A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

wow seh... think i really not trying hard enough... waking up at 4 am juz to BD? I can't imagine... dun think my hubby would hv moods too... so probably won't try this...

hee
weekend ok...weekday v hard to do so

Morning Ladies,

Ydae i went TCM... he told me for my case of my CD shld BD on CD9,12,18 ... than c hw...
but 3 days chances like v slim..

Hi Liz
Had tested the OPK yesterday but -ve. No surge line at all, not even any faint line shown. Probably still too early to detect the LH. Today is my CD13 & should i test again today? Btw, according to the instruction, we must test at the same timing. Isit ok to test in the evening? I tested ard 6pm yesterday.

Hi Liz
Had tested the OPK yesterday but -ve. No surge line at all, not even any faint line shown. Probably still too early to detect the LH. Today is my CD13 & should i test again today? Btw, according to the instruction, we must test at the same timing. Isit ok to test in the evening? I tested ard 6pm yesterday.

Hi joylee
How long is yr cycle? Did you ask yr sinseh why not to have BD between CD12 to CD18? Will the gap be too long tt sperms will miss the egg?

Hi all....
I was test positive using the HCG.... spraying baby dust for all hopeful ttc-ers....

This TTC period for me was quite stressful.. bought the OPK strips as well... but no matter when I test It would always be -VE..... so in the end I just gave up and bd on alternate days from day 8......

So the thing is that.. dun be too stressful(which I was in the initial period of TTC), relax ok... maybe most will be able to be preggie when u least expect it...

I decide to take it slow this month after a mere 4 months of intensive ttc..... then it strike... (i only bd like once every 3 days from day 8 till day 17)

Hi joylee, looks like you've late ovulation. Not to be worried coz i read somewhere tt luteal phase (DPO) can range fm 10~16 days. At least you know when you've ovulated. For me, I dun even know which CD i ovulate, now trying to use OPK to test in this mth's cycle. Hope can see +ve line.

Hi Glayz, congrats on yr BFP news & tks for the bb dust to all of us here. Have been telling myself to relax too but the thought of hoping to get preggie would somehow keep on coming into my mind. Sigh...

hi glayz, congrats! i decided to take it easy this mth too.. jus BD on alternate days. did u lay in bed for a while after BD to increase the chance?

march, me too. been telling myself to relax but at the back of my mind, i will be counting the CD days, O days! plus everyday went surf the motherhood MTBs forum. sigh!

Hi ant, I'm juz like you too, i even go to other websites to surf for TTC info... My friends also keep asking me not to count those CD & O days as it'll make us more stressful.. but i'm juz afraid to miss the critical fertile period by not doing so...

Hi Glayz

Congratulations...
549025.gif

Thank you for the baby dust...

This seems like a good month to get preggy... many TTCers got preggy this mth... hopefully, I will hear good news soon too... though I'm not very hopeful since I only manage to BD twice this mth...

march, i did that too. tat time during 2ww, went to the 2ww website n read all the early signs n got so excited! but my AF reported
today my CD9 already. goten wait till neck long long for my O period cos my cycle is 35-36 days. sigh! how abt u?

ant, me too... but feel disappointed everytime when AF arrives. Today my CD13. Usually my cycle is 28 day (b4 my TTC) but extended to 30~32 day since TTC (Sigh... must be due to TTC stress). How long hv you TTC-ing? Did you use OPK to track yr ovulation?

Glayz,
Congrats congrats!4 mths of ttc and you striked! so envious! I'm also in my 4th cycle now, waiting for "results", looks like another unsuccessful attempt, cos' dun have any symptons yet only sore boobs which I usually get when AF is due.

Hi Joylee,
Which TCM did you go? This one need to brew herbs or not?

march, i started 3 mths back, tot it shd be easy to strike but never noe ttc is so tough! last mth especially cos we really worked so hard during my fertile period but stil disappointed. sigh! i only started to use opk to track last mth.

Glayz

Gong XI Ni =)

Hi march

sumtm dun mean c +ve will strike... u c Glayz she oso din tested +ve but strike..hehe
so we hv to jia you.. heheh

Hi poissons
Is at rocher ctre.. mine nt brew type...

same here! TTC since 3 mth ago... I'm using opk to track this mth. which CD did you start to test last mth? I tested last evening (CD12) but -ve. Will test again this evening but wondering if it's too early to test since my cycle has extended. Let's jia you together & get it strike this mth.

joylee, ya i know tt +ve doesnt mean will strike but at least can see ovulation takes place... so know tt egg is at least released. okie let's us jia you together!!

march, i use the online calculator to see when's my O days n tested that day (CD21) n it really shows +ve! then immed BD liao! even went to sleep without washing in the hope that the spermies wont get washed out! but still... if still dun strike by end this yr, will go for checkup. hopefully not! hee..

ger

u start TTC nt long ago rite..jus relax bah..im beenin tryin so long n im nt soo relax at all time..if my "M"" cm i v sianz ..
or u can try one two mth without anytin n c hw..hehee

joylee,

yah lor, i agree with you..not easy to NOT think abt it. esp when you see those pregnant ladies parading around, you keep asking yourself when is your turn. and you wish to be like them soon too. If only we have the "make baby button", juz press and we can get pregnant liao..haha.

