Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

I'm bk.. been realli busy with a lot of work to finish.

so purplelace, ur hub drank the fish maw already? hw was it?

hw's ur temp now? me starting new cycle again. haiz.. back to sq 1 again.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">felicia can u answer this?? no wonder u didnt come in so long
</font></font>

BP QUEEN (purplelace)
Username: purplelace

Post Number: 1982
Posted on Thursday, May 07, 2009 - 3:26 pm:

Felicia

just now my hub went acu at Dr Tan and he gave hub two packets of powder to cook fish maw.is it like pre O and post O med we have? sachet types?

he gave us two pack haha

felicia

my MIL cant get this fish maw as her regular fishmonger said those wholesalers also take them off..

the fajar market u went can u rem the block number? thanks

hi gals..

juz wana chk if u gals use OPK..
i never gotten my opk result to have the test band looking exactly the same as the control band.

for mths tt i used it, the most i get is tt the test band is near to the color of ctrl band but can still tell that it's lighter..will u consider such result as +ve?

wat's yr experience with the OPKs?

dia

i only used OPK twice i tink mine + mean as same color as the control band

my bbt remain high on DPO19 which is tday
i have tested positive

hi purplelace,

u have tested positive means u are pregnant?? wa.. so lucky for u. So no need to buy the fish maw anymore!.

So wat did u do this cycle? i so sian... no luck..

can u recap again wats ur hubby SA results?

hi Purplelace...

Congrat!!! u r so lucky... so envious of u..
yes.. wat's was yr hubby SA Result?

BTW,gals, if i tested +VE on my OPK in the morning and BD in the night, is it too late?

Felicia,DIa

thanks! i have tested positive n pregnant !

2nd cycle under Dr Tan!

hub result motilty n sperm count good according to Dr Tan just tat morphology is only 1%...hub acu twice by Dr Tan...

Dia

not late!! BD BD BD! jia you!!

felicia

just when i want noe where is Fajar market,me strike!!

i tested + OPK on cd12 n BD 4times in two days when we were on cruise haha maybe tat help !! diff environemnt!!

Babydust to all of u!!!

hihi purplelace,

so lucky u lor. congrats.. hope my turn soon. so u seen the gynae?

hopefully can be as lucky as u lor. and if ur hub morphology 1 % also can then i think the rest fo us got some hope liao.

felicia

thanks!! seeing gynae next mth!

dun worry! DR TAn mention even men with 0% morphology also can get the wives preggie!!

so dun worry n relax!!

purplelace,

can share with me any techniques? wen did u test for OPK? and also, wen u BD, after that did u wash up? or do anything different?

muz get some tips from u leh.. hope to strike soon!!!

do u mind telling me ur hub sperm count and motality?

felicia

I teste OPK on cd 12 n my BBT did drop tat day..

cos we went cruise with inlaws haha

so environment was differeent..didnt wash up after BD n didnt lift butt..went to sleep instantly...

motiltiy 79% sperm count 120

wish u strike soon!

hi purplelace...

wow, 4X .. keke, but maybe u r rite.. diff environment, away fm stress may be a gd idea..
n yr 1st is a boy?

btw.. something to ask u gals..as this cycle is little weird
CD 15 -VE OPK (Tested in 7+AM and abt 7+PM), BBT: 36.07
CD 16 +ve OPK (7am), -VE opk(4pm), BBT:36.28
CD 17 onwards -VE OPK, bbt: 36.43
CD 18: -ve opk, bbt 36.28

fm my opk and bbt, dun u tink it looked weird?
if i hv o on cd 16-17, why is my bbt still so low? hv i or hv i not O? so weird!!!

hi purplelace,

so ur cycle is regular? 28 days kind? mine is not leh. very hard to know when is ovulation leh.

Ur hubby motality quite good lor. When u say sperm count is 120, wat u mean? 120 million? or wat?

Dia

If u bbt drop drastically it mean u are going to O. so tally with yr OPK u shd be able see positive line

if still confused on bbt/opk dun bother ! just BD and have fun n strike!!

felicia

mine was 29 -31 days ...

shd 120ml according to the test.Yr hub did SA test with CARE rite? how was his result?

I went to Dr tan recently and this is my first time seeing him. Like to check when to take the An tai Yao? I forgot is it straight away after O or three days after O or wat???
Very confused.

