A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

thanks all, babydust to you all!

pinkpigs, since last july i ttc, i was quite active in the July ttc thread b4. But after few mths no news,i felt discouraged and also lazy to keep track of it liao.so let it be nature only.

volf,i tested the opk on cd33 ,yes with 2 dark lines. when i found that my nipples were sore and it's quite abnormal for me cos normally i will get it few days b4 af due,but this cycle it's too early to have it, and also i have cramps on/off and have the vomitting feeling too.

roxzy,my last af was 7/feb, GP said now shd be week5, and askedme to see gynae from wk7 so can see heartbeats.

Ant, i thk the most impt thing is-relax. When i was ttcg, i really stressed and i believed that's i never strike. Until last mth i decided to leave it be and nvr keep track bbt or opk,even i stop taking folid acids cos i didnt have the 'mood' for ttc liao. But one thing, i have been trying for doggie style when bd since few mths ago, and i lifted up my bumps with a pillow under it ,for at least 20mins to 1hour (sometimes felt asleep with the position haha). Hope it helps..

Mangogal,i ttc since last July -yes i do use cosmetics-yes i da pao all the while cos i dun cook. DH seldom take coffee but ice water yes,even myself only drk iced water. DH on/off got take vit E, me only folid acid. Actly i understand how you feel as i have been going through it too. Dont pressurise urself, relax. U will strike too soon. Good luck.

Patty,

Congrats to you man! baby dust to us quick.. keke..

u mentioned doggie style, but how to put pillow under it? teach us can?

I really hope to strike this time round, think we all are really! haha

hi patty,

Congrats! glad to hear the gd news fr u! take care & do hv ample rest...

hi melody,
i hv the blood clots at times too. so normally, wat i will do is to completely stay away fr cold drinks a wk before my AF due date until my AF is over, then i will take cold drinks again. find dat it does help abit...

i only heard from my colleague that this year is fire pig,so fire pigs,quite bad tempered 1s,dunno true or not,any 1 noe what rat is next year?fire rat?:p but the most impt is that babies are healthy

Hi Zenia, no leh, i didnt managed to see Dr Xia. Anyway hubby and i were having alittle tiff so we werent in the mood about ttc.

Talking about clomid, i was on it for 2 cycles and ovulated well. Scanned my follicles and they were good sized. But i thot dont want to stimulate it too much so took a break and just use metformin instead. So thats why this cycle no clomid but hor ... progesterone blood test on CD21 showed that i didnt ovulate well. Guess i really need clomid. No wonder this cycle didnt strike also.

I will want to be on clomid again but the latest gynae i went to (my 2nd gynae) say i dont have PCOS and ask me not to take clomid. So now i am lost. Torn between 2 gynae. Dunno what to do next also.

hi mangogal
Hubby likes to drink white ipoh coffee... i normally see him drinking whenever we play mj every weekend... and i tink he drinks regularly in office also...im using mac pressed powder,but now too busy at new workplace, never make up liao.. look like yellow faced woman already :p

Hi melody
It's God's grace
Personally I tink BD near O date will be safer? Me and hubby only BD once a week for 2nd cycle and only consecutively for 3 days during O. Maybe can keep the sperm quality?

Hi Patty
Your LMD is 2 weeks later than mine so ur EDD shld be mid Nov? I was told to wait till 6 weeks to see gynae also... dat time i see gynae 3 times also never see heartbeat,until e most recent visit then manage to see bb heartbeat.. shld be abt 6-7wks can see liao...
In the meantime, relax and pls dun do housework liao... wear flats and most imptly,take folic acid and monitor whether you have any spotting. If spotting, see a gynae immediately. It's also normal to feel menses cramps like during first few weeks.. so if you have them, no need to be worried, unless accompanied by severe vomitting or spotting...I getting very loh soh liao heee... sorry, excited for u...

yes berries, tink put pillow really helps!! I also put a pillow at edge of butt when BDing.. then lift leg up for 10min... and never wash and go to sleep liao... give soldiers more time to swim...

Thanks Berries n Christine....Hmm..Then i better take less cold drinks before my AF..hehee...
Ms_pi,
I feel more "safe" when i see berries n Christine post, Hmm actually mine is not a lot, sometimes have sometimes dun have...But if is of great quantity, maybe better go n see doctor..
Hi Roxyz,
Haiz...Im trying to find a female gynae to go for my pre-pregnancy test, i went back to the clinic where i have my pap smear, they dun have so-called pre pregnancy test lei..My hb dun seems to like the idea of me seeing male gynae...My AF just ended, so i think might be the best time to go for my test???

Hi Melody, think the 5 elements are actually metal, wood, water, fire, earth. No gold, but supposed to be a good yr (dunno y) so also called the 'golden' pig's yr.