Hi March, keep testing till u see a faint line, then test again in evening or 10pm. But in the meanwhile, can BD from CD12 alternate days...that way you wont miss even if OPK didnt detect O.

For me, i test a faint line, tested again the next day (cos lazy lah), the line gone...so i assumed i O and just continue to BD alternate days..

ANT

like dun use OPK, BBT etc... try naturally =)sum ppl will stress but sum nt..so depedn..hehe

poissons..

ya true.. i oso envy the preg ladies ard me.. haiz.. n heard fr my fz ..one of my sch mate younger than me by 2yrs she gt married tis yr n she 4 mths preg... when hear this ..my heart like abit sour..dun noe Y..mayb sad

ant'

ya mre relax.. ..i oso try to b relax tis mth..or when saw red i will mre sad

i hv biz trip on nov..is in my two waitin..hehen after that hv company trip.. hope can relax there..

Hi Liz, how're you feeling today? Hope you're coping well...

Ya will continue to BD on alternate day. BTW, can i skip the OPK testing this evening coz very difficult to tahan myself not to go toilet for at least 4 hrs. Will i miss the +ve line if i m to test it tomorrow morning as can keep the urine longer when sleep. Heehee...

Ant, i'll go for another thorough checkup too if by Dec still no BFP. Remembered the previous checkup, my gynae told me to TTC for at least 6 mths.

Joylee, wow so nice of you to getaway for holiday trip... Maybe i should plan one too with my hubby to ease away all my TTC stress...

Poissons, me too.. always feel so envy when seeing those pregnant ladies. Hoping to be like them soon tt even bought some baby doll tops when shopping. Aiyoh... really paranoid hor!!!

Aiya...
i count wrongly.... I start TTC in late may....

Ant...
I try to lie a while lor and not wash... but after like 3 minutes, was feeling SO YUCKY would rush to wash off..... haiz.... but lucky for me still strike.....

March
Just depend on ur instinct whether u will O or not... if I wait for that OPK result, I will never bd lor.. dunno y also -ve one and I just dun depend on it anymore after 1 month of using... Stress leh need to test everyday....to check O-ing yet

Yo good morning ladies...

Can I join in?

I'm now at my CD 23, 10 DPO, still in the midst 2WW. Waiting to test on next tue if AF wasn't due on 23rd. Having slight sore bbs, backaches, creamy discharges (The feeling is like AF will arrive anytime). Drink water like 'steel' taste.. I've been temping these few days, all remain at 36.9... also don't know what's going on with me... sigh..

I just dun want giving myself false hopes but it's just so difficult.
I know I'm too anxious liao.. anyway this are my 1st cycle TTC after stopping birth control pills for taking 1.5 yrs.

Wish me lucks girls..

*~BB DUSTS TO ALL.~*

Hi Joyce,
welcome to this thread! I'm always waiting for my AF to come on either the 24th or 25th. So I think our CD is about the same. So far I have sore bbs and last night I started to have the similar feeling of AF arriving...looks like we're in the same boat!

Let's keep our fingers crossed ok?

Hi Joyce and Poisson

Today is my CD 24, 11 DPO... also in the midst of 2WW... heheheh... so, looks like we should either receive good or bad news about the same time...
549779.gif

Let juz pray hard...
549780.gif

hi march, i am ok...just getting nausea spells more frequent than before..feel sick all the time..

Dont stress yourself out over OPK testing...if can test,good, if cannot test, then just BD...u can use mucus discharge as indicator...usually when going to O, you should have more discharge..just keep BD (as n when u like) till CD 27, should be good enough.

Gd Morning...
Wow... looks like many gals here are in their 2WW now... me still waiting to O!!!

Joyce, Poissons, Yuki
Hope to hear gd news of BFP fm you soon...

Glayz
It's my 1st time using OPK for this mth & feel kinda stress to see no +ve O yet. Any other tips to share of yr successful TTC??!!

Hi Liz, do take gd care & guess this is normal experience to have during early pregnancy.

Have monitored my mucus discharge for past 3 mths & seems like the discharges increase (fm semi-cloudy to clear/slippery) ard my CD13 or CD14 (last for ard 3~4 days). Only started to take BBT fm this mth & my temp usually fluctuates btwn 36.2 ~ 36.4 since my CD1. Isit normal??

morning ladies!

liz - i did my checkup wi dr fong and got the med from dr du last night... tonight gonna start brewing already, hope i wun puke it out.. :p did u have lots of food constraint last time round? quite a lot of foods i cant eat... maybe bcoz of my pcos prob.. so i guess i will slim down very soon..

Hi dodo..
thanks! nevermind about sacrificing food for TTC, it's juz temp, once you striked, you will find that it's all worthwhile lor. if i can get preggie straight away, i dun mind also