(2008/04) April 2008

Any mummy keen, I have a extra bottle of Childlife Colostrum Powder received in Oct selling at $27.
Pls pm me.

Good morning mommies!

Calamari,
I agree! Now we'll have to travel all the way back to Harbourfront to get another! :p

Rain,
The Aerosleep pad costs $40+. There's an Aprica one that's $60+ but it's smaller and thinner. Not worthwhile in my opinion as it should accommodate a growing child.

thanks diva..

if i have mothercare card can get another 10% hor.. yeah!!

only habourfront has? how about outlet like tampines?

Vonn,

How has Kaleb been? How's his appetite and diarrhea?

This is Ethan's 2nd day on colostrum and multivits.
He ate very well yesterday and even surprised us this morning by pooping before breakfast.
Is it the probiotics? Haha hubby and I are so excited

Hi Diva,

Kaleb is well..appetite is good and i dnt think its diahorrea, jus that he poos sometimes 2-4x a day. Might be due to teething too.

Eh, probiotice is suppose to aids in digestion...if output more input also more...haha....
Wat multivits are u giving?

Rain,

Yes you can get another 10% discount with the card.
I didn't see the pad at Centrepoint and I believe Calamari mentioned getting hers from Harbourfront, so I called to check before going down.
If you prefer going to Tampines, I suggest calling the outlet to check first.

Vonn,

Good lah.. I'm happy if he can eat just a lil bit more and more consistently!

For multivits, I'm giving Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder. It's 100% natural, no additives, preservatives and colors.

Lynn_, I can't remember what brand, I bought from Carefour, those elongated one, no need to open the legs too wide. I prefer the elongated one to the round traditional one. The elongated ones, behind is higher, so baby can sit up by themself and the CG lower, so more stable.

I think it is around $8 plus. Got cheaper one, but Hubby chose this one bcos of the cover (which is not useful, in my opionion.)

Vonn,

Yup, don't know why but Ethan still perspires. Only the back of his head it seems.
The ventilation pad keeps air circulating so baby won't feel so warm. It worked on our first try so I'm a fan

jasmine probably cos i holiday now and my boy gets to suckle all day... he is refusing bottle again. we always try to let him have a bottle a day which is the last feed fed by his father. but recently he keeps rejecting the bottle and oni wans latch on. i am telling myself tat cos he is teething so i juz give in to him. but i scare the whole reintro to bottle will be another nitemare. i had a hard time introducing him to bottle previously.

Mushloom,

Ethan's hair will be matted down with perspiration when I take him out of the car seat, so I know he must be quite hot.
The ventilation pad is a pocket of space that allows air to circulate, reducing perspiration and keeping baby cool.
Like I told Rain, the Aerosleep pad costs $40+.

vonn, Adel perspires in the carseat even with aircon! i think i'll go get the ventilation pad too.

diva and calamari, is there any straps or anything on the pad to attach to carseat/stroller? cos if i get one for the stroller as well, i wounder if it'll flop forward when the seat's upright or go out of place when Adel's trying to wriggle out of the stroller?

Lynn,

There are slots on the pad for you to slip the stroller/car seat's shoulder and crotch straps through, hence keeping the pad in place.

winter tat is one of the options that is always crossing my mind. but even if i stay home, i gotta get him accustom to drinking from other sources other than me.

hee i have bought those water cushions for my son to sleep on when he is home. really cooling wor.

will check out the pad this wkend

For mummies who use comestics:

Event: L'Oreal Winter Warehouse Sales 5-6 Dec 08"Great Value Buys!"
What: RetailHost: L'Oreal
Start Time: Friday, December 5 at 10:00pm
End Time: Saturday, December 6 at 6:00am
Where: Concorde Hotel, 3rd Floor, Room Gallery 1 & 2

Diva,
i saw it at "Tom & Steffine" and seen it at "japan house"...

the one at "T&S" is label as "aqua cool" selling at $13.90 (if i remember correctly)...
as for the one at "japan house" hmmm think no label...

