(2008/05) May 2008

dolly,
haha.. not look like la.. he associates anyone that has long hair to be her 'yee yee' but strange part is when see my sis, nv call her think it's becos she cut her hair short recently.. haha.. :p

Hey Krisie,
lionel has the same birthday as my son Randall who is also born on 18 May 09.
U mean Lionel can run already! wow! that's great! Randall is still at crawling and crusising stage..

Welcome!

dolly,

no la, i just tot since lilyana said she is Indo mum, i "appear" to tell her that i am one too lorr hahaha......

okie...i shall continue to be silent liao
2764507.gif

Maro, nana : U 2 jump to this thread ah. hehe. i tot my eye playing tricks on me.

Hi Mummies : I'm also from April thread. My son born 29th April.

Hi mommies ! good afternoon ! at last these 2 days more free to update abit on multiply and surf net..toooo many posts to read !

hi to lilyana and krisietong :) i am lukemommy aka gina, my boy was born on May 20.

went to taka toy sale, had some good buys like vtech and fisherprice toys , today is the last day of the sale, still got time to grab some good buys...was so pissed with a woman, got flu (from her voice obviously she is having flu) and coughed freely without covering her mouth at the fair, so bloody idiot, there were kids and babies around her, so inconsiderate...i was standing besides her, quickly pushed Luke away, if Luke kana flu(if suay suay H1N1) i am going to curse her upside down..

Luke is one of the 24 finalists for the singapore calender babies 2010 contest, this sat is the grand final at J8 but doubt he will win the grand prize coz only 1 baby out of 24 will win who will be the cover baby for the calender..

alice, rachel is such a lucky girl , got such 'ai xi' breakfast, till now i only let Luke eat cereal with cheese then fruits puree and cod fish oil...havent cooked a nice breakfast for him yet..another word, lazy lor..;-p when you and rachel coming back?? havent seen rachel yet, would love to meet her, see her chubby cheek :)

saw from a mag or somewhere, taka having baby fair end of august..thinking of getting a tricycle for Luke , hope the fair will have good buys on that..

dont know why for 4 mths, luke weighs is always 8.5 kg, he eats quite alot but never grow fat..went to see PD, PD said he looks ok and active..maybe should try pedisure, luke is on NAN 3 but my friends bbs on NAN 3 looks bigger..

na na,
no no, please dun be silent reader and join us in the gossip or sharing ... its fun hor !

maro,
nevermind lah, i dun mind to be xiangxiang's yee yee ... i shall continue to be one !

lukemummy,
what time is the contest, if i am free, i will drop by and support Luke ?

dolly,
I thot Rayden ok with Gain IQ and feeding well also? u give him pediasure to pump up his weight? Damien now dun like left n rite brain liao. I play he fuss.

cheri,
oops. did the PD says hw cum got oral thrush? hahaha. Matthias v fast huh. few mths back he was still bo gek now his 5th tooth coming out liao. Damien also teething nw, 5-8th teeth coming out together.
i think if he is allergy to egg may nt be able to take mmr le. u check with the pd first before u go dwn la.
hahaha. late for 2days. hope to hear gd news frm u soon =P hahaha. strike nvm la coz i think u mention u wan another one nxt yr rite?

lukemommy,
there are always unsocially irresponsible ppl ard de. i met one yest too.
wah! Luke is in the grand final. congras. Any website to view view nt? Nvm if he wins the grand prize or nt, its the exp tt counts =)

evie,
hahaha. RL has nv been a prob since the 1st spree i ordered =P

Chobits,
wah even more convenient then mine haha!... the brand i bought still have to add egg and milk lor. Must try all brand and see which one is the best =)
Toast with bread sounds yummy but me no oven or toaster >_<

Von,
pls dun say that.... everyone is a great mum!
See u managed to cook porridge for him before right... hehe, now mummy need more rest i'm sure yr boi will understand that der :>
Go try the premix pancake mix lar... super easy and yummy too.

