A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Dodo,
549869.gif

gd morning gals... it's fri!! hee

yuki, joyce & poissons- tat time when i was in 2ww was torturing too! wanted to test on DPO16 n AF zhun zhun came the day after! comforted myself tat at least i saved the money to buy the kit! all the best, keep us updated

dodo- cannot eat white rice?! how abt noodles? lidat really will slim down leh! but will be worth it for the little one tat's coming!

Dodo- u try brown rice porridge instead la. it taste better. if u r cooking the porridge yourself, juz throw some pork spare ribs (those with bones type)into the pot and boil, or add some peanut to add more taste. it's not too bad lor. otherwise, add corn and carrots also equally good. healthy somemore.

Hi Dodo...

Wow... really big sacrifice hor... I dunno if I can ever be like u... coz I am those kind... "live to eat" one leh... heheheh... u hang in there... hopefully, one day we will both be able to concieve...
549882.gif

Hi dodo, ant & march

Thanks... I also hope that I can strike soon... very scare that my endo will come back... but this 2ww shld be quite easy for mi coz travelling mah...
549883.gif

Hi ant, I'm trying to expect the worst to come. So if AF arrived, at least I won't feel so sad, you see. kekke. But still difficult lah...

Patience is a virtue...
We'll lose all our virtues after we ovulate, every month.... true?

hi march..usually temp will dip when O and increase after O took place. Using mucus to gauge is a good way...just start BD once u detect mucus and carry on till mucus dries away...

hi dodo, your test all ok? yr HB tested too? Yeah i had a lot of food constraints too..basically no rice (cos TTC need a healthy, slim body), no chilli cos heaty esp when u start taking dr du's herb..no "gu" type of veg. Did dr du ask u and HB to exercise daily? We did. U will get used to the herb v soon...whole house will smell of it

Now for me, i v v scare of dr du's herb..even seeing the bottle that i use to contain her herb makes me wanna puke. v jialart...

u jia you! jia you! the herb will make your complexion v smooth..

joyce - thanks! the "cartoon" very cute!

ant - yup, tt's what dr du told me also...

poissons - wao.. sounds quite delicious... :p thanks thanks! will try this recipe out!

thanks yuki, liz & march for your encouragements! it 's really comforting...

liz - ya, dr fond said my uterus in good shape & size, no fibroid & cysts at all.. but my ovaries got pcos, so now i gonna eat dr fong & dr du's med to regualte my menses... hubby's test ok, but not very good so need to eat med also... dr du din ask her to exercise daily leh.. is it a must? i already deprieve from food, no energy to exercise leh :p
hee... so are u still taking her med to "an tai" now?
wish i will be "promoted" soon like u...

yeah taking her "an tai" med but going to stop soon cos i cant bear the smell and taste..makes me pukey..

will be promoted soon...dont worry, just press on...
if u n HB are slim sized..maybe no need...i was on the plump side..hee..so she told me to lose some weight..hee

have u soak the herb? must soak at least 12 hours before brewing.. did u get the pots from the shop opp her clinic?

liz - oic... must take care k
both hubby and me average size bah... me 1.68m tall and 53kg... not sure whether got to lose some weight or not leh... think i will ask her next time :p gal, does ur hubby need to take med also?

yup, soak it this morning... will take it out and brew ard 530pm later... yes yes! i got all the pots there...

liz - mind i ask what prob u had when TTC? coz i really envy u for striking so fast...
mine pcos, think will take longer time...

dodo

hang in there! hubby and I also had a lot of food restraints...no chicken, no duck, no caffeine etc...but we told ourselves once preggie, we can eat all we want and that is what we are doing now! It will be worth it!

tell you one funny thing. the first time we brewed hor, after taking out the first batch, must put more water and brew second time right. we so karang kapo we put TAP WATER in. alamak! the pot cracked!!! we forgot must put in hot water!

liz

yeah! i know! i no need to smell the "antai" herbs, i THINK already i want to puke!
and i drink for 3 weeks some more! in order to drink every 4 hrs, i even get up in the middle of the night to drink. hubby put it in a thermos flask and put by my bedside!!! *PUKE*

dodo..

me oso..doc ask me nt to eat too much nuts, chicken n cold drinks... ya n takin chinese herbs i tink cannt take tea oso...

