(2013/11) November 2013

sigh..busy n stressful week begins...trying to last for the next 4 months..
silver..ya.. i m looking forward to thursday morning,i really hope everything will be finesince my last meeting with baby..
fiona...premature baby are really pitiful..the way they breath n cry is constant battle to live..very heart breaking..i hope all of us will move thru pregnancy successfully..

hi mawanab it's gss sales if i'm not wrong should be till end of june at least.
oh they also sell those plain mittens at like $2.60 or something like that..then after discount about $2, its mittens with booties set..very reasonable leh..
paiseh i quite suaku, first time mummy didnt know departmental stores also can get bargains like these...

@arissa
i know that feeling man, part of us is like looking forward and part of us is so worried like that...

morning mummies, so difficult to get to work today after a 4days break. so many problems in office waiting for me to settle. alamak, tough getting my engine start.

snake_bb, why are u looking at 24wks pregnancy? i had a cousin who had her son ard 24wks +/-, but not doing well. after birth stays in NICU for a long time, lots of doc visit after returning hm, got development problem and his head in odd shape too. so best to have bb as close to due date as possible.

Pinky, depending on what you want in stroller. but combi and maclaren will work well in urban sg. u need to go try and see which fit your style better.

mawanab, i have very dry eyes for this preg too. been using lots of eyedrop.

I would like to join this thread.

Have been lurking around though.

Thanks to add me in the thread.

mypreciouskeagan
28 Nov
Dr Jocelyn Wong
TMC
FTWM
Boy

Morning! Woke up and thought I was in winter land somewhere. Haze looked bad. My sore throat is nearly gone, which is a relief. Now at the library with my gal to enjoy free aircon

Mummychua, congrats on ur amnio results! Load off ur mind

SN, do u want to try the neti pot for ur flu? It uses salt water to rinse the sinuses, can flush out the mucus so u can get some temporary relief. Just seriously gross.

Snake_bb, not say safe to give birth at 24weeks, just that the babies most likely will survive. But babies born too prematurely or too small usually face developmental issues. As mummychua said, best to deliver as near to edd as possible. You're worried about low placenta issues?

Fuzzybear, how are u? Anymore bleeding still?

ankh? what's neti pot? my sil says I can use Sterimar Sea Salt Spray. since it's sea salt, think should be safe to use? During my hospitalisation, doctor gave me illadin, although he says safe to use during pregnancy but i think illadin still contains some medicine. so i will likely buy Sterimar later. I hate it when i cant taste my food. argh! i want my sense of taste back!

Arissa, my nephew is only 6mths old and still in KKH ICU
.. he's also a premature baby.. not sure which organ is not fully developed yet.. up til now he stil can't drink on his own
.. so no choice.. gotta do button surgery and feed thru tube directly thru his stomach instead of mouth...haizz..

i'm also very worried about my bb.. but nothing we can do...can only pray~

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>SAHM or FTWM</TD><TD>Area</TD><TD>BB Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>OP_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SN</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>linxiaober</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kinderbueno</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bless</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Sim L N</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ankh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xu4n</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winkle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Hougang / SengKang</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweatcorn</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>third3timemum</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Lean Soon</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>A/P John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayliz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>xnruier</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sei</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Karuna</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snake_BB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silver</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY (cheerypie)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fiona</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>P.T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MKB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fuzzybear</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arissa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivyseng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>applebits</TD><TD>1,2,3</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Tan Heng Hao</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>woahwoah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happygal79</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymummy82</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeseburger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Mahesh Choolani</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluenosebear</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn (Caslyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Annapoorna</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Wong Heng Fok</TD><TD>PWE</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamrat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamygal</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xuan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleprince</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummychua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Febie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Polkadottie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mawanab</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beaniehope</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsAz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn (lv150805)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Regina</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Bluenosebear,
Hope ur flu is gone aft resting over the weekend.

