A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

elmo.. keke i mean.. O means got higher chance gettin preggie rite.. so means that b4 and after O still got chance to get preggie huh?? :p

Milo ~ My control line is very clear but my test line is very faint ar.. take quite awhile to have result leh. I tested at abt 950pm lar. cos no urine @ 930pm lor. so i drank a glass of water & wait lor.

Valerie ~ har now is after AF abt 14days can still eat anot har? I do have cramp lor..
Maybe now no cramp is becos of the BFW u ate lor..

Carrie ~ Dun have the cup but i went to buy those normal drinking plastic cup lor

Elmo ~ I think as long as if got cramp better see doc early lor. Normally doc will press ur stomach to see if got fibrod anot lor. Dun be like me now then check wow sey.. found PCOS & Endo in me ar. 5 cysts somemore ar...
If i were to take BFW in the morning what kinds of food do i abstrain ar?

nik,
actually i din really like the taste of grapefruit juice cos i find it abit bitter leh but no choice leh since buy liao and somemore so big pack....i bought the Florida's Natural....
hmmmm my EWCM more sticky and stretchy lor....
A BIG THANK U TO YOU

elmo,
so how??? how to calculate my Luteal phase??? i've already replied u on my last o on my last cycle liao.....

oh.. thks mummy ling.. :p keke
me took temp this morning.. its 36.8 hehe.. very warm these few days.. yday nite is 37.0 with a/c and fan facing me.. so shiok

Ling ~ Ur bb is soooo cute.. come out becos of ur hb had alot of oyster but he is vegan baby. hhaaha maybe he is duno which god re-incarnate one ar.. Must treat bb well ar. hahahhaa Miracle vege baby.
I do have a fren child hor.. oni like vege dun want other things one. If eat steamboat he can eat the "xiang cai" lidat w/o cooking one. he simply love veges..

ok.. me gng NTUC.. hubby coming back home finally after 2 days MIA into the forest... whahaha... kena mosquito bite..whahahaha.. i think i bite him better. kekekeke

classy,
did you detect O on CD 16?
that means u could have O on CD16/CD17.
So, from there your Luteal Phase is abt 14 to 15 days.
So, this time round, you shd check around CD 23/24.

Good Luck! Good luck!

beary,
before you do the scan, ask for a lady.
it's your right. They cannot force you.....
har... so bad???!!! Got germs one leh.... cos poke anus already poke V, can get infection easily.... must complain!!

mei2, no no BD just before O got chance. After O, unless you BD on that day, after that chance is lowered cos egg can only survive for 24 hrs after it's been released.

Ling, wat is D&C?

SPH, I read from web it says morning n afternn the best??? dunno how true...early morning bright bright, do like not so shiok lei...not romantic..hahaha

my col who had two taught me this...wake up early in the morning ard 5am-6am...drink a btl of Brands chicken essence before u ML...she said will strike....

beary

just to reassure you on the v scan. it's not painful in terms of physical pain but can be quite awkward as in embarrassing to have someone look at your private parts.

the only thing is that you must relax yourself yrself and not tense up, otherwise you end up like me feeling bruised the next couple of days.

baby: fresh oysters from Carrefour... u cook it first... Aiyo.. fry the oysters first.. till abt half cook, pour in the eggs.. so its like Hao Jian Tan... so when the omelette is done, the oysters should be cook.

unique: D&C = termination of fetus.. i think pocha has some problem tt time.. so D&C

sandy: no no.. whahahaa.. just steam fish, Old melon soup, Prawn paste chicken.
simple meal lah.

sandy: fresh oysters better.. kekeke.. but seriously.. self made will be excellent. if cant then, make do with lots of oysters in the HAO JIAN.. kekekekke.. idea

Hey Girls..... BBQ gathering on 2 May Cancelled - due to poor response... how abt gathering at my house??? some food and drinks? and a game of MJ? kekekkeke... any takers?

ling
wow.. quite a feast leh.. u know how to do prawn paste chicken ah? teach me leh.. 1 of my fave dish too.. ke ke ke

my hb like fresh oysters.. he will get to eat when we go to buffet that serves oysters.. ke ke ke

hi sandy & ling,

thks. eh carrefour is those frozen type rite? i was thinking of buying some and cooking for hubby hao jian - the ones selling use so much oil, dun think it's really healthy for him.

sandy: wahhaa.. u know there is thing call Lee Jin Ji prawn paste thing? just buy one of tt and then marinate the chicken parts for abt 2-3 hours... then deep fry with the corn flour. no need to add others ingredients..

u mai so bad leh. u know hor.. i went sushi, i wan to at the Salmon.. i control till ver hard u know.. so sad cant eat..
i am dying for it.

Wow, Ling, u cook so much good stuff for ur Hb. I realise i dun noe how to cook since i grounded. Sometimes run out of ideas, eat out loh. Think i must start to learn cooking liao.

December, thank me when u strike lah. Agree tat grapefruit juice got a sour + bitter taste. But when it's very cold, also quite nice. The japanese got a type of grapefruit juice diet. Can help to lose some weight. Tat's why i think no harm trying.

ling
is it in bottle form? okie maybe I will go to NTUC to look for it.. ke ke ke.. thanks..

aiya.. u can eat once U deliver la.. very soon one la..

nik/December,
you might wan to try fresh grapefruit juice.
Before juicing, remove the thin skin covering the pulp.... that is the part that is making the juice bitter.
If you like, can eat fresh even better.

nik: simple meals... nothing much dear.. u can try to have ginger slice with chicken fillet or LEan pork, have little gravy. good for u..

Ling, where's the site??

Elmo, i used to eat fresh grapefruit. But sometimes too lazy to peel. Moreover got to peel the pulp, making the peeling part very messy.

babymaking/beary,
try this. My gynae teach me one....
Before the probe is inserted for the scan. Take a deep breath and try to relax as much as you can. Then, during the insertion. Continue to breathe in as much as you can.
Normally, the experienced ones can insert the probe very fast, once inside, shd not be painful liao.....
so far I've been doing the v-scan, no prob liao....

ling, my hubby also dun like shell fish... only like crab.... *so ma fan!*
that time I brought him to eat international buffet... took 12 oysters for him.... in the end, I end up eating 7.... cos he cannot take it liao... :p
I make sure he take his supplement....

What elmo say is right lor no pain at all one.. the thing will slide in nicely if the doc find the right location lor. but must relazx lar. i somemore also paiseh what.. Guy Gynae to poke leh.. then ask me open my legs wider..

Jenny, me also... in the beginning I so paiseh.... I keep telling gynae I very scared of pain one har....
now not so scared already...
very fast one.... gynae took only 2 sec at most to get the probe in....

Babymaking/beary, no scared no scared.....

ling,
... he pay if he wan to eat crab.... :p
no lah... too much is no good... cholesterol...so we dun eat often... so he got to eat supplements. :p ekekekekeke....

where's sneaky har?

val

yalor, so far only abd scan and CT Scan..

elmo, thanks.. will bear that in mind. Now I know wat to do and expect on 4th may..

mine 56% boy... kekek 44% girl.. cute right ask qn like hold the handle or mug body.. stupid. kekekek...

nik: u like to eat meat more or vege har?