Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

Xynn,

bring along yr HSG report and hub SA test if he has done any( bt only valid for 3mths as Dr Tan said!)

for my first visit to him ( i stil having AF cd 5) was $58 as hub $28 n me $38

then 2nd visit(my first acu) was $28 nia .

but the 3rd visit (my last acu) was total $137!! cos include of the AN TAI YAO...lucky i brought enough cash !

what is HSG report and SA test? i didnt do all these tests. I went to see him to have some chinese medicine to strengthen our bodies.

hi xyn,

how long have u been trying? it's gd to go thru the test to make sure we r ok...

HSG is Hysterosalpingogram, it's a xray thing to check and make sure yr fallopian tubes r not blocked.

SA- Semen anaysis, to check your hubby's sperm condition.

Dr tan will ask u if u have done these test.. if yes, he will want to see the test result.

hi purple place.

so fm the bbt u spotted yr ovulation? with @ least 3 days of spiked temp ? i just start the bbt thing tis cycle... and @ my CD 17 today.. seems like i haven got ovulation yet...

on sun when i use a opk, i have a faint line on the test band, but yesterday, totally dun hv.. i wonder hv i or hv i not ovulated..

do u know usually wat temp will we have after ovulation ? today my temp went up to 36.56.. not sure if means i hv ovulated.

Xynn,

HSG test is to spot if yr tubes are blocked or not

SA test is sperm analysis test to check if yr hub sperm is in good condition.

if no reports just bring yrself go will do

hi Dia,

ya i O on cd 13.sudden drop of bbt..then it went up .n up....till cd 26 reach 37 was looking good but two days ago drop drastically to 36.4 yest n 36.3 so AF shd come soon...

very hard to tell u wat temp shd have after O as everyone temp diff

but my normal temp is ald 36.8 or 36.9 leh n our dear Dr Tan find it puzzled haha he said normally his patients temp only 36.3 and 36.4 type...

i dun test OPK leh..cos last last cycle test ..sometine one line some time no line so ditch them aside

hi purpleplace...

dun mind i ask how long u have been ttc?

i read tt aft O, temp shld be abt 37.. but not sure hw true

yr normal temp v hi lei.. when i show dr tan mine.. i have alot @ 36.5.. he alr say too hi.. normal shl be arnd 36.3-36.4.. he says my " Xu Huo" Wang.. too much heat i tink...

i agree lo.. the opk is really confusing.. on sun i have a faint test line, mon.. totally dun hv.. so means wat .. aiyo..

Hi New,

Thanks for ur info. So u mean that ur hubby's total sperm count n motality is ok? then the 1-2% is the morphology?

My hubby also got morphology problem. His is 0% leh.. so sad lor. But according to Dr Tan, he says that not a prob leh. can improve after taking his med. and acupuncture.

I'm supposed to ovulate tml but then the opk still a bit faint leh, so dunno will ovulate or is it late?

Just to share, i also chart my temp, n before ovulate is abt 36.4-36.4 then aftet O is range from 36.6-36.9. then the day period comes will drop liao. to about 36.4

Regarding what Dr Tan ask us to cook, the 1st time we went to see him he already tell us to go buy this Fish Maw from this particular type of fish. then muz use slow cooker to cook for 2 hrs and then add his powdered med in. then drink up the whole concoction. Only for the guy, supposed to help build up the body.

Ladies who are interested can ask him about it. But the fish maw is super hard to find! we went to at least 4 wet market to find, cos he wants the fresh kind, not the fried kind.

BTW, i have been trying for about 2 yr plus, with 1 miscarriage in 2007.

hi felicia...

ya.. his count is ok tink 3+Mil, motality.. not too bad i tink is 50+%... oly morohology is a problem... juz 1-2%, hubby previously a smoker.. think it affected him abit.. and the SA is a wake up call for him.. he stopped smoking totally now

when yr hubby did his latest SA? & his vol, etc ?

