A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

poissons & hope 4 piglet- dun be discouraged! try again coming cycle!

poissons- me wrkg today
u so shiok! =P

today my CD13, goten work hard this weekend liao. hehe

Thanks Poissons! Indeed need a lot of luck!

Hm... my AF also last about 3days. The rest of the day will be a bit or brown discharge (only need to use panty liner)
I think it should be normal if every cycle last 3days.

Hi Ant,
Good luck to you!

Gd morning gals

Hi dodo, glad to hear tt you've overcome the phobia of taking TCM & keep it up...

Hi Poissons & Hope 4 Piglet, dun be disappointed... Juz look forward to the next coming cycle & jia you jia you jia you...

Hi Joyce, yr temp still keeps high so maybe good news... Keep us updated!!!

Hi Apple & Ant, good luck yr coming BD mission...

Hi Yuki, hope you've enjoyed yr Ipoh trip & had a rest & relax weekend.

Juz an update.. me on my CD17 today... Wow finally saw a +ve O line when tested on Sat morning... Felt so happy when saw the darker line on the OPK & told my hubby tt i would be more overjoyed if tt line is a pregnancy test line. Heehee..

Hi March, congrats! got +ve O line means got chance! my last cycle i didn't detect, so prob dat's why AF came.."Work hard" ah!! Hee...

Am new here. Hv been TTC-ing. Dunno if I shd test today cos AF still not here yet. Due yesterday.

Joyce - you hv a lot of white / yellow discharge isit? Me too. Not sure if its a sign of pregnancy. No sore boobs for me though got hdaches, and last wk, I had mild nausea. Mine is 28day cycle....scared to test in case am not preggy

Hi volf20, welcome...

Maybe you can wait for another few days.. If AF still no report, then test. Previously, i tested on CD30 (after 2 days late) but -ve & next 2 days AF reported. Guess my cycle then was delayed due to TTC-ing stress. Anyway, if you can't wait, then go ahead to test... Gd luck to you!!!

hi dodo....

i also juz started my first tcm med as i saw Dr Du yesterday... started this morn... i agree tat the taste is horrible... as i was drinking, my tears were abt to flow out too...

btw, juz to share wif ya... i called Dr Du and asked her if there is anything we can do if the we cannot tahan the taste... she say can add "chen pi" (orange skin)... hmm... will try tat next time...

hi anne,

so we are the "new birds" of dr du...
so did u go for the checkup at dr fong's clinic?
thanks for the info
i asked her the same ques as well, she said can try "suan mei" or sweets... but i dun eat both of these, so i eat a very very small piece of "bing tang" after i drink the med... u may wan to try this as well.. :p

hi dodo,

thanks for sharing too... i hope i can overcome it like u did...
no i didn't go to dr fong, coz Dr Du says dun need, since i have been thru these scans before, so i juz explain to her my condition, she told me dun spend money to scan again, so she immediately gave me ther herbs... but she ask my hubby to go for blood test...

oh ya, dodo, i seem to have alot of food restrictions too... no chilli, no yam, no coconut, no glutinous rice, no grean beans, no sour food, no caffine, no barley, no chrysantemum tea...

anne - im sure u will! i started few days earlier than u... i really cried when i had my first sip of it... it's really horrible taste.. bitter & sour and very weird after-taste... but now finally overcome it, i told myself just treat it as "liang cha", then it feels better loh..

oic... so ur scan is okay? i have pcos... very irregular and long menses...

dodo - my scan ok, juz tat i had a cyst in may, then after it cleared, my menses became slightly longer and O later...

anne - u had an operation to remove it? ur condition better than mine... i got polycystic ovaries, cycles very irregular and can drag to 66 days! so think the 1st step is to regulate my menses 1st loh...

dodo-nope, didn't go thru op... juz took medication given by my gynae... me now also have to regulate menses first...

Hi volf20, yes.. yellow discharges. Erm.. saw from a link.. it goes like this..

"You may have increased vaginal secretions ( discharge, leukorrhea) either clear, non irritating or white, yellow, foamy or itchy. The chemical makeup as well as the amount of your vaginal fluids is changing. Your body is building up your mucus plug to block the opening of the cervix in order to protect your baby from infections and foreign bodies. This is very normal, consult a health practitioner if this condition becomes significantly worse, begins to itch, smell bad or burn as these symptoms may indicate an infection."

More from here: First-very-early-signs-symptoms-pregnancy

How high is your temp now? Remain high is a good sign too.

Hope it helps. I also scared to test..

Hi all, i am back from US. Shopping alot..now gt big hole in my pocket. Btw, i forgot which day of the cycle i am in now, cos i lose track of my last AF hahahahahahahah, don care lah!

