(2013/11) November 2013

silver, i do have white discharge.. but i nv wear panty liner because its not heavy..i also have low lying placenta,so i look forward to my Thursday scan for my baby's health.. keep me posted on ur wed scan..

Silver, i do have white to yellowish discharge. But i nv put panty liner cos v itcy. I leave it like tt..If in time, i will go toliet clean.. =x Think shld b normal ba cos before preg, i oso experience e same as well.

Thanks ankh for posting e bb clothes address! Shall go there shop for homewear since is cheap! Dont wan to spend so much on clothes.

Fuzzybear/Xuan - Guess i will go look for maclaren. Cos my sis bot 600 plus.. so giv me an impression is ex lo..keke.. I always ask e salesperson can sit until how old. They told meby kgs. 18kgs for example. U all noe normally maclaren stroller XT or Combi can sit until how old?

time to leave office now.. demoralised!

fuzzybear, im very much back to normal, just try not to carry too much stuff and walk lesser, slower. since you are on mc just rest and relax but doing bed rest is quite torturing. i just did it for 2days and im bored to tears.

ankh, thanks for the address. i will probably get some basic boys wear there. otherwise hub thinks that im not fair.

silver, im worrying abt the same thing. i always wonder if its amniotic fluid or normal discharge. how to differentiate. esp after my amino how do i know that im not leaking amniotic fluid?

xuan, how's ur scan with dr phua? he confirm the sex for u? for both preg dr phua can tell me for sure at 16wks my bb gender. so i think he's very good with it.

tummy size, actually i think im getting very big. i just reach 17wks but i got a bulging tummy, during my #1 i was super small, cant even see anything on 20wks. and im bloated all the time, maybe its all gas inside?

**BRAND NEW, UNOPENED STILL IN BOX**

I'm a 1st time mum-to-be. EDD end of 2013.

Being a kiasu 1st time mum to be, Bought the latest Quinny Buzz 2013 (Black colour) during May Baby Fair 2013, @ promotional price $799 (Original Price: $1099)this year.

I received the exact same stroller as a gift for my baby. So will be selling the extra set @ the promotional price I bought, $799. (I have receipt with me)

Pm me @ [email protected] as soon as possible if keen.
8511669.jpg

RE:discharge
I ask my gynae during my previous check up after the detailed scan. He told me that there shouldn't be increasing discharge, and he took my ur*** to test so he will test if I have yeast infection that cause it to happen.. N he will let me know.. But I also notice that I do have more white discharge now also.. Hopefully it's normal... He also took my blood for some test also.. Waiting for result now..

Congrats to all mummies knowing the gender.. Can start creating shopping list.. My hub still dun let me create.. Say will have ppl giving.. So limit my purchase..

The haze is so bad!!! I wore a mask to work. But i feel suffocating w e mask on my face. Like v hard to breathe. =.=

My cough is back again! argghz. causing me to lost my sleep...=( dunno is e haze or i ate too much fried food & cold drinks...

Fuzzybear- rest well.. download some movie/drama watch while bed rest?

Mummies, drink more water & stay indoor ya!!!

Linxiaober - oh, den i shld hav inform my gyne oso. I kept quiet abt it cos i tot was normal to me since before preg i hav e same thing.

morning mommies! the haze is so bad that suddenly i super appreciate my air purifier in the room. this morning, i opened my bedroom door and i realised that my sense of smell is back as i could smell the foul air. but just 5 minutes in the pollution and my nose is all blocked again. stupid haze!!!!!!

regarding discharge, if you suddenly have alot of discharge and it's foul smelling and it causes you itch, it's like a fungal. you should inform your gynae to do a vXXXXX swap to test for fungal. he will then give you antibiotics if the test is positive.

Hahahaha SN, all the XXXX come out.. wait they think this link is those XXX link!

Morning moms!