FuZzybear, 
ur gynae said tat as he doesnt wan u to worry n think abt it. If u harbour negative thots it will affect u and the baby also. The only way is either the clot gets re-absorbed or passed out as spottings which are what you are experiencing on and off. Altho the clot is still there but its shrinking and its gd.  Believe in your gynae, believe in urself and ur baby. Tell ur baby u are waiting for him/her and ask him/her to be strong and get thro this with you. Jia you! U are Almosy 20weeks and its half the journey gone. =)

Xiaober,
Gd to hear all is gd and its a boy! Hehe.
U still need some sets of clothes coz baby tend to burp milk out pretty often or soil themselves a few times per day. Actually i only swaddle my kids when slpping. Somehow, they manage to find their way out of the swaddle cloth when awake, either an arm or 2 will be out. Lol. Both my kids only swaddle for the 1st mth. Aft that they will slp in a "surrender" position with both arms by the sides of the head. Lol.

Arissa,
If a few movements in a short span of time tat sld be the baby moving =)

Mummychua,
Gd to hear ur results are gd! Really a load of ur mind. =)

Bbz_rainbowz,
Congras on knowing baby gender and its a boy =)

Pinky,
Week37 is consider full term. Before tat is consider premmie/pre mature baby as baby lungs are not fully developed yet for life outside womb. My 2nd delivery was exactly on edd.

SN,
For flu u need plenty of rest and rest and more rest. The weather has been horrible lately. Even the rain last nite was too short to bring much relieve of the heat. Try to drink more fluid and vitC. Speedy recovery!

Snake_bb,
Baby born aft week24 has a higher chance of survival than those born before tat. However, the best is for baby to be delivered when full term. Just tat some cases there is no choice the baby has to come out earlier and they spend a long time in nicu.

Mawanab,
Yes, haze is bad! I got shortness of breath thanks to the haze! And headache from the hot weather. Imagine i went thro 2 confinements in this kind of weather. Torture!!

Mypreciouskeagan,
Welcome to the thread! U are also a 3rd time mummy! We have quite a few 3rd time mummies here. =) and u already know the gender of ur #3, congras! =)

Ankh,
Gd to hear ur sore throat almost gone =) enjoy the free aircon =)

mummychua: feel so relieved n happy for u to know that ur amnio results turns out well! can enjoy the rest of ur pregnancy without worrying too much now! =)

Pinky: i saw combi n maclaren abt the same price leh. anw i bought capella in the end, i've been seeing alot of capellas, combis, maclarens n quinny when i go out (been eyeing at the strollers tt other parents are using. lol..). i think capellas are quite commonly used also. the specs of the capella i bought is abt the same as combi's, except for the folding part. i chose capella cos it feels less flimsy to me compared to combi. my friend told me that john little has 20% off their strollers, but i saw that they seem to only carry capella brand in the jurong point outlet, fyi.

super tired this morning. both me n hub couldn't slp last nite, dunno y. looking forward to my 7pm gynae appt later! hope can finally get a confirmation from gynae on the gender. hehe..

Val, you had your kids in JUNE? salute you &amp; my mummy too. it's really tough... SO HOT! i go out for a while and i feel faint and bad mood. can imagine my mum - during her era, really no bathe or touch water during confinement. salute my daddy too for having to endure stinky mummy for a month! hahaa...

is there any way that we can reduce the effect of the haze, e.g. irritated eyes, shortness of breath, besides staying indoors?

tks silver! will go OG to shop! praying that bb is fine when i see him/her this thur. tummy is small and its just worrying.

fiona, are you gg for your detailed scan this thur? what time is your appt? i'll be there in the afternoon.

Mawanab: thanks for asking
still having some discomfort in my nose.. maybe due to the haze today la..

actually i very lazy to go for the yoga hahahaha.. but for the benefit of me and bb.. if im well i will go lor.. =p..

u lei?

Hi all~!

Can someone describe how the fluttering feels like? I think my skin is very thick, i can't tell if it's round ligament/ache/fluttering.. so confused..

Re: Gender
Btw, went for my 16th week scan a while back &amp; it's a boy! Still waiting for my detailed scan next week to confirm &amp; double confirm it's a boy! =D

Re: Stroller
can check out baby kingdom &amp; baby hypermart at kaki bukit. they are like distributors for the strollers so the prices there should be cheaper. I'm considering a Combi too as it's light weight &amp; can handle with one hand. =)

winkle, hope you'll recover fully by thur. i'm waiting for them to start pilates class, and hopefully on a sat.

congrats sheep on knowing bb's gender!

Mummies,I also wish I can deliver my bb full term.Yah cos of low placenta so worry bb out early.Im not afraid of pain but I feel more pain to see bb suffering when out too early.

