A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

280145.gif

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 27 Apr 05
bookworm ....... CD 06
hipee .......... CD 07
naturally ...... CD 09
hopeformiracle . CD 11
milo ........... CD 12
mashybrainz .... CD 12
sugarbun ....... CD 12
valerie ........ CD 13
luvflower ...... CD 13
december ....... CD 13
jenny tan ...... CD 14
busybumblebee .. CD 15
sunny .......... CD 15
mei mei ........ CD 18
verone ......... CD 19
tulip .......... CD 19
confused ....... CD 19
matilda ........ CD 22
yasmin ......... CD 25
very_free ...... CD 25
meijia ......... CD 28
ttc2 ........... CD 31
chern .......... CD 32
hopeful ........ CD 33
loveluis ....... CD 39
poohmum ........ CD 40
angie .......... CD 44
dawn ........... CD 48
aspire ......... CD 55
beautiful ...... CD 58
aps ............ CD 59

</font><font color="aa00aa">
Graduates - EDD
oreo ........... 14/05/05
sharon ......... 17/05/05
bluesea ........ 22/05/05
ras ............ 07/06/05
jamci .......... 15/06/05
megtan ......... 21/06/05
stupid ......... 10/07/05
tuffy .......... 17/07/05
bubbleling ..... 19/07/05
wendyg ......... 09/08/05
tingting ....... 09/08/05
miso ........... 20/08/05
angel .......... 28/08/05
ilmare ......... 11/09/05
mrstan ......... 05/10/05
sneaky ......... 06/10/05
jenifur ........ 22/10/05
kris ........... 22/10/05
ling ng ........ 23/10/05
garfield ....... 28/10/05
kelly .......... 08/11/05
nik ............ 01/12/05
sexxy .......... 12/12/05

</font><font color="119911">CD = Cycle Day; AF = Aunt Flo = menses;</font>

Common Terms used</font>
Checking your CM and Folic Acid
The TTC Prayer

<font color="ff0000">If you like to join us, please let me know, so that I can add you into our CD Update List.

280146.gif
280147.gif
280148.gif

morning ladies,

I had some funny cramp last eveningaround dinner time n this morning leh...
yest was my CD12
the cramp is at the womb part, not ovaries,side
u all have experience before?
worry leh...is this normal?

took Bai Feng Wan before I sleep last night

use OPK tested mon n tues, both days still negative leh...
today CD13 liao, hope no more cramps

Valerie ~ ISit must take Bai Fong wan be4 sleeping time? I duno when is the correct time to take it lor. After breakfast or what lor??

Anyone using OPK pls advise &amp; help me.
Yday was my CD13. but the line is soooooo light&amp; faint leh. suppose to O mah cos last month was 30days CD lor.. so how come sooo faint one. Or isit like what the chinese sinseh says Lazy Ovary. Egg produce halfway &amp; died ..
I have PCOS &amp; Endo. (5cysts) dunno if pregnant hor isit safe. cos i afriad tummy growing Cyst also grwoing together. if burst very jialiat one leh.

jenny, is ur control line very visible as in colour very strong? i can see my control line but colour rather weak. normal?

milo,

u can start testing on CD12 onwards lor...

Jenny,
i usually will take Bai Feng Wan after AF,
my habit to take before sleep, only once
so u had cramp at ur womb?

lyn &amp; ttc2,
when i tested +ve, the result appeared very fast and clear...both lines same colour.

elmo,
hmmm how to calculate Luteal phase??? my last cycle was 30 days so initially i thot i will ovulate around cd 16 but i actually o on cd8!! so if my af were to come, when will it be huh??

SHP,
yes u're right, if i only started to test on cd11...i think i would have missed it this cycle and will wonder how come i no o when actual fact is i o early this cycle!!

nik,
thanks for your recommendation on grapefruit juice

Valerie,
I think it's normal. I also have occasional cramp (mild ones) (once off) during early part of the cycle, even if AF has cleared, so I think shd be ok... so long the cramps does not last continuously and painful... if got bad cramps.... then must see doc liao.

gd morning ladies

Can anyone tell me, if you are going for a v-scan and it is done by a sonographer instead of your gynae, should the sonographer be a female or male har?? me sotong about this, so need to know.. thanks

Jenny,
if you take in the morning, then you have to abstain from certain food within 4-8 hrs I think cos if not it might clash with the BFW.... so taking at night is safer, but morning got better absorption.

is your CD very regular and zun zun one?
if yes, probably you tested a bit early...

beary,
I dunno leh... cos my gynae do for me ..i think most likely if someone else is doing, I wld ask for female.. cos....errr.... not familiar mah....