Enen is ok except not gaining much weight...
have not used the water cushion on her cos she no fever so far...

cloudme ya u r rite the one for fever. but i guess normal days when it is hot oso can use. i bought from ntuc unity (harbourfront). $9.90 per piece. also available in some guardian stores. i firt saw in giant at imm. there are 2 kinds. 1 is gel filled the other is water filled. but tat time water filled cushion OOS so i went else where to find it.

winter the 15% is at harbourfront. not vivo.

jaspire actually u can still email them and ask to reg. cos i actually emailed them 2 days ago asking if i can reg. they actually replied to my request the following day.

maomi so far i tink cheapest is spree. but tink u cannot wait liao. how abt WTS thread?

jaspire
kayla oso hv eczema ard mouth area? cos Eshin oso hv that ard his mouth area, has been weeks oredi seem like nt getting well.......... i hv try drapolene & destin nappy rash cream oso nt ok. Can i know wat cream u apply for Kayla?

Jasmine, Mushloom,

Your son reject formula because of bottle? If so, you can try either using cup or Mam Bottles.

http://www.mambabyusa.com/sassy/go?d=bottles

The bottle is available at mothercare, harbourfront, marina sq, Causewaypoint and also first few years at paragon and KK hospital.

Maomi,

I have an extra tube of desitin. If you want, you can take it 1st.

JuniorRain, Kaleb also have eczema ard mouth and i notice its always ard once a mth.
I applied canduela cream, doesnt help much so i use steriod cream.

Re: Nap
can i know hw much nap time ur bb sleep? mine is pathetic, she wakes up @ 730am then only had abt 3hrs nap in total per day...tik she has dark circles liao.

araid mine was ok wif bottle. in the previous months my mom took care of him and fed him using bottle. he was ok wif it. til tis wk i am taking care of him on my own. and he knows tat when i am around he gets to latch. so he refuses to take bottle. i have tried using magmag but he oso don like leh.

which is the formula taste closest to breast milk? have tried giving him similac n friso but donno if he don like bottle or don like formula. guess gotta make him take bottle first then can decide.

maomi usually i get the 4 oz tube. from spree 4oz pricing is almost equivalent or even cheaper than 2oz found in ntuc unity.

nap
mine if lucky will wake up at 9 otherwise at 8am. then will take a nap at ard 11 and another at ard 3 or 4. his nap time range from 1/2 h to 2 h.

Vonn
oh, so after u use the steriod cream did it improve? Eshin eczema ard his mouth area like spread bigger oredi, hmm mayb i shld oso use it.

thanks mummies..for response for the plea for desitin cream. mummies are really helpful around here...great support system! =)

found the cream!

JuniorRain, I put Cetaphil Intensive cream on the area near the mouth... when it gets really very bad then bo bian put the steroid cream. But i have use steroid cream for quite sometime on kayla, so i need to stop for a while oso. Cannot use for too long a period loh.

Hi Jgal, kindly note that I've trf 2 times of $46 to your UOB bank acc for bebell and my order:-

To : Jgal 388-374-128-3 SGD
Amount : SGD46.00
Transfer Date : 03/12/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001138163908

To : Jgal 388-374-128-3 SGD
Amount : SGD46.00
Transfer Date : 03/12/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001138164603

www.vitacost.com spree (all items allowed )- by jgal
Please use sgd1.5: usd1 as exchange rate and place deposit for your pdts. :)
1.deposit have to place before order
2.deposit to DBS saving plus 001-1-053838
3.collection only at my place or you can arrange someone to pick for you

Childlife colostrum is ard SGD22 -$26 per bottle.
1. Esther x 2
2. bebe11 x 2

long time never log in. been busy renov & hse matters. wow.... so many threads.
how r ur bb doing?

Here's some pic to share. Nicodemus at 8mths old on Dec 01, 2008
1946642.jpg

1946643.jpg