Re: discharge
Ur vXXXXX env change during pregnancy. i do have more discharge, but it is yellow (well when i m not bleeding). i feel damp all the time but it is normal for me (past preg also like that) but i know ur worry abt leaking amniotic fluid. if ur gynae didn't mention abt low amniotic fluid level, then i think u are ok.. for ur case Silver, u might wanna ask ur gynae. Mummychua, did the discharge increase after ur amnio? if yes please call ur gynae to inform him.

Xiaober, actually u still need basic stuff.. ppl usually give toys and a few pc of clothes (usually bigger sizes). i cannot stand ppl giving me clothes man.. i m very particular as to what my kids wear. :p

So Xuan, is it confirm a boy?

morning ladies, haze is really bad this morning. hope that things will get better later in the afternoon. drink more water and stay indoor!

linxiaober, white discharge could be yeast infection. pregnant woman do get it more easily. it wont affect the bb. can get anti-fungus med from gynae, its save for bb. just that it can come back again during pregnancy. i had this issue too but not too concern since it doesnt affect me, as in no itch no discomfort.

pinky, drink honey. i always find that it helps with cough. take care.

fuzzybear, i have no idea if i have increase discharge after amino. but immediately after amino i do feel that my tummy got bigger and more bloated. i dont know if its bb that got bigger so quickly or its gas that cant be pass out due to a lack of movement. i suddenly looked very pregnant.

bb kicks, when should be start counting kicks huh? i can only feel it when im still and with my hands on tummy. other than that i just cant different between kick and gas.

hahaha fuzzybear, if they block xxxx also, then really champion already.

mummychua, as long as there's no big gush of liquid after amnio, it should be ok.

i wonder if the government can do something about the haze. it's really terrible. even if they talk to the indonesian counterparts, i don't think indonesia will take any action to stop their farmers from burning the forest.

my "highly possible" boy changed to girl yest! think it's confirmed girl le cos my gynae noted it in my consultation card. but he say can wait for detailed scan next wk to double confirm again lor..

to be honest, i feel abit disappointed. maybe cos hub din get his boy, maybe cos i've been looking at boy's clothes all these time n saw many cute ones (which i have to del from my cart already), or maybe cos we keep thinking is boy since last visit so a little unbalance now. i feel guilty to my baby leh, tt i feel disappointed. although i know healthy is most impt, n i'm thankful my baby is growing well n healthy, but i think the sudden change is difficult for me to accept. then also sian 1/2 cos my friend went to submit my carter's order last wkend even tho i told her dun submit yet cos i want to wait for my gynae's confirmation. so i have a bunch of boy's carter clothes shipping on the way to me now that i have no use for. =(

my hub on the other hand was quite ok abt it. tho i think he looks abit disappointed during the scan but still smiling n tell me girl also good, can take care of family etc.. n he says he must stop saying vulgarities like cb already cos not nice for girls. in the end it seems like he's the 1 consoling me. haha..

even this morning i still havent feel the excitement of bb girl leh.. i feel tt i'm a horrible mummy. =(

mummychua: dr phua good with telling gender ah? my 16wks boy become girl at 20wks. hehe.. but to be fair, he din confirm anything to us during 16wks also lah. then yest i kept asking him is it really girl n he looked a few times before concluding. actually i still find it abit hard to believe cos we really saw the birdie n it doesnt look like the finger leh.. haha..

Pinky: i think some strollers can sit till 18-25kg, depending on model. they usually say weight dun say age 1 cos nowadays babies grow very fast! my friend's 6mths old baby is abt 10-11kg already.

RE: haze
my room smelt like bbq the whole nite yest. this morning hub insisted tt i wear the mask the moment i step out of the hse. but seeing him so concern i also happy lah.. at least he cares rite..

Good morning mummies! I'm at kkh now waiting for detailed scan

On discharge, I'm seeing more clear/yellow discharge but not sure if it's because I'm taking more cold drinks...

Xuan, this is ur #1 rite? Some ppl say better if #1 is girl cos they will take better care of younger siblings. And can dress up little girls more!

xuan, wah! another 95% boy become girl! seems like this is quite common these days. maybe because gynaes' scanning machine getting more and more advanced so the nub can be seen clearer than before and giving people the false impression of a birdie. maybe in the past, the nub cant really be seen on the scan and gynae wont confirm gender until much later.

