A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Goodgal,
I dun think so...I think only male gynae..Yup, kk got a branch at amk..is always crowded with a lot of ppl..U may want to check it out..This is the phone no for kk womens (amk)tel: 62944050

Pinkpigs,
Hmm, gynae only give his opinions on the scanning..He said whether to give me medicine, have to wait till the test results are out..Actually i dun want to wait lor, coz i hope i dun wanna to miss pig yr..Coz my next appt is two weeks later.

Melody,
Its been a long long time, actually 2 yrs on off of TTC.. so its really a surprise. It had been a very taxing time of ups and downs and alot of disappointments.

Koori,
actually I had an SO-IUI in Jan but AF reported while I was in US for holidays. So kind of give up n decided to take it easy..had a very relaxing holidays..
of cos DH mus maintain a healthy lifestyle n of cos we believe the supplements works for DH's spermies quality + preseed as well..

I didnt track O date, just BD as and when I like.
The possible reason is maybe the position we used when we strike..missonary position and my legs were on his shoulders, so the penetration is deeper and easier to keep the legs lifted after ejaulation.
RELAX RELAX!!! it will happen!!

Jia You everyone

Melody,
weak O means u hv O, but the follicle is too small (in size) for fertilization to take place.
i wld assume tat gynae ask u to go back 2 weeks later to track your follicle size or whether u actually O at all.
Be +ve, ok?
Pig baby left with just 2 months. Rat is equally gd! dun be too stress abt it.

Jia you! Jia you!

Pinkpigs,
Actuali i was supposed to go back this coming weekend, but gynae not available, so postponed to two weeks later..My results would be out by next week liao..=)

HI Kylene, thanks for the reply....
I bought the test kit already..Hope it will help
Gals out there, actually i have very irregular cycle and recently I'm down with urinary tract infection again. Under medications now so not very sure if it will affect the ovulation for this month.
Can i check how should i calculate the cycle if my first day is on 10 march.
By right i will be clean on 14 march but i still have spoting on 17 march...Its really getting so confusing : (
Pls help

missydale - same here, stress at work due to poor management giving wrong person good credit and those that work hard don get credit! and taking advantage of those that can work. Btw, i also tot of quitting to rest a while, mainly cos age is catching up. I'll see how abt after june if any changes in management to decide if quit or not.

Hi good gal,
Still got three more months ah? Hmm, i hope i wont miss pig yr..Then I'm praying hard that i will be preggie by May, i will aso pray for those who are still TTCing =)...Babydust to all of us who are TTCing!!!

hi jadefeet,

CONGRATS! this is realie gd news early in the morn!

Hi Roxy

Seek a 2nd opinion... dun wait...

Hi Jadefeet

Great to hear that... Congratulations...

Hi Kylene

Too bad... mine came... hopefully, yours didn't...

Some advice needed. I will be going overseas for a two week job assignment to shanghai in april. But my O period is in end March. should i be trying for this cycle? I mean, IF i manage to conceive this time round, safe to be travel immediately after that?

Heard that bb not stable in first trimester...but also heard that pple who preg continue to travel....have been trying for past year, so dun wan to miss any chance of trying for bb...dilemma ...

goodgal- tink its better if u schedule the scan near to ur O. so at least can tell if o'ing well or not.

jadefeet- CONGRATS! key word is reali to relax! spread more bb dust to us! keke

my coli jus announced she's preg w her no. 6! gosh! she makes it seems as thou its so easy!!

Hi Jadefeet,

So happy for you... at last u see the "light" after TTC for so long. Congrats!!!

Hi Kylene

Dun give up... Try again the next cycle. Tink my AF should report soon as well... Coz feel a bit crampy already this morn.... and kept burping...

Hi Vivian, about 1 and half year liao, only saw a gyne about half a yr ago. have a fibroid and retroverted uterus but gyne say should not be a problem. ask us try another half yr then consider HSG and sperm analysis. u ?

Kylene,

I have been TTC for about 8 mths liao.. went to c gynae in Jan 07 and has retroverted womb as well... but no cyst nor fibroid... ask me and hubby to try another 3 to 4 mths then go back to him again... Im not young anymore... tats y i hope can strike soon....

Hi Vivian, I also not young anymore. Seriously considering the next step now.

Ladies who have done HSG, how long does it take and are the results out on the same day?

I know that x-ray is involved, so have my gyne will not be doing it for me?

Hey hey ladies,
Im quite new in this TTC, just started only..Somemore i have weak ovulation..U all are scaring me...Seems like TTC is not easy at all....=(

Hi Kylene

Dun give up... yr conditions are much better than mine already... I tried after my first op to remove blood cysts in Nov 05... then after taking clomid... gotta remove 1 of my ovaries... so, now only left wif 1 ovary wif a partially blocked tube...
so not holding high hopes already...

Juz keep trying... one day u will succeed...

Kylene

Same here.... im starting to panic already and tinking of consulting TCM soon. Shall go mayb in May...

Melody

Im not trying to discourage you but we have alot of successful stories as well... so hang on BD every alt day... hopefully things will work out for u....

Yuki- Oh no... so u are still trying and its good at u r positive about it... jia you... i believe u will succeed on day as well...

kylene - HSG report can be taken on the same day, i waited abt 1 hr after my scan to get the report. Yes Xray is involved so must abstain from BD from the first day of ur AF...normally is done after ur AF is cleared. Normally a radiologist will do it for u, not the gynae i tik. I had mine done at TMC.

Yuki - hihi! how are u? I am still trying, seem tat we are one of the oldest ttc'ers here! Hope everyone got bb dust soon!

Hi JADE!!!

