(2008/04) April 2008

Nicodemus in his fav hideout. None otr than his beloved sister's bedroom

1946659.jpg

hi jgal,

could u be able to take order for party supplies??thinking of ordering :>
http://www.partypro.com/
many thanks

www.vitacost.com spree (all items allowed )- by jgal
Please use sgd1.5: usd1 as exchange rate and place deposit for your pdts. :)
1.deposit have to place before order
2.deposit to DBS saving plus 001-1-053838
3.collection only at my place or you can arrange someone to pick for you

Childlife colostrum is ard SGD22 -$26 per bottle.
1. Esther x 2
2. bebe11 x 2

multivitamin
http://www.vitacost.com/ChildLife-Multi-Vitamin-Mineral
1.goodbb

Yo,
Wow... Its really cool that Nic is skipping all that crawling and creeping stage going straight to walking. I guess its gotta do with the fact that he is the 2nd baby at home ba...

Re: crawling
Am excited! Finally Kayla can crawl! She has been going up on all 4s for 3 weeks and rocking back and forth but only yesterday managed to crawl a few steps forward. Think she's skipping the creeping stage altogether.

Koori: Kayla sleeps longer in aircon room leh. She can nap up to 2.5 hours in the day wif aircon. 1 .5 hours without aircon. She naps about 4x a day, total about 4 to 5 hours a day.At night she sleeps from 10pm till 8am.

Re: ventilation mat
So far only found the mat at Harbourfront. Vivo, Plaza Sing and Marina Sq branches do not carry it.

Hi JuniorRain, steriod help and did improve but i am not so keen but no choice cos other creams cant help.

Hi jaspire, ya...me also not keen in steriod creams...but somehow dnt knw y Kaleb will get it once a month or 2.
How often Kayla have tat?

Yo - Nic is fast!

Calamari - Your electric bill is going up up up :p

Koori - Ernest can nap up to 2 hours, and min 10 mins. He naps 2x a day, total at most 2.5 hrs. At night he sleeps from 8pm to 7am.

winter: tell me about it man! My electricity bill was $330 last month *faint*. And its only me, hubby, Kayla and maid in a 2+1 bedder. Actually in the day, we will only put her in the room to nap if its VERY hot outside. By the way, I bought this electricity saver thing from a BP last week. Hopefully will save me some money...hehe.

$330? Wow.... Mine is going up and up too, last mth exceeded $100
Lucky thing is Ernest don't like to sleep in air con room, as his nose is sensitive as me

Hmmm, what is this electricity saver thing?

Let's track our bb's motor development:

Can Flip, Sit up, Crawl, Stand with support:
1) Winter's Ernest
2) Calamari's Kayla

Vonn, I think cause I off everything before I go out, all my electric products are energy saving ones. And most importantly, we don't sleep in air-con

Good morning mommies!

1) Winter's Ernest
2) Calamari's Kayla
3) Diva's Ethan

Winter,

Good that you guys sleep without aircon! I fancy that Ethan naps better with aircon too.. it can get dreadfully stuffy and Ethan's probably like me in that we both get quite irritable when it's warm.
He gets red spots too and they only subside when he's back in an aircon room or has a cool bath.
Sigh, we're all quite spoiled in this regard.

<font color="0000ff">Hi all, sorry to intrude...

m from dec 07 thread... for those who r planning to throw a birthday party for ur bb... n r searching for sesame street items... i have got items to sell... do pm me if interested. thanks</font>

calamari let me know if the electric saver thingy works. my bill oso going higher and higher. have hit all time high this mth even though usage is as per normal. prob due to the price increase... but see the amt go up heartpain....

my son still trying to figure out how to pull back his leg to get to the sitting position. as for moving abt, he has no prob cos he rolls to get to his destination keke

Can Flip and Sit with support:
1) mushloom's Ivan

1) Winter's Ernest
2) Calamari's Kayla
3) Diva's Ethan

Good morning mommies!

1) mushloom's Ivan

1) Winter's Ernest
2) Calamari's Kayla
3) Diva's Ethan.
4) cherish's Charis

jgal, I have transfer you the money for the happybellies cereal.

To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 jgal
Amount S$52.00
Transaction Reference 2006939883

Jgal - HappyBellies Brown Rice/Multi-grain/Oatmeal Cereal

HappyBellies Brown Rice/Multi-grain/Oatmeal Cereal
http://www.webvitamins.com/SearchResults.aspx?searchText=happybellies&amp;x=0&amp;y=0

Cost of Six Can = USD27.00 + 1.50(shipping)
Cost of each can = USD4.75 = SGD7.40
Est shipping :SGD3 - 4

Collection :
Self-collect : Redhill MRT , Jurong East MRT

Please transfer SGD10.40 for each can ordered.
ATM transfer, please email([email protected]) the time and date.
Account to transfer to DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838 (Shenton Way) . Please specify your nick during transfer. :)

Brown Rice
1. jasminechenx (6cans)
2. cheesycake (3 cans)
3. Puffish (4 cans)
4. Serene123 (2 can)
5. sputnik (2 cans)
6. choc (2 cans)
7. dolly23 (1 can)
8. cyl_16 (1 can)
9. na_na (1 can)

Multi-grain
1. jasminechenx (2cans)
2. cheesycake (1 cans)
3. Serene (2 can)
4. sputnik (1 can)
5. zentan (2 cans)
6. beans (1 can)
7. cherishbebe (2can)
8. na_na (1 can)

Oatmeal Cereal
1. jasminechenx (6cans)
2. cheesycake (2 cans)
3. Serene123 (2 can)
4. sputnik (2 cans)
5. Lynn_ (2 cans)
6. zentan(2cans)
7. dolly23 (1 can)
8. beans (1 can)
9. cherishbebe (3cans)
10.jorel_mum(1 can)
11. choc (1 can)

Vonn, Kayla's eczema been there always since she was 3weeks old. Started with heat rash to eczema. Her mouth area seems to get better almost all gone and then it will come back with a vengence. My colleague says his bb oso has it and once switch to formula milk and its gone. Dilemma leh... kayla is still on total breast milk... not sure if i shld switch her to formula? Is it a better option? I always thot breast milk is better.

