(2013/11) November 2013

fuzzybear, take care. maybe like what Val said, this could be the last bit of the clot. stay cheerful ya?

went H&M and bought 2 pairs of jeans and a t-shirt. one of the jeans is $40 (usual at $79.90). so can consider getting.
just hope that my tights don't get too fat as the months progresses.

officially 16 weeks today! happy ~

i'm slpy already.. weather is a killer today.

fuzzybear maybe cos not easy to have twins naturally so i wish i'm lucky enuff to have a pair. haha..

yup winkle 1 of the mummies having triplets. but dun think she's active here.. i only see her in the fb group.

Double the trouble especially the initial part.. money wise, i feel having twins might strain ur resources a bit but if u have a few singletons, ur expenses will come out more or less the same. Plus having a few singletons would mean we are tired for longer periods of our lives compare to one shot having twins! just need to tough it out for 1-2 yrs.

Mawanab, yeah may be it is just the clot. still rather big (abt 5cm). my doc refused to measure for me cos he said it was def getting better and if i keep worrying over it, he won't scan me anymore!

Have u bought ur undies? looks like u are having fun shopping!

Fuzzybear, hope it's getting better for u.. Rest more ok?

Mawanab, hi 5! 16 weeks today! so shiok leh, u shopping! buy more buy more!

Winkle, u funny leh! Boy become Girl, now want to become twins!

My next gynae visit is still so far away! 3 more weeks to go, my neck getting so long! have been rather paranoid recently if baby is doing fine inside or not. Coz i can't feel the movements yet plus i have no other symptoms! Went to get some new un-wired bras ytd, shall try wearing it soon to see if it is comfortable. How many shd I buy? most probably it will still continue to grow right?

Fuzzy-my friend jab for me thus I don need to travel.
1 trick to reduce the lump-ask missy to jab super slow, after that U press & rub at the site, to try & 'spread' out the med. At home k use warm compress. Hope this helps.
I had the lumps too, when I had 3x per week jabs with 2 ampoules of med initially.
Now is reduced to 1 ampoule, 1 x per week.
Jia you.
SN-thanks for the update

fuzzybear, your gynae is very nice and reassuring. you are definitely in good hands.

haven't buy undies. heh... maybe check out other sales or online this weekend.

yes, Kris, shopping is shiok! hahaa.. esp w/o hubby hanging around telling me this i have liao, that also... then always end up buying nothing! u can check out H&M for some basics!

can check out cotton on also for basics. some of their basics come in big sizes. my friend commented that it's comfy n affordable.

Bluenosebear, lucky u! are u in the medical field? ur fren is? i do the rubs after jabs but even then the lumps remain.. it isn't the painful lumps just after the jabs.. in fact most of the time i dun feel the lump but when the nurse inject in, she can feel obstructions and this prevents the meds from entering.. sometimes the meds cannot go in at all and she has to take out and rejab at another spot.

What ampoule are u talking abt? Utrogestan inserts? i m on 2 jabs a week.

Manawab, u are making me sad! i can't shop.. cos i m so scared this preg won't hold..

Sorry to interrupt
I'm May2013 mummy.
I had just gave birth and looking for buyer for my reminding 1 bottle 400 ml unused Elancyl anti stretch cream.
I have reminding half bottle which I can give away too when u buy that bottle fr me.
Thruout my pregnancy I used 2.5 bottles of this anti stretch cream and it works well for me , I don't have stretch mark for my 1st and this 2nd pregnancy at all.
Interested mummy pls pm me
Thankyou

Kinderbueno, are you doing detail scan at TMC? I'm doing mine at TMC.

Feeling very sleepy at work most of the time. I feel that I am always lack of sleep. Is it bcos of pregnancy that's why always feel very low in energy level.

Fuzzybear, stay positive ok... you can feel your baby movement means baby is doing fine.

fuzzybear: be positive ok? will u give more attn to this baby coz u going thru so much as compared to last 2.. usually mummies will be a little bit bias if they went thru alot of difficulties and complications..

