Mummies/SAHM staying at Jurong

Poshies
Kids below 3 no need pay and btw OCBC NTUC card got discount as well so I pay about $13 using my friend hubby card so still k lah.

precious: 3 boys?? wau! =) congrats btw!!

garfield: this kind of attractions all very ex!! i found over on sat dat wild wild wet is like $10+ for the entry and it's quite boring. Sg very smart to charge so much. Even zoo also so ex.

Anyhoo, deluxe: did u walk alot to "encourage" easy delivery? I heard that it helps. If so, how much walking is enuf??!!! lol! I think i walk quite alot bt now i'm starting to slack more at home. If it really does help, i'm gonna walk walk walk!!

anyone knows who to go to "suan" bb chinese name? What abt c-sect dates?

jamie
true it expensive but wat to do still gotta bring kid to experience and let them noe about it so they would noe about it else everytime see books only won't noe about the reality.
Pay $$$ buy experience.

sorry MIA for so long
de_luxe,
the nepia is 15 dollars per pack regardless of size. but must order at least 4 packet for delivery. 10 nepia packaging can exchange 1 x $10 ntuc voucher.
goon slightly more expensive.. not sure if i want to change.

my baby growing well, only concern is his thumbs.. always hiding inside, refuse to open up.. scare broken. will ask PD tml.

jamie
walking indeed will encourage earlier labour n easier labour. Me stay at home all the time, and baby didnt want to come out until i started going to JP for dinner more often when i was in my 37th week. 1 week alone, i walk quite a few times to JP, then the weekend deliver liao. my feb thread friends, some of them went to climb stair case.. and their delivery time is like between 2-4 hours only.. super fast.

garfield: ya sg no 4 seasons. Experiencing the real 4 seasons wld be even more ex!! haha!!

deluxe: my nepia order came in ytd. paid him cash on delivery.. I think the web only allows u to order NB and S. No other sizes. And I think supermarket only have M and above.. which was $18.74 when I saw at Meidi-ya at Liang Court..

joannelim: so more walking encourages earlier and easier birth?? when shld i start walking so much? i'm at 33wks nw.. climb staircase even better than jus plain walking huh?

jamie
Ya true even wif 4 season it will be ex cos adult will buy the more in fashion for tat yr even though can fix last time clothes whereas kid worst as they outgrown it.

jamie dun think i walked a lot...was in a desk bound job till 36wks, unless u count walking from my desk to the toilet and back (1 shophouse length) several times a day and climbing the 3 flights of stairs to the office?? Another thing is that i also live in a walk-up apt, no lifts, so everyday at least twice a day have to go up and down 3 storeys...

But yes, it is helpful to stay active, as it will help to have an easier birth in general. I swum throughout my pregnancy, tried to swim once a wk or alternate wks, unless no time or bad weather. Each time will try to swim 20 laps (olympic size pool). During the week that i delivered i happened to have time and the weather was gd, so swum 3 times (20 laps each time) that week.

I also started taking pre-natal yoga once a week from abt 30wks onwards, found it helps with the back ache and made me more flexible.

For his chinese name, i bought 2 books on chinese names from popular at united sq and went through the suggestions. My mom also asked her chinese-ed friends for advice. Then, after shortlisting, had to consult hb for opinion too. In the end decided on Tsai (pronouced "Cai) Wei (as in wei(3) da(4)).

joannelim thks for nepia info. Dun mind trying but how to u get M and above sizes, as jamie said website dun have? Cuz think by the time i finish the goon diapers he would have outgrown the S size already. Just had assessment this morning, Johann is 63cm tall and 5.8kg at 3 mths 5 days... tall and skinny... lol..

Ur frens w 2-4hr labour... 1st kid or subsequent kid liao? If 1st kid then that's super duper fast.. My total labour prob abt 11-12 hrs, but i was in the delivery suite for slightly less than 2 hrs, dr almost din make it on time!

poshies: gd noon!! doing well. today gt wind in jurong, haven't started to sweat yet. hahaha!

deluxe: u are soooo active and healthy u put me to shame. Haha! I've stopped gg out so often already cuz I feel so tired and easily grouchy due to weather and tired legs and back. dread the tot of taking the mrt out to town.. so packed and crowded and in sg nowadays ppl dun seem to follow priority seating arrangements. End up is ilike priority seating is for ppl who want to slp. wth.

Anyway I'm forcing myself to at least take a long walk once a day to at least try to burn off the macs fries supper that I have quite frequently nowadays. Hee!

for swimming,, i prefer to go with a companion. no motivation la. i've been wanting to go swimming since i found out i was preggers but i've nvr done so up to nw.

I think the stair climbing really helps.So will put in effort to do dat everyday. I feel so lazy and "soft" now since i've been sahmtb. So sick of this stay home life. urgh!

jamie
i think u can start now.. but remember dont over tire yourself n be careful huh...u stay at my block right? pass by my floor, come n say hi lah.. haha

de_luxe
some of them first kid 2-4 hours labour.
for nepia, u dont order through the website. try calling them up. U can buy any size for 15 dollars each. just remember at least 4 packets for delivery.
sometimes admire u all with smaller baby. Guess what my son's weight n height now? he is only two months old hor....

weight : 7.4kg
height : 60cm
PD says he is growing well.

