Mummies/SAHM staying at Jurong

hi joanne..
congrats... good valentine present lah...

i think u might want to take some time to go down to take a look at your breast.. .since u got coz... it is always better to check before it develop to anything bad...

deluxe: thx for the support and the advice.. helps to knw dat in reality it's PROBABLY not as bad as wat i think. hahaha! sounds like ur coping well with everything other than the sudden growth spurt. =D show us some pixes of ur boy!!

joannelim: maybe u shld have a look at the problem cuz u dun want it get worse then u'll hv more headache.. congrats on ur boy's arrival by the way!! =D

garfield: i think it's partly the maternal instinct to be ngiao lol!! u knw, i wanted to get a pair of ferragamo shoes which if my fren help me buy wld cost abt 500+... have to think for abt 2 wks+ then finally decided that the money can be used to buy ALOT ALOT of diapers or formula milk. haha! anyway i can always settle for cotton on flats which are 2 for $25 and if wear until jia lat already then throw also no heart pain. =D

poshies: i'm ok =) been feeling bb movements n kicks alot the whole day.. noticed that whenever i have cold drinks, she gets a bit more hyped up. I actually posted a vid of my belly moving on facebook ytd!! oh and if u guys hv facebook, add me!! [email protected]

Joannelim
The whitish spot on ur bb tongue is actually cos by milk doesn't matter it fm/bf it will stuck as well anyway u juz go pharmacy buy this thing call glycerin and it cost $2-$6 the most ex 2 yr back when i buy lah and then u juz pour a pea size on a hanky or a fingerbrush then u scrub his tongue btw if the residue is too thick it will hurt the bb and he will have diffculty to suckle as well btw i got a fingerbrush to give away u can juz let me noe ur addy to post if u want.

de luxe
I am very piss becoz they are very pushy and expect perfection and if they want prefection do themselve lah but they don't want.Sianz anyway it already beyond my jobscope hence i more and more piss off.

jamie
ya lah maybe it our maternal instinct set in and we will want to think of the rainy day buy more things etc hence try to save at a time while at the same time splurge at more places.

joanne congrats! ur bb so romantic, come on v-day...
why dun u arrange for home visit instead if u have no time to go to TMC? I know that Mt A's LC does it.

Is ur shooting pain starting from let down till end of feed? If yes, most likely to be thrush or some other fungal infection - that's wat my breast surgeon said. Cuz i have pain in my right side, towards end of feed only, sometimes feel more like an ache - so she said not thrush but could be due to the pulling of internal scar tissue that sucking does.

Also, the white patch - if it's really milk - PD said it will go away if u give bb 2 tbsp of boiled water.

yes, i understand that bf is tiring.. hang on in there ok, it'll get better before you know it.

jamie no worries, it's normal to be worried as the EDD draws near, what matters is how u deal with the worrying..

I tried to post some pics before but couldn't reduce it to the size requirements here so gave up liao..

for diapers, i order from www.diapers.com.sg seems to be as good as pampers but half the price and they even deliver! u can sign up for a free sample.

garfield i think work is like that, all the good things u do, nobody notice... one small mistake and the whole world sees.. since u r doing more than is required then let it be lah, u pissed off, u the one that gets wrinkles and white hair, not them leh..

I brought baby J to JP today, quite fun... he was interested in everything and everyone, hardly slept and din even want his milk... end up he so exhausted when we got home, k.o. almost immediately.

de luxe
Touch wood no white hair at the moment but wrinkles i never really go check my face but hor I buying mask from bp to stop wrinkles pop out.keke.

deluxe: i read dat nepia diapers are pretty good too.. The web is nepia.com.sg u can order online n hv it delivered to ur place!

Btw, went to taka bb fair today n gt my playpen!! Saw at spring maternity is 168+ mattress 49:90, thr gg for 168 n free mattress.. Pay w taka card gt 10% further disc!! Cheap!! Think the fair runs for 2 wks.. U can shld go looksee!!

Hi,morning.

Jamie
My early birth sign was 2 weeks before gave birth I would have to cheong toilet every 1 hr or so and the mext was I had menses the previous day before I give birth.