Melody, my sinseh told me that having too much blood clot is not so good. I have like once in a few cycle but as long as not alot is fine.

Hi melody
Im sorry, im not sure when is the best time to go for pre pregnancy check up also.. as i never did any test or pap smear before which is actually not advisable...
some pple actually say male gynaes are better than female.. not sure abt that though...
actually this is not the golden pig year.. it's another type of pig but not sure wat it is, but people just commercialise it to be golden pig, sounds better ah...

Melody - u want a contact for a female gynae in Mt A? some of my frds went and find her pretty gd. Tried to PM u but your PM isnt switched on.

On the horoscope thingy, just listen loh. dun take it too seriously. Golden (or fire) pig or rat doesnt matter, as long as we can hv a bundle of joy right??

Kylene,
Oic...hahaaa...How come everyone say "golden " pig? So is good or not good? Coz i see a lot of preggie ladies ard me lei.....Haiz...I aso want lei...

Hi Pinkpigs,
Thanks!! But Mt A should be quite ex bah...Actually im just looking for a neighbourhood womens clinic...Hehee...But is very hard to find a female gynae lei...Actually, is pap smear considered one of the pre-pregnancy test ah? Coz i remembered my results for pap smear got one column got stated whether u can get pregnant a not...

melody- tat time i went for pre-preg test, got do paps smear also. since u alrdy did tat, can jus do a scan to ensure all's fine. or u can consider TMC, got a few gd female gynaes there

Melody, golden pig "supposed" to be good. but like what a lot of people say, can't be EVERYONE in that yr be good right? sure got some good some maybe not so good.

Pap smear is for early detection of cervical cancer. not sure if it;s considered pre-pregnancy test but my gyne did for me when I went for pre-pregnancy check up. maybe differenct drs will have different practice.

Ant,
TMC is Thomson Medical Centre ah? Hmm..U gg for a scanning right if im not wrong....
Pinkpigs,
Kylene,
Maybe bah...Some zodiac will clash with each other? Im born in pig yr, some say if your "ming" is not very good, then dun give birth in your own yr...But i wanna a piggie..=)

Hi Ant,
Mind telling me which one did u go for scanning at TMC? Coz there are so many, i dunno which to choose lei...Ex mah ah?

hi Ant,

can share wif me ur contact for the scan?this mth my period very painful,thinking of going for a check,u can pm me if not convenient to disclose here

melody/goodgal- i called n told the nurse i wan to do a scan n she arranged an appt for me. the cost is $100+ includin consultation. i chose Dr C Khi. her clinic no. is 63532033.

Kylene- so when did u O this mth? so u in 2ww already?

Ant- u still going for pre-preg checks ah? DUn know if i shld?
Or go to TCM this time round?

Ant,
Thanks for your info...Im just curious, y u choose this clinic, is there any particular reason or ppl recommend u de? Heehee....Coz there are quite a lot of clinics over there lei...

vivian- yalor i wan to go scan to make sure i am ok leh. my frens advise for me to do scannin. hv u done a scan b4?

melody- she's recommended by my fren. read gd reviews abt her too

Hi Vivian, I O 2 sundays ago if i rem correctly. This month did not really keep track cos both of us took turns to be sick. ya, now in 2ww. Af should be due this weekend, cam feel some AF cramps already. U?

Hi Maple Babies, read yr posting, u seems to take clomid quite often?...is it ok cos thought too much clomid will thin the womb lining?..correct me if I'm wrong. Btw, just to let u koe i have postpone my IVF to June so gynae ask me to give some time to try naturally. If i remember correctly, u booked to do in June also rite?..that's mean we will be doing ard same time,if both of us decided to going ahead.

roxyz,

yeah based on online edd calculator, my edd is mid of nov. I feel tired recently, esp aft work taking mrt back, easy to doze off.I dont do housework anymore, DH will get a partime maid on weekend to help out. Next wk is my wk6, do u thk i shd go see gynae or wait till wk7 ? but i bei tahan liao ler haha..cos i dont feel i am pg except tired & sore nipples and slightly cramps.so wana go and confirm asap..

berries, i meant aft bd with doggie style,immdly turn urself and lay on the bed wiht a pillow under your butts to let the spermies swim up..

Hi Dream, no lah, i only taken clomid twice, then stopped cos i know its not good to over expose to clomid. Thats why last and this mth was on strictly metformin only, no clomid. Now i thot since rested 2 mths, it should be ok to take clomid again next mth then 1 more mth and stop for another 2 mths break. By then june already, ya, may do IVF but havent decided yet. Abit half hearted and skeptical. Ya, we prob end up doing IVF together around the same time too and can learn from ea other!! Yea!! But who knows, we may even conceive naturally before that hor?!

