(2008/05) May 2008

btw hor u all noe where to get cheaper crocs shoes ah? the pair i bot for aldan, one side dropped off n cannot be found =(

von, choc, val, cheri, ting
thks... she is getting better today! Luckily my friend has a tin of Isomil Soy for 6mths and above... after trying she luv it and drink every single drops! So at least i felt very relieved to see her drinking the soy. I gave Porridge diluted with lots of water the whole of yesterday... since she is better now, maybe will slowly try to increase a bit more portion today.

Dolly,
haha... I ordered baby minnie & mickey, winnie & friends wall stickers for my next posting to decorate Rachel's room =)

Diana,
juz have plenty of rest and u shld recover soon...

Diana,
get well soon so that you can enjoy
btw, heard there is a tropical storm in HK yest...maybe raining,so more things to pack

Ting,
Can get from BP or I think there is a cheap stall in Thomson Plaza..food area.

Alice,
Good that Rachel is better and luving her soy

Any of you letting go of pre-loved Winnie the Pooh cake toppers since all of you have just celebrated your little ones birthday? If so, please PM me.

I know they are selling in various BPs and sprees but I don't wish to spend too much on something that's just going to be used for an hour or so. Thank you!

for those buying toys at the taka toy fair,must test the toys,cos some cant work,some packaging also turn yellow

choc,
I'm not sure but both of them not carrying the model I want - Electro
Do you mean there is not original crocs selling in the market?

I seldom buy crocs & planning to buy one for royce in bp cos cheaper but I have not go to the original shop to checkout is it really cheaper..

luvbella...i duno leh... honestly.. i cant tell whether issit real anot leh... but the crocs i bought are from those oversea spree...

maybe u take Royce down to Croc to try size first... then see which one fit better...coz though sometimes BP cheaper..u didnt get to try on...

but if u noe the size..can buy ba... buy a pair and try lor..

Dolly.. no lar..i didnt spree.. but i like the wetbag.. hehee..nice colors!

diana,
so hw, today got any improvement nt? tml flying off liao le. hehehe.

Cheri,
Matthias nt used to it ba. wah! didnt know the H1N1 test so bl****y ex!!! glad to know ur fever has left u. so now u still on mc? hahaha. so did u manage to capture any smiling photos of Matthias showing his teeth? hehehe. my hubby also going overseas end aug till mid sept. then i v sian liao coz gonna run the hsehold myself, settle his financial stuffs and be both daddy n mummy and driver to Damien...hahaha. we spree our clothes online already alot liao, rite? hahaha. same here la. my hubby dun buy clothes for himself...so end up i buy for him matching RL polo with Damien...then the teachers @ sch always say "fu zi" outfit =P

ting,
ya. 1st trimester more tiring n suffering. nvm. 2nd trimester coming soon. =) cheaper crocs? online??? some "crocs" selling outside are fake...

alice,
glad to hear rachel is better. so hw is she today liao?
so when u going to be posted out and to where? so far already decide wat theme u wan for the next "hse" liao. hehehe.

Alice ,

Glad to hear Rachek is getting well and hope she will be fine soon .

Ya we ladies waiting to know where you posted to ?

Cheri ,

Get well soon ......!!

Val ,

Wow muti-tasking wow ...super mummy !!!

Choc ,

Early morning try to be poisonous again :p

Val,

nt much better wif the hazy weather nw....hahahha...but compare to yesterday, at least i dun cough tat bad in office....

but the bad new is, daryl start to cough after he scream and cry last nite....haiz....so angry wif him....so notti...had given him his cough mixture last nite and tell nanny to give him later...hopefully he will be better 2nite...

ladies, today so hazy....can even smell the burnt smell in the air this morning lor...

diana,
oh no..daryl having dry or wet cough? wat happened? hw cum scream n cry till cough???

last nite i also smelled burnt smell while bathing and i thot today is 15th of the lunar mth so got ppl burn things...till this morning i read the papers abt the haze then know.

then also piss wif hb who purposely piss me off by saying i spread the germs to daryl...wen i dun even cough at hm

but wen in office my throat seem more worse lor...muz be the aircon lah....

Val,

his sound like dry cough lor...he notti lah...nanny bring him to her neighbour hse...the neighbour gif him 2 jelly (those small small jelly for kids de), nanny feed him one liao...and he still holding 1 in his hand. he noe it is mum mum so he refused to gif it back to people or gif me or his nanny. then i dun wan to bring the jelly back as i thot mayb nanny can gif him 2molo lor...so i take it and gif it to nanny then he cried BIG time all the way from outside his nanny hse to the car then he keep quiet.

then at hm, HB also lazy to keep an eye on him while he walking so carry him and seat daryl beside him while i bath. so again daryl cried...i got gif hb water for daryl in mag mag cup but nt sure if he got gif daryl bo although he claim he did lah. then later daryl scream and cried again wen we wiping and changing him into his pyjamas before we gif him his milk.

so i guess, he muz hv over scream and cry and did nt drink enough water lor...

this little terror is growing into a big terrorist le....headache

o...i also smell the burnt smell at nite and like u, i also thot it is people burning offerings lor....hahahaha

Diana,
I feel so sad & angry that Royce also cry & scream very often recently & he is very stubbon. The more you ask him not to do, the more he wanna do... My finger hit on his high chair to ask him to behave & he hit it back at me... *faint*...