Jgal - HappyBellies Brown Rice/Multi-grain/Oatmeal Cereal

HappyBellies Brown Rice/Multi-grain/Oatmeal Cereal
http://www.webvitamins.com/SearchResults.aspx?searchText=happybellies&amp;x=0&amp;y=0

Cost of Six Can = USD27.00 + 1.50(shipping)
Cost of each can = USD4.75 = SGD7.40
Est shipping :SGD3 - 4

Collection :
Self-collect : Redhill MRT , Jurong East MRT

Please transfer SGD10.40 for each can ordered.
ATM transfer, please email([email protected]) the time and date.
Account to transfer to DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838 (Shenton Way) . Please specify your nick during transfer. :)

Brown Rice
1. jasminechenx (6cans)
2. cheesycake (3 cans)
3. Puffish (4 cans)
4. Serene123 (2 can)
5. sputnik (2 cans)
6. choc (2 cans)
7. dolly23 (1 can)
8. cyl_16 (1 can)
9. na_na (1 can)
10. jolenebeh (3 cans)

Multi-grain
1. jasminechenx (2cans)
2. cheesycake (1 cans)
3. Serene (2 can)
4. sputnik (1 can)
5. zentan (2 cans)
6. beans (1 can)
7. cherishbebe (2can)
8. na_na (1 can)
9. jolenebeh (1 can)

Oatmeal Cereal
1. jasminechenx (6cans)
2. cheesycake (2 cans)
3. Serene123 (2 can)
4. sputnik (2 cans)
5. Lynn_ (2 cans)
6. zentan(2cans)
7. dolly23 (1 can)
8. beans (1 can)
9. cherishbebe (3cans)
10.jorel_mum(1 can)
11. choc (1 can)

Jaspire, Kaleb is on FM but still have it. I dnt think is the milk issue.
So when i feed solid, i will standby a wet handkie and clean him whenever its messy.

Good morning Mummies!

1) mushloom's Ivan

1) Winter's Ernest
2) Calamari's Kayla
3) Diva's Ethan
4) Angel's Dana

Re: Napping During Daytime
Koori, Dana naps 2-3 times in the day for about 30mins to an hour the most. At night, she sleeps from 8pm or 9pm to 6am (early waker so we too can't sleep in even on weekends!)

Kea, Robinsons at Raffles City has Christmas Toy Fair. Lots of girly Princess toys! Do check it out

Jaspire &amp; Vonn,
oic. I guess me oso hv 2 use the steriod cream cos all other creams seem like no use, i guess i left with no choice. Thanks.

Good morning Mummies!

1) mushloom's Ivan

1) Winter's Ernest
2) Calamari's Kayla
3) Diva's Ethan
4) Angel's Dana
5) JuniorRain's Eshin

Good morning Mummies!

1) mushloom's Ivan

1) Winter's Ernest
2) Calamari's Kayla
3) Diva's Ethan
4) Angel's Dana
5) JuniorRain's Eshin
6) Julesmum's Julian

wow so many babies can sit and crawl liao.... u guys got do extra training with baby?

jasmine i oso feel tat if possible to provide bm for baby, tat would be the best. tats y i so reluctant to start him on formula.

Jgal, I agree too.
I find the current crawling stage super stressful and tiring. Have to be with them all the time.

RE: shapes sorter, It has reached my pod.
All mommies who bought pls PM me ur email address.

I've been on leave for a week and spending a good fruitful week with Summer. REally hope I am a SAHM.

Btw, during these few days, I dug out some fabrics and did some sewing.
I've now officially listed my "Wetbags" on etsy for sale:
http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=6563017

Good morning Mummies!

1) mushloom's Ivan

1) Winter's Ernest
2) Calamari's Kayla
3) Diva's Ethan
4) Angel's Dana
5) JuniorRain's Eshin
6) Julesmum's Julian
7) Puffish's Tristan (Required support when sit up too =D )

Summer's mama: why don't u be a SAHM then? Take 2 years off or so lor.

Re: crawling
Oops, hope I didn't accidentally led to the crawling list. I'm just excited Kayla can crawl on all 4s. Have been waiting for her to creep, but little did I expect her to crawl, without creeping on her tummy first.

Hi hoon,

Just a piece of advice. You should not be cooking different porridge everyday...according to the specialist, you should let the child have the same type of food at least 3 days before changing.

Duno why my ger cant crawl but can stand with support. hehee.

1) mushloom's Ivan

Can Flip, Sit &amp; Stand with support :
1) Koori's kaylen

1) Winter's Ernest
2) Calamari's Kayla
3) Diva's Ethan
4) Angel's Dana
5) JuniorRain's Eshin
6) Julesmum's Julian
7) Puffish's Tristan (Required support when sit up too =D )

MummiZ &amp; LeAnne (ilj), i tik so long as the bb has tried the diff type of porridge before, can cook diff type of porridge everyday. Its only if its the 1st time bb is taking a new food then don intro new food over the next 3-4days to check if there's any allergy.

SummerMummy - So good u on leave 1 week no wonder din see u online. Next week my turn, super long weekend for me from Sat till Wed i on leave heheee.

Hi MummiZ
oh...noted...i will take note.tks..This is the 1st time i cook...normally is my mum and MIL....but normally they cook different kind leh