Dolly,
ya lor... so envy lei, I wish Rachel like Avocado too, so rich in vitamins! I shall try again when i'm back to Sg :-> Yeah... Rayden jiayou, jiayou soon will reach 10kg. Wah u mean Rayden so tall ler ah, 80cm... cool... Rachel oni 77 last measured =) Boy is good to be tall...

val,
oh oh... shipping charges lai liao. How much ah?? no email lei... let me check!

nana,
haha... i realli din know my gal got secret admirer
Let me guess... must be the chubby cheeks rite hehe!
Ya this thread super poisonous but good also.... cos' some lobang r good stuffz!
think i only saw u once at Choc's place nia... must catch up more ya =>

ting,
i heard from some mummies that... sometime diff pregnancy got diff MS lor...! But no worries lar, hang on there, and soon u will reach yr honey moon period (12 weeks) (^^,)

Angela,
no lar.... u mentioned it to me b4, I still cannot see that in Megan lei. Dun get too affected with yr friend's comment, we dun think so lor =) *Sayang* Megan... stupid Mozzies, I wish they do not exist cos i'm a potential victims too haha

Re:Egg
Ya, i read somewhere that toddler needs Egg in their diet like everyother day. So i have been giving Rachel that 4 times a week. Either add into her porridge or scambled/steam egg lor.

Cheri,
ya try small amount each time lor... cos' they can outgrown the allergy at some point of time =)

lukemommy,
Yeah.... COngratz to my *Future SIL* haha! I'm sure Luke will get it with his killer charming smile =D ya, any website to view?

Evie,
realli ah... me so excited to see it. Did u buy the polo dresses?

vaccination:i bring my boy to the new 2 in 1 jab lor...MMR + Chix pox.. cost 170 include the consultation,..maybe abit costly..but i love my current PD..she is very detailed lor..no matter how late or how long the Q is...
she always ready to help answeer my stupid questions..LOL..and she always check on Raphael progress...

My hb now asking me when shld we start bringing to normal Dr.. HEHEE

Side effects... they say is fever and MMR taken at early age may cause autism...frankly..i struggle for very long...coz raphael havent speak yet.. but honestly i trust my PD lor.. she told me there isnt any link in MMR n Autism...well...who can i trust... trust PD lor...

Angela..i am still sterilising the bottles leh... without fail..HOHO...

weight..Raphael also hit 10.6kg liao!! wohooooo

nana... me not so poisonous lar..LOL..but sometimes i realli burnt my pocket..haiz.. dun be silent reader lar..we love ur participation leh... hehee..post some pict of our macho Alaric leh.. hehee

cheri...ohoh...late...means got CHANCE...LOL

brainy baby...i going to buy the ABC VCD from brainy baby...i just bought the 123 last weekend n my boy loves it!! must buy and let him learn..hopefully he can pick up some numbers on the way...give me 4D...strike liao can spree more

RL Spree..i went in this mornin...alerted by dolly...haiz..see who is poisoning who lar

evie,
which one is you? i was there too! wearing dark blue top.. think i was the first one to collect, and was talking to firefly...

anw. ladies... anybody interested to take over the extra pc of big pony polo for ladies (size M) http://www.ralphlauren.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3444707&amp;cp=1760782.1760896.2592249&amp;ab=ln_women_cs1_sale&amp;parentPage=family

she got posted on the PL41 spree website... she order extra pc for my order, so i was quite paiseh and helping to ask around... there is no more 25% for this design liao.. so it's realy a good buy...

hey ladies, check with u all... when can I start posting in Overseas Spree ah? I thought once u hit "1000" post or become member??

val,
saw it ler... and paid her liao, can't wait to receive it soonest!

re:Sterilizing
I'm also still sterilizing after every use..haha..machine standing there so use loh.

brainy baby
is the brainy baby program interesting? Need to get new disc to temp my girl

Pampers...there is an offer for pampers at Watsons for L size(60)..$21.90. Haha..bought 6 packs, hopefully my gal won't outgrow it so soon

alice,
I have also been waiting for a long time to post on the overseas spree, thought they say it was 1 year membership? Tried to apply but no news one.

choc,
gd job! see, u dun need to take long before raphael and Damien is of the same weight =)

anyway, Damien is scheduled for his MMR next sat...going to ask abt his eyes too...

alice,
hahaha. i also cant wait to rec and this time rd i order alot...=P

val,
whats wrong with damien's eyes ?
anyway i think it is quite normal and common, my hubby also commented that rayden likes to dig his ears ! hahaha

dolly,
my hubby commented Damien's eyeballs alignment abit off. so being kiasu, going to check it out.

ahahaha. serious ah? i hope its will pass soon i think he is curious abt his body parts. he will dug his ears then make noise at the same time...

but sticking his finger into his nostril? hmmmm....nt a v gd habit...