Can I join in the chat here. I also went to see Dr tan since jan this year, but till now I still don't see any positive sign on the opk hainz... seem like it will be another year before my body can be ready.

If you ladies dun mind can I know when did you gals start seeing dr tan &amp; when did u strike?

Hi Kuirin,

You should be taking the an tai yao only 3 days after you have O.. Hope i'm not too late in answering that..

Hi JThan,
Yes, I did ask him &amp; he say I'm ovuluting if not temp will not increase however so far I did not see any positive result on the opk kit. Maybe I'm a pcos case? I already told myself 1 year, if still counldn't strike leave it to fate since i'm going to be 35 soon.

Hi JThan, Thanks for your reply. So three days counting from the time when temp drop?

Ilovebaby, Did u brought the OPK strip from Dr Tan?

Hi kuririn,
Yes, for the past 3 mths, I'm using the strip from dr tan, but this mth, I brought my own as it's cheaper.

Kuririn,

If you can't detect your O from OPKs, then you should start counting the 3rd day after your temperature has spiked.. generally, temperature will increase 0.3 after O.. that's an indication that you've O..

JThan, my temp spike on Sat from 36.4 to 36.8 but it drop to 36.6 and today 36.7.
In that case tml take ATY is the right time?

ilovebaby, i also have problem with OPK. Cannot get the line darker than control line. Last fri tested got line but is still lighter than the control line (but can see got line la) so i assume that is positive.
Dun give up ok. A lot strike when seeing Dr Tan. The problem is making an appointment is a headache.

Hi Kuririn,
just wondering beside us, if anyone else had problem reading the opk strip. Did you try booking in advance? I always took 1/2 day leave as the nurse told me the evening slot is all pack.

Kuririn,
Thks for the encouragment. I used to cry whenever my period is here, not anymore cause I saw my ex-colleague who give up trying &amp; just got stike when she 40. Let's jiayou together &amp; hopefully we could all strike within this year!

ilovebaby, i jus went for the first cycle and i took half day leave to see too. I don't have much leave to take for this year.
If really so difficult to make appointment, I may one to change another TCM but i will try for the first few cycles.

Yes Jia You

JT, thanks!!

hi purplelace...

i tink this mth i didnt even O, there is juz one time that i got a +ve on OPK last thur, until today, my bbt didnt really rise.. it's oly 36.57 tis morning... aighh

i wonder wat the hell my reproductive system is going thru this mth..

hi kuririn, i love baby..

welcome to this thread

Hi purplelace, I'm also with Dr Tan now. Congra on your BFP. Just curious, can i take a look at your temp chart for this BFP month? Just curious how it look like.
I did not get +ve when my temp is 36.1, i got +ve the next day when my temp is 36.5 instead. Still cant decide when i O. haha

pearl , for u!

cd1 36.3
cd2 36.4
cd3 36.5
cd 4 36.5
cd 5 36.3
cd 6 36.7
cd 7 36.4
cd 8 36.4
cd 9 36.2
cd 10 36.3
cd 11 36.3
<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">cd 12 35.8</font></font>
cd 13 36.2
cd 14 36.2
cd 15 36.6
cd 16 36.5
cd 17 36.5
cd 18 36.8
cd 19 36.4
cd 20 36.6
cd 21 36.8
cd 22 36.8
cd 23 36.8
cd 24 36.7
cd 25 37
cd 26 37.3
cd 27 36.8
cd 28 36.6
cd 29 37
cd 30 37.1
cd 31 37.2 tested with faint line
cd 32 36.9 darker line
cd 33 37
cd 34 37 ( tested clearblue PREGNANT)
cd 35 37

wow type till i giddy liao

Hi purplelace, thanks for your help, so sorry to make you giddy ya. So you +ve on cd 11 or cd 12 hur? Too many posts liao, very difficult to read all. keke

New
Thanks for the welcome. My temp is not high too 36.6-36.7 but I take that as ovulating cause when P is here my temp drop to 36.2

hi baobei...
but last mth when i take my bbt the temp aft O did went up 36.9. I read tt if bbt nv rocket, means i prob did not Ovulate..
so i suspected tt this mth i nv O.. alr 22nd day, bbt still 36.5..