R u using opk fm dr tan or ? i have the same problem, i nv seem to get test band and ctrl band same tone lei..

toda.. i hv a darker test band than yesterday.. but still not as dark as ctrl band..

i guess, i will have to keep charting the bbt to track when i ovulated...

wow.. so mafan ahh..super hard to find fish maw and still need cook so long. eat every week or?

i really tired abt ttc.. considering iui if i dun concieve in the nxt 3-6mths

hi felicia,

maybe tis mth u ovulating late lor... sinc no clear +ve yet.. but again i dun trust these opk totally... sinc know it's the fertile period.. juz keep BD alt days ba...

yr mense v accurate kind ? mine not.. can flunctutae lor..

dia,

i am ttc for #2...aiyo ttc since May 08 leh..every mth AF come sure cried but today eveing my AF came i never cry! tink cos i take bbt so bbt drop i expect AF come liao..so i dun have to go toilet to noe my AF here !!

but hor i expect AF come 16 or 17th this mth leh but came tday!! oh no ! so my slots with dr tan this mth might be affected as might clash with my O dates! the first acu might be fine but the 2nd acu might clash...i see wat Dr Tan say when i see him next week if not wil just do one acu ,bobian very hard to book his slots

i book till June liao lor but hope wont be using the slots !

i expect my hub same problem with yr hub leh..low morphology 4 year ago he did was 1%!! next week when i see Dr Tan we will noe wat is his recent test resutl..so yr hub nid acu n med for tat?

felicia,

wow Dr Tan sound so confident in improving yr hub condition! he got tell me quite common to have singaporean men having tis problem leh! low morphology =odd shape sperm...he said it is diet,environment,stress,lifestyle tat cause it....

hi purple place,

u must be v stressed.. tt why cried when AF..
i haven cried b4 for tt, but i juz tired of the TTC thing

exactly! it's so hard to book appt with dr tan in line with our O.. he is always so fully booked.

u mean yr hubby had the SA done with DR tan.. Dr tan will send the sample for testing ? or you tested in hospital and bringing the result to him next week?

yes.. my hub needs accup and med for his condition. dr tan says tt my hubby can probaby go for another SA in may.. his last one was done in end jan

Hi New,

My hubby also need accup and med lor. At least ur hubby got 1-2% morphology lor. I really dunno whether my hubby's condition will improve or not. U say that his count is 3+ mil? tot it have to be more than 40mil? Did dr tan tell u how long it takes to improve?

hi purplelace,

realy hope that Dr tan can help us. he seems realli confident lor.
so u have a baby already? also dr tan helped u?
so u mangaed to conceive naturally though ur hubby morphology is 1%?

hi New,

sorry for late reply

Dr Tan gave hub a letter so he went down to CARE at paragon to do the test ...he got to DIY in a room there.n passed to them they will send for testing..result will send to Dr Tan within a week

cos i have been trying since May 08 leh..very long liao...so when AF report sure cried but this cycle i didn cry cos my BBT drop very low so i kinda expect AF here...

felicia,

nope my #1 is conceived naturally
but tat time my hub SA test result also 1% morphology leh...

so really tink it is fated bah...but hope my #2 not too late leh....cos also like New,kinda xian of ttc...

alot of fds tell me dun stress ..dun BD cos of bb must tink of enjoyment...easier said than done rite??

hi purpleplace..