Eye check
Did anyone bring their baby for eye check? Brought my girl when she was 12 months at the clinic, to check for squints and early cataract and lazy eyes, cost around 70+

Sticking finger
My girl not only likes to stick finger in her nose, but also ours haha..and she is forever fiddling with her ears

val / alice,
i keep looking at the RL link, nothing much to buy liao, just tt now got the 25% + 10%, trying to squeeze something to buy ... chiam hor !

choc,
same here, i also msg her last nite tt i need to grab some stuff from her. hahahah .... so maybe she is dropping my plc tonite to pass them to me ... i saw from one of the shop at tanglin, goodness, they are sell damn ex ... but i need to chiong to taka first later, intending to get a Laptop toy for Rayden, cos he has been trying to play with my laptop, and seem very keen in it, maybe i faced too much laptopwhen i was preggie with him .... hahaha

Ting,
ya, different preggie got different ms. Me got lots of vomiting in the 1st and now too! Just endure lo... me got evening sickness... had been vomiting in the evening for the past 1 week liao... One word :"ENDURE"!

Choc,
Not sure you believe ornot but my mum told me that we cannot ask our babies to pick number for us le. If really strike lagi worst! This means that we are spending their future money and when they grow up, they will not earn their own $$$ and will reply on parents (us lo) for their living... keke... i did it once too and kana scolded by my mum! Luckily the number never come out!

Val,
My boi too! I'm wondering he learnt from who. He only put his finger into his nostril.

Alice,
I'm a super lazy Mummy... haha... need to wash and clean the kitchen after each cooking.. keke... paisei!!!

Cheri,
What is oral thrush?

LukeMummy,
Wow... congrats!

RE:sticking finger,
same same, my boy also like to poke his fingers into his nostrils and ours also.. Then we will bring him to wash his hands everytime. actually my boy only poke into his nose when he has those "pi sai" in his nose. when I clean for him, then he will not poke in anymore.

val,
previously my hubby also find tt rayden's eyeball abit off, i think same problem. we did check with dr ong, it is prefectly fine and normal, as they grow older, the eyeball will be in placed.

Val ,

I find Damine eyes`s are fine ? Hmmmm ... like what Dolly said as they grow older the eyes will be fine .

But of course the words out of a PD `s mouth will be more assurance than us telling you a thousand times .

Go consult a PD to get a XIN-AN

Val ,

My MIL and mum felt that taking jab can see normal doc or poly clinic . But me and Eric always felt better to see a PD and the same time we would like to see his growth progress
even thought maybe more EX

val...damien's eyes look fine to me leh..mine worst... during raphael 1st month party...got a super duper kpo ex colleague..told me raphael eye got problem..say when he abt to sleep his eyes will go different direction..make me so worried...now he ok liao leh...alighment also ok...

but maybe u check with pd to confirm lor =)

choc ,

ALamah i think Raphael`s eyes are so big and bright that make your EX colleague go out of alightment ....siao bo said your baby eyes got problems . If i`m you i will feel offended and she or he also no PD ....commented like that . Somemore on FULL MONTH .

Like last week , Hubby brought Jorel to town to pick me up from work . One of my colleague saw my boy walking around happily ...she commented Jorel like mountain turtle like never come out before .

Hubby was offended , he made me go back the next day and told her off hahaah

dolly,
yes. this time rd rl nthing much coz we already buy so much the last few sprees liao. hahaha. saw the new arrivals quite nice le...but only 10%..wait a few weeks or mths price sure drop..