Gals i need some help here....I'm getting confuse with the clearblue digital ovulation kit thingy.
I went to whatson & read through the instructions on it.
It indicate that there will be a smiling face show the most peak days ( 2 ovulation days)

and from what i read on clearblue webby. It says that the smiling face will appear once it triggered by the sudden release of the hormone Luteinising Hormone (LH) and ovulation will start within the next 24-36 hrs.

So my question is when is the actual peak timing of ovulation?

Once i see the smiling face OR
24-36hrs after i see the smiling face???

Tks!!!

Hi Gals, can i ask how do you gals store your cordyceps? Mine is grounded into powder form and i store in fridge, normal compartment, not freezer. Is that ok? Actually, can i keep in room temperature or must fridge?

DarEve, I think ovulation is after the smiling face but need to BD before ovulation so that spermies have time to swim to reach the egg. So the recommendation is to BD on the same night and next 1 or 2 nights after u see the smiling face.

goodgal- i hvnt seen her yet. accordin to my fren, she's v nice, patient to ans all ur queries.

patty- if u can wait, thn maybe wait one more wk? if not, jus go n see to ease ur worries!
spread ur bb dust to all of us here! keke

Maple babies- better to store ginseng, cordyceps in fridge in a tight tupperware. This will help maintain the freshness of the items.

Hi Ant,
I have decided to go to the womens' clinic for my check up that your friend recommended, though is quite weird coz is a male gynae...hehee...

Anyone can advise for a detail fertility test, the girl will have to check if tube got blockage, if we ovulate and the guy to go for sperm count test. Is there anything else? Any recommendation of gynae for the test and roughly how much it will cost?

Hi patty
It's up to you...
Just bear in mind that one visit to gynae will set you back abt $100- $150 liao... go at 6 weeks should be able to see waterbag liao... and maybe bb heartbeat!!
For me, my own calculation is 5 days earlier than the ultrasound machine, so when i thot i was 6.5wk and can see bb heartbeat, i couldnt and stressed myself out for 1 whole wk before next gynae appt then could see. Stupid me then realised that the ultrasound actually calculate my bb growth as 6 weeks instead of 6.5 wks based on bb size ie i ovulate late. So if you go at your own calculation of 6 weeks, u might not be able to see heartbeat yet coz u ovulate late, but dun worry abt it

Hi Joline,
Im gg for these tests lei, i think is called pre-pregnancy tests..Costs wise is a bit steep, but no choice i need to know if im ovulating...Ermm, ytd actually i email one of the gynae which is recommended by Pinkpigs at Mt A, costs add up to ard $250 including consultation fees...Most probably im gg to a neighbourhood clinic..=)

Melody, i have went for initial checkup liao, just ultra-scan, blood test etc which there will be more. i have stop clomid and last cycle i had chemical pregnancy so have ovulate my own without clomid help. Wanted to go through all the tests and if everything is fine, then i will want to take my time to concieve naturally, less stress the higher chances of conceiving rate. My current gynae i wont be going back coz he wants me to complete that 2 course of clomid he gave me and if still unable to conceive, then he will schedule us to go for tests but i dont want to take clomid if i can ovulate my own.

Ant- Remb i told u i went for pre-preg check up and gynae only did ultrascan for me thats all.. which i tink its not detailed enuf....

Kylene- Tink i ovulated on 9 & 10 Mar.... but managed to BD only on 8 Mar... so guess my chances are not high... anyway.. think i will shelf TTC for 2 months coz i will be going away end Apr on a company's trip....

Hi Maple Babies, oic...cos was also given clomid last time for abt 2-3mths and felt that it makes my menses lighter, though mine oredi consider light even without taking. When taking clomid at that time sometimes i felt that i experience abit blur vision but dun know whether due to the effects of the med..but not serious jus a bit, stop taking then no more. Can i chk wif u the cordyceps u just put wif water to let hubby drink?..does it taste yucky? Reg the ivf, does the nurse ask u to go take blood test n chk for rubella oredi..me like u lah act abit half-hearted, pray hopefully both of us can conceive by then..

Hi Joline,
Yup..I went into my email to see again..U mean got many tests de huh? the gynae only state the following tests for me; ultrasound pelvis, blood test n pap smear..(all these including consultation fees add up to ard $250)..Ex hor?

Hi Vivian, if u BD 8 March still have chance! cos the spermies need time to swim to reach the egg mah, so if u ovulate 9 Mar, the spermies should be there waiting for the egg already

these might be a bit personal...Ermm..Normally after BD, we will wash that area right? I got wash, but i dun understand y the next day, i will feel itchy down there, then if splash water, will be a bit painful..Is it bcoz "too big" for me liao huh? Sorry for so direct....