IC.. how much is the SA with CARE? Dr Tan was saying tt our SA done with TMC, the rpt is not explicit enough. When indicating the morphology, never indciate if it's the head or tail that is missing from the sperm body.

over the mths, maybe yr hubby sperm improved alr.. so dun worry, @ 1% you also concieved naturally, means any slight improvement on his condition will mean more hopes for yr #2 to be conceived

BTW, i have something to ask for opinon..
on sunday (15th CD), my OPK show quite a dark test band, but still it not a BFP, however the color is quite intense. after which my BBT keep raising alr.. and all my opk test on mon, tues, wed all are either v faint test band or nothing.
and since mon.. my BBT keeping going up, mon(36.34), tues (36.56), wed (36.65), toda (36.9).
U think I ovulated alr ?

hi felicia..

dun worry, i am sure Dr tan can help to improve yr hub condition.. He is chairman for andrology lei!

give it 3mths to test again and see how.. coz sperm tt 3mths to develop..

sorry.. i mean the ml .. 3ml+, per ejac above 2ml is consider ok. for volume of sperm.. i need to go bk see the rpt again.

dr tan nv mentioned how long wil it takes to improve, but my hub is gog accup everyweek.

is yr hub a smoker ?

hi New

It cost $68 at CARE. ya lor he also told us so.tat why he said CARE wil give more detailed report

yr hub go back to acu every week? but appt wise hard to make??

i trust more on BBT leh..so cant advise u on OPK...when my bbt drop low to 36.1 on cd 13 i noe i O....then it rise the next few days liao...

where did u get thermomoter with 2 decimal ?mine only l

hi purplelace,

so care is more ex.. TMC was abt $40+/-

ya my hub goes everywk coz he is doing sales so he can sometimes juz go dr tan @ 4pm appt. day clinic is much easier to arrange, nite clinic oways fully booked.

i suggest u ask yr hub book all in a row, continous for a few week or even mths. tt is wat my hub do..

i loan the omron basal thermometer fm my SIL, she got it fm guardian.. it's quite ex. but i tink u order fm US ebay is cheaper. but i tink dr tan says a normal thermometer is gd enough, dun really need a basal 2 decimal plc thermometer

Hi New,

my hubby volume is 2ml, the total sperm count is 28 million and motality is 16.52 million. Think still not too bad but morphology 0% lor. so very low % of his sperms are normal.

My hubby is not a smoker. my hubby also go for accup evry week. We try to book 2-3 weeks in adv.

Purplelace: u are so lucky lor. can strike naturally for ur 1st one. I've been trying for so long liao. hopefully Dr Tan can help to improve my hubby'c condition then can strike better.

hi felicia...

dun worry.. as long as yr hub sperm improve abit, u will have better chance to conceive alr

infact my GYN told me tt when he sent his patients who tried more than 1 yr to do SA, 90% come bk with low sperm count. yet almost all of them manage to get their wife preggy naturally.

dun be discourage.. will happen one!!

felicia,

ya thank God !
acutally my #1 tried abt 6mths ...then got

i went do a HSG to confirm my tubes not blocked..then the folowing mth i strike but end up m/c...

then i had a mini confinement...then 2mth laters strike my boy

but tis time rd getting harder to be preggie...

aiyo..hope Dr Tan can help us!

Hi purplelace,

u are realli so lucky! realli hope that i can strike soon also. we jia you together!

i went to see him on sat. really have to nourish my health with the chinese medicine and he say how come i nvr rest for 1 wk after my mc.
hope he can help me to conceive for my next one. and he's so fully booked that even though i have to see him for followup after 1 wk, i'm still on waiting list!

u know dr tan likes to prescrible the "an tai" medicine to ladies after O. actually, if/when we not preggy, tt medicine still benefits us ?

the medicine is v yucky and not cheap lei..

New

Hi I tink it is common for Dr Tan to prescribe leh cos he will assume we are preggie liao n nid these ATY to build up health n protect bb...hehe i noe i noe...i was stunned when i heard $135 from Mrs Tan last mth when i paid for my med !!

how did u all get to noe Dr Tan??

his clinic is near my place. Are you all measuring your body temperature every morning? i was told to chart my body temperature and my hubby recommended to do the SA test.

hi BP..

wow.. like tt v siong hor.. dun even know if preggy, and keep an tai.. hmmm

i am seeing him due to recommendation in this forum

hi xynn..

yes, charting BBT per instructed by dr tan.. keke

hi gals..

for the bbt chart.. aft O , temp shld stay hi compared to the usual temp for how long then is a sign of preggy huh? 14days?