I wonder if there are any cases of girl suddenly become boy?

ya lo think i better check with gyane esp since my amniotic fluid is on low side.
mine is either white or transparent since its not very visible only feel damp damp one...
and it's sometimes damp, sometimes not damp

of cos sometimes got ammonia smell then i know what it is...wahah..

one more day to go to my detailed scan!!!

Hahahahhaha, really so many of the letter 3rd last in alphabet coming out. Now I also don't dare type this letter in case kena blocked by certain gov't server.

Xuan, don't worry la, your emotions are normal. As pregnancy progresses, and especially when bb comes out, you'll fall deep deep deep deep deeply in love with your kid. I know cos i was also similar to you for my #1 pregnancy, just without the shopping high lol. And ur hubby will be wrapped round her little finger hehe. Your hubby is concerned about you, not just your bb, good leh!

SN, I'll be going for my detailed scan this Thursday. See if my girl suddenly become boy or remains as girl! This gender thing really comical la.

Ok, I ask for help again. Anybody has any tcm advice for combating haze effects? My hubby says he has to play golf with his guest today. I just think siao ding dang, hopefully his guest will show more sense than to play in this weather.

Good morning mummies/ mummies to be...

Had a super busy Monday thus did not come in yday.

Thanks Fuzzybear and Val.
gynae text me on Sun and informed me that this round, I'm clear of GD.
I passed the glucose test. Since I'm testing it so early, do I have to test again when I reached 3 mths later?

Thanks SN & Kitkat for updating the table.

Pinky, I seldom take raw food actually but went buffet lunch with my friends thus all waving at me, thus can't resist.

Fuzzybear, you must stay positive. This baby belongs to you. All will be well. Maybe like your gynae mentioned that it was the old blood.
Jia you.

Congrats Mummychua. a big load off your mind. Enjoy the journey.

SN, I also prefer my mum to look after. Can't imagine my kids got attitude prob if in laws take care.
btw, sterimar seasalt is safe to use. think you need not blow in. it's more to clear the congestion when u spray into the nose. I used it on my tod and he usually dun breathe in.

Welcome all new mummies.

Oh ya haze really bad, please intake more water and try to stay indoor. on aircon if possible

Xuan, cheer up. It's not so bad afterall since it's your first child.
The next one you will get a boy lah.

as long as baby healthy more impt... cheer up.

kris, regarding the retina display, if you just look at the ipad mini by itself, you probably cant see the difference. but i was at Epicentre and i compared side-by-side the ipad mini and the ipad, and you can really see the difference leh. Retina display really sharper.

ankh, hahahaha. see if you become the first case of girl become boy.

people say girl, you will end up buying lots of things, but i don't feel motivated to buy anything at all leh. maybe nearer delivery date i will find the motivation.

Letting go Avent breast shells (BNIB) - $10

* Used once NUK wide neck bottle (150ml) - $5

* Lightly used Avent digital warmer (Used less than a month) - $ 30

* BNIB Pigeon Compact sterilizer - $30 (Warranty available)

* Lamaz activity mat (Lightly used) - $20

* 1 bottle of Brand new GNC Fenugreek - $20

* 1 bottle of Brand new Goldminds DHA - $30

* BNIB 1 box of Avent Breast pads - $10

* Pink color rocket (the one with tinny holes) - $10 . Condition: 9.5/10 cos hardly use

Email me at [email protected]
contact nos: 9115 7111

ya Sei, #1. initially no preference on gender de.. but after a while prefers boy cos hub wants boy alot.. i think it's just me being more sensitive n emo now ba.. since #1 actually either girl or boy also ok de..

bluenosebear: ya i think i will wait for detailed scan to double confirm. later get more surprises again. haha..