Hi Joyce ..

ya Tryin for #1...
wat is shettle method...

Kekke... can choose boy or girl. BD during O, high chance will get a boy. But BD before O, most likely will get a girl. And this is what I wished for.

dodo, i dont have any major problem. HB sperm normal. We tried TTC for 1 year liao, striked once in march but m/c so I thot it is good to "tiao" my body to prepare for ttc. cos after m/c my womb area always feel aching. Dr Du said i am generally ok just that egg a bit small and O too late...so take her med to speed up O.

Dont let your PCOS problem be your barrier..just concentrate on taking med...will strike soon

kermit, i have the same problem..pot cracked on 1st attempt!! hee..thot must buy new one...amazingly, the pot "healed" by itself, then continue to brew..haha..

the "an tai" med, i am not taking anymore...i really really cannot take the smell. also woke up in the middle of nite to drink...very jialart..now i see the thermo flask...i also want to puke...i only drank 1 week...

kermit - hee, u very ke ai leh! then got to go and buy another pot huh? but it's understandable.. 1st time trying out new thing always karang kapo... :p
it's indeed worthwhile for u! the feeling is like so rewarding right?
so are u still seeing dr du?

liz - oic... thanks for encouraging..
we tried for 5months.. though it's considered short but i know my own condition, having irregular menses very difficult to predict my O loh... tt's why decided to seek TCM help!

that an tai med really tt horrible huh? aiyo.. i have very low tolerant towards bitter food leh...

just now had fish slice mee fen, din finish the mee fen coz no appetite... saw my colleagues eating minced pork noodle wi lots of chilli, im so envy!!!

dodo...i know the feeling, so sometimes i will take a little chilli
but can follow strictly is the best lah.. the herb drinks..hmm...u find out yourself lah
just prepare some sweets to help you..but no matter what...just persist!!

Hi Dodo... sooo poor thing... why u can't take chilli? Coz of PCOS or coz of the TCM u taking? Dunno leh... my TCM nvr ask mi not to take chilli, for mi, I can't take anything heaty... fruits also selective... only those not heaty one can take... so everytime, my hubby eat durian... I can only see... cannot touch
For mi, I also try to control my diet... drink more soupy stuff where possible... for those wif chilli, I also control already... not like last time, eat almost everyday... later going to eat "gong bao frog porridge" hehhehe... very hot... so, that means I can't eat hot stuff for a few days...

Going Ipoh during the weekends... so dunno got wat to eat... hopefully, not durians...

Hi Elizabeth..

Heheheh... I can't stand those black black TCM also... last time when I was small coz got sinus problems... so, my mum always made me drink those black black stuff... though I heal from sinus but I still cannot forget the yucky taste... eeeeeee.... think really is "ku kou liang yao" lor... now u preggy liao mah... I see my TCM for awhile more lah... give her 1/2 yr lor... know TCM normally won't have so fast effect anyway... and so far, she helps my bowel movement... so hopefully, she can also help me get preggy soon... otherwise, i no choice gotta go drink black black TCM again...

liz - the med really very bitter huh? coz i dun eat sweets, wonder can i eat a pear immediately after drinking the med... :p

yuki - hmm... im not sure is it bcoz of PCOS or TCM tt i cant take chilli leh... cham hor, cant take lots of food... wa... enjoy ur ipoh trip k!

ant - hmm, duno leh.. dr du din tell me, but i actually hope to lost abit of fat.. coz i put up 4kg within a year after my wedding! :p

dodo, it is cos of take TCM med, thats why no chili.
can take anything u think can kill the taste of the med
if dr du didnt say must exercise means u are quite slim type..then no need...dont worry too much

ant - ya.. i observe few of my frens also getting fatter after married... hee, maybe we more bo chap after the BIG DAY, the results of less "maintenance"... sigh~ hee...

dodo..

i tink it normal to put on after weddin.