New: Think have to stay elevated for abt 18 days then test lor.
This cycle very weird for me. My ovulation very late and also temp did not go up but went down leh. realli dunno wats wrong.

feeling very stressed lor. dunno wat to do now. now dun even noe wen period is supposed to come liao.

hi felicia..

18days ahh... aighh.. today is oly my 8th days aft O.. still hv 10more days to know result ...

everytime after O it's like waiting for result like tt.. aighh

aft yr O, yr temp dipped?...hmm..unusual. u sure after O alr?

helllo girls!!

i suppose see Dr Tan this thur cd 10 then fri to sun i go cruise then monday cd 14 see him .but i scare cd 14 i might O or wat so just now i called Miss Tan..she said i so lucky got 1 slot!! so i take!! yeah so happpy! finally will see Dr Tan n get hub SA result!!

Dia,

i noe i noe how u feel..

we are like students taking exam haha...

after exam( BDing) then we got to wait for results....tat is why the 2WW very torturing....but i tink cos we use BBT chart...we sort of noe if bbt drop hor..meaning not much chance....

hu purplelace...

exactly! Like waiting for O level Result.. hahaha

btw, will bbt dropped trememdously when we going to have mense or it's a gradual drop? 1st cycle charting my bbt.. no experience.. keke

my bbt had been quite rocky since my O, when up to 36.9, drop to 36.68, the toda my 8th day aft O went up to 37. hope i will stay hi temp for next 2 weeks ...

Dia,

me was like going higher n higher after O..so happy ...tink reach 37...then next day 36.5 then next day 36.3 and AF report...so mentally prepared hehe

hi purpleplace..

huh... aiya.. i was still tinking tt i have higher chance tis mth .. keke

tink i beta assume this mth is another wun strike mth so tt i dun expect too much..

the 2WW is quite a torture

hi xynn..

typically i try to book aft my mense b4 my O , after tt, sometimes can book, i go, if can't i dun really make extra effort to go liao..

Hubby goes almost every week of @ least every 10days

Dia,

wow good tat yr hub work in sales n flexi hr...so every 10day he acu once? got any med?

so he has to acu until u strike?

hi purplelace,

the last 3-4 rounds, he accup every week, now changing to every 10days liao. Yes, got medication also, tink 2 types lei. plus last 2 weeks got another type to be taken weekly oly, take 2 weeks oly..

u gave me a gd question..!! If hub will cont to Accup till i strike? really deps liao. tink fm now till the next 2mths or so, he will continue to go every 10days or @ least every 2 weeks. then prob will do another SA and see how's the result and decide ba. Coz if i dun strike in the short term, cannot be keep having accup on such a freq basis too.

hi ladies..

btw, this mth i have really a bad backache.. i dun usually hv backache so soon (toda CD 24), usually a few days b4 mense then hv backache or on mense itself.

wonder does dr tan medicine got any thing to do with it.

any similar experience?

Hi Dia,

I'm sure that got ovulate leh, cos i tested with the OPK and got a positive. But just dunno y the temp nvr realli went up compared to previous months. Dunno if Dr Tan medicine got any link to this.
I try to book many appts across few weeks, just booked appt till End May liao. more for my hubby to do accupt.

hi girls

me back from dr Tan

hub result still not good leh...1% morpholgy then dun noe wat sperm head defeat not good...

then Dr Tan very cute..he look at me asked me since now problem is not me...so give me a chance dun nid Acu this cycle...haha but i said i enjoy acu leh...so i proceed with it!

hub also acu just now n given a big bottle of med!!!!

now the problem is to book daily acu for hub lor..since he doesnt work flexi hr...aiyo...

hi felicia...

hw many days r u aft O alr? maybe sometimes due to stress or wat, the temp need afew more days to surge ba... usually 3 days aft O then the temp is noticably higher rite?