Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

hi purplelace,

hw long is yr hub seeing dr tan b4 he went for the SA again ?

threadfin fish maw.. v chim.. it's v gd for guy's problem? maybe i shld cook for my hub too.
any idea what is called in chinese? coz market ppl may not know wat is threadfin fish maw in english ?

Dia,

we went see him in late march..first thing Dr Tan ald asked him take SA test liao not the case for u??

cos i showed him his SA reports in 2005 invalid liao mah..

ya lor..i havent got the correct term for threadfin fish maw..didnt Dr Tan tell u wat to cook for yr hub? cos diff problem eat diff thing..some was asked to eat sea cucumber...

hi purplelace...

oh.. tink coz my hub SA was pretty recent.. it was juz done end jan this year. So dr tan didn't request us to go do SA again, but he did mentioned tt maybe arnd end may, my hub can do the SA again to see if there is any improvement.

Felicia mentioned tt she bought the fish maw too.. mayb can ask her and where she got it.

hmm.. dr tan didnt ask us to cook anything at all lei. purely medication & accup fm him oly

Hi Purplelace,

Read that ur hubby need to eat the fresh fish maw too? Yup, Dr Tan ask my hubby to eat that also. Muz buy the fresh ones from wet market but very hard to find. We tried searching 4 markets b4 finding it. so far, Hubby had eaten 4 times liao.
Did he tell u how to cook it?

Hi Dia,

I tested positive on the OPK last Friday, so abt 5 days after o today. Temp only went up slightly.

Felicia,

no le..he was mentioning to me then after tat i went acu then i forgot to ask haha

where did u get yr fish maw? it is threadfin rite? he said must be threadfin maw.how much is it ah?

how did u cook for hub ???

also which day did u test OPK positive?

Dia,

weird hor?? tot both our hubbies same problem ? low in morphology?? then Dr Tan ask my hub eat fish maw but not yrs ?

hi felicia...

i read in another thread tt if yr temp didnt go up drastically after O for a few day is becoz progesterone hormone is not enough.. duno how true... maybe u under stress or wat so yr body abit haywire ba..

toda is my 10th day aft O, my temp is 36.95 toda.. i hope it will keep this temp for another week

purplelace...

yalor.. why like tt one huh..or maybe dr tan 4get to tell us abt it.. next tues we hv an appt.. i will go ask..

Hi Purplelace,

u may want to ask Dr Tan ware to get the fish maw and how to cook. Not sure if its the same for everyone. My ovulation was on Day 24. Now 6th day after O, temp went up liao and i went to look at sample of BBT charts, mine shows the same. So i shall see lor.

hi all, my temperature everymorning is about 36.1 to 36.4. is that considered low? considering i have ovulated already?

hi xynn..

u ovulated n temp is 36.1-36.4?hmm.. i tink low lei... what is yr usual b4 ovulate then?

my temp b4 ovulate is abt 36.3-36.5, after ovulate abt 36.68 to 37..

hi New, i only started charting after i see Dr Tan on last sat. So not sure abt my body temp before that. he saw my temp chart and said it's normal. today went to see him, and my pulse was much better than last sat. I was given acupuncture and medicine for another wk. Then i only need to see him after my next period.

if dr tan take pulse after O and then say next week test for pregnancy. Should have chance.
how accurate is his words?

hi xynn...

did dr tan give u "an tai" medicine to take after O ?

hi chew...
i duno lei.. as long as he say mense nv come yet & trmp ok...mean have chance. if yr mense had past due maybe u hv a gd chance

HI New, are you referring to the several small satchets of granules? Yes, i was given 6 dosage of that to be drank on alternate days, and some pills and liquid medicine.

hi xyn...

hehe.. something like tt. but the so called "an tai yao".. my prescription is to take daily.. and it taste awful..

I agree that the 'an tai yao' is super awful.
but no choice. for the sake of having baby, so will still have to take lor.

felicia,

where did u get yr fish maw? it is threadfin rite? he said must be threadfin maw.how much is it ah?

how did u cook for hub ???

Dia

i asked Dr Tan liao..hub wil continue acu/med for two mths then will ask him go for another SA test.

Dr Tan said hopefull i would have strik by then ,then hub dun nid go for the SA test

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">pls take note of Dr Tan's clinic new opening hours with effect from 1st May

Wed,Sun and PH closed

Monday &amp; Sat 930am to 12pm
2-6pm

Tues,Thur &amp; Fri 1- 5pm
7-9pm

Dr Tan will be on holiday 9 to 19May.Clinic will open on 20May

Mrs Tan said Dr Tan really nid to rest..he want do some morning jogs leh.if not he really open from am to late nite....but now tues ,thur and fri no morning clinic ...much harder book loh</font></font>

hi purplelace,

yup. i got the threadfin one. cost is abt $5 per piece. Dr Tan will tell u how to cook once u managed to buy the fish maw.
Quite complicated to explain cos need to cut the thing then cook for 2 hours in a slow cooker then add in his powder med. So once u managed to buy then get the med frm him n can ask him too.