Mawanab - My mama ask me to wear a mask...she said these few days haze is v bad. Same here, tummmy not v big. Yesterday met my cousin outside, she dun even noted tt i'm pregnant despite me wearing a tight top. =.=

xuan - yst i was at Robinson sales. $50 off for item above $250 plus e credit card rebate. So is worth buying capella there. Wanted to buy initally but cousin said no good n is v heavy oso. So now looking at Combi &amp; see other same price range. Oh, i dint noe Maclaren is ard e same price. Okay, shall check it out. Happy seeing ur bb later!

SN: Oh dear! Take more Vit C &amp; fluid. May your flu faster go away. Can try applying Vicks oso?
Oya, now i see the link between e sister of mil. haha... no wonder.. keke..

Hello mommies! working from home so only checking in in the afternoon.

Re: stroller
I prefer strollers to carriers.. my back won't break. also i like my kids to see different things.. not so hot too.. it really depends on ur lifestyle. we bring our kids out a lot to park and beaches.. carrying them will be too warm. nv had the prob my kids getting scared. they all adapted very well in the stroller.. we started them off abt 3-4 wks.. one walk a day for sunshine and fresh air.

Like i said that time, there are many types of strollers for different lifestyle. if u have a car, better to get something sturdier. If u rely a lot on public transport then i think a carrier will be better. Combi stroller is too light for me. though u can close with one hand, i find their wheels easily get stuck, the whole stroller topples easily. i don't like my kid facing me when i m walking them cos i want them to see the world, not my face. wahahaha..

Pinky, Maclaren ex meh? anyway they have only 2 models for infants. during sales u can get it for less than $400 lor.. i'm a Maclaren fan lah..

Silver, thanks for the tip for the sale at OG. actually i find it quite ex. there's this shop opp the Waterloo St temple selling very cheap baby clothes. like 6 tops for $10-12. 6 bottoms for the same price. 8 pairs of mittens for $8. 12 hankies for $3. cheap right? it is a wholesaler. the quality is decent, not as gd as those u find in dept stores but i only wear separates for the first 2-3 mths. once bb's neck is sturdy, i will wear rompers. can get some just for home wear.

Snake_bb, 24 wks is the earliest time the baby can survive outside the womb with our current medical technology. even then the survival rate isn't 100%. babies born so young face a lot of challenges. when i say i m looking forward to the 24th wk milestone is that i know if i pop then, my baby has a chance of survival.. better than popping earlier if u know what i mean. if i have a choice i want to be able to carry bb to full term!

Ankh, no not bleeding already! was just that gush on thurs evening.. u use neti pot? does it come with a tube? cos i did read that neti pots spread infections..

SN, sterimar spray is ok to use.. hope u get better soon.

Manawab, i got very itchy eyes from the haze.. nose also suffering.. completely blocked like SN cos of my allergies..

Bluenosebear, i completely misread u!! sorry! u meant u took 3 jabs a wk, 2 ampoules each time. i read as on top of the 3 jabs of proluton a wk, u still insert 2 ampoules a wk! hahahaha. that's why i blur! ya ya i m also on 2 ampoules per jab.. it is only 2cc right? somehow each jab is like a torture.

Val, i know i shd trust my doc and i do.. i love my doc to bits (that sounds weird) but even he cannot predict what will happen.. i m just gg to be guai and stay home and off my feet.

Sheep, where have u been? Flutterings are like gas bubbles initially.. as it becomes stronger it is like tapping then later will be kicking.. no mistaking it. There shd be no pain and ache accompanying the movements.

Somebody is doing the detailed scan today right? can't rem who.

Snake_bb, actually low placenta has a very high rate of carrying baby to full term. don't worry abt it.. almost 25% of mommies have low placenta. some completely cover the cervix, others cover partially. My #2 was just touching the cervix but my bb couldn't get past the placenta so had to c-sec.

U still bleeding? rem no squatting and no sex!

Pinky, yup i got my Maclaren Techno XT at $399. this is one of the 2 models that can carry infants. Baby Hypermart is the sole distributor of Maclaren strollers. That time there was a worry that the stroller can cut off baby's fingers (they have since changed the design) and I had to go there to collect the special guard for my stroller.
Maclaren is 7+kg though. u need to see ur lifestyle. I know not many mommies continue to use their Combi once their kids are past 1, cos it isn't very user frenly once the bb gets heavier.