This morning on the way to work, I am thinking of how to teach & train him to behave well & listen to what I say.

He will distract himself when I try to explain to him... feel so lost & sad & wondering is it I am not a good mummy because I do not know how to guide him to do the right thing...

Or is this their growing stage??

Diana / Val ,

Ya the haze is bad today ....can really smell it hmmm dun bring the littles one to outdoor too often .

Luvbella ,

They are in the growing stage , i think most of the baby is like that . At least my boy Jorel react same way as your boy . You are not alone

Val,
she is better ler... but think lost half kg liao
so difficult to gain weight but losing it seems easier hiaz!! Still dun dare to feed her anything else except soy milk and rice water nia. At least is improving to semi-solid liao. think will take normally 4-5 days to recover der. Cos' children cannot take diarrhoea medicine like us adult. For them, have to take probiotic (mix into milk) to help fight the bad bacteria nia... so must be patience lor -_-"

Jo, Ylyn,
thks rachel is slowly recovering ... :>

Val, Jo
Me too... waiting until neck super long, hate to be kept in suspend like that!! somemore my visa expiring soon, not sure to renew or not, SIANZ man...
Hubby asked me what bday present I want, I said "Good Station" hahaha...

Re: Haze
Oh no... so hazy in Sg again ah... must be some forrest burning again lar! dun know why these pple so inconsiderate der. Affected so many pple especially those with asthma.

Diana, Luvbella,
I think is growing stage too... They are no longer those bbs that only can crawl and restricted movements, they have developed to have ability or "power" to do whatever they want liao. So more curiors with surroundings lor >_<" me also training my patience BIG TIME... especially a SAHM, face them every mins... so sometime when she fuss, cry or notti , realli can Ki Siao!

Re: bad habits
Need to vent a bit here abt Rachel's bad habit on pooing. Since a mth ago, Rachel always likes to "push" and squeeze out some poo poo whenever she has the chance to squat. How huh?? That's why I have to clear her poo poo like choco balls like dat! Worst part now, is that she is having diarrhoea... then when she do the same thing, a small patches comes out and stain the pampers. So each time she do that i have to change her diaper cos' scare she contract UTI worst rite? Then end up, I changed 12 diapers in 2 hrs... Crazy rite? *_*"

choc, i better liao... now have alittle dry cough and still got mucus but not sure if it's due to the haze or what. haha.. ya.. the H1N1 test damn ex. I did a search lo then think at least $200. siao.. i can buy 4 tins of milk powder with that.

ting, jo, thanks! alot better already..

alice, glad to hear that rachel is better! hope she is well today.. good thing she likes the isomil soy. hehe..

val, i think matthias not used to the room la. though familiar but he has never slept at my mum's place at night. in fact many times, when we tried to feed him there at night, he won't drink. he wants to go home then he will finish and sleep. unless both of us not at my mum's place, then he will drink and sleep in the hammock but won't sleep for long. maybe different smell.. haha..
ya.. the H1N1 test damn ex lo... can buy many things for matthias leh. i was on MC yesterday and the day before. but now working from home cos my company got policy if got symptoms then have to stay at home for 7 days at least. so i can work from home till next Monday and since Monday is holiday then Tuesday will return to office provided I'm symptoms-free.
can understand how u feel when hubby away. cos i experienced last year when hubby went india for 2 weeks. where your hubby going?
but it's quite hard to find matching outfit leh cos the colours like abit different.

matthias smiling but cannot see teeth..
2778327.jpg

matthias' teeth - only can see when he is crying. haha..
2778328.jpg

pardon the resolution.. taken with my iphone

Alice ,

Tell about it recently I also realise Jorel like to poo poo one at at time then he got distracted by toys or anything . Clean him up again he poo again but alway a bit bit nia hahahah ....!!

So now i smart when i know he poo poo i will checked then wait for another 10 min before i clear him . But i did not change 12 diapers in 2 hours .....ahahah really bad habit .

Since you SHM actually can train her liao , I have not done so still . Was thinking when he go childcare they will learn by himself . hahhah :p

Cheri ,

Glad you are getting well .