as i oso..from 49kg to 52kgs..but recently drop to 51kg..but i tink oso muz eat healthy as we r preparin for TTC..healthy body healthy BB...
sum light exerise oso good 4 us..hehe
so ger, u jus started yr med? i ask my TCM whether he gv me brew type or ready type..but he gv me ready type..n he ask me to BD doggie style .. n after BD 15mins ltr than turn to the front..

joy - ya agree tt healthy boby, healthy bb...
im going to start tonight... scared of the taste... pray tt i can drink all w/o vomit out... mine need to brew, quite time consuming actually.. but hope all this effort will be rewarded soon!
is it? hee.. heard some gals here mentioned doggie style chances higher, but i dun really like the pose leh.. haa.. but for the sake of bb, i will try! :p

dodo- true lor! more bo chup = fats make a comeback! i put on weight very easily but to shed that 1kg takes eternity!

joy- u mean got to remain in doggie position for 15 mins b4 then can turn over?

Dodo
ya,, yr effort sure get reward one..dun worry =)
ya i oso heard..jus try it out n hw..hehe

ant

yes..he told me like tt..as my womb is diff from others..if immd turn over..spermie will leak out..so lower chance..

hi gals -long time didn't post. so happy to see another gal graduated. Hope my turn will come soon.

Me also at 2ww. today dpo13 liao... tomorrow will be the D-day. Sigh...not sure if got chance or not. Temp doesn't show triphase rise

I am new and TTC a year already. Went to see a gynae recently on CD2 hoping to do some test on FSH ratio but my gynae recommend blood test on CD23 instead to check whether ovulated.

Is this the correct procedure? I thought should be blood test on CD2 first then, scan ovaries for dominant follicle and egg on CD12 and finally another blood test on CD23?

My gynae also say dun rely on BBT and CM and say the blood test alone will be good enough. But if i dun bother about BBT and CM, wont i miss the fertile window? My cycle is a normal 28day.

Anyone did such tests before can share with me your seequence and procedure? Thanks alot!!

Joyce... mission fail for me too... just saw some brown discharge.. AF coming soon. HAve expected that lor... cos my temp never rise and keep high.

Oh poissons and hope 4 piglet, don't be disheartened.. there's always next month to try. **HUGS**
552068.gif

As for me.. I'm still waiting patiently for that stupid AF to arrive. But my temp has being remained the same at 36.7-9 since 8DPO. This morning measured at 36.9.

And yesterday scared me! I was shopping halfway at Vivocity.. suddenly felt a gush of discharges, wah sei went to loo quickly and check.. sekali only some yellow/creamy discharges. Heng.. still got chance.

Aiyo.. very torturing leh...

joyce & liz - took my 1st med on friday nite, the taste was really horrible and i almost vomitted out on my 1st gulp! but hubby kept encouraging me and i kept thinking of cutie baby face while i finish the entire bowl... basically i was like drinking and crying at the same time... but now i more or less get used to it already, manage to drink it without stopping halfway.. :p very happy leh that i finally overcome it!!!

poissons & hope 4 piglet - cheer up & jia you again for the coming round k! jia you jia you!

Thanks gals for the encouragement *hugz*
Yday was really disappointed lor, no mood to do anything..but after a good night sleep, felt much better liao

Dunno why, my cycle has gone haywired. At first was 32, then became 34, now shortened to 28!! So wierd!

Are you gals working today? I'm lazing at home now..hehe..

Hi Poissons & hope 4 piglet,

Don't be sad... *HUGS*
Try again... don't give up! Jia you!

Let's try again... I'm on CD10 now. Hope this cycle will strike cos I don't wanna go thru HSG. Praying hard for all...

*crossing fingers and toes for Joyce and Apple*

Apple, so your mission for this cycle is gonna start soon...good luck ya?!

Today I'm on CD2, having slight cramps, so sianz. Hey, juz wanna check with you gals, how many days do your AF last? Mine only last the most 3 days, I've checked with my gynae, he said it's ok, but somehow I feel it's not right leh. Anyone can enlighten?