Pinky: i bought mine already, it was on promo plus i had vouchers so it was a good price. mine was the lighter model, 5.8kg only. any heavier than that i think i wont be able to manage if i were to bring it out alone. but anw i will be using carrier also, so a basic 1 will do for me.

i saw at baby hypermart, maclaren quest sport was $349. maybe u can take a look. it can fully recline n suits newborn as well.

anw it was a headache trying to decide on the strollers. so i'm just glad to get it over n done with. lol..

fuzzybear: i am planning to go the shop at waterloo to buy bb basic clothes also! so far i heard they're the cheapest so i havent buy from other places yet. haha.. even those at pasar malam i told my hub not cheap enuff n he went abit blur. haha..

Pinky>I think each person's delivery date differs, my #1 was late for 9 days, and still refused to come out, no signs at all, then Gynae said cannot wait anymore, so induced me. #2 came exactly on the EDD. So for me, it is true that my #2 arrived earlier, but you can also say it is not true, because #2 came on EDD.

Xuan, that's cos the wholesaler at Waterloo St is the distributor lor.. i checked with them (cos i still go back to buy long pants for my #1) they say they distribute to markets and pasar malams. I once saw a shop in the neighbourhood selling 1 pants for $12!! siao! the wholesaler shop was doing 2 for $12 for the exact same pants!

Quest is not as sturdy as Techno XT.. there are 3 strollers (sorry forgot abt Quest) for newborns, Quest, Techno XT and XLR. XLR is the heaviest, Quest is the lightest. Wheels wise, XT and XLR more maneuverable.

@strollers
i bought my combi miricle turn premier from expo..its not light but what i like is its sturdiness and easy for mum to use when you are alone with baby. you will have to try opening and closing the stroller with one hand and see if its easy for you..sometimes too heavy is difficult for mummies to open up with 1 hand and your child om another hanf.

haha fuzzybear that's y i told hub he's lucky he has a wife like me, go ard snooping for good deals. lol... =P

ya i think quest not as popular as techno xt n xlr, but weight wise it fits us best, cos we dun drive. so we were considering tt model at that time. for combi hor, i think it's bcos the aunty at baby kingdom keeps opening n closing the stroller to demo to us n another couple. then i keep hearing the "crackle" sound like the wheels gg to drop out. lol.. that's y i decided not to get combi in the end, tho it was initially 1 of my preference. haha..

i agree with fuzzybear tt it all depends on individual's lifestyle when choosing the stroller. even tho my hub says he dun mind carrying even if it's heavy but i know eventually he will dread/ be unwilling to bring the stroller out if it's very bulky n heavy. haha...

Fuzzy Bear, I know but i read there are cases cos of placenta blocking the cervix and cause bleeding and this is a threat to bb and mummy so need to ddeliver the bb fast.

Come come and chat with Fuzzybear.. :p

Re: stroller
if u can borrow a live baby, say abt 6-12 mths old to try out the stroller, it would be the best.. u can see and feel how the wheels work around bends.

Xuan, haha u so funny.. Maclaren's body is steel if i m not wrong.. combi is made of steel or plastic?

Snake_bb, ur placenta is completely blocking the cervix? i think if it is partially blocking they will just do a c-sec at 38 wks..
are u still bleeding?

my nose still blocked after spraying sterimar haha. dunno if im spraying it correctly or my flu too serious to be cleared by sterimar.

just settled my credit card fraud case. someone in the UK or some parts of europe tried to use my card to make multiple purchases amounting to $5.3k!!! citibank was very vigilant to block my card and notified me of the transactions. it all happened yesterday. the only amount that went through was $43. so in the event of a dispute, i only have to dispute this $43 and not the $5.3k which Citibank already blocked. phew, was sleepless the whole night when i got the call from Citi at 10pm. the citiphone officer (likely a foreigner) couldn't explain clearly the whole issue. The Singaporean i spoke to this morning was way better. she explained everything so clearly. their citiphone officers standards really one sky one ground. however, still grateful to their fraud department for being so alert!

Mummychua, gd to hear the positive results from ur amino test! u can have a peace of mind now. Congrats on knowing ur baby gender too!