Poshies
So sorry to heard tat.

Huggies Barcode redemption...
i'm planning to go down to redeem on 1st week of april... any one need my help to go n redeem... if yes.. please pass me by end mar hor..... i just need 1 more for my redeeption... any more spare....

poshies
too bad i no longer uses huggies...find that the X-L not so good coz once it's wet rite, the centre part will slump down leh...so using drypers for day n momy poko for nite now...

btw, heard from 1 of my uncle that milk powder prices is gg up agn!! up by abt $2-$3 per can...for mamil gold step 3 and enfapro...gosh..the prices keep gg up one leh...v shiong manz...

my 2 boys sick agn...i'm so damn tired coz my hubby went in-camp reservist then left only me n maid...mayb recently too tired then carry my boys so last nite got a bit of spotting..aiiii...

haha.... izt... i'm using l at the moment... my boy still can wear lah....

izt.... oh dear.. then i have to continue to bfg my gal for as long as possible...

Garfield
Thanks...but sometimes when u see the maid carry them n yet u can't rite, aiii...the feeling is v bad leh...also worried wat if they become closer to the maid...hehee.e..can't help to worry lar...

poshies
Actually we all got a maid and tat is hubby lor so at times we can still pass to them ya.keke.

preciouskk
I know wat u meant as every mother can't stand our own precious kid close to another person like in laws,maid,nanny etc but dun worry too much since u can't carry much u can still like sit down or lie down and hug them beside u.

jamie i went to the baby fair twice already. Spent quite a lot - hb is gg to freak when he sees the bill. Still need to go back next wk to get baby monitor. Was out of stock the last time i went.

I din really have any warning signs, only the last time i went for check-up when we were making appt for the next check-up, i just had a strange feeling that bb would come before that. During that check-up, dr also commented during ultrasound that bb is coming soon cuz placenta is showing signs of calcification (see http://www.thelaboroflove.com/articles/what-is-placenta-calcification/ for more info)

happy belated poshies! =D

deluxe: i read the link.. making me excited for bb to come out!! hahah!!

anyone tried huggies ultra for newborn and huggies dry comfort size s before? g market got sale and im thinking of stocking up b4 bb arrives.. bt dun wanna get too many if it leaks too easily...

my gal using huggies... not bad... u might want to buy at taka baby fair.. for u if u buy 2 pack... small or newborn they will give a romper from mothercare which is not too bad...

poshies: wishes for both of u la! haha!! i think taka bb fair over le.. will b ordering frm g market instead..

lately i've been dreaming of birth.. cant rmb details of the 1st dream bt the 2nd was my bb moving ard alot and i asked my hb to feel my tummy.. he did and suddenly my bb went berserk inside n moved like mad..suddenly, my water broke (more like exploded, haha!) and i had to go hospital. In the dream, i still calmly said to hb "oh, guess i have to go hospital nw, u pack my bag for me ok" then last nite, i dreamt that i told my hb, "i think bb will come out by 1st wk of may.." my edd actually is 29th may..

i dun even knw if im nervous or excited!! hahhaa!! did u guys have any dreams b4 giving birth??

hey girls, for confinement, heard dat first 14 days cant bathe or wash hair rite? then if the first 7 days i doing malay massage then will be oily how to dun bathe?? also, where to find dry powder shampoo n how much does it roughly cost?

Jamie
My gal been using huggies for a very long time till now.

Btw as for confinement bathing I am 1 who do not adhere to the rule of no bathing and upon 3days giving birh reach home I started bathing and 1 day twice but not recommended hor.

garfield: lol!!! i wish i can do dat too but i gt a very strong feeling dat dat will nvr happen. im so dreading confinement even b4 bb is born.. totally blur abt wat lies ahead for me..

Jamie
I didn't bathe for the 1st 5 days then subsequently I bathe every 4-5 days with the herb+ginger water..i scared too much bathing will result in next time old liaoz Feng Shi leh...heehee...after the malay massage or before the massage u can wipe first lor...then won't feel so sticky...but it's not sticky, it's a bit oily thou..

as for newborn diapers, i like mamy poko v much...hehe..coz the size is slightly bigger then quality quite good..u might want to try..