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">ALL ..i had bleeding just now at noon...rushed down to see gynae...cant see waterbag..now week 5...gynae said it was bio chemical pregnancy....it just didn work out...but i am ok...kinda expected....i cried in gynae office..told her why am i the unlucky one? #1 9 week no heartwbeat..thank GOD #2 was successful now this #3 chemical pregnancy..i dun no if bio chemical n chemicalp pregnancy is the same or not.later i willl go read up...no nid to do D&amp;C just let the blood come n go like AF...she encourged me a lot..said dun be negative...she just had one patient last mthe chemcial pregnancy this mth strike n healthy pregnancy....i asked her do i have to rest for two .three mths like after the D&amp;C she said no nid..just relax..dun take bbt.opks..just enjoy n strike .dun tink abt all those tiing tat make me stress...

dun worry about me ok!! i am really ok...maybe i noe i stil have my ah boy..or maybe GOD wanted to tell me i am fated to have one kid...not sure if i still want to ttc or go back dr tan or not....</font></font>

Hi purplelace..

Sorry to hear tt... my sis had her 2nd preg miscarriaged at 12weeks too.. now she is 7th into her 3rd preggy.. and everything is going well..

Things juz happened..

well, pregnacy usually cannot be maintained as our body or even the sperm quality r not gd enough. the the cell juz didn't multiple correctly to form the fetus.. so i guess, it's gd to con't Dr tan.. to tiao the body abit more lo.. then the rest leave to fate

Take gd care!

Hi Purplelace:

So sorry to hear about ur loss. Take this time to rest and also I think u sld continue with Dr Tan to tiao ur bodu first and then be really for the next one that come along.

Take care...

I’m new here and also a patient of Dr Tan KS. Would like to find out if any of you have experienced a prolongation in your luteal phase after taking Dr Tan’s TCM. I had acupuncture by him 2-3 weeks ago and
1 week later I ovulated. My luteal phase has always been 13 days, at least from what I’ve recorded and observed
in the past few months. But today is already my DPO 13 and I don’t have any signs that AF is coming at all,
and my BBT is still very high (37.04 – it usually falls around DPO12 or DPO13 before my menses).
I feel that I have a very small chance of pregnancy because we only bd once 2 days before my actual ovulation.
So I’m quite eager to find out from you ladies if you experienced any extension of your Luteal Phase or increase in BBT even when not pregnant. Thanks in advance!

Hi Spring leaf,

I am with Dr tan for oly 2 cycles, so cant know is the luteal phase will prolong due to his medication or accup.. but i dun tink so la..

well, maybe u do hv a gd chance to be preggy fm the signs u have.. be patient and wait for another 5days, by 18 DPO, no mense, i tink u r cld be preggy liao and can quickly use a pregnancy kit ..

gd luck

hi felicia...

still here.. juz that the thread is extremely quiet these days..

how things so far ?

my AF reported last sat.. aighh, not preggy again, so sian.. i made up my mind to go for IUI by Q3 this year..

i v old liao, no time to keep waiting liao.. aighh..need to try something to increase my chance

Hi Dia:

How old are you already?
If u are really going to try iui, pls check what are the chances of success. Cos when i went to Thomson medical for fertility checks, was told by the doc that it could be even lower chance than trying naturally. Cos after the so-called cleaning process of the sperms, not much left. worse if ur hubby sperm count not much.

wonder how's purplelace, so long nvr hear frm her.

Hi Felicia,

I'm coming 32 this year.. I want to have 2 kids by 35.. and i am skeptical if that is possible if i still cant conceive this year

Ya.. will be checking with the gynae first.. will call gynae this june and see how things go and plan for IUI by Q3 this year.

My hubby sperm volume etc is also.. oly the morphology problem..

i guess purplelace is taking some rest.

Hi New,
From wat I know TCM could took a long time 1/2 a year to 1 year before the body is ready. I took 1 year b/f my previous preg. Thus, I give myself 1 year time for this round &amp; hoping that it will be faster this time round since it's got acupunture. I'm not sure the sucess rate of iui but that what my gynae recomend too the previous time.

hi i love baby..

Ic.. but actually i dun hv a real problem, i juz gog TCM to "tiao", hopefully to make myself more "healthy" for pregancy.. i alr TTC abt 8-9mths fm now .. really getting tired liao.

the sucess rate of iui is not remarkable, tink is abt 15-20% per cycle oly. but it doesnt cost much.. so i tink it's worth to explore.

anyway, fm now till aug if i not preg, then iui lo. so i still hv abt 2 mths, hopefully will strike naturally lo.. aighh