phy,
I DID! I tried tahan for 4 hours then give in to epidural. =P So I got to sleep till dawn then 7am delivered my son. My labour was a full 12 hours.
Petrina,
Ya, natural with epidural. Ok lah, me normal mah... I've got a friend 24hrs with no epidural. That is really a torture. She said semi-consciously she is ^~!*#*~%*@ her hubby. Breastpump is useful for working mum, babies who dun like latch on or mommies who dun like bb to latch on and mummies who can supply ALOT of milk. When engorge, breast pump will be your saviour! Should consider that. Ameda pump not as expensive. I rmb buying during my stay in TMC at ard $160+.
cocoangel,
When I bought the playpen, I didn't consider too much maybe I don't know there are so many functions in the market. I bought one at Kiddy Palace, Babylove think slightly over $100. It comes with a simple changing station, think 2 or 3 adjustable stages and a bag for storage when not in use. 4th mth old, bb will start to turn then got to adjust lower liao. Out goes the changing station then. IKEA got babycot also.
One more thing to buy is the baby bumbo seat. You can used it when baby can support their back and neck, mine used in somewhere 4th mth old. Very cute, nice and most of all very useful! But can wait till later stage then buy see anyone give you as a full month gift. =P