Fuzzybear, yes, pls stay positive. Everything is going to turn out fine. The worse is already over. Just concentrate on resting well and be happy! We will all be here to cheer you on! Jiayou!!

Fuzzybear, good thing u found your gynae. He's the perfect one for u! I think can take comfort in that your bleeding is bit by bit, and not fresh. Like Val said, sounds like the clot clearing up. My last bleed was also old blood, and subsequent visit to gynae found no more clot. My gynae did also say better for clot to slowly bleed out. The rationale, no idea, I never asked, but then she has 3 decades experience, so that should count for something. Huh, want me to write to forum about not being able to get temp car park lot? Tie it up with national low birth rate and your dept being gov't related, sure can expedite hehe.

Talking about weather, today is so HOT! Was out only for a few hours in the late morning and stayed mainly in the shade I already wilted.

Someone asking about feeling bb's movements? I'll be 20 weeks on Sun and up till now I'm not sure if what I'm feeling is due to bb or gas. Some should be due to bb since I usually only feel it lying in bed, but quite faint. Ugh, think I got too much fats in my belly, maybe that's why can't feel much lol.

Been drinking lots of water and gargling with salt water, plus having Trachisan lozenges to get rid of my sore throat. Anyone has anymore safe remedy?

ankh: will drinking orange juice helps? pure orange juice.. i heard it's good for sore throat..

re bb's movement.. i can see my tummy moving left and right when she's moving inside.. lolz.. being a first time mummy i think this is so fun..haha.. i even video it down on my phone and sent to my hubby.. can see the wave movement..

wow so many mummies having girls..
*secretly hopnig for girl too* but of cos most important is baby being healthy..gender come secondary..
been looking at bb's clothes, the girls clothes are so pretty!! i almost couldn't resist and wana buy a few..though mine can't tell gender yet..haha...

weekend's coming!! 5 more days to go for my detaield scan, probably can see gender then hor?
hope everything goes smoothly...

I m back frm my detailed scan!!! To my surprise, my afternoon appt in TMC wasn't as packed as my previous time in the morning.. Waited for 30 mins n I could do my scan..

My baby is healthy and everything is so far so good.. So happy! And lucky when we about to end th session I ask abt the gender.. Hahhaa and its a boy!!! Was told its quite obvious that its a boy n I even have picture pointing to it.. Wahahahahaha

Val: I haven't really start shopping.. Cos first few months going to be wrapped in the cloth.. Can't see also.. Hahaha so maybe going to buy for full month only..

SN: I didn't see my details in the table.. Maybe I just update again
Linxiaober
1-nov
Dr John Lim
TMC
SAHM
Boy

RE: baby movement
So sad... Until now I still can't feel much of the movement... Even just now when I was doing the scan I tot my bb was sleeping.. End up e baby was moving but I can't feel... Hahaha think my fats really a lot man..

Thanks mommies.. i m at this stage that i don't even want to think about the good and the bad.. just want to reach 37 wks so that i can deliver baby safely.. in fact, i m telling myself to last till 24 wks first (babies born at this age have a chance to survive). One day at a time... the emotional investment into this baby grows daily and when i m really down and i start to think, i m so scared i m unable to take the loss.

Ankh, Manawab, i love my gynae.. though each visit is $171, i m willing to pay to see him. he is the best thing that i have discovered for my pregnancies! haha..

Ankh, have u tried manuka honey? not sure if it will help sore throats.. nah my co is trying their best to get me a temp lot.. they empathize with me but there will always be ppl who are unhappy that they have waited so long and i got a lot first. know what i mean?

Winkle, very fun to see ur bb moving hor..