Re: sticking fingers
oh. looks like Damien is nt the only one who likes to stick his fingers into his nostril and ears. hehehe. Trying to make him stop doing it and sometimes he will attempt to stick his finger into my nostril n ears too!

chobits,
my boy dun like ppl to touch his nose...the only time i can clean his nose for him is when he is sleepy.

dolly, jo, choc
i heard before when they grow older will be ok le but some says it cld be due to lazy eyes and may lead to blindess. anyway, for my own peace of mind, i will have him check when he is scheduled for his mmr next week =)

jo,
huh? happily walking ard = mountain turle? ur colleague v funi lo. cant be new place for jorel so he enjoys meh? anyway nw they can walk of coz they happily walking ard la...wld she rather see a happy baby walking ard or a sad kid walking ard. hehehe.

Jo...i was very offended that time leh..esp on full month... u noe ah...woman tend to bear grudges...thats why till now i still remmeber what she say...i was super pissed off.. and at same time so worried...coz after she mentioned..i keep worrying whether issit true anot...

arrrh...then end up PD say all kids are like tt...coz small and cant control the eyes ... phew

hehee... then my hb say i very "ji jiao" waahhahaaa..i am...thats wat i am..LOL

jo...ur colleague why like tt say a small happily walking kid..alamak...if me i also offended... coz bao bei happily walking...pple say moutain turtle... lol...

dolly, val , alice, von,

thanks ! whether luke wins or not, doesnt matter, most impt he enjoys it but the qualifying round he wasnt enjoying much coz sooo many people and sooo hot, most babies were very cranky and werent smiling on stage..after that when they picked the 24 finalists, all of them has to go to dfoto studio to take some shooting for public voting but the voting only for those shoppers that purchase something in j8 (no min amount required) then get get a voting form from the customer service counter to vote. So, can only see the photos on the voing form. The grand final is at 2pm at J8 this sat.Anyone free, very welcome to support Luke there !!:)

so peiseh, worng info, taka toy sale till next mon, not today..

dolly, i bought a fisherprice laptop for $39, usual price $99, there are vtech laptops too, $49 or $59, usual price $90 - $99.

val, luke also likes to stick his fingers into his ear. at first, i thought his ear itchy, then i also stick my fingers in ..haha! but i think its a habit, every now and then he will do that especially after bathing, maybe got some water inside.

tell you all hor, that greedy Luke ate an 'equal' sign rubber button from my calculator yesterday !! now i am waiting for him to poo and see whether he poo out the rubber button or not. Bringing him to see the doc later too coz he has a small lump at his neck, saw the doc last time about it and the doc said its common among children, sometimes after fever or flu will have it..have to eat antibiotic to get rid of it but the 1st time he ate not enough antibiotic so lump still around..

Hi Alice

i decided not to bring megan to PD as dun want to be as ks as my hb la... but if he ask later i will say i bought her... hahaha!!

Hi Choc

if mine still working i also sterilize everyday... but since "rest in peace" le... i tink i wont get a replacement la hor??

What???? He ate the rubber button? Oh my god! My boi only eats tissue and i suspect sometimes paper too...

Quickly bring him to see doc....

lukemommy,
thanks for the "right" info, was still thinking if i got time to go taka as i have got a concall at 9pm, not sure can make it, since now i know it is next mon, i can take my time ... hehe yeah, i want to get a laptop with wide screen for rayden, so that he wun strain his eyes.
if i can make it on sat, i will be there to support BB Luke.

oh no, he ate the rubber thingy. Oh shit, hope that he is fine, pls bring him to see doc, i will be damn worried if i were u ! ... suddenly i remembered what alice said during our lunch date, it is fine for bb to eat their own shit .... hahaha

choc/val ,

But i explained to hubby that she is still single and unattach at her age .

