Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

hi gals, i am new here...just saw dr tan and was told the same thing, to buy the threadfin fish maw...any idea where i can get that? both mil and mum asked their regular fishmonger and was told that it is extremely difficult to get...can someone help ???

where have everyone gone to??

this thread seems to be rather quiet.
have anyone striked already and left the thread?

dia: so do u feel any difference after seeing dr Tan? My cycle seems to become super long! Dunno isit becos of the medicine or what leh.. Today already Day 40, but still no sign of period. only a bit spotting if i walk too much.

dun think got chance cos temp dropped liao leh.. but dunno y still nvr come period.

hi felicia..

me still here ...juz tt the thread is not active, nothing to post..

40th into yr cycle, why r u not testing for pregnancy yet??

no, my cycle dun get lengthen aft seeing dr tan.. so i tink v possible that u could be pregnant...

wat's yr temp this morning ? if drop slightly tink got chance

i'm still seeing Dr Tan. getting the accupuncture and medicine. hope to have good news soon... it's really frustrating to wait for 2 wks after TTC and realised no good news...

hi xyn..

agrees completely... the 2 WW oways makes me v anxious.. i am especially anxious when i am abt 14-15DPO which i hoping the BBT dun drop.. and yet it oways drop by 15dpo, and 16DPO even lower and there comme the AF.. aighh

Hi Dia:

not preggy lah.. period decides to come yesterday liao. The temp dropped to 36.2 i somehow know that no chance liao.

really dunno why suddenly taking so long for period to come. 40 days leh.. but Dr Tan nvr say anything leh. it seems that my cycle irregular lor. average abt 35days.

haiz.. need to start another cycle again.
dia: do u feel stressed tracking temp and then using the OPK? i find it rather stressful.
Then i think mu hubby also stressed lor. Later cant perform.

hi felicia...

is yr mense oways irregular?

me ahh.. i find it really mafan and stress to be tracking the bbt and opk too.. worst is sometimes even with all these, i wasnt tt sure if i Ovulated too...

but wat to do ?? it's alr jun.. yet still not preggy yet.. duno need to wait till when...
sian...

Hi Felicia & New,

Did Dr Tan comment anything after check pulse? I visited Dr Tan today...as usual,he didnt comment after checked..I always have to ask..haha..

So many medicine to eat...really sian...

hi dia:

Mine always about 35-40 days. just saw Dr Tan yesterday and asked him how come the cycle so long. He says it's ok and just the way I am. Showed him my BBT chart and he says very good lor.
He also asked my hubby to do a sperm test again end of this month to see if got any improvements.

I tried for more than 2 years liao, so really very very sian.. dunno wen will be my turn.. hopefully if hubby sperm test got improvements then higher chance lor.

well, sometimes it's jusy God's will i guess.. and some say that it is all fated la. cant be forced. When it's time, it will happen.

hi felicia..

hmm.. yr cycle quite long hor.. mine is abt 31-35days.. actuallt shorter better.. can quickly get over one cycle and start a new one.. long cycle like us, waste time..

hv u ever considered IUI b4?

i really no patient to keep trying like tt lei..
so sian everytime the AF comes after the 2ww.

i agree it's god's will too..

Hi lavender.

Dr tan usually dun say much until u ask.. but when he check my pulse he usually will say "Xu Huo" or that i nv sleep enought/well etc..

Gals..

Sometimes it's so hard to get appt b4 ovulation with Dr tan.. in the case if cant get appt.. can we juz drop by the clinic to get the set of medicine for pre-ovulation one ??? else how?

Hi Felicia,

Can i know how long your hubby see Dr Tan? My hubby see him about 3 months and we still not pregnant yet.Did Dr Tan told u how long sperm quality will improve? Did your hubby eat fishmaw?He used to eat but this week unable to get fishmaw from the stall we used to buy.

Hi New,

Dr Tan also almost said the same way to me after check my pulse..always said me tired (of coz coz rush to see him in between of working)

Hi New, last night i went to see Dr Tan for acupuncture only, before ovulation. His assistant mentioned i could go down to get medicine if cannot book appt. not sure if really can do that.

hi dia:

ya.. i agree that my cycle is long, so got to wait for some time before ovulation. Dr Tan nvr mentioned anything after taking my pulse. Think sld be good.
Have asked about IUI when did my fertility check at TMC, but the chance is lower then if try naturally. So no point.
Think sld be able to just drop by to get the medicine.

Hi lavender:
My hubby have been seeing Dr Tan for 2 cycles ba. Dun think Dr Tan will be able to tell u hw long it takes to see improvements, no guarantee one la..
did dr Tan tell ur hubby to go for sperm test again to check? just follow his instructions lor.
my hubby has been taking the fishmaw also.

HI felicia,

why iui has lower chance than trying naturally, by right it suppose to hv higher chance ma..

