nanz,
usually it is top to bottom, they have similar family traits lor, according to my sis, she believe my cousin has a say on asking for the bb cot back cos if your own mother keeps calling one of your relative and you know about it, i am sure normal person will just say forget it since they are still using it and buy her own, then her mum will not keep calling my sis and mum to ask the same questions again and again, initially still have slight courtesy to ask if we are using it, if not she wants it back and then when told her using it, she can even suggested that: aiyah, bb now 8 mths, can sleep on the floor liao lah. Then why her own daughter's bb cannot sleep on the floor, last time when she saw my sis's bb crying, still comment that bb better dun sleep bb cot, sleep the "yao lan" type better, all the kids that she took care of sleep "yao lan" and never cry like this, now why she is asking for the bb cot, I thought "yao lan" better?? ridiculous right.
they are just very proud lor, whether her daughter goes japan or overseas, she will boost about it, if it is me, i will be so ashamed instead, go all the way there to chase after ppl, if the man really loves you, he will come one, why need to go.