So be understand lah ....ppl no kids of course will say this hurting words out but I think she dun made it loh . BUT still very offending loh

Angela ,

aiya no need to replace lah ...use a big pot of hot water can do the job as well . Save $$$

What cock eyes ....which idiot said that ???
I see your message make my blood boil arrggg ...get my dog Husky to bite that person :p

Lukemommy ,

hmmm ..I heard from old ppl said if they swallow not suppose to they will pass out as poo poo . But I`m a KS mum i will bring him see PD too :p

Von ,

Jorel same lah ...why and what so nice of tissue paper always like to chew on them . Caught him a few times chewing and manage to dig it out from his mouth :p

laptop.
recommend the vtech winnie the pooh "press &amp; play". darren simply love this and can play all by himself for sometime. and it's sturdy too. imagine he likes to rest his whole weight on it and press teh ocer all the way on the floor but the thing still haven't torn apart.

only downside.. the screen is a bit small and it's not colored.

Dolly/alice- hopin this pukin feelin wil end soon….. darn uncomfy leh. cannot imagine gt to endure for 6 more wks!

Cheri-welcome u to join von n me! Hehehe.. any signs boh? =P
Aldan’s nappin abt 3 hrs n slp frm 11 to 8 so tats abt 12 hrs. Tried to make him slp earlier but he ends up wakin up earlier! Wat time does mathias wake up in the mornin? Does he slp thru?

Von- I wish I can puke out leh but it’s like stuck in my throat n cannot come out! n I jus ate 3 biscuits for teabreak barely 1 hr ago n my stomach is growling again!

Yanling,
Hee think I collected from Firefly later than you coz I din see you, I only saw a lady in white top collecting b4 me! I was wearing a white and beige dress..

Alice,
Nope I din get dresses...I got polo-tees

Re bb putting finger into nose / ear
My bb does both

ylyn,
huh? must apply to get the licence to post overseas spree meh?? I thought auto der =)

dolly,
haha... control control... I also browse thru and realli nothing to buy too. Next time lar... like val said, wait for their new stocks on sale (",)

Re: Eyes
Ladies, yes i read it in those booklets given by PD on babies. When they r young, they cannot control their eyeballs yet. During those jabs, they will check on yr bb developments automatically der =) Dun worry to much ya...

Jo,
me also another KS mummy. I feel that is safer to go to PD for any problem cos' i believe same doc from day one is gd got record mah hehe. I heard horror stories of those GP giving not bb friendly medicine to them lor. So specialist on bb (like PD) is still the best, at least for the first 3 years of their life :> Each time go PD like kanna chop... but no choice lar, haha at least we feel better! I juz learnt that my PD consulation is depending on time spent with him!! So I have decided to not ask a lot of stupid question liao, only ask those impt ones hehe... is yr PD the same?

lukemommy,
OMG.... how u manage to find out Luke eat it? Maybe u drop it somewhere?? or too late to take it out from Luke's mouth huh?? Aiyo, better check with PD whether ok or not... cos' is rubber wor!
I can't be there to support Luke but I'm sure he will beat the rest der *Jia You*

Angela,
haha u hor... later he asked for receipt ah =) But is Megan ok ler mah? If swell better see lor, in case some poisonous mozzie... can cause infection.

Dolly,
haha ya can eat yr own shit but a rubber button i dun know liao... Must ask Angela's bro again, very curious! hahaha... juz in case mah.

Re: eating tissues and other stuffz
think this is the real headache for all of us now lor... i always have to keep my eyes on rachel. If busy, have to use my ears to listen... if all of the sudden very quiet for 5 mins it means she is munching tissues, books or any stuffz liao >_<" Hiaz....

Angela ,

Ya loh ...bobian there always have these kinda of irritating ppl around without using their brain before talking .

Alice ,

Same same here Jorel if quiet for 3min nia I will quickly see what is he up to .Sigh

Hmmm ...I always trust PD to check on their growth .Is not that GP no good ,cos I felt some GP not good in kids . But as for cough/flu I will bring him to normal GP . Adnes recommended me one around my area ...she is good and so far her medicine works for Jorel . And Jorel dun fuss or cry when seeing that GP .

Ting,
Same here... Stomach always growling and my month always munching... Now, everytime by late afternoon i feel that i munch so much things that i need to brush my teeth liao... But each brush will trigger the vomiting feeling ... haiz... me got another 3 more weeks to endure... I pray heaven, earth and everything that my ms will stop after week 12....