Poshies
ohh....whr u gg to??

finally my hubby back from reservist then i can rest well...so good to have a v helpful hubby...so must cherish even more...hehee...

jamie
i also bath everyday during confinement. As for diapers, huggies's cutting way too small for my son. I am sticking to Nepia n mamy poko.

oh ya, i also kept having dreams when pregnant. Always dreamt he is borned pre maturely.

de_luxe
u using goon ah? the price went up right?

joannelim yeah, we like goon (esp the pee indicator), din try nepia n mamy poko tho, price ranges for all these brands are quite similar so can't be bothered to test all. Dunno if price went up, has always been $18.80 per pack since i started ordering.

how's u n ur bb getting on?

hello girls!! went for gynae check up last fri!! 32 wks, bb girl is 1.85kg, head down bt too early to engage.. gynae says gd size for me tho is considered small to medium size (easier delivery la)..

been feeling tightness n breathlessness nowadays, gynae says as long as no pain yet is ok, cuz for me too early to have contractions.. Also very easily tired now, so surprised dat my energy level can drop soo much in like a mth.. cant even sit still in movies nw.. haha!

poshies: welcome back!! =D

precious: ordered huggies and waiting for nepia to arrive. will try these first as well as mamy poko. mamy poko expensive lei! 35cts per pc!! bt heard it's v v gd. so maybe when bb pee n poo nt so much then will get la.

deluxe: nepia u gt to order in 1 carton = 4packs = 240 pieces for newborn or 1 carton = 4 packs = 216 pieces for small size or u can mix the sizes bt minimum order is 1 carton. delivery is free. i think it's $15 or $16 for 1 pack. U nd to call them to check the price. website dun hv one.. goon u order from gmarket? or which web?

Did i update u gals on the gender of my no. 3??

No. 3 is a BOY AGAIN!!!! When my gynae told me,I was like in tears manz...thou not cry out loud lar...but really sad on tt day...however has gotten over it...will just hope tt bb will be healthy now..

recently having bad dreams...aii...hopefully will stop dreaming n have good nite sleep...

it's been hard for me to post recently cuz IE keeps hanging... dunno why also..

[preciouskk ohhh dear... cheer up ok.. a baby is still a precious gift regardless of the gender

jamie bb sounds like a gd size
one tip, dun need to go hospital too early when labour starts. Just go when contractions reach 1 in 10 mins and/or becomes unbearable. If go too early, u might end up prolonging ur labour cuz the hospital, no matter wat, is still a foreign environment n subconciously causes u to tense up. When u r tensed, contractions tend to feel more uncomfortable n dilation might be slower - this is due to the types of hormones produced when we r tensed. It's very impt to stay calm and relaxed throughout labour.

Goon - i ordered from www.diapers.com.sg, seems like the prices are similar to nepia. Maybe slightly more ex. Strange that nepia doesn't have prices on their webby - weird way to conduct an online biz.

poshies welcome back.. not tired after the trip?

BTW, how do u pump when overseas? Wat do u do w the EBM then?

Hiya,long time no post here.

Preciouskk
Dun be sad lah anyway not ur choice ma as well afterall it the guy thing ya.

Regarding Snow City
I just went today with my friend and my gal and seriously it not that nice as no camera is allow in and even usage of hp camera to take photo is forbidden and the place is small so not tat fun and the tedious part is gotta walk up the long stairway leadng up to the slope to slide down and to slide down I gotta carry 2 float 1 big and 1 small and hold on to my gal hand as due to the fact my gal sitting on my lap and as it a small place there is a small restrict area with those ice carving thing and unless u want to take photo wif it else u r not allow to go in.

2 round of slide and I am tired as need to climb the stairway and join the long queue had turn me off.
The clothes that were rent there it will has to depend on ur luck as my gal went there there was no more her size hence the counter pass me a 8 yr old kid size glove.

Overall experience is lousy and FYI 1 photo is $15.What a ripoff.