Felicia!!

where did u buy?? can tell me?? stil cant find leh!!

ya mrs tan explained to me on how to cook! bt now is hard to find!!
yr hub drank few times leh?

Hi purplelace,

we managed to buy from Fajar wet market. u need to ask the stalls to see if they have n can help u to reserve. if not sure cant find one.
yup, my hubby drank for 5 times liao. that is 5 weeks lor. 1 week once only. hope u can find.

hi felicia,

how long did yr hub undergo Dr tan treatmt?.. did any new SA to see if got improvement?

did dr tan mentioned to u guys b4 tt usually how long eac will take to see improvement ?

dia,

We only started going to see him end of March. Only went for abt 5 times, every week once.
Dr Tan say to do SA again after 3 mths. Cos he says that 3 mths the previous SA invalid liao.
Think u sld ask him how come ur hub dun need to eat the fish maw.

Purplelace,
Have u found the fish maw already?

felicia

not yet..tinking go sat am see how can find!

hub told me if we not close to the fish mongers they wont reserve the threadfin for us ! is it true for u??

if not i got to ask my MIL see if she can get from her regular fishmongor

dia

I did ask Dr Tan how long hub nid to do acu/med he said most probably two to three mths ....cos by then he will nid another SA test..n hopefully by then i ald strike

Purplelace,

we dunno any of the fish mongers there. but we just tried to ask them lor. somehow got this stall help us to reserve. we went bk to get it from them.
Can say quite lucky for us lor. if realli cant find, u try ask ur MIL to ask her regular fishmongers lor.

hi purplelace..

2-3mths... lucky nt too long..i really hope to get preggy fast ... getting older eac day..

felicia

thanks!!
tis am didnt go there leh...cos got someting on...so i pin my hopes on my mil to help me ask from her regular fishmonger

u lucky girl! am sure yr hub condition will improve alot

Dia

ya lucky not too long..but Dr Tan seem confident to improve our hubbies condition leh....so lets be postive ok!! we very 'xiong' if got to continue acu for hub every week..cos i sahm leh....but no choice...1st kid come easier for us but not #2....

purplelace, so did ur MIL managed to help u buy the fish maw? I went to see Dr Tan just now.think my period coming liao. Temp dropped for the past 2 days.

Realli hope tat my hub condition can improve. He ask my hub to do SA in June again. Hopefully got improvements, if not muz check hormones.

felicia

u cant see cos u didnt turn on yr PM so i also cant send u private message

unless u go to yr profile then see can 'turn on private message'

felicia

u can also let me noe here!

how do u cook the fishmaw?mrs tan explained to me once thru the phone but i scare i didnt get it correctly

my mum in law told her fishmonger to keep fishmaw for her liao

Hi purplelace:

very troublesome to explain here leh. Can u try to call them to ask again? cos i lazy to type out the steps.

U muz get the person to help u clean the fish maw first. remove the skin etc.

then it sld be a cleaned white piece.

u need to cut into 3 parts, so for 3 weeks.

Step 1: once get hm, cut the pieces and pack into separate bags. so that u onli need 1 each time.

Step 2: Cut the 1/3 piece into smaller 1cm pieces. cook for 2 hrs in a slow cooker. add in abt 1/2 cup water to cook.

Step 3: once done, u need to pour all the med power into a cup and add in a bit of water to dissolve the powder. then add into the slow cooker to cook for 5 mins.

Then pour out and eat the whole thing.

wen cooking the fish maw and cutting it, very fishy. but add in med powder liao, no fishy smell liao.

Felicia

thanks for explaning to me in details!!

hope this sun my mil able buy the fish maw for me!

this mth Dr Tan going overseas..do all of u got affected ?

purplelace,

Ya.. got affected lor. Dunno will he be ard before my ovulation, if not cant do accupt for this cycle. but i went last Sat so got all the required med from him to take b4 ovulation.
ware u staying? how come cannot go Fajar to get the fish maw?

Felicia

just now my hub went acu at Dr Tan and he gave hub two packets of powder to cook fish maw.is it like pre O and post O med we have? sachet types?

he gave us two pack haha

hi ladies..

i juz went dr tan yesterday.. well he said tt my progesterone not enough..so aft O though the temp went up to 39 but wasn't able to substain it there.. and temp went up and down..

hmm.. so i have to take more "an tai" to increase my progesterone

hi purplelace...

dr tan see my BBT chart to assertain it...
he used english, saying my LH is ok but progsterone not enough...