(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

padi - until 6kg ? i thought 5kg wor... hmmm...

sunshine - ya try both... hee hee...

red cliff - oo today opening ah didnt knw.. nt really a lot of ppl leh.. i saw at 1230... a lot of older pple though =x i think not bad la... the show is quite long!!! ard 2hrs+ we saw 1230 show and ended ard 3+... no wonder my butt was aching the whole time!!! i kept shifting in my seat because butt pain... LOL

devil - sun plaza cinema closed down liao!!!!

st - if thats the case i think call them better... =)

ladies saw the post on the 3D scan...better call up fast to see can book anot..the previous one they did very fast fully booked liao

sunshine, I not sure too. But Mrs Wong said that if you buy the breastpump from TMC, they will help you to sell it 2nd hand if you want. I think if using 2nd hand pump, you need to change certain parts like the valve to ensure its hygenic.

devil
yup... pines garden fr AMK...
i oso saw customers buying their cakes, should be nice ba...

minnie
ya lor... better to share among few mummies staying in north rather then go all the way down to collect...

st
NTUC selling Nepia diapers ma? i dun rem seeing tis brand in NTUC lei...

misscandy,
I will advise you not to buy both pkt NB as they can't wear it after 2nd month le. That why if I get I also buying S size. If no one else want to share than we shell go for Nepia then, since its cheaper than Goo. I have tried both Nepia and Goo before, their material feels the same.

prosper - i always thought bb was below lor.. but when i felt the kicks, i realise that she has gone above the belly button too... haha... nvm la... my tummy is jus diff ba.. too much fats liao hahahaha

sportyger - goon current price is 18.80 for all sizes for nepia im not sure... the price seems to be ranging from 15 to 18+ hahaha! il call them to check ba

jasmine - im using purely disposable diapers wor... not goin to use cloth nappies... if i go on the basis that i change diapers ard 8 times a day, for 1 mth, i will need ard 240 ? diao... okie lets say i change only 5 times a day... also wld need 150... am i calculating wrongly ah... correct right ???

misscandy, I am interested in buying nepia too, do let me know after you have checked.

sunshinebaby
yes they do sell for M size and above or L size and above.

maybe not all NTUC have bah..so far I went AMK hub and Hougang Mall has it

misscandy
icic... mayb i'll try it out w pampers... will discuss w hb 2nite first....

sportyger
coz my gf passed down a medela electric pump... if tat's the case i'll juz go buy the membrane n valve t chg b4 use...

padi
i oso rem fr NB to 5kg lei...

okie i jus called nepia.. they are selling $15/pack wor... hmmm.... confirmed with her that 1 carton $60 she said yes... so i guess its cheaper ? hmmm... anyway NB is <5kg for S is 4-8kg...

goon is $18.80 for NB

nepia is $15 for NB

can someone call and check price for nepia S... paiseh to call again LOL 6226-2650

kome
no leh..cos i remember some mummies here wanted to go the previous one but was full already...so just remind them to try to call see can book first anot

Sun,
NTUC do sell Nepia, but mostly in M/L for diapers &amp; L &amp; Big sizes for pulls up. Small size heard Isetan and another place got sell.

sunshine, ya I think you just change those parts would be enough. Cos my sis is passing down her pump to me also. She asked me to buy certain parts to replace and its good enough.

missycandy
think the $15 is for the delivery one..if buy from Istean or Meidya maybe different price bah

jasmine
noted... thks for yr info!!!

sportyger
ic... thks

any mummies gg for any sales tis wkend? wanna to noe where medela hving 20% sale... if anyone happen to noe, do post it here or pm me... gam seah!!!

prosper
u book the 3D scan fr where?

sportyger
heard drypers diapers not tat gd... dun noe how true it is... 1 mummy mentioned here b4...

oops. Up to 5kg ah. Sorry sorry my fault. I guess then maybe S is better?

Dryers I heard are not so good. :S My friend who worked in KKH last time said it gave the most diaper rash to babies.

I booked the 3D scan too. :p My slot is on 16th in the afternoon. :p Anyone else going?

Nepia diaper,
Just for infro. NTUC sell Nepia diaper with promo will be like 2 pkts for 23.95 cheaper than ordering from them. But like I say only M/L for diapers in NTUC.

padi, yeah i think choose the shop nearest to your place....else not worth to sweat the distance and crowd since price diff not sig. fyi, the stuff i bot from cheong choon:
Pigeon Wet Wipes pack of 3: $9
Pigeon Dispos Breast Pads: $8
Pigeon Detergent (powder): $6.5
Drapolene X 2: $7.8
Pigeon Liquid Cleaner (for bottle): $12
Bath sponge / Pigeon cotton bud: average $3 each
100% cotton cot sheet and bumper: about $53 total
/

Nancy: Thanks for your elaboration! I was wondering what to buy also. Am a bit blur.

Ladies: If you want the slots, must be fast! I called and so far only Friday and Sunday slots left.

I always wait for the NTUC promo to grab my gal pull ups as she can't fit in her L sizes diapers already.
Sportyger,
I only used Dryers in 1st months as its cheap and baby tend to poo and need to change alot, so use that for 1st month is ok. After 1st month can switch to use other brand.

Thanks Kome re advice on husk pillow. So does anyone know where is best place to buy one? I haven't bot the cot mobile either...is it really a must? The ones selling quite ex. in my opinion.

missycandy
the scan is about 3D/4D where u can see your bb's movement in a cleaer image..and they will give you pics and CD for u to keep

prosper
ya lor.. tt day i went den they ask me can go on fri again or nt.. den i agreed..

missycandy
not scary lar.. haha. ur own bb leh..

padi
same as gynae scan for u de lor. juz tt is more clearer..

sportyger
u ask hb massage ur legs??