A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hi Vivian,
Maybe bah...But is almost everytime after my BD lei...I think is pain then it bcum itchy...Actually i went for my pap smear that time, gynae said i have infection, got give me medicine to eat then ask me to go for second pap smear...The second time i went, got another type of infection...I scared this infection havent fully recover...So dunno is it affect my ovulation...

hi roxyz,

i very curious,ask u,the 6 weeks is counted from the first day or last day of period or from the ovulation day?then EDD is counted 40 weeks from 1st day of period??

Melody- then i tink u better go have a check again... just to make sure... or mayb u have irritable skin... must wash rite away after BD

Hi Vivian,
Hmm..Normally the itch will start only the morning if i BD at nite, if i wash after every toilet trips, then it will be okie liao..Yah,i will have a check-up certainly..Thanks!!
Hi Babydust,
U mean bacteria will affect fertility ah? Im aso quite scared loh..

Can roughly tell me how is pre-pregnancy tests being carried out? Im quite scared, is it something like pap smear, insert something into our vaginal..Coz a male gynea will be attending to me, so rather "pai sey" lei..

hi ant,

when is it an appropriate time to go for the scan?how many days from the 1st of period?or is it counted after end of period?

Just saw gynae... told me dat my bb heartbeat is very weak... he was all doom and gloom and told us to be prepared for the worst.

I'm seeing him again next mon to monitor bb heartbeat but me and bb are not giving up. Will pray and leave it to God's will. Please keep us in your prayers. Thanks!!

hi roxyz..this is the time u must thk and be positive. imagine ur baby inside doing well and steadily. dun worry n just keep positive thking with u. it will make a difference for sure. take care n watch ur diet ok. dun take cooling stuff.

Roxyz , am sure bb be ok! Did ur gynae give u hormones pills? One of my frenz had week pregnancy and gynae is giving her injections to stablise the pregnancy.
If ur gynae did not give u anything now, please go to another one for 2nd opinion.

goodgal- once ur AF clears, can go for the chkup liao. tat was wat the nurse told me tat time.

roxyz- tink positive! prayin for u tat bb wil be strong n grow well in ur womb
keep us updated.

Hi Roxyz

Do take more rest... did yr gynae give you any injections or medications to take? Try not to work these days... sometimes, when bb is not stable, it's better to take more bed rest... dun do any housework, carry heavy stuff and squat, okie? take care of yourself and all everything will go smoothly...

Hi Kylene

Looks like our cycle is exactly the same... I O on 2 sundays ago too... AF due this Sat and I can feel cramps and start to have some spottings liao... so AF shld report either today or tomorrow... Of course, I hope it dun report lah... ;p

hi all...

thanks!!! Last week when we saw bb heartbeat, bb hearbeat was beating normally and everything was fine. Ydae bb heartbeat drop to 60 which doc says is half of wat heartbeat should be. He said only 20% of such cases will grow stronger but we are praying for a miracle from God and staying positive.
Dr said that nothing can be done and it's nature way to get rid of unhealthy babies. If bb heartbeat is weak, it means baby is not healthy. So far, ive been taking Duphaston 3 times a day since 2 weeks ago. He said nothing can be done, not even rest and this makes us feel very helpless. Should we seek a second opinion?

Hi roxy,

Pls take care, don't worry & think positive. Will keep you in my prayers too...

Is good to seek for a second opinion. if you wan you can try my gynae. He's Dr LC Foong (64797267) from O&G clinic at Gleneagles.. He's good...

hi roxyz,

i'm sorry to hear dat. ya, i agree with the gals, go get a 2nd opinion. did yr gynae prescribe u with any protesgene (dunno how to spell) pills to support the pregnancy? my gynae gave it to me & i took it thruout the 1st trimester to support the pregnancy...

be strong k? stay positive. tok to yr baby daily now & tell baby not to give up. this is wat my fren did exactly (her case similar to yrs). she started toking to her baby everyday to stay strong & how much daddy & mummy love baby. in the end, a miracle happened & the baby pulled thru... so, be strong & hv faith! we will be praying for u!

roxyz,

all of us here are standing by u & believing dat yr baby is gonna mk it. if there's a 20% chance, why not u? so, have faith & be strong k? we are all here for u. jia you!

Hi Roxyz,
Dun give up!! We are all with u...Im sure ur bb will be alright..=) Stay positive n do take care of yourself..Dun think too much, most importantly u must take more rest okie?

Roxyz, I agree, stay strong. but no harm getting a 2nd opinion.