Hi lavender,
yes, felicia is correct, all deps on individual on the time needed to see improvement. But i read an article tat for TCM to work on men infertility abt 3-6mths, Women-take longer(6-12mths)

Hi Felicia,

Dr.Tan said take about 3 months last time,but last week said my hubby should spend 4 months to eat fishmaw.I did ask him need to do sperm check again,he said do sperm check also no use if not consume 4 months.This week he didnt eat fishmaw coz cant get.Any of you able to share where can get fishmaw?

Dia:

chances for iui may be lower cos for iui, they need to wash the sperms. if ur hubby's sperm count already no good or too little, after washing, the numbers will be even lesser than when try naturally.

Lavender:
Dr Tan nvr say anything abt having to take the fish maw for at least 4 mths. he did counted the no. of packets of the medicine that he has given us. and say that we can go do the sperm test again end of this mth lor.

<font color="0000ff">Actually, what is the reason for repeating the Sperm Analysis? Is it just to "prove" that eating fish maw or his medicine helps to improve the sperms' quality &amp; quantity?</font>

bbloh,
it really depend as there was once I waited for 1 hr b/f the consultation. Majority of the days, it will take about 15mins to 1/2 hr even with appointment. The consultation &amp; acupucture took about 1/2 hr.

bbloh,

the reason for doing the sperm test again is obviously to check if there's any improvements after taking the medicine n acupuncture. sperm test is only valid for 3 mths.

Hi Felicia,

Thanks.. shall check with Gyn to see base on hubby's sperm condition, what is the chance like..

i have 2 frens with hubby having low sperm count strike from IUI during their 1st trial.. thus making me v interested.. keke. tot since it's oly abt $200-300 no harm.. one cycle with Dr tan alr abt 200+..

BTW gals...
usually wat is yr bbt when u ovulated? i tested +ve with my opk on tues, and toda my temp is oly 36.6... usually abt 36.3.. but i tot aft O bbt shld @ least be 36.8??

Hi New,
My bbt is also abt 36.6 increase from 36.3/36.2 normally it increase further to 36.8 but this mth it didn't thus I think I didn't ovulate this mth.

Hi Lavender,

TT was what i was told by my fren, but if doing SO-IUI will be above 1K..

Yes, yr hubby sperm will has to be "washed" to only "extract" out the gd quality one to "inject" into yr uterus directly

hi iluvbaby,
not neccessary tt means u didnt ovulate.. u cld hv ovulated by yr progesterone is not enough tt why bbt not hi... did yr opk showed +ve ? and i read tt as long as yr temp spike abt 0.4 comapred to b4 O.. it prob means u alr O-ed

my temp also increases to abt 36.6 after ovulation. so i think it is pretty normal.
dun worry..
wa.. strikr thru iui? but i think no pt trying if chances not high lah. waste time n also mentally stressed abt results.

i have some extra fishmaw that i wish to sell. Too many packets already. so i'm willing to let go 2 mths supply. anyone interested can self-collect from me.
Price: negotiable

hi. i have PCOS. I feel v depress about it. Can PCOS get pregnant. Anyone of you got PCOS and pregnant after seeing Dr Tan?

just went to see Dr Tan yesterday, after reading good reviews from u girls.. have done 3 iuis already n nothing.. i have polycystic ovaries, but not the syndrome.. n DH has mad SA report.. think according to dr tan, low density and no morphology..

he says wanna up the density first then later then bother about morphology..

u girls that have striked, how long did it take? and did your dh go for another SA test first??

he did say Sup sup suay to me also when i asked if its a big issue..

now dh is popping some pills frm him while i drinking some horrible blend..

pls let me know how long it took u to conceive after seeing him!! i need the hopE!!!

Hi lavender,

I'm staying at Teban Gardens. if u are interested, u can come and collect from me here.
2 mths supply for $8. The fish maw has been washed and cut nicely, packed in packets.

Hi Felicia,

Sorry..I got fish maw near my area already...Is it you have good news already so your hubby no need eat fish maw anymore?

Hi everyone, I have endo, adeno, retroverted uterus.

i got BFP after 1 mth with Dr Tan. Previously was with EYS Dr Xia Rong for 6 months and some others for 1 year.

TCM needs time, so please stay hopeful.

hi maggie,

so lucky that u got BFP just after 1 cycle. So what did Dr Tan do? or ask u to do? ur husband no problem?

maggie,
so lucky..i was with him almost 3 yrs...already start to tiao my body before i got married..till no still no news..

Hi Hope_4_BB
My Hubby jus went for SA test. Result still quite ok. So i'm not sure if will improved or not.

I see from another thread that u mention u have high temp like 36.8 even before O is it? Me too.

Have your temp gets better after seeing dr tan?

anyone whose huby's sa test has detetoriated?

myhuby's one deteoriated...thou he is on tcm and acpuncture and asupplement for 6 months

I just wanna share that Dr Tan is really good. My hubby had low sperm count n morphology problems. But after seeing Dr Tan for about 3 mths, his sperm count increase tremendously n morphology also increased from 0% to 6%!!

I managed to strike this mth but then miscarriage at Week 5. So going bk to see Dr Tan again to 'tiao' my body. Hopefully, can strike again soon. Will not give up trying...