress of him settling down in school..So i'm quite relieved of the transition...

jas, precious kk: hw much are infant cares on average? any gd ones ard jurong area? u guys knw if town area like suntec or marina hv also?