(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

RE: Stretch marks
I started to apply Elancyl SM cream in beginning of 2nd trimester and from 5th month apply twice a day. Initially thought no SM, then one night hb suddenly say "SM!!", turn out that my SM appear below tummy where I cannot see. That's where I often do not apply enough cream also. So now I start applying from under the tummy.

sung, are your pajamas 2 pc or gown with front buttons?

princess in dreamland, take care and rest well. Pray that your bb guai guai. Heh but mummy must be guai and rest more also, resist shopping.

princess, u rest well.
i cant even shop for long. walk a bit, i sigh alot. not much energy. think i have not been exercising

mui hsiu,
i ultra ks, scared not enuff so now i hv in total, 4 pjs 2 pcs set and 2 gowns (all with front buttons)

sung, thanks for the advise. i'm scare of the drawing of blood that's all. recently eat a lot of junk food.. cookies.. etc.. hopefully can pass the glucose test.

May, i like the Avent Manual pump. In fact, I used it for #2. If the promo is good now, can get now loh, cos dunno when we will give birth in March.

princess.. thanks for sharing. I think I'm having cramps also. Tmr will ask my gynae. Somehow got a feeling that I will give birth early. Hopefully we can carry the baby till 36 weeks.

hee i got pjs cos not sure if will be comfortable wearing shorts after delivery, now at home usually wear shorts only.

somemore got older folks telling me to wear long sleeve and long pants to avoid wind so trying to follow :p

Alfafa, not really sure abt the # of wks post C-sect but that's what i remember hearing from the massage lady whom i booked with. Better to check with gynae before discharged from hospital. I'm also scared I'll end up C-sect coz bb hasn't turned yet (based on last scan)...but still have time so crossing my fingers.
As for PJs, I bot mine from the last JL expo sale (Karmy)...v nice and comfy and value for money...can't remember the price...maybe $14-18 range?

meebaby
hehe cold water i oso like.. same as me my water heater died during my 1st trimester.
hb faster go buy new 1 n install. he Pantang ask me stepped out of e hse durin the drilling sessions.
i nv ban myself frpm takin cold drinks 1 leh.. opps.. but nw hb is banning me from coke.

cindy

Re: SM
mine initally is abit itchy. so i spread elancyl cream on it rather then clarins sm oil. coz got coolin effect..lol

may
so nice can close factory le.. den i tink ur bb is in e normal range.. don worry..

st
thanks for the info abt diapers. maybego isetan n have a look..

prosper
i also think mine gg to explode leh. maybe pics are self taken so look small. ask hb to tk for me e next time. =)
60 days left 4 me..i don want count everyday liao. only mking me more nervous.

alfafa
wah nice leh urs tum... no sm de! so envy..

clarins sm oil i going to finish my 2nd bottles liao. and elancyl im using up the 2nd tube as well.

sportyger
ohh i didnt noe mrs wong got mentioned abt the pumps. hahas. missed it again.
maybe u wan change a better support shoes or flats?
huh muz wait 1 wk after natural delivery.. i tot 3 days immd after i discharge. lol im kiasu.

princess
u muz lie down horizontally hor.. like wad gingal said. aiyoh. ytd still saw u in class..
lol. by right u shdnt be in her class shd be at hme resting de. hehes.
nvm, we will all keep u n ur lil one in prayers! not yet dilated right?

Re: Shopping
actually im a fast shopper. i see what i wan i get liao. but nowadays am only having hubby as shopping khaki, i very chiam lor.
coz hubby is a GUI MAO one.. he choose 1 top can spent 30 minutes type. i almost wan to die there. esp when there is no chairs for me to rest.
+_+ i realise i can walk long but not stand or sit for too long. ytd at mrs wong class i almost ki siao too.. baby making my tummy discomfort. den i keep figet ard to chg positions.

re: Pyjamas
i got 1 new set of PJ.. those smooth smooth one.. $10 one set.
i got it from Square 2 a cheena shop besides triumph boutique. tink is level 2.
tink i need get 1 more set. what if i stain it during the 1st night stay @ Tmc..
hehe

stress, stress, stress...

with my big tummy, boss wants me to go round an exhibition to do survey!!! dunno whether can tahan walking around and standing for so long or not!

sorry ah, mummies! just went to vent out some anger and relieve some stress.

queenie
it's not as if he doesn't know that i'm pregnant... now i'm waiting for my staff to print the survey forms and we got to get going!
of course he will know stand too long will cause problems to me, he is a father of a 4 yr old gal! but why will he care? i'm not his wife!