Xiaober, congrats on ur boy! yay! erm u don't wrap them in cloth the whole day lah.. only when they nap.. u want them to move around when they are awake to start building muscle tone. also bb puke and poo so often and will likely stain their clothes. so u do need some stuff! haha initial few mths buy those front opening tops first.

linxiaober: congrats on ur boy! can start shopping already! *i keep thinking of shopping only* lol..

winkle: when my baby move at nite, my tummy vibrates like he's dancing inside. lol.. i din video leh cos dun think it will be obvious. i just ask hub to see only..

apparently when my mil was carrying my hub, he kicked so hard that my mil says it hurts! she's warning me that mine will prob be a kicker like the daddy.. lol..

Gosh my company blocked the forum page again! Crapz. Think any mention of lingxxxxx or pexxx will be flagged out. Wah biangz. How come fuzzybear's agency nvr block the page since we should have similar guidelines wahaha.

Fuzzybear, ur baby is a fighter. Im not sure if u r a Christian? Theres a verse about how no one can snatch u out of God's
hands. So no one can snatch ur baby out of God's hands either. He will command His angels concerning ur child.

Linxiaober, i will update the table when the page with the forbidden word gets archived so tt i can access it from work cos the table is in my work laptop.

haha i can come in again. strange.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>SAHM or FTWM</TD><TD>Area</TD><TD>BB Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>OP_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SN</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>linxiaober</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kinderbueno</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bless</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Sim L N</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ankh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xu4n</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winkle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Hougang / SengKang</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweatcorn</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>third3timemum</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Lean Soon</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>A/P John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayliz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>xnruier</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sei</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Karuna</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snake_BB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silver</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY (cheerypie)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fiona</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>P.T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MKB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fuzzybear</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arissa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivyseng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>applebits</TD><TD>1,2,3</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Tan Heng Hao</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>woahwoah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happygal79</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymummy82</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeseburger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Mahesh Choolani</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluenosebear</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn (Caslyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Annapoorna</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Wong Heng Fok</TD><TD>PWE</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamrat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamygal</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xuan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleprince</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummychua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Febie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Polkadottie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mawanab</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beaniehope</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsAz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn (lv150805)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Regina</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

glad to see mummies having detailed scans one by one any having fun... next week will be myself and some other mummies. Looking forward to share more experiences...I am very scared though.. just want my baby to be ok.

With regards to baby movements. I do feel alot of fluttering in my stomach but being a first time mum.. really dunneo if my baby is doing the movement..

Fuzzybear..PBig hugs* good and supportive gynae is soo important to keep us going in the pregnancy also since they are our primary care giver at this point of time.. same as you I count each day as a blessing and I want my baby to grow as long as possible..

Fuzzy- knock yr head, u k feel yr bb move, so stay positive.
Stay positive &amp; pray hard helps.
U are right for both, my friend &amp; me from medical field
Do manuka honey helps? I like thinking of buying coz also like gng to have sore throat.
Safe for us to take right?

Oooh mummies, thank u all! Ran out of orange but I've got the honey and one solitary lemon in the fridge. Maybe I'll make some lemony honey drink later.

Fuzzybear, hugs, u strong woman. So far all the steps you've taken for ur bb are right. Press on!

I think I saw some movement under my belly button just now. It was eeeeeeeerie

fuzzybear: dun worry.. i believe your baby will grow with you..
not wrap them in cloth meh? hahaha i keep thinking must wrap them to prevent them from catching cold.. so i tot dun need to buy too much clothes.. looks like i can buy some now!! wahahahha

xuan: hahaha now i feel the need to go shopping.. LOL! my friend is just as excited as you are..

SN: sure thanks!

arissa: no worries.. i also worry cos almost 1 month didnt see my baby.. so the first thing we ask was is our baby healthy? lucky everything is good now..

Morning mummies, I got my express amino result. My boy is perfectly healthy! Finally a load of my mind.
thanks everyone for the support.

FuzzyBear, like what u say since we carried our bb till now it very likely that we will be holding them in our arms in Nov. jiayou, and rest well.

Morning all! I having a boy here.. ;)

How's everyone coping? I can feel the lil ones kicking.. Feel so happi to feel his kicks...