SN, Winkle: hope u girls get well soon! have more rest and take more vit c and drink more water. The weather these days are crazy!

Fuzzybear: don't worry too much, both u n ur baby are fighters! yes, u gotta be guai and walk less and have more rest!

Have not been having good sleep at night these few days due to the weather, feeling so tired and restless at work. Plus the haze is irritating my eyes and nose. Monday blues................

snake_bb, dont think so much... just have to think positively and keep praying..worrying will not do you any good. will keep you in my prayers
not all low placenta would deliver early.. a friend of mine delivered on sunday..hers was also a case of low placenta..baby was prematured..but out at 35weeks
so pls, stop thinking about 24 weeks baby k!!!

mawanab - yes, going for my detailed scan.. scan's at 2..dr appt at 3.

SN - so scary.. but luckily nowadays banks are getting more vigiliant and alert.. if not 5.3k really very hard to dispute..

fuzzybear - you just say the forbidden word sxx, later some readers will have compliance issue and not able to access this site :D

SN, u need to be able to inhale the spray.. if u are completely blocked then i think u can't inhale hence cannot flush it out.. poor thing.. taking any antihistamines?

Gd that Citibank managed to flag and block out the fraudulent charges! must have been a big worry! 5K is no joke man..

Kris, the other time i gave u a link to buy maternity pillows and bolsters.. helps to let u slp better. did u buy?

Oh shoot Fiona! i forgot that SN's agency will ban those words.. SN is gonna strangle me.. SN, my co's policy like different from u leh!

fuzzybear, oh really? i must inhale the spray? ok, sometimes my nose will partially clear if i walk about, i think sitting still at my desk in aircon environment really causes me blocked nose. but sense of smell still missing. wonder when it will come back. I cant even smell the smelly haze.

hahaha. seems that i can still access this page. maybe the word sxx is also used for gender, so they cant block it! but i think brx, pxxxx, all these are all forbidden. hahaha.

wondering whether to get the mini ipad. more for using during maternity leave! but the mini ipad doesnt have retina display and the new mini will be out in dec. hmmm. we have a generation one ipad at home, it's sooooo heavy, will let the kids use it instead. haha.

fuzzybear, what maternity pillows link? think it's not me la! haha.. SN, sure scratching her head when she can't access here later!

So many of u going for detailed scan recently, when's is mine coming???? My next gynae visit is on 6 Jul leh, still so far!

Btw, sat I went to find the shop u all discussing abt at Waterloo. But think I went too late close liao so couldn't find. Those who want to go might need to go earlier. FYI, I went ard 5 plus.

fuzzybear, u be on bed rest till the rest of the month?

stroller, it really depend on individual needs ba. for me i like combi stroller cos of their feather weight and the folding mechanism. it look so cool and when u are alone with bb, u will appreciate the wonder of one hand folding without having to bend. since we live in urban sg, im easy on the sturdiness. not that we r bringing it to war. lol...

as for maclaren, their weight limit is higher than combi so it will last longer but they are heavier and when folding u will have to bend. imagine doing it with a bb in your arm. its possible but it comes with practise. but maclaren is sturdier. by the way i think quest is for 3mth and above.

i was at one point quite crazy abt stroller cos looked at alot of models. i even got a $40 stroller for my #1. super lightweight, 3kg and very compact but not very comfortable coz there's no recline. so she always nap with her head flopping ard. but we bring it everywhere including oversea trip and its still going strong. so much abt spending a few hundreds on stroller when a $40 one do the job.

SN, luckily that the fraud got discover early. but how do they know that the person using the card is not u?

i think its the hazy. better to stay indoor.

Snake_bb, no need to worry abt your low placenta. its very possible to carry bb to full term. i dont think low placenta will coz you to have per-term bb.

got the address for the chinatown shop? i think i might need to buy some bb boy stuff there. no one ard me had bb boy. told my hub, just let his son wear his jie jie old clothes but he say cannot. worry that he will be sexually confused. i was like o_O lol....

sheep, im like u always confuse if its bb kick or tummyache or cramps or whatever. i cant really tell the differences unless it very obvious. what's more im not a 1st time mummy. during my #1 i did even feel any braxton hicks contraction. im numb most of the times. lol...