ankh: my hub says he confirm very protective 1.. n already setting rules for his girl already. i think he scared karma cos last time he was a playboy. lol.. i told my baby that she will need to wear some boy's clothes cos she made us think she was a boy previously, it's her punishment for being naughty. lol.. but i still feel abit bad cos i dun feel the excitement i had when we thot we're having a boy. agree that regardless gender, we will still be happy when we get to see n carry our baby.. =)

Febie: congrats on clearing ur GD! but must still watch ur diet k.. i think will still test for u at different stages of ur pregnancy? i'm not really sure cos not familiar with this.

fiona, my appt with dr tham this thur is at 3pm!!! hahaa... i might really see you at the clinic
all the best for your detailed scan!

Xuan: I know how u feel. At least u still have chance for #2. I am going to have my 2nd girl and i dont think i will plan for #3. Firstly coz my hubby and i plan not to have any kids after 30 as i had sacrificed a lot of career opportunities for my 1st child. So after 2nd child is older, I want fully focus on my career and do my masters if possible.

At 1st, i was kinda upset i couldnt get a boy.. i was even in denial for a period of time, telling myself i havent done the detailed scan so my gynae might be wrong. Hahaha!!! But i slowly dismissed all these thoughts as i also felt this feeling is unfair to my baby. I pictured myself with 2 girls, with a princessy nursery (which i am going to revamp soon) and them growing up together happily, i felt happy too.

Imagine, i am so stressed coz everyone keeps asking me to try for a boy when #2 is not even born. Luckily my hubby's grandma (the empress dowager of the family) is not traditional and she congratulated me again, saying how girls are also great and she had 5 filial daughters, asked me not to be upset.

ya lor kayliz.. i think i'm also in denial now, thinking maybe the birdie will show up again next wk n my baby is being naughty like the daddy, playing pranks on us. lol..

my disappointment is slowly decreasing but excitement not increasing leh.. n i think wat i'm feeling now is more like angry at myself for being sad after knowing we have a girl. feeling apologetic to my baby. i'm trying to look at girl's clothes now but somehow the cart is less full than when i was buying for boy. funny thing is everybody telling me girls' stuff are so much cuter. think maybe i'm not a pink n girly person so doesnt appeal to me much. aiyoh jialat... lol.. =x

Round 1 completed! Baby looking down so only show us spine n top of head aiyoh... going back in half hr time to scan again. Any tricks to make baby turn around? Now we're eating mac, hope baby will like n cooperate lol...

Febie, my urine test this morning show slightly high sugar... maybe from the 2 bak chang I had for bf? Think I also need to watch diet le...

xuan, same here. For close to 3 years, i have attuned myself to buy boys clothes and shoes. I know what is considered cute and what is not. I take pride in dressing up my boy.

Now, i am at a loss of what is considered cute for girls, so strange since im a female myself. lol.

SN: ya lor.. suddenly i feel boy's clothes easier to buy than girls now. haha.. i'm personally not those pink/hello kitty type of girls so those super cute girls' clothes i dunno how to appreciate leh.. next time my girl grow up become very un-girl-like. >.<

Hi mummies... almost lunch time. The haze is super bad until I feel that I have breathing difficulty. I wonder when will the sky clear up. I am hoping it will rain soon.

Have a good lunch to all mummies.

Xuan, i totally understand what u are feeling. like i said, if we were all to be honest with ourselves, we all have a preferred gender. if we don't get what we hope for, it is natural to feel extremely disappointed. My MIL and my hb's grandma both wanted boys. My SIL had 2 gals and already decided no more kids for her so i had a lot of stress to give them a grandson. in fact hb's grandma told my SIL pointblank that without a boy, her family is not complete. when i was expecting #1 i was under tremendous stress.. MIL was calling me weekly to ask if it was a boy or gal. i kept dreaming it was a gal some more. when it was a boy, u could see she favoured me over my SIL. so i completely understand where u are coming from and i dun think u need to be guilty now. i m sure over time u will learn to love ur gal. take time now to breathe. don't look at baby clothes for a bit. just connect with ur gal now.

