A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

hee elmo, jenny, dun worry not scared already. kena once know already so next time more prepared for it.

anyways i called up my gynae to ask him about the ache on lower right abdomen, and he says it's not related at this point in time as i'm not suppose to ovulate yet.

he also said that in his years of experience, he never had patients on clomid that complain of blurred vision during the course of the medicine.

but then i got blurred vision leh.

i just jokingly told him that's perhaps i've been reading too much into it.

Ling, i would say 50/50. I also dun noe. Everyday got craving for different things. Yest, feel like eating nasi bryani. But today, feel like eating hor fun. Some of the questions i can't even answer. Such as the stomach is high or low. I still got no tummy yet. Will try the test again next time.

Ling, yest i tried to set up the acc. But my Hb's computer can't download lei. I got to wait till he free then ask him to look at the problem.

nik: kekeke.. got craving har. whahahaha.. good good.. kekeke... if u need help in cooking let me know.. see wat recipe i can help u to think..

oh no.. no payapa yet....
later..

like me i see watermelon shiok. cant eat.

yoz nik.. me juz went carrefour buy the "florida natural" grapefruit juice leh.. lolz but the can kind coz scare dun like :p

Mei2, tat time i drank those UHT types ones. Try to keep it very cold. It will taste better. I'm quite used to the taste of grapefruit liao.

Hi nik,

Can we drink grapefruit juice during 2WW? CAn we drink cold cold cause i told we must try to refrain from drinking cold stuff?

Carrie, I'm not too sure. But since it is a juice, i think shouldn't be any problem. I drank during AF till O. Cos i hope to see some EWCM (which i really saw it, n strike on the same month.) Singapore weather so hot, is rather difficult not to drink cold stuff isn't it? In fact, during my 2WW, i drank cold green tea without ice. I think green tea consider 'liang' stuff also.

babymaking,

tats wat a chinese sinseh ask my hub to take...at 1st we tot is a joke then we ask her again n she said is no joke...cos prawn is good for the sperm

Ladies, something more to add. My hb ate a 5 hard-boiled egg whites a few days b4 we bd. Egg whites got lots of proteins. Which i heard sperms r mostly proteins.

Hi nik,

Thanks, I will go buy and try it. It is good for slimming too now that i have put on quite a lot.

Sometimes I drink cold chrysanthemun and green tea too. Quite hard to avoid when we eat out.

Ladies, of cos we dun overdo it by asking hub to lots n lots of oysters, prawns n egg ....if not later no bb but end up hv high choloestrol....

Nik, i also craving for mutton brayani... but can't eat lei! nowadays ur appetite improved liao hor.. mine become bad, see all those foods feel so sick n everyday also don't know wat i wan to eat also...

Ling, when to the website liao. the question so funny n so many of it i stil can't ans... wil try again in 2 months time.

SHP, actually, i'm also not too sure. My company got 200+ ladies, so we tends to share info around. I used to heard them saying 'grapefruit can make u very fertile'. I also read from a website tat grapefruit helps to produce EWCM. So, i think it mostly to produce EWCM lah.

I think eating egg white is quite all right. Dun eat the egg yolk.

Carrie, most of the time, i'll buy a bottle of mineral water b4 going to foodcourt. So, when hb ask me whether i need any drinks, i'll tell him i've got water.

Sexxy, eat chix bryani loh. No fish, prawn also good mah. Tat time i also like tat. Dr Lim told me to eat every 3-4hrs. Eat something better than nothing. So, i try to eat more fruits such as apple n kiwi if i dun feel hungry. But still craving for solo papaya.

ya lor, but not shiok.. keke! don't know what happened, me super bloated n putting weight too :-( lucky u, stil never show anything...

Sexxy, tat day i saw u, u also very slim mah. It's a good sign tat u put on weight. I also siao siao one. Yest feel a bit terrible. Today recover liao.

haha.. i think all pregnant woman all siao siao one lah, 1 moment like that the other moment ok! everytime i go visit the gynae, my weight go up by 1kg manz....

Ok lah, u still very slim. Dun worry lah. Put on weight good mah. I still haven't put on weight yet. My hb comment my upper body very thin. Ask me to eat more. We all trying our best liao. Why he wouldn't understand?

Actually, tat day i was thinking. The scan not 3D one mah. Tat's why diff size. U noe wat i mean? In other words, they could be same size but see from diff angle.

nik, don't take it too hard.. he also worry for u mah, if u too skinny then how to carry the baby. my hubby worse...don't bother to listen to my complaints, he say just don't let the bb hungry... so angry!

hope u are rite.. do u find that Dr Lim dont have alot of equipment? that day also can't hear bb heartbeat... he also don't have the V scan, most of the gals here their gynae got...

Hahaha. Ur hb also very cute lei. I juz told my hb tat i'll put on weight on the 2nd trimester one lah. Then he stopped his nagging.

Sexxy, tat time i can only see the heartbeat. It's brinking on the screen. I think our stage can't hear but see only.

hi nik and sexxy,
Just 2 of u talking to each other ah? interesting, heehee, i think so long as your scans show bb growing well, there's nothing to worry abt even if u're not putting on weight like others. Nik, forgive your hubby, he dunno how tough it is mah, heehee...

Where are all the other ttc ladies?

yoo hoo... wat happened to the others???

I think Ling very busy in the kitchen now.

Sexxy, my colleague told me to use johnson baby oil. Nowadays i also feel i little itchy on my tummy.

Naturally, I told my hb the other day. Man's job only to deposit sperm. Woman still got to go through 9 months n the pain of giving birth. So unfair.