Hi Yuki, Ya, my menses also due this weekend. I also feel cramps last few days, on and off so expecting AF anytime soon. but like what u say, hope doesn't come!

roxyz, i agree with the gals, go for 2nd opinion. in the meantime, be strong & stay positive ok!

my sis friend initially was told by her gynae she got twins, but the 2nd time she went, her gynae told her now left one only & also say the bb heart beat is very slow, like yrs! she was so sad & went for 2nd opinion (my gynae @ KKH) & she told her not twins @ all, juz a small lump in there, will be gone by itself & the bb is very strong!!

roxyz - stay strong.. do seek a second opionion.. if i din rem wrongly, ur dr is dr ho? heard he alwys gives worst case scenarios.. so stay postive ya..

hi roxyz,

be strong,u got ask can take any vitamins to strengthen the heartbeat or any tonics to improve??wonder if chinese med can help

hi ant,

the scan can c if we got ovulate or not??so if not O day,can still go to check??

I just went for my pre-pregnancy check-up..Is very ex even though is neighbourhood clinic, costs me $300 plus lei..Haiz, as what i expected when the gynae was doing scanning for me, he said that im not ovulating properly, he said very weak lor..im seeing him two weeks later..When i tell him my CD before my scanning, he already said, i must have prob with ovulating, that means long cycle days means not ovulating properly lor..Think i will miss this piggy year liao, have to try for mouse liao..=(

I've been ttc for 2 years and no NEWS, done all the checkups and found nothing wrong. I'm thinking i might be stressed up by my job, so am thinking of taking mc during the ovulation period. Any gynae out there is able to issue mc easily.

Goodgal,
I went to Womens' clinic of Singapore at amk..Hmm, the gynae done a blood test, scanning & pap smear..I forgot to tell him i have done a pap smear last yr liao..U aso gg for a check up? Im very sad to know that im not ovulating properly..

Hi missy dale,
Jia you!! Dont give up!! Maybe u are too stressed up liao le bah..I think i should worry now coz i have prob ovulating..Haiz...=(

Thanks Melody...

Hai~ i juz dunno how to manage stress! Stressed over TTC and job, thinking of taking mc to relief me of my job stress..

Read from many ladies from the forum that clomid might help in ovulation.. you may wanna check with your gynae.

dear TTC gals,
I know this is the most controversial joke!!! When I have declared to all of you that I am taking a break from TTC,I am confirmed pregnant as of this morning. Had an unbelieveable +ve HPT, so went to gynae for blood test, HCG at 199!
Well, don't give up trying. You never know when its your turn when you least expect it!!!

Jadefeet,
Congrats!!May I know how many mths of TTC did u try?
Missy_Dale,
Hmm..Yup im aware that clomid might help in ovulation, but must prescribe by gynae..So shall wait for my results to come out first..Relax gal!! Maybe if u relaxed, u will be like Jadefeet, u will get an unexpected "surprise"...=)

Melody - i have no prob O but still cannot get pregnant. I believe alot of luck is required. Don worry too much abt ur O, just follow gynae's advice, some pple have prob but will still get pregnant.

JadeFeet, congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Its been a long time but u succeed. I tik i need to take a break like u. Please share ur story with us.

Missy_Dale, i am like u, ttc for almost 2 years, nothing wrong with me, i also tik i am too overly stressed at work, i don seem to have luck at work and ttc. sigh!

oh dear.. few days didnt check and there are so much news here. it took a while for me to scan thru' them.

Roxyz - I agree with the other girls, go ask for 2nd opinon. how long did your doc track the heartbeat? when i was preggie with my dgt, during 1 visit, she was oso detected with low heartbeat, then my gynae put me thru a detail scan on the heart and track the heartbeat for couple min, and the conclusion is the lower heartbeat is juz tat moment. gynae explained tat everyone of us (including unborn babies) do experienced certain period of low heartbeat. my dgt is perfectly normal!

Melody - Similiarly, if u r not comfortable with your results, seek 2nd opinon. again, my own experience, during 1 gynae visit, gynae said i'm nt ovulating well and put me on clomid. then i went back to check without eating clomid and i hv 2 follicles ready for fertilization!

My problem is the same as babydust and missydale, i guess. no problem with us.. just tat god is not looking after us yet.

been very long since i came by tis thread...

jus being kpo:
1) try to BD every 2-3 days... even during af if hubby not repulsive to the blood. some women DO strike while BD during af
2) tis yr is actually earth pig... use golden pig cos every one like gold things - more auspicious
3) hospital gynaes not necessarily more expensive. jus look ard, shld be able to find one within comfy range in terms of pricing

hi melody,

Womens' clinic of Singapore at amk got female gynae??i pai seh to c male gynae,is Womens' clinic of Singapore at amk any branch of TMC or MT A?heard kk got a branch in amk

Hi babydust and pinkpigs,

let's jia you together!

babydust, you also stressed out by your job ah.. i really hope to have a baby soon, cos age is catching up, hai~ even thinking of quiting just to focus on babymaking.. what i dun like about working is also partly my inconsiderate colleagues! They always like to talk about babies, show me babies photos ...really hate it!!!