Mummychua: happi for u! Enjoy ur pregnancy ya! ;)

Re: facebook
Anyone can add me to the group? My e-mail is [email protected]. Thanks!

Linxiaober- congrates!! U got a boy! Ur boy boy guai guai open leg n let u see le.. Keke

Mummychua, so happy to hear tt ur boy is fine!! Hugs!! Now, is time for GSS!! Can happily shopping for u boi boi!

Fuzzybear, yes! We are all gg to carrying our precious bb in our arms in nov!! We are in e mid of our preg le! Jia you! Stay strong!!

Normally we deliver in our 37 weeks? Cos our edd is based on 40 weeks. Do u all normally delivered earlier for e 2nd or 3rd time mummy?

My detailed scan still got 3 weeks to go... Ah... Still so long! See u all one by one gg for detailed scan makinge envious! Hee

Ankh, yup keep drinking honey lemon..lotsa of fluid.. Vit c.. Avoid fried food... Will help ur sore throat.. Try to gaggle w salt water twice a day.

This morning I got a scare! I went market myself to buy food. When I reach there, I could my womb contracting so pain till my anus area tt I can't walk further. I faster sit down until e pain was gone. Dunno issit I walked too fast. Or wat? Lucky I didn't bleed n reach hm safely.

Thanks SN for e table update! Even help me to update e gender oso.. Thanks! Wait later bb change from boy to girl in my 20 weeks scan...haa

mummychua: good to hear that!! stay strong ya!

bbz_rainbowz: congrates on having your little boy!!

pinky: thank you! ya happy that my boy boy listen to me.. my hubby jealous he listens to me.. hahahaa :p aiyo.. be careful ya.. dun walk so fast.. now everything must be slow and steady..

Thanks ladies for ur encouragement. Right now I'm just not thinking. Better dont think at all. Haha.

Mummychua, that's fabulous news!!! Congrats! U have one gal already right? One boy one gal just nice!!!

Ankh, how u feeling today? Throat better?

Xiaober, no lah. It's only during naps and slping time u swaddle them. When they are awake, let them kick about.

Bluenosebear, how do u insert the proluton? It's very liquid right? Ah I think I know what u work as! Hehehe. Can u jab it urself? I wanted to learn to jab myself but the nurse say cannot.

Urgh I just puke out my breakfast. Some more it was a really nice breakfast. Just found out vomiting fish oil is the grossest thing!! My whole mouth is coated with the oil!!

Pinky-better rest more &amp; walk slowly
Fuzzy-if can insert, gd leh.
But is not insert, is still jab at butt.
Hehe, U are so clever.
I don dare to jab, coz too painful...........
&amp; I also don dare to ask hubby to learn &amp; jab, coz think he will have to run after me &amp; jab, hehe

Mummychua, congrats!!!!! I can still vividly remember the relief i felt when i received my amnio results via phone call. I was at my office's carpark n was sooooo happy i teared. U must b overjoyed
now u have a 好

Just back from in laws, the sister of my mil said she can take care of #2 after she retires. I quickly said my mom is taking care. I hope she gets the hint.

My bb kicked me so many times last night during the concert.. Hahaha too high for him...

Fuzzybear: ohhh.. Hahaha I didn't know.. I ask my hubby and he say ya.. When I ask him how come he didn't tell me when I initially say baby must wrap up so dun need to buy too much.. He just smile and walk off... Idiot.. Trying to not let me buy too much clothes.l. Hahahhaa

Yesterday the forum is quite quiet.. Everyone went shopping? Hahhaa hope everyone have good buys!

linxiaober - you went to the May day concert!! haha.. your bb is oso v excited kicking! keke..

Bluenosebear - Ya, now i slow down my walking pace. Even go shopping, will find seats to sit down den continue again.