Me mission fail this mth. AF came today. Feeling damn down. Later going for dinn with newly preggie fren...happy for her but feel so sorry for myself. Gotta do it like the bunnies again....

Joyce - hope u hv better news

How do you gals test? BBT? Am no gd at that. Always forget... only check my CM...

Hi volf20, i know how you feel whenever AF reported!!! Dun be disheartened.. try again in next cycle... jia you!!!
Btw how long hv you been TTC-ing?

Hi volf20,

Jia you! You will make it! Jia you!!!

I also don't use BBT method. Lazy.. hehehee....

I check my CM and use OPK strips. But har... today I forgot to test.
Will be testing later in the evening...

Hmm.. still no signs of AF. Now still got slight yellow discharges. Temp at 36.6 - 8. Tested on 14DPO and BFN. Gotta wait few days and see how... weird...
kao_confused.gif

Maybe no chance liao... nvm.. try again next month.

Thanks BabyDust. Thinking to test on friday again. This morning temp at 36.8... hmmm...

Read that you are just back from US.. so you are in a relax mode now. Maybe will strike more easier leh. Good luck to you!

good morning ladies

Hi dodo & anne, good to know you have started your TCM journey. Dont give up...just take the herb like it is leftover coffee..press on!

Joyce, high temp for 18 days after O spells good news
I had yellow discharge too...will cross fingers for u

hi Edna,
pre-seed can be bought at the pharmacy at Isetan Scotts or selected polyclinics pharmacies... 1 box of 6 tubes cost ard $39.90

hi Liz,
yes, it's me... taking a long break frm ttc now... recently kena dragged to tcm to build back my body by hubby... haha

Hi Liz, need yr advise...
When is my actual O day (very confused since it's my 1st time tracking with OPK & BBT)?? Today is my CD19. Thks....
My records:
OPK -ve, temp 36.3 (CD12)
OPK -ve, temp 36.2 (CD13)
OPK -ve, temp 36.2 (CD14)
OPK +ve, temp 36.3 (CD15)
no testing, temp 36.4 (CD16)
no testing, temp 36.4 (CD17)
no testing, temp 36.6 (CD18)
no testing, temp 36.6 (CD19)

march, i am not v good with BBT readings too..but i rememeber it as when temp dip and rise again, you should have O...looking at your OPK, you should have O on CD15. Hope you BD throughout from CD15 onwards
if you need more answers, you can read the book "taking charge of your fertility" recommended by some of the TTC-sters here. I bought a copy and it is informative.

Tks Liz for yr prompt reply... Did BD on my CD14, CD15 & CD16. DH said since fertile period falls on weekend, no work stress for him so got to maximise it. Planned to BD on CD18 but DH said he needs more break coz he could feel his legs floating when taking train to work on Mon & Tue. Haha... Really made me laugh when i heard tt... so no choice we BD this morning. Hope it's still not too late to catch the egg.
Btw, how many weeks are you now? Hope you're feeling well...

hi march, i am week 8 now..still feeling nausea n tired all the time...trying hard to stay cheerful

yr HB v supportive
wah...so many BD sessions...hope u strike this month...jia you!

Hi dodo & anne, how're you gals coping with TCM?

Hi Joyce, as long as AF no reporting, still got BFP hope...

Hi Babydust, welcome back... Which part of US did you go??

Liz, wow so fast 8 week now... should be able to hear the bb heartbeat by now??!! Must be strong & hang it there... 1st trimester will soon be over in juz 4~5 week time. Take gd care ya...

Hi March,
your DH damn gung-ho! Haha..can BD consecutively for 3 days! good good! you gals have been in my prayers all these while, hope we can have good news soon

Hi Liz,
sorry to keep posting qns to you, may i know when's the "good" time to consult Dr Du? Which CD will be ideal? I'm currently on CD4 and AF has kinda cleared up liao.

march, yup saw BB's heartbeat
hanging in...struggle to cope with MS..thanks for your blessings

poissons, no worries, actually i am not sure
i went to see her before i had my period..the first month u see her, usually she wont "allow" you to BD for that month cos she wants you to drink her herb for at least 1 cycle before you start BD process.. think u might want to visit her now u finished your period.

Hi March, i finally managed to drink the herbs down at one go... but with "suan mei" in my mouth... i actually woke up early today in case i might be late for work if i took too long to drink the herbs hahaha...

Hi ladies.. at 15 DPO, I got slight brown spotting this noon but not enuff to stain the whole panty liner. Temp now still at 36.8.

Hey liz.. pass me some baby dusts, quick!! LOL..