Something to share about a BP which I join recently.

Recently I brought this multi layer hanger for pant/jean and got it at $8 via bp and I just collected 2 days back and to my surprise tat i found this similar item at Jurong East those cheap store selling at $3.50 each and intially I was intending to order a few more from this BP tonite luckily I was in luck to found this same item selling so cheap.Nowsaday muz really check outside price before buying from BP or really is lugi big time then save more.So angry tat I actually though it ws a gd deal but eventually was actually a rip off of $4.50 more.
Luckily I buy 1 pc to try out first or lugi more $$$.

hihi..

wow.... garfield... that is not a new news to me... been inform but a lot of mummies that the bp thread nowsaday is not that cheap anymore... but i din realise that some mummies can make such a big profit.... she is charge more than 2 time of what outside is selling.... must post on the thread to inform the rest..

poshies
Dun wanna post on tat thread afterall is my own fault that I nv reasearch on this pdt and agree to the term and condition ma so can't blame since bp is cfm making $$$ business and they do pay $25 for starting a bp.

precious!! i stay at blk 630! u also??

anyway, i woke Up this morning abt 7 plus cuz felt my lower back n abdomen got this "sng sng" feeling.. feels like im having menses.. went to poo cuz tot full tank inside make me feel heavy but poo abit only n the sng n want to poo feeling still here! so i went to poo again and this time is confirm clear tank cuz i sat thr v long. bt still cant fall back asleep cuz so uncomfy.. making me so tired cuz i reached home at 3am last nite.. haven't slept enuf yet and i nd to go out alr! nw a few hrs later the cramps nt so bad le.. bt the menses feeling still lingering ard.. esp the back soreness.. =(

anyone experience this last time? i hope it's got nothing to do with all the ice milk tea i've been drinking.. =/

jamie
Hmm menses feeling I dun have leh but the previous day before birth I come menses though and as for the backache tell me about it cos 2 mth before birth I had very bad backache and especially when I am in a sitting position until I give birth.

im waiting for my appt on fri to see if my girl has engaged.. kinda hoping for it tho.. the cramps went away bt been feeling those sharp shooting pain feelings down thr more often.. dunno wat it is also.. by this fri is 35 wks.. when is safe to deliver? 36 wks?

Poshies
Lucky u leh cos I also TBF for my gal first whole yr and guess wat by the 2nd mth after birth my menses come back as regular as usual.Damn unlucky me.

y so bored? this thread move very slow hor. anyone gt msn can add n chat online maybe faster.lol. facebook also can. if u guys hv, jus add me okie! [email protected] =)

the mommies in my may 09 mtb thread all seem to be popping soon. already 5 popped and 1 girl having contractions nw. another is scheduled for c sect tonite and another for induction on fri. i'm like so near yet so far!! argh!

me ok la... just suffering from post natal depression. sigh....... every night hubby n older son come back, my depression also back. i guess too stress n super easily irritated by everything my older son did. then also easily yi shen yi gui about my hubby... he hor... last time asked him to dress up for work, so more presentable.. never listen. now suddenly he listens, so i am thinking abit too much if he has an affair, although i know he wont one..

depression really makes one think more than the fact and get irritated more than necessary.
sigh.... feel like seeing a doctor but waste money leh.

oh dear...

joanne... must really take care of urself lah....
no happy shared it here... we all will listern... be more happy okie... i'm worried for mummies that having depression one... it can get out of control easier... cheer up...

poshies
oic cos thinking of place to go on a weekend or very sianz.

Joanne
OMG u muz relax and dun think too much.I know talking is easy than done but keep ur cool or try to find some times to go out with ur frenz or go shopping alone to buy some new clothes 1 day and be away for worry as being coop home too long won't help as well.U seriously need some ME TIME and tell ur hubby about it so tat he maybe can take leave and look after the kid for a day than u just go relax alone.
Get to know some SAHM so maybe u go out together and u will feel better.

hi garfield...
yup lor weekend sometime the time move slowly... haha..... this week stuck up with my boy only as mei mei is in the mid of recovering.... then my boy down of cough... need to separate them... but them i got more free time... as boy is older now... haha....

girls!!! i'm so annoyed!!! of the may 09 mtb thread, i gt 3 other kakis!! nw all pop liao except meeeee!!! bt then again, they edd is 1st wk may, mine is end!!! argh!!!!! wait wait wait!!!!

poshies,
oic kk anyway by now ur gal is fully recover.

jamie
Dun be annoy as after birth cannot bath leh so u better enjoy ur shower at this moment.

garfield: hahahhaha!!! wat a cute thing to say!! bt it's true lor. showering is a luxury that is usually taken for granted until u go thru confinement. lol!! u still haven slp??