Kris, i thought u said u cannot lie flat to slp? have to slp at an incline and that ur belly was in the way? i linked a webby selling maternity support bolster for u to see. i have frens who imported them and said it helped them slp.

I can't rem if the shop opens till 5 on sat.. i know they are closed on fri. If ur back faces the temple, the shop is on the left corner of the HDB block. very run down but stocks a lot of clothes.

SN, wait till dec ba.. then get the new iPad. so i cannot type words like lingXYZ or pXXXX? haha so funny..

Mummychua, how are u feeling today? all recovered from ur amnio? i have mc for the rest of the mth but will be working from home lor.

Happy family, welcome!

SN, u make me want to be a citibank customer too lol. Sterimar n neti pot only can give partial relief. Since you have the flu, Must still drink lots of water n rest okie? Also blow your nose gently. Blowing it hard too many times will harm the nose too.

Snake_bb, a mum in my #1 thread had placenta previa, also had her bb at full term. Pls don't worry so much now. It's still early, there's still a lot of time for the placenta to move up. The more you worry, the more tense your body gets, which means your uterus also tenses up. I know this is hard, but try to relax, and go do something u enjoy. Just pamper yourself now, yeah?

Fuzzybear, good no more bleeding
. Yes yes pls be guai. About the neti pot, no tube, not sure how it spreads infections. It comes with sterile salt sachets to make the salt solution. I'll wash it with soap/detergent after each use. Used to do the same with my sterimar too.

Mawanab, haha, overcome haze partially by wearing N95 mask! Aiyo, how old is your office bldg? Can gather more tenants to complain together to the bldg management.

This should be the bb clohes shop at Waterloo. Details copied from another website:
Blk 269 Queen Street #01-246 (S) 183269, Tel: 6338 3260.
The blk is just opposite the Guan Ying Temple near OG in Bugis area. The shop is located at the corner, few steps away from a public toilet.

mummychua, i also asked the citiphone officer, how do they know it's fraud. The officer said that usually the fraudster will try to do as many transactions as he can within a short period of time. and if it is also conducted overseas, the bank will suspect and block the transactions first before verifying with you.

ankh, i was seriously very relieved and impressed by citibank, i feel like applying to work for them after my maternity leave! hahahaah.

fuzzybear, if i wait till dec hor, my maternity leave already half gone leh. i was hoping the ipad mini can entertain me while i pump/latch etc. hehehe.

Wow mummies, 4pm psi level today was at 111. Pls take care.

SN, there's always the ch855 tvb series! Oh well, that's how I survived bf-ing before iPad appeared.

Ya PSI is super high today.. stay indoors if u can..

Ankh, i don't infection from neti pot will apply to u. a lot of salons use it and they dun clean it properly. since u are using for ur own use, it shd be fine.. sterimar will be considered more sterile cos the nozzle is one way flow (i.e. the saltwater gushes out). plus the water they use is sterile.. i m not saying u not clean hor.. :p i m saying if use neti pot must make sure everything is sterile.

SN, are u on the govt communicator thingy? haha.. i park myself in front of my laptop when i m pumping lor.. check the forum, FB, shop a bit etc.. otherwise i will be fully occupied by my kids plus slping.

fuzzybear, yes im on the OC (that's what we call it here). hahaha. you wanna chat with me on OC ar? then i will know where you work and your title leh. hahahah.

Mawanab,
Nope, mine is may. I dun rem during my confinements tat it was raining as often as this yr may.

Sheep,
Congras on knowing the gender of ur baby =)

Fuzzybear,
Yes, u be gd and stay off ur feet. Stay on ur bumbum or back ok. Hehe.

Re: pram/stroller
Actually mclaren at $300+ $400 is worth investing coz it can last quite a long time. It seems a big amt but when divide by the # of yrs u can use it, it v worth.

SN,
Wah!! Sounds v scary! Gd job to citibank for detecting the fraud case. 

Happy family,
Welcome to the thread =)

Mummychua,
The shop is directly opp the si ma lou guan yin temple. Its a row of shophouses on the extreme corner nearest to the road. At hm nobody see nvm la. I let my boy wear pink n my gal wear blue at hm =p

today busy the whole day! i kept talking, now my throat feels abit sore, no thanks to the haze. -.-

in the "6pm mood" now. every mth now i will look forward to 1 monday, n look forward to see an "impt man" in this current stage of my life-- my gynae! hahaha... >.<

Hi Fuzzybear, Mummychua!
i think i really cannot differentiate fluttering &amp; stomache. >.< sometimes duno it's i imagine things or what. but i know i can def feel the round ligament ache at the sides. anyone feeling the same way too? my tummy not v big but i feel the ache every day.. is it normal?