Elmo,

hee..i worry dunno isit I got cysts or anything wrong wif my womb or nt mah
nw no more cramps liao
but funny leh...
during AF, i wont hv cramsp one
then dunno y this cycle after AF a few days,
gt mild funny crmap yest evening n this morning

hi gals, morning jus tested the pregnancy strip, got very very light pink strip below the test line, dunno is it pregnant (Me only BD on 17 Apr). ? Anyone heard before if this kind of strip makes error? The problem is I only see the very light strip only appear after 10 mins.... Another big big problem is i have jus done D&amp;C on 12 Mar05 kinda of scared.

Pochacco,
Have you gotten back your AF since your March? Which CD are you in today? Have you missed your period yet? When I tested on CD28, I got faint line after 10mins... then CD32, faint line appeared in 3mins. If you ask me... got line means positive liao!

Hi Pochacco,
There is a very high chance tat you are preggy....
cos BD till now is abt 10 days... sometimes it's possible to detect the HCG (pregnancy hormones) as fast as 10 days....

There is also rare cases where a false pregnancy is detected.... and also u say the positive appears after 10 mins.... did u check the instructions whether u can still read the result after 10 mins....

if u are not sure, you can test again couple of days later....

good luck!!
hope you are really preggy!

elmo / dili

thanks for the info. need to know cos one of my friend had hers done by a male trainee doc and she felt lousy afer that when the nurse told her that v-scan are normally done by a trained female sonographer..

Val,
hmm.....
I'm seeing my gynae again soon... so maybe I can check for you to see if there is any cause for concern.....
but I think shd be alright cos no pain mah....

nik: me like u.. customary never so detail.. wat bb boy jump on bed, bathtub etc... i chop ecverything to make it simple short n sweet.. too much things to follow wil never end manz..

elmo: my appetite sucks big time... still puke but only when food bb dun like then i puke.. like vege.. kaoz.. vegetarian bb like.. whahaha.. i tell u i give up.. last nite i went giant then go up to KOPITIAM to eat, i bought horfun, i eat 2 sppons mai eat liao.. see lah.. no taste dun eat..

mei: kekekeke.. kanchioong? lol... still like a long way to go.

Pochacco: errr... just D&amp;C in march... after tt u ML again? cos after D&amp;C usually the fertile timing is very strong.. meaning u will get pregnant again very easily... u wan to get another kit to test again?

hi Pochacco

Many test kits say not to read the test after 10 mins coz' sometimes the line will appear.

Why don't you test a few days later? Hope u get a BFP.

somehow i felt Pochacco is worried that she is preggie again leh.. dunno why.. am i too sensitive? cos she just did a D&amp;C.... tts the problem...

poshbb, my temp is high ~37.2 last two days till now. So, dun know already ovulate or still ovulate.. Anyway, working very hard this few nites. Very very tired... sleepy right now ZZZzzzZzzZZ..

Dili - my menses did not come yet after D&amp;C...so now should CD 40 +++...

poshbb - first time when got pregnant is very happy but this time round of course will feel more worried than happy....

Just a simple question...

Is it more chance to strike at night or in the morning? or in the afternoon?

For those who have striked, was yours in the morning? afternoon? or night?

Does anyone know if it's possible to get pregnant without experiencing AF after a D&amp;C? I thought the advice from doctor is not to try until a few cycles later? Ling, any comments?

elmo

she was warning me to be careful cos I am going for the scan next week and this will be my first v scan leh .. she is feeling lousy cos the trainee doc nearly poke the probe into her anus twice and when she moved, he scolded her so I need to find out...

pochacco: gynae ask u dun try for 3 mths to let ur womb rest n recover. cos the womb is weak. but u can still be pregnant. so if u are, u will likely be confine to bed for a short period till u are stable
yes.. when one got pregnant, we all will be happy.. but the worrying part kicks in the moment u start thinking will i lose it, will the bb ok, bb got heartbeat, bb growing well.. i tell u.. tts hell of worries..

Dili: yes.. one can be pregnant again without AF after D&amp;C.

chikako: working hard is good..

Samsung: me too at nite i think.. does 1am consider nite or morning.. whaha.. too bad yk cant make it stand in morning. whahahhahaa. :p

beary: what gynae u went? how come got trainee?? kaoz... if u are paying specialist rates, i will never allow trainee to even step inside.. tts my principle

i think i was in NUH once for womb complications, there was this trainee doc wanting to see me and talk to me.. i said no.. get out.. i only wan a consultant cos i am paying consultant rate.. she walked out with angry face.. why should i make myself be a specimen for them to learn.. no way.

pocha: dun worry.. if u realy preggie.. ask gynae for jabs to stablise the bb..
and rest a lot.... for the sake of the little one..