A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

hi roxyz,

dont congrats me first until i really strike haha..anyway thanks! this morning i used OPK to test, immediately 2 very dark lines appeared on it, so it's either my O day or strike it. Will wait and get a clearblue to test again. Anyway really dun have much hopes on it hehe..

hi girls, but duno why, i should have chemical pregnancy or the kits was spoilt. I was tested BFP with my first urine yesterday morn. I went to GP that morning, but wasn't shown anything. Doc said might be too early or its not the first urine when i tested at clinic and advise me to wait. the doc said it will hardly turn BFN and nothing will interfer the result, as long as i use the HPT and not OPK. I went home to try my the other kit i have and there's faint line. I was very very tired yesterday since evening and decide to test again today. But this morn, AF arrive. I told my hubby and cried. and we went to Yu Ren Seng clinic. As i have urinary infection, the physician said its important to cure coz its affect my pregnancy and to build up my body. and tell me take some time to tiao and for pregnancy..haiz...

Hi Patty
Tink you bingo liao
esp since u have 2 dark lines appear... congrats!!

Hi joline...
Sorry to hear abt it... dun feel so bad abt it k? Build up your body and Im sure you will bingo soon..

gals, my AF reported last fri! jus b4 i was abt to leave TMC to go for the scan, hence din go in the end. hv rescheduled it end of the mth which is near my O. nw waitin for AF to end so can start again!

roxyz- aiya, i jus bot another box of folic acids ytd. i can buy over the preg kit frm u

patty- tink u reali strike liao!!
did u use clearblue to test again?

vivian- yup! i was jus lookin thru my calendar n realised if my AF reported on time, the chance of me strikin this mth wil be v low liao cos my hb wil be away for re-service nxt wk n tat wil be my O period! nw tat AF is delayed for 1 wk, jus nice my hb wil be around durin my O!

Hi Ant,

Try again ok. {hugs}

Hi Ms_Pi,
if you have always been exercising then it's ok to continue but not good to be too vigourous if you are new to it, as your body will not be able to take the stress.

This time the OPK finally showed 2 lines ! So I know I O. Have been having trouble with O so I hope this time got chance. BD 3 times alternate days should be enough ? Don't want to risk BD after that which some doc says can miscarry right?

Hi Ant
Dun feel bad k? Hugs hugs...
Next month got good chance coz hubby will be around with you during O!
Did you ask gynae why late for a week?

U want the kit? let me know, coz got people asking abt the kit as well.. if u keen, will reserve for u...

Heee, no worries.. anyway i got a few close friends near me ttcing also.. will prob give the folic acid to them...as long as not wasted can liao

U dun feel bad k? Sayang sayang...

roxyz- no worries ah.. i am ok!
have learned to pick up n move on! i din see gynae last fri, wil go bk to her end of the mth which is near my O.

I am trying to conceive for another baby.

Can anyone teach me what is HPT?

I suppose to have a 34 days cycle, but not sure why this month on the 14 day, it seems to ovulate and I tested 2 dark lines. But tat day my hubby and I did not BD as we had BD the day before, so strength liao :p

If base on 34day cycle, I should O on the 10th March onwarrds, but I tested on Saturday and yesterdaym,the OPK just showed 1 line.

Can anyone teach me :

Ovulation day only have once in a cycle?
If pregnant, the OPK will reflect 2 lines, isit?
Is it cannot BD often as the sperm quality is not good?

Kindly advise.

thankq

hi Ms Pi,

I also have the same concern as you. Not sure if shd or shd not exercise. But anyway, i'm continuing as I've been going to the gym all these while.

hi Ant,
Yr gynae is female? Can i know who are u planning to see? What is tested in a pre-preg test?

eve- my gynae is dr khi frm TMC. she's recommended by my fren. i did my pre-preg test in KK but tat was jus a basic test only, no scanning hence i decided to go TMC to do a scan to make sure all's fine

I'm in my 2ww. keep having this feeling of liquid coming out from below, like bubbling kind of feeling. so keep running to toilet, afraid my AF is here! quite irritating when I see nothing, but of course don't want AF to come!

HI ant
Sorry... Ms Pi PM me yesterday and when I checked my email just now, she already trf $ to my account liao... so cannot sell you the kit already.. sorry abt it...
See a gynae and find out what happened and let us know k?

Hi Ms Pi
Got your email and I will mail the kit to you by tomorrow.. Thanks!! I tink doing exercise is fine when TTC... only when pregnant already then stop doing so vigorous exercise...

Hi Kylene
Dun worry.. AF AF go away!!

Hi Roxyz..
ok thanks..
Haiz think this month not successful again le.
Feeling bloated and breast pain. Sianzz...
I want a piggie baby. Only left 2 more chances..

Hi Roxyz,

Just like to tell you that finally I got my BFP with using Clearblue. But will see gynae to confirm before i believe i am PG hehe..

Babydust to all those still ttcg.

hi ant,

how much the check up by TMC?what is it called?what does the check up consist of?will it be the same as what u have done b4,besides the scan?

hi mis pi,

don't be pessmistic,rat baby also equally good 1 :>
heard from my friend that korea promote pig babies cos 1 the birth rate to increase etc

Hvnt been here for a few days and looks like things hv been moving a lot.

Ant - Try again tis cycle!