BIG CONGRATS TO YOU!!!
so, did u went for iui or on clomid this successful cycle? u used preseed?

hi maple,
how are you? my AF came last week and currently on my CD 5.. gynae gave me the green light that my cyrst has subside thus tis cycle i'm back on clomid again.. and oso TCM..

think u should be at your 2ww? crossing my fingers for you ya.. good luck!! hope we all can strike! strike! strike! strike! strike! strike! strike! strike! strike! strike! strike! strike! strike! strike! strike! strike! strike!!!!!!!!!!!!!

what is HSG for?what does it stand for?

hi kylene,

what is the x ray for?the x ray will take which part of the body?

good gal

i went to consult my "mi ji" on how many more months for piggies...assuming tat next year's CNY is on Feb 8, u hv until May 4 to get preggie for a pig.

after so many months of failure, i think i'm going to leave it to god now. haiz... giving up on piggie liao, rat babies oso not bad. come to think abt it, as long as get preggie n give birth to a healthy baby can liao.

Everyone jia you ok!

Roxyz - How are u?

Bettlebug, i felt sad for us! So long already still no good news. I also half hearted now, emotions up and down whenever AF comes.

Just found this thread. can i join? i ttc for 3 years and only consult gynea mid of last year. Then got preg naturally and m/c in Feb this year. Then do lap in Mar and discovered for endo. HB sperm quality also no gd.

Stress up now cos Friday got gynae appt and he is going to ask me if i ready to go for 4 mths hormone jab to curb endo. I felt like ttc for 3 mths first. Dilemma.

Thot easy to get preg but now got so many problem. Anyway, lets all support each other and baby dust to all.

Hi Koori, thanks for the details re HSG.

Goodgal, HSG stands for Hysterosalphingogram (?spelling). basically a dye is inserted from the vagina and x-ray is taken of the uterus and tubes to monitor the flow of the dye. it is to check that our tubes are 'open'. If tubes not open, then the spermies cannot go through the tubes to meet the egg - hence cannot get pregnant.

Thank you gals!!!
I would like to spread all the baby dust to you!!! Definitely this is a very big surprise, after seeing AF reportining every month and getting BFN everytime, this is really unbelievable.

For the new TTC gals, I have been on this TTC page for 2 yrs, went through at least 8 rounds of clomids, 4 rounds of failed IUI and 1 failed SO-IUI in Jan/FEb 07.. somehow, when both of us have decided to accept the fact that we will be growing old together without baby.. I STRIKE!!
Its never an easy journey, don't envy those who gets pregnant easily.. focus on yourself and DH.
Love is most important. DH has bad sperm count too, but never give up, all you need is just 1 healthy sperm. DH also has to change his lifestyle, cut down smoking..Pump him up with supplements like, Esativa, vit E, horny goat weeds, oyster extract, korean ginseng, make tonic once a week.. as for myself, I took bai feng yuan for the last 2 months, duno if this works.
Anyway, I took clomid in Jan for SO-IUI, so doct say even if I didnt take it in Feb, there may be some spill over effect.

Those who experienced dryness, I strongly encourage you to use preseed, cos its harmless to the spermies and enhance the pleasure....

Most importantly is to relax and enjoy BD!! I think when both of you can achieve the big Orgasm, its the most beneficial for the sperms n egg...

By the way, if you have been trying for 6 mths actively, I would suggest you go for gynae check to eliminate possible problems.. don't waste time. Its always more beneficial to know the problem than to take on the battle without knowing who is the enemy.

Blufairy.. I have been flying here and there when I first strike!!
Had 2 trips in a span of the last 3 weeks. Still fine, don't worry. But if you suspect you maybe preggie, then remember don;t take raw, or semi-cooked food, stay away from 2nd hand smoke. don't carry too heavy things.. take things easy..

Jia You everyone, we will graduate soon!!!!

Anyone keen on O kit and HPT? bought some while I was on holidays in US, can sell to you gals at a discount rate..
I also have those Fertility multi vits and tea, some the early-pregnancy website, anyone??

Thanks everyone for their well wishes. We saw a second gynae last friday and he also said the same thing.

Yesterday was follow up visit to see baby. Thank God baby heartbeat is still beating but still very slow. Will be seeing him again this Thur or Fri to see the progress of baby and we are praying hard for a miracle baby. Will update you all again and thanks again for everyone's concern.

Today baby is 2 months old exactly. We are all praying hard for baby

Hi ViviaN & Melody

Clomid? Think it really depends on individual... i noe pple who get preggy after taking it... but for mi... the 5th round already caused an over-stimulated ovary... so if yr body respond well wif clomid then it's okie to take it... if yr body dun... then better stop taking... dun keep increasing the dosage..

Hi Koori & Bettle_bug

Looks like we are the only "old bird" around... mostly graduated liao... hehhehe... anyway... juz keep trying... i believe in fate lah... if have then have... if not, then we juz have to leave wif it... dun be too stressed over TTC... juz have a healthy relationship wif yr hubby... lead a stress free lifestyle... and hopefully, one day we all strike...

yuki - keep up ur positive attitude.. will be keeping fingers n toes crosed for u.. u were a great source of encouragemt to me when i was ttc-ing! jia you!

Hi Zenia, ya me in 2ww now, should be in CD15 today but suspected i may have O earlier this mth cos last friday at CD11, already has a follicle at 20mm so i may have O on sat and today could well be 3DPO already.

Me, not doing too well this mth. Went to see a 3rd gynae as my previous 2 gynaes' diagnosis conflicted with each other. End up my 3rd gynae very detailed and diagnose me half PCOS - i have 1 good ovary and 1 PCOS ovary. Strange case hor??

To make things worse, the tube around the good ovary is suspected blocked so even if its ovulating well also no use. I may only have the PCOS ovary to rely on since that one tube not blcked and may have to resort to clomid again to stimulate it to ovulate.

Sigh ... so many tumbling blocks in my ttc path ...