Re: Pyjamas
The JL expo sale is selling Karmy pyjamas at $15/set (long pants & button-front top, button front dress)

jtho
huh... he is so uncaring. don be angry k?
stay calm.. u go there n sit down lar.. if boss isnt going as well. hehes. im sure ur colleagues will help u de

st
wad is GAIA?

The nurse from my gynae clinic is v kind...I just rec'd a call from her enquiring abt my contractions (coz I called up yesterday to ask if I shd start on Salbutamol). She told me to monitor and if hardening more than twice a day better go back to gynae. Coz these few days the clinic has many cases of pre-term contractions and patients mostly instructed bed-rest. Scary!

st
Actually that time during gathering, i heard from sassybaby mentioned that she use GAIA and it is quite good.

Jtho
Yup, don't be angry. Find chance to sit if possible.

Queenie
u see the post from Kome. she linked the BP for GAIA product. It's for baby items eg: body wash etc.

It's organic products

Nancy, i think cos it's going to be CNY and most of us are busy shopping which led to long walking and will cause pre-term labour.

Re: Hardening
so scary. seriously. sometimes my tummy hardens oso donno issit baby's movement or realli hardening. jia lart lar. i donno how to differentiate as well..

st
oic.. hehe okok thanks.!

st
At first i did consider California Baby, wahaha......later i forgot abt it already than just saw GAIA BP so got this brand instead.

RE: PJ
I will be having c-sect. Had checked with Dr Adrian yday. He told me I will be staying 3D2N there. So I think I need to pack 2 sets PJ. If stain, get hb to get 1 more from home.

jtho,
sayang dear! try not walk too much, very bad of your boss! maybe can find a central area to sit down and give out surveys/collect back surveys or answer queries?

jasmin,
wow, that's a good bargain. karmy is very comfy.

sportger,
can consider go expo sale and buy? hee will ask hb if he wants to go.

Re: Hardening of tummy
I've been experiencing hardening & tightening of the tummy these few days, previously was below the belly button, today it shifted to above. Also feel a bit of pain at the left side of the tummy if I walk too fast.

Can't really differentiate what's BH, contractions or baby stretching.

Mangogal
You will be getting the GAIA products for Newborn also? Hope that it is good.

Princess
Yes, do rest more and well especially during 3rd trimester.

mummies..
do u know how much ml of milk we need to pump/feed bb? i remember during the class, it was explained 30ml,60ml,90 and then 120ml.but i forgot 30 ml is for 1st wk or 1st month..anyone remember?

Princess in dreamland,

Wah... dont be naugthy again ok? better complete ur bed rest properly else really no CNY celebration for u!

princess
must guai guai n in bed rest for the sake of yr bb huh... take care...

alfafa
u almost finishing yr 2nd bottle of clarins oil... i'm still using the 1st bottle, not even half wor... mayb the amount i use too little ba... hahaha

jtho
yr boss very bad lei... dun noe preggy woman cannot do a lot of walking/standing ma... esp in 3rd trimester when our tum tum is getting bigger n bigger... tsk tsk tsk...
can reject?

ya Kome will order and try...I saw it outside alot of times and very tempted to buy..hehe nw gt BP liao

Sunshine, oki sms me when the cream are ready

Yeah, I too am guilty of all the prolonged walking...shopping trips. It is my fav hobby when pregnant (other than surfing the net) but definitely not good if it's the casuse of my tummy hardening. I feel sorry towards my baby if this has stressed her...me bad mummy.

afternoon mummies

i jus done my glucose test this morning...jus hope can pass cos realli wanna eat the CNY goodies without having to worry....was so hungry cos had to fast before the test....tink i didn't have a fulfilling brunch cos i'm hungry again

can anyone recommend me a good nappy rash cream other than destinin? did i get the spelling correct? can we get Destinin from departmental stores or mus we order online?

re: disposable panties and nursing bras
which brand is good and where to buy?

re: bb movement
yesterday when walking, i felt tummy hardening below and above also and feel baby moving2..but after that and until now he doesnt move so much..usually he kicks alot..now only feel abit movement and hiccups..abit worried...hope bb is fine..