SN - sister of ur mil volunteer to take care ur kids? U close to her meh? summore is sister of ur mil not ur mil. Ya, i still feel better to let my own mother take care. Lesser conflict. Hope she will get e hint. haha..

Today i went shop around for stroller.. Heard tt Capella not v good. Is it true? So far, capella is e cheapest. Thinking to get e Combi stroler - urben walker cos can view two ways. Den i can see my bb even i push e stroller. hee.. Any comments on e Combi stroller? Think so far, combi stroller is within our budget.

pinky: ya! and even till today my baby was kicking (i assume he is cos its quite painful) at the same timing as concert time last night.. =.= he think party time every day...

i know that most ppl will go for combi or maclaren stroller.. me and my hubby have been bio-ing those strollers that walk pass us.. haha thats the two most common stroller..

Linxiaober - haha... ur bb v high!! If u listening to music, think he will kick harder? keke..

Maclaren stroller quite pricy... haven't look at the model yet.

ankh (ankh_let)
i took forever living honey with lemon for 2 whole days to get rid of the bad throat... it helped for me...

mummychua (mush)
congrats, that is one of the best news for mummy...

fuzzybear (fuzzybear)
hang in there... time flies, and next you know you hv reached full term...

re: strollers:
i didnt really used strollers for both my #1 and #2... we carried them most of the time..
my ils, feel that on stroller, the kids are more vulnerable to dust and loud sounds on the road, and can scare the kids...

re: baby cot and changing bed...
it wasnt of use for me, coz end up i changing the baby on my bed, and the baby sleep with me, coz i was co sleeping and breastfeeding my baby...

pinky, the sis of my mil was the one that took care of my hb and his bro when they were young. cos my mil went overseas for several years with fil. so the sis is like a mother to my hb. so you see the link now? hahaha.

my flu started from Thursday till today. now blocked nose and cant taste my food anymore. so sad. really dont want to eat any medicine. hope my body can fight the virus on its own. i recall the last time i had flu, it took a whole week to fight the virus.

Good morning Mummies, I didnt follow up the thread for weeks. Been busy w works and after work i don surf net at home. Got to spend time with my boy. Fuzzy bear, are u feeling better? Going for my wk22 detail scan first week July. Hopefully my placenta can move up. Fuzzy bear, really true wk24 deliver bb is safe?

morning mummiess, it's detestful monday again!

anyway something to share, OG having 20% storewide on most baby items like clothes, rompers for new born,
boguht 3 pieces yesterday..hehe..cos friend was saying newborn need to buy those tie string kind and market usually don't have this type so just buy 3 to standby..
romper with design is at $12.90 after disc $10
tie string shirt only $6.20after discount $4.96

@mummychua
Congrats on the positive results! Now you can finally have a peace of mind

@arissa
Hi-five, feeling very gan cheong over the detailed scan…guess can probably feel more at ease only after passing this detailed scan man..else wana buy baby things also abit in dilemma. So praying all will go smoothly and baby let us see the gender!!
My detailed scan is on Wednesday.
With regards to movements, same here. First time mummy and half the time really wondering if those pulse like movements is the baby or what..haha..

snake_bb, i have a friend who delivered her baby ard wk 24 due to bleeding, not sure is it low placental or what that caused the bleeding. but she delivered at wk 24..its safe to deliver that time, but i have seen pics of the baby during that time.. really very pitiful..baby really needs to be a fighter to be able to successfully fight till full term and on.

fortunately, her baby is a fighter..and now is a happy and healthy baby

morning mummies! the haze is bad so pls try to stay indoors - shopping in an aircon building counts too

but prob cos my office building is old, i can smell burnt smell in the office. it's irritating my eyes too. sians...

silver, noted that OG has sale!!! when is it ending? planning to go shopping after gynae visit this thur.

mummychua, congrats on the good amnio results!!

mawanab, you are going to see dr ben this thurs? what time? im going to see him on thurs too! maybe can bump into you.

try to put some eyedrops?

mummychua, congrats!! now you can be more at ease