(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

devil
u so steady. nw i tink maybe i wont wan go in JB le. i scare contractions hit me later..

mangogal
hehe don mention!.. if im nt wrong is PIS or wad de.. wait for her to reply to cfm..

Queenie
U want to buy the little dreamers warming body wash and shampoo? My friend selling away hers.. She bought 2 and used 1 only.. She wanna sell away at $16...

Queenie,
Got ppl drive me in and out.. So it is ok lah.. But wont be going in after mid/end Feb... No choice.. My in-laws there.. Have to go back for chinese new year also...

mummies attending mrs wong's class, anyone attended the Doc's Talk yet? what topics are covered?
mine on 13Jan, not sure whether can make it, unless take leave or ask for early time off from work.

devil
ya lor.. i tinking wan to buy .. lol. she got say gd ? she is selling away which one?
ya hor, i forgot ur in laws there.. so u have to go back one. hehe.

miss83
about $7.50 excluding shipping.. shipping about $1 smething.. postage $1

gingal
it's good to hear ur gal is well. Hope she can be well in time to get angbaos!

pinksorbet
dun worry too much, ur test result will be fine..

st, the brand is safety 1st. But do note forehead not as accurate. Heard the most accurate is ear.

Queenie, can can use shawl but u must be very careful Haha. My first one I also tried use shawl but failed. Think need practice.

elina
i tink oni babe can ans ur qns.. coz she is the only one graduated earlier den us..

st
the little dreamers? or kome?
haha i donno how gd it it. :p

queenie - not good for bb to inhale powder smell? tot as long as he dun consume it its fine...cos the powder is meant to keep the bb's skin dry...i bot the bb powder to put on his buttocks and body...and two powder puffs, one for body and one for buttock...

minnie - ya should be ok la...hehe...hope u are feeling better...saw the items u bought on fb...u realli getting the things ready liao

kome
haha ya buy 1 item for me is okie..
but i see if i buy the same items as u, my hb kill me for sure.

cindy
haha issit? my sis lor. i told her i wan buy nursing cover, say use shawl oso can. lol
but i saw one sweater alike one with buttons de.
tink shd be better den shawl.. i donno hw to describe tt leh..

Jasmin,
I got it from the "Long Ma" store which selling all the dry good. Now they're located opp. Raffles hospital temp.

Pinksorbet..
Jia You! Hope you can pass the glucose test..preggie mummy to restrain from eating all the nice stuffs is very xin ku.. sometimes, i told the hubby that preggie women abt not eating nice food is one of the worse agony cos we felt hungry all the time..
I got very temperamental and pissed when the hubby was late for dinner and need food badly..haha.

miss83..
i didnt buy the specifically nursing bras, just bigger sized. truimph buy 3 get 1 free.. disposable panties i buy from ntuc.. tried one piece, quite comfy.. so suaku mee.. surprised that disposable panties nw more cottonly (cos i havent wear disposable panties for ages!).. previously i wore the "paper" ones easily tear manz..

princess..
muz kill the shopping devil haha although its difficult..but when need to shop for baby things, make sure u find a place to sit and rest,eat a pao or drink kopi..dont walk so much lah.. but hor for mee i sure have to find somewhere to sit and EAT every 1 hour later of walking cos will feel damn hungry..

Queenie..
Drilling ahx.. its totally NO in the house even i dont get physically to see haha. Anyway, so hot lately have heater right now also redundant for mee..
My kitchen's light system also burst..haha. Cant do anything also, luckily got backup.

Re:baby powder
Someone mentioned about the powder and baby's inhaling of it, gosh the postings here are running so fast until i cant catch up and breathless..anyway it shld be ok if you cover baby's nose gently when you do that? I did this for my bunnies when i powder their bottoms
Unless the baby got asthmatic problem, then don't powder loh..

Re:Cramps and pain at V-area
Sometimes have, but they are the bearable types will go off after a while

Cheerios

Queenie
Think my hb will nag at me also, but i hack care abt him. =P Wahaha.....i control most of the financial, so can spend what i think is good for baby. =P
But i think i not very good in controlling my spending. Must prepare to keep $$ for future also.

st
For nipple, just use warm towel to wipe before feeding baby.

Thanks Kome. So the body wash worth buying or not? Compared to Guardian prices? What I don't understand is, 250ml at $16 but 500ml at$33?

meebaby
haha.. me not PT one. my frd don even let me use scissor. +_+
u so cute lar.. lol..

pinksorbet
all the best to ur test too..

re:powder
tink is up to individual bah.. aniway hb oso wont be using powder on baby. haha.

re:pain @ v areas.
i oso have it. it come fast n go fast.
eeek.. tink oni will get it from 3rd trimester onwards de.

Kome
since can use warm water then why can't we use warm to wash hand or wash face leh??

oh so use herbal bath dun need rice wine?

i still thinking if i shd get the 3 band tummy wrap.. the 3rd BP is coming up soon..
i very scare waste $ one. esp shopping on BP.
lol coz cant c the pdt..

Sun & St,
As the Herbal bath tea bag is for Qu Feng, so I didnt add on rice wine, but if want to add also can lah. For me when I have #1, I didnt as I don't like the smell of rice wine.

Nancy
Oh ya hor.....never notice leh. Mmm.....i go and asked the organiser and see what she say. I not sure is it worth buying or not as i have not compare yet.

meebaby - ya we get hungry all the time...can't we just get rewarded with wat we like to eat for the sufferings during pregnancy? :p aiyoz...pregnant like so poor thing cannot eat this cannot eat that cannot do this and cannot do that....

queenie - ya i guess it depends on individuals

i oso having pains at v-area....the bb's weight i suppose....

jasmine

queenie
I bought the 3-band tummy binder from the BP. The actual product looks quite ok and can wrap from the lower abdomen to almost below the breast.

pinksorbet
yah.. have to get the things ready. me high risk of BB coming early. Dun want to be unprepared when BB comes.. =D

Re: rice wine
will the rice wine be drying for washing face n hands?? i've kindda sensitive skin, still can use? Dun think i like to wash with rice wine.. Can wash with warm water?

queenie: use shawl can la really. Haha. U must practise and position it properly like clipping it nicely first so can just directly bf Haha.

Queenie
HAha.....me don't like to shop outside so in office free will go BP and see. Haiz......my itchy hand lar, cannot resist temptation so brought alot of things from BP. Must control myself.

st
I not so sure either. This is what my mum do for me. For the handkerchef to wipe nipple, my mum will pass it to me. I am not the one who wet the handkerchef.

Queenie..

Ahx? No use scissors? that one a bit extreme lah.. haha. Ydae I use the knife to cut meat cos i making soup..sometimes i have to do the chopping action cos need to "tok" the food into very small pieces..
The folks mentioned abt PT-ness are the changes that you do to fixtures in the house.. use scissors sure can lah haha

No wonder pple said 2nd trim is the honeymoon period.. when 3rd trim sets in.. i suddenly feel like old woman.. heavy, wobbly and humpty dumpty LOL

Cheerios

Just now I bought the buckwheat hull pillow for my Mini^mee..texture is like very cooling and soft... feel like stealing from her and i use first.. bad mummy ^^

Cheerios

devil
i see.. haha so still got to use both..
tot can use 1 oni.. lol

cindy
ty for ur reassuring..

kome
hehe me love shopping.. love bringing things hme myself. LOL

meebaby
ya loh very extreme my frd. hehe die die don let me use scissors.
pengz.