Mummychua, if u don't find a noticeable increase in discharge, i think u are ok. U will be receiving another set of results on top of the FISH test?

Sei, all the best to ur detailed scan!

Febie, i m surprised u did ur GD test so early.. i thought usually past 22 wks then do.. congrats on passing ur test though.. did u ask ur gynae if u need to repeat it?

SN, hahaha well i can always chat with u on OC to fill u in lah.. dunno why ur agency so strict! i have a lot of things to buy leh.. hahahaha.. erm no govt has no power over the haze.. nothing we can do abt it really..

Re: changing gender
Actually i still think waiting for detailed scan is the best. partly the genitalia will be more obvious at 20 wks onwards, also during the scan the doc pay a lot more attention to every detail of the bb. so anything can still happen though i hardly hear gals turning into boys (does happen though).

thanks fuzzybear, ya i guess it all boils down to expectations. i talked to my baby after that, saying mummy just needs time to adjust. but as long as she is healthy, i am still happy regardless of gender. =) ya, i also agree it's better to wait for the detailed scan for a double/ triple confirmation. lucky it's only 1 more wk of wait. haha..

Bluenosebear, Xuan, yeah healthy is impt.. there are moms out there who would trade anything to be pregnant. then there are moms who are preg yet worry if the baby is healthy or if they can carry to full term. sometimes it takes another person's worries to put ours in perspective.

Eh, i got a lot of gal stuff to buy leh.. why u all say nothing.. i see the dresses all so pretty!

fuzzy-yah lor, I agreed. Gal has so much pretty clothes to mix &amp; match.
After fri detailed scan, then will really start my shopping.

xuan, hugs... it take a bit of time to get use to the idea of a gal. you being programmed to think that bb is a boy for the pass 4wks. no worries abt the clothes u can lelong to me. my one confirm boy. lol...

febie, congrats on ur passing ur GD test.

fuzzybear, the express result is not by FISH but PCR. i read on the internet that FISH is a more common test (in US) but gynea opt for PCR. there will be another detail report but that will take ard 10 working days.

fuzzybear, urs girl too? must update my table liao. hahaha.

I dont like hello kitty either. I like dinosaurs n there are quite alot of boy clothes with dino prints. haha

As a mother of a girl....... Ladies, do not worry that you won't know what to buy for your little girl. SHE will make the decision for you when she's 2, 3, 4, 5! LOL. I hardly wear pink or red, but my girl's stuff seems to be predominantly pink and red *faint*.

Fuzzybear, ur MIL is uh........ Ok, I treasure my MIL all the more now.

Bluenosebear, i really love dresses from Elly.. haha.. their cuts very nice and simple. prints also classy.

Mummychua, ya i was wondering why u mentioned FISH test (u did right?) when there was PCR which will be much faster and more accurate. haha.. so what's the other test method?

SN, at 16 wks, mine was 85% gal.. i can't confirm the gender until my detailed scan at 22 wks! sooooo long to go.

I dun like Hello Kitty or any of the sanrio stuff. I dun like Disney princess etc. So if i have a gal, it will be classic prints all around.. no cartoon characters on their clothes or pjs or towels pls. my sons don't have clothes with cartoon characters. sometimes relatives and frens buy for them but i always keep them deeply hidden so that they outgrow it. if my hb happen to chance upon them and make my sons wear, i will change them out of it. :p told u i'm fussy abt appearance! i dun like them to wear clothes other ppl buy.. i think i will be worse if i have a gal. I hate those frilly thingy, those pom pom skirts, dun like headbands or hair clips.

Ankh, ya u really have a gd relationship with ur MIL! lucky u!

SN: ya ya i like dino too! 1 of my items pending in shopping cart was a dino toy. lol.. then some of the clothes had monkeys, crabby etc. imagine girls wear monkeys n crabby like not so nice hor? lol..

mummychua: when i receive the items from carter i let u know then see if u're keen. haha.. thanks thanks! other mummies expecting boys also help me out pls! lol..

fuzzybear: ya sometimes i feel i shld be thankful already, so far i dun encounter problems in my pregnancy *touchwood*, i hope it continues smooth smooth all the way. i shldnt take things for granted. every baby is a blessing, compared to my friends who have been trying but still waiting to have good news. must 知足 rite! hehe...