Matthias is sooo cute ....two front teeth on the top always with the gap hahah ...Jorel also same but when the other teeth spuring out the gap get smaller

Alice!!
Re bad habits, my ger also same! Everyday in the afternoon, my mom for few hrs wun wear any pampers for her to air her butt, but they will make her pee every half hr. but lately she got a bad habit, she will crawl behind the computer CPU and either pee / try to sqeeze some shit out. After that she will laugh

diana,
give Daryl more water ba. think he got itchy/dry throat. and hopefully no haze in HK if nt sure worsen the situation. hahaa. i think all our kids are little terrorists now lo.

luvbella,
like wat Jo mention, its a growing phase la.

jo,
Damien mountain turtle. he only gets to go out on weekends =P

alice,
true. gain weight hard lose weight v fast! Good thing Rachel is better and gd thing she likes to soy milk. If she dun like u lagi more stress ah. ya. children cant take adult med de, no choice lo, be patience.
hahaha. u damn funi. ask him for a gd station, as if he can choose ah. when ur visa expiring? expires liao come back la, then we all meet and go out. hehehe.
hahaha. hey, i wonder hw u reacts when Rachel drives u up the wall coz u dun looks like u will beat her type. hehehe.
Re: poo
12 diapers in 2hrs! u trying to set record ah? me same as Jo. I see Damien pooing in progress i will nt change immediately. wait for 5-10mins or when i am certain he is done then i change him. If nt so wasteful le.

cheri,
ya. i think they recognise the time n place they sld be at la. Damien also the same. if at nite i need to go out and i put him at my mum place he will keep looking at the gate and will nt slp even when its his sleeping time.
hope u recover soon =)
ya. same here. actually i sld be used to my hubby being away n me alone with Damien. He went taiwan for 3 weeks last yr and will be going Brunei (haiz..of all places...) for 3 weeks this yr and next yr 3 weeks taiwan again. i wonder when he can go states again...
hahaha. miss Matthias smile =) u trying to force open his mouth so he cry? hehehe.

jo,
isist? Damien's 5th teeth out le, 6-8th teeth swollen. i shall monitor and see if the gap will get smaller =)

evie,
ur gal so cute! go behinf the cpu! hahaha. mayb warmer there can warm her butt =P j kidding =P

Val,
She very disgusting lor! Go there without diapers and poo. Sometimes she will just squeeze out 1 tiny poo just to make u pissed and it lands on the floor. Or pee there to corrode the CPU.

Anyway my mom just brot her to the PD. I was having runny nose the past few days and I spread to her, so last nite she could not sleep, got up at 2.30am to cry big time. Sianz. Mom just told me PD says her nose is very blocked. But good thing is, she crossed the 10kg mark, and is now 10.4kg.

evie,
disgusting? u sld see my boy. He will purposely go n step in his poo!! eeeeks!!!! i am having my lunch! hehehe.

oh dear. hope she recovers soon. nose v blocked really v xin ku for them lo. ur pd got give nose drop?

Val,
Hehehe step on poooooo................

Yup the PD gave nose drip. Yes hope she recovers soon coz I wanna go out this long weekend!

actually i should consider my boi already toilet trained but ocassionally there will be a few 'mishappening'...

about 2 months back, maybe because of the hot weather, my boi will scratched his lower back and i thought maybe the skin is irritated by the diaper so i asked my maid dun give him wear during the daytime.

Now every morning he will poo after milk and will point to his "gu gu bird" and tell you he wants to pee... Then sometimes if he needs a 2nd poo in the afternoon, he will also point to his butt and goes "er er er"...

Last week, i brought him to shopping so i made him wear diaper since we are going to shopping centre. Then when he wants to pee, he keeps pointing to his "gu gu bird", then i told him that "it's ok, you are wearing pampers, go ahead to pee" but he refused! haiz... in the end, daddy gotta bring him to toilet....

Cheri,
tks.. I also hope she can recover fast :> haha Matthias so cute with that smile! ya, the gap will get closer when more teeths come out.
Wah, the H1N1 test so expensive, no wonder no one wants to test lar... government shld subsidise if not everyone dun want to spend that kind of $$ that's why it is spreading like hotcake lor :{

Re: H1N1
Last friday, a doctor in Kolkata came back from Sg after having a conference meeting. And guess what, he kanna H1N1 from Sg. He din show any syptoms on plane but fall sick the next day and confirm H1N1... so scary =<
Think is the 1st case here...