Patty - Congrats! How long hv u been TTC? (juz trying to be encouraged, hehe)

Ms pi - I oso want a piggy... then i wld hv a family of farm animals! Haiz... 2 more chances

To all others... Happy TTC!!

roxyz- no prob
yup wil update u all after my scan.

patty- CONGRATS!!! got any tips to share w us anot? hee

goodgal- eh i duno wat is it called. jus told the nurse i wan to do a scan. wil be $100+ includin consultation.

pinkpigs- yup i wil
u too! let's perserve on n dun gv up!

Congrats Patty!!
Good to hear another good news

You might want to see gynae from 6 weeks onwards, then can see BB heartbeat... from 4/5 weeks can see waterbag liao though.. when was ur last menses date?

Ms Pi, dun be disheartened k.. Rat baby also not bad.. rat very smart, can be the first of the 12 animals.. got your trf, will mail the kit to you this afternoon...u shld get it tmr...

thanks gals..
yeah will try harder. but anyway my menses is suppose to be on the 19th, so i am keeping my fingers cross now. I wanted piggy because i am sheep and i feel that pig and sheep get along quite well. My friend who is pig also told me she very close with her mum who is a sheep also. But as long as can have a healthy baby i think any animal will do.

I know its very stressful too ... coz that time all my friend pregy liao and i want bb too ..but hb dun want yet so i very stress and sad and my menses very super irrgular ... but god is good i only try once and i bingo liao even for this #2
i guess my womb like my mum very strong keke my mum got pregy for 7times but aborted 4 away till now she is still having her menses she is mid 50 liao

Ms Pi - I agree with the horoscope thing as well. tat's y i oso want a piggy. sheep, piggy and rabbit is consider the 3 most harminous animals and totally they formed a complete cycle (according to feng shui books lah). dunno whether all of u believe in feng shui, but I do.

Ant - I'm using your method for tis cycle. dun take OPK, just BD alt day. i shd O tis week. Jia You to all of us!!

hi mis pi,

don't worry,most children will be close to the mothers 1 :> what is ur hubby's horoscope?think pig got clash wif certain signs 1

Hi PinkPigs,
Yeah I believe a bit in fengshui also.
My sister in law is snake and her son is chicken. The son seems to always bully his mum. He misbehave when she's around. but when he's with us, he's quite well-behave. Not sure is it because snake eat chicken.

Hi good gal,
my hubby is monkey. Do u know whether they get along with pigs?

Hi Zenia, ya, just came online. How are you? AF reporting ard now or already missed? Any symptoms? Testing HPT?

Me in CD8 or 9 now ... waiting to O but i think, i dunno. I didnt take clomid this mth. Hopefully i still O.

Hi Patty,
ya how long you ttc liao?
and do you do use cosmetics?
dapao ur meal and eat ur food wif styroform and plastic bowl?
Your husband drink coffee, ice cold water?
Do both of you take any multivits?
Hiaz..sorry for this questions as I been ttc for 8 months but no news
gettign paranoid!

Gals, dun think snakes and pig clash la, my hb is a snake and his brother(my BIL) is a pig but both get along very well, i get along very well wif my BIL's galfriend too, dun be too pantang, most impt can conceived or not and bb healthy!

hi Maple..

nope.. no intention to test HPT.. I know i'm not preggy lah.. not hardworking this cycle.. really into RnR mode.. haha.. think i O late this cycle which results my late AF..

did u manage to visit dr xia last week? how come u not on clomid?

hi kylene
pig clash with snake? hmm... hubby is a snake.. and im a horse but tink shld be ok ah?

Yes mangogal, most impt is bb healthy can liao!
Actually me and hubby both never take any multivits or any vitamins at all, he is avid coffee drinker..he sometimes drink cold drinks also but i abstain..for me, i use light foundation everyday...and we always eat using styroform also.. we strike during 2nd mth of ttc..., hope this will help answer your doubts ...

hi to all here, still remember me?
Sigh... I nv strike again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So sad now, think this month will try again but really very dishearted already! For the pig year, are we still in time? Is this the last month to try for pig year?
So sad!

hi berries, think for pig year still got 2 months to try, so jia you!

roxyz, I also dunno. just 'heard', but dunno accurate or not, like mangogal say, as long as baby healthy, be happy!

Oh Roxyz,

your husband drink coffee everyday?
oh what liquid foundation u using?
I am using Shu Umera..
I dabao everday for lunch so scared long term health will affect ttc...
think I must eat more healthy liao ,hiaz..

ya berries, still have 2 months mah. cos next yr CNY should be around feb or so right? now only march, think got about 2 months to try.

U all change topic liao ah? hahaaa....Which zodiac is better with which zodiac? kekeee...Hey by the way, chances of pregnancy high if we BD immediately after our AF? Or only that O period??

Roxyz,
U very lucky, u strike for for the 2nd mth of TTC...Envy lei...Haiz...Im still waiting for my AF to end, then i can go for my pre-pregnancy test to make sure everything is alright...

Wahh, Kylene then let's all jia you le! I am also very tired with TCCing already. So envious those who strike so easily ya..

Melody,
it should be O period because that is when the egg is release, if BD straight after AF no point also as I think the egg still not released yet.

Thank u..berries...
Anyone here will discharge something like blood clot during your menses? May i know what is that? Is not good huh?? Bcoz i have lei...Im a bit scared lei...

Melody,
I used to have that too, once only & I freaked out! Heard that it is not good lor if you have that, shows that your blood did not regulate properly or something like that, try not to take too much cold or cooling things.