Val> thanks! thou i'm still quite worried my boy will turn out to be a girl suddenly! i keep asking my gynae u sure it's a boy? it's not the finger or something else? hahah.. paranoid mum-to-be! =P

fuzzybear> can share the link for the pillow again? Mothercare now got promo $66(org $132) for a bolster cum nursing pillow. so tempted to buy!

Arissa> how much did u pay for your combi stroller?

xuan, hope u get to "cfm" the gender later during ur gynae visit so that u can start ur shopping! Drink more water to keep urself hydrated.

fuzzybear, nope not me! haha. I can't slp coz weather very hot. Plus i can't seems to stay in one position for long will feel pain.

SN, actually i think with or without retina display not much diff. My hub ipad is with retina display but i can't differentiate it from the normal leh. or maybe coz i'm a noob to electronics la.. lol

sheep, i got mine around 650..around 100 cheaper than usual price..

mummies.. the haze is really killing me.. i jjust walk outside for around 5 mins to mrt station n now I got headache liao...

thanks Kris! i hope also bb cooperates. yest hub already act in a fierce tone n told bb to open legs. i lol cos hub din tell bb when to open legs! imagine if bb really can listen n starts opening legs since last nite. lol.. muscle cramp liao.. haha ok lame joke of mine. =P

Sheep: the fluttering feeling is on n off.. think stomachache feels more uncomfortable ba? i felt the round ligament ache thing quite often during a period of time, but recently not so much.

i seem to be able to feel my bb moving alot, n occasionally a few kicks. my friends say it's bcos my bb in an uncomfortable position but i'm thinking is it true?? cos if it's true then my baby is often in an uncomfortable position? then again, i think i am more sensitive than them so far in my pregnancy.. like how i can feel the heartbeat thru tummy since 1st tri n very early in 2nd tri i can feel the bubbly feeling in tummy already. most of them dun encounter wat i experienced so far...

thanks val, I noticed you are also a third time mummy.
I have not done the FA but from the ultrasound, it seemed really obvious bb is a boy. haha if you know what I mean.

thanks SN for updating the spreadsheet.

wow thanks fuzzybear for sharing about the waterloo shop and ankh for providing the address.
me really suaku still thought i bought at og qutie a steal..=___= heng only buy 3 pieces 'yi-si' lol..
after detailed scan if all goes well and knowing the gender guess can go there and buy things le!

Re: discharge / leaking amniotic fluid
getting abit personal here, don't mind hor..
i'm aware that getting increased discharge is normal while you're preggie, any mummies here feeling that pantyliner / panty is like damp most of the time?
i read that if it's leaking amniotic fluid then panties will be soaked through.
mine is not soaking wet but i realised that it's always damp to touch..but then when i smell it, it smell more like discharge or sometimes abit of 'ammonia'
guess i'll double check with my gyane on wed,after my detailed scan...

Hi Mommies &amp; mommies-to-be,

I have the following items for sale:

1. Brand new in box - Classic bottles starter kit for sale @ S$40.

2. Brand new in box - Avent Teat travel pack (2 pcs) @ $10.

3. Brand new in box - Three Natural bottles (260ml/9oz) in box @ S$38

4. Brand new in box - 3m+ teats (for Classic bottle) @ $7

5. Avent Warmer bag with ice pack @ $10

The above are all brand new and will throw in some 0m+ &amp; 1m teats for free.

6. Lightly used Belly belt combo kit, in excellent condition with box selling at $25

7. Kotex adhesive maternity pads @$5 per pack, take all three packs @ $12

8. BRAND NEW Bumwear prefolds (washed but not used):

5 premium (14" x 21") white prefolds and 5 infant (12" x 16") unbleached prefolds. I will add in 2 snappies (retail cost $6.90) together @ a bundle price of $35

Self collect at Bedok or Tanah Merah MRT station OR buyer can pay for postage which will be advise once deal is confirm.
Please email me @ [email protected] to deal.