Evie,
haha... wah, yr gal has a spot somemore to poo/pee. Then u shld put potty there for her =)
Ya lor, nowadays they like to put things that will piss us off... and delibrately somemore to see after reaction! haha... dunno shld lauff or cry
Hope yr gal recover soonest to enjoy the weekend ahead :>

val, jo
me too will wait for normal days. But now, loose stool mah, easier to enter the vagina... scareli infected and kanna UTI i will cry Big time liao... rite?

val,
haha... me dun look fierce meh? I haven't hit her so hard yet only on palm. But I have hit my dog b4 cos' he destroy my work documents... still remember when i hit my dog on the butt, he turns 360 degree... wahaha! so fierce or not @_@

evie!! raphael's twin is also 10+kg liao!! lol...

hoho...

cheri..i love matthias smile..always so cheerful looking...

poo... mine will poo when standing..gek n gek..lol

Von,
wah... so good, yr boi knows how to tell when he needs to pee/poo. How i wish rachel can do that then can save on diapers hehe. But true hor, also need to bring them to toilet when we are out, hiaz! But sooner or later one lei hehe

Evie ,

Oh gosh ...hahaha :p

Von ,

BRAVO !!!
Your boy is very smart ....wow only Jorel is like that I`m very very happy

One thing out of your mind and boy really behave like a kor kor liao

Alice- I saw ur postin on the orders for the wall stickers too. Heheh… I ordered sm too =D
Gd to hear ur darlin is recoverin =)

Luvbella- thks for the links! I saw them too but like nt much cheaper. Wil go queensway n chk out!
My boy also lidat. when I’m angry at him n hit the floor, he does the same n tink it’s v funny =_= ytd he climbed up the sofa n wanted to jump dwn!! So dangerous! Told him off n he cried so badly, buryin his head w his hands, sniffin away.

Val- it’s like getting worse as days go by. Sighz…. Today feel terrible again.

Jo- hahah… I also tinkin let the teachers at CCC potty train him. maybe he sees his frens gg toilet n pee/poo, wil get influenced too.

Von- wow ur boy gd leh! all ready to go w/o diapers le!! mine is showin zero signs of wantin to pee/poo in the potty!

ting..u cham...Aldan threatening to jump..if u lose ur temper..lol...

i tink all our babies same leh..throwing tantrum...making our life much more tougher now.. haha

von..ur boy...no need diaper!! wooohooo

evie,
u sld be thankful ur gal dun step on her poo aft she is done. hehehe.

von,
wah! did ur boy rec any special training nt!? i am waiting for damien to be diaper free and can tell me as n when he wans to pee or poo!

alice,
wait for 5mins le? i think UTI is due to prolong rite? if 5mins sld be fine de? isit?
u look fierce meh? to me i dun think so la. hahahaa. u look pretty well composed de lo. if me, i blow my top on Damien a few times n hit him on his thigh...hid till my palm also pain =( hahaa. ur dog turn 360 degree. his butt must be on fire to turn like tt. hahaha.

ting,
so today u on mc or at work?
hmm...actually last fri my dear Damien jump frm the sofa and hit his cheek =( coz he climbed onto the sofa and i was fetching water. i turned my back n saw him standing up at the sofa and he saw me looking at him so he quickly jumped dwn to avoid getting scolded...in the end...nt only did he rec a scolding + a hug frm me he also rec a red patch on his cheek...funny thing...i didnt told my hubby abt it...tt nite he dreamt of damien jumping frm the sofa -_-'''

hi mommies!

long time no see!
seeing the weight of all your babies, i think ah, my bb is um, overweight lor... he's 12.8kg! ;p

here's a pict of smiley jj!

2778790.jpg
2778791.jpg

not bad... keep ur orders coming in...LOL....

imitating the organiser.. LOL

dolly...the gap sleepwear hor.. i find girls one so pretty..haiz.. boys one abit boring

Val- at wrk. I gt sudden cravin for macnuggets!
I scare he jump n hit himself. At the ctr, he wil climb unto the gym platform n jump dwn but it’s v low niah n also all carpeted so stil ok. Maybe he tot more fun frm sofa cos higher? I gt a shock when he climbed up n jumped dwn ytd! Cos usu he climbed up thn jus sit there n relax for a while.
Talkin abt dreamin, my hb told me he dreamed he lost his car n married an indian woman =_= gt such a shock of his life tat he woke up at 5 plus n cldnt go bk to slp!

Val,
Is this xin yong ling xin? next time ask your hubby to dream 1 more day earlier and you can prevent the fall liao...

Alice, Choc, Val, Ting &amp; Jo
Actually training not done by me since i am working all the time. Credits go to my maid! whaha...

JJboy..wow!! nearly 13kg..how is his development? can walk now?

ting..so funny..ur hb cant slp after tt dream..lol..

for my case..my hb always dream of that fateful nite where he kick raphael off the bed..i slight movement he will jump and hold me say "BE CAREFUL..dun fall!!!"...

hahaa...this has happen for quite sometime..he is tramatised

choc,
he started walking at 11.5mths old already... he has all his upper teeth already and 4 at the bottom. cant talk yet but somehow we managed to teach him to make different animals sound like bird, elephant, dog, snake, sheep &amp; his fave lion/tiger. hehehe..