Xuan: ur disappointment is only temporary, dun worry! ultimately, u will start raving abt girl clothing in no time!

Jasline: tks for the photos! u very efficient leh!

The haze is so terrible, having dry throat and my head is so heavy. A little nauseated on my way to work. Luckily, after stepping into office with the aircon n fresher air, i'm feeling slightly better. Hope the haze clears fast!

Sei, dun worry, cos you ate something.
when I go for the test, I need to fast.
still too early for you all.

Fuzzybear, for my first pregnancy was also tested early cos my mum has diabetes at the age of 30plus. thus gynae suggest I go for the test early. Will check with her if I need to do a 2nd test during the 3rd trim. will be seeing her 22 Jul.

Thanks Mummychua.

Thanks Jasline for the useful info and photo.

xuan, dun worry. think towards 3rd trim, you can lelong your purchase here.

still have half the forum mummies unsure of the gender yet, I'm one too...

wow jaslin thanks for sharing the pics..like what fuzzybdear mention the shirts are 4 for $12. very good buy leh..
ok maybe later part end of trimester 2 or last trimester then go buy..hehe..

@ xuan
ya loh qutie a few mummies having boys here so cfm can lelong the boy boy clothes u bought here de..

Xuan,
Wah! Urs 2nd case tat baby "completely" changed gender.
U can try to sell the clothings to some of the mummies here expecting boys? Or to friends who are expecting boys?
6mths 10-11kg coz they arent active yet. Once they are mobile, will either slim dwn abit or weight stays stagnant.

Sheep,
Hahaha! Nt if the birdie decides to fly away for gd or hmm...gynae gives wrong info =p

Mypreciouskeagan,
Yup. Me also 3rd time =) ya, boys are so much easier to detect if baby coorperates willingly before FA. 

Pinky,
Depends on the size of the kid. 18kg usually abt 4 or 5yo? Unless the kid big gene then mayb will outgrow faster. 

Re: discharge or fluid
Discharge is usually thicker. Fluid is clear. If leaking amniotic fluid its either gushing out form or in constant amt and u cant hold it when u try to hold the bladder. So long as no foul smell n itch, it sld be fine.

Febie,
Great tat u passed the test and no GD!! A load off ur mind =)

Re: gals' stuffs
There is really lot of things to buy, no meh? Receiving blankets, headbands, booties &amp; mittens, socks, clothes. These are to cover the 1st few mths. Aft tat when baby can sit u can get more varieties of clothes, dresses, top n skirts, leggings, tights, sunhats, socks bleah bleah.

Fuzzybear,
Yes! Elly has nice prints and best is i can dress my boy n gal in same print =p
I used to hate hello kitty and princesses...till my gal came along!! Haha. But i like non cartoon prints when going out. Used to think going disneyland is so childish but it changed when i had my #1. Lol
If u like non girly, pompom, frilly/lacey can try burberry or guess. They have classic nice prints.

Jasline did u buy anything? hehehe.. the price went up already (though still much much cheaper than outside). i have to qualify that this isn't those super soft cotton hor.. the material is decent but not fantastic.

Xuan, take ur time.. u are only half way through ur preg.. i m sure u will bond with ur baby gal.
stay happy ok?

Silver, its 6 tops for $12.. $2 per top! not 4 for $12.. cheap hor? just wear this for the initial 1-2 mths.

Febie, u didn't have GD in ur last preg? did u have to repeat the test again with ur #1?

Val, i think i influenced my sons.. they dun have many clothes (think only 1 pc) with cartoon characters.. no angry birds no thomas the train etc.. just plain simple shirts and pants.. classy mah.. nah no money for Burberry or Guess lah. i like Janie and Jack stuff though.