(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Twiggy,

Yah, can lah but of course tired once I'm done! My gynea is the opposite of yours, he keeps reminding me to exercise. Unfortunately i only have time to swim in the afternoons and its so hot then!! I'm getting darker and darker... sigh!

So on top of swimming, I also do walking (not too brisk, of course). I still find walking most effective for controlling weight gain but its not easy lah, especially now when we are getting bigger and bigger...

Re: nursing tops. I bought one pc so far.. you're right! its not cheap so don't want to overdo it, will just buy at least one more and see how things go. ... still got to buy nursing bra! alamak...

cocoangel,
yup, I'm a fan of the show...heehee...
but I haven't watched for a while liaoz. Coz hubby dun allow me to watch.
Sianz. He will scold and change channel, dun allow me to grab remote. bleh. I lost track which season the CSI LV is at now...

hmmm...

seems like no mummies here taking up confinement food package....

aso no mummies here experience water leaking onto panty..and the water is not little but not gushing out either...

agnes
i have the same leaking experience...stinky panty...haf gotten used to it liao.....haf been urinating bery frequently as well

been MIA for a while. 1 Oct is National Day in China, so we have a 5 day weekend.

Finally, 30 weeks liao. I'm excited to see baby, but even more longing to finish this tough preggie journey.

Nowadays I wake up to pee at least 2-3 times per night. HOW TO SLEEP LIKE THAT???? Grrr....

higgledy
did u try reducing liquid intake abt 1-2 hrs before u sleep...read somewhere that it does helps.

steffi,
is urs a lot? i do have some times but today is like more lor...

den i recall reading that gotta pay attn if we feel a gush of liquid or even a streak of liquid coming out...

tats explains my concern and worry

yes...i can get up 4 times in a night to peee...and getting out of bed can be painful at times nowadays...seems like watever postition deems to be so uncomfortable nowadays...

agnes
not really, but sometimes when i sneeze or doing 'big' business, then more will gush out....think it shd be ok, cos usually gynae will check the water level in the bag for us...

coco u can stll do mani and pedi, as long the air in the shop is well ventilated. I usually prefer to do it 1 hr after the shop just opened as usually the nail polish smell is not as strong compared to when u go later timings.

CSI i oso die hard fan of csi. CSI LV now nt season, i think the next season shld be eight. CSI NY just finish the season last mth, so the only csi show i catching is miami. I still watch csi leh, hub nvr stopped me, he only stop me from watching horror movies.

CSI LV season 8
http://csiwiki.cbs.com/page/Season+8?t=anon

hi missylan,

yah.. i'm giving birth in TMC.. so maybe will check it out with them..

that day when i went to sign up for the prenatal class.. also saw a mummy buying the pump..

jeelo,

thanks for the link.. haven't got the time to read it yet though.. very tired today.. haiz..

agnes,

i also have the watery feeling in my panties.. and i told my gynae before that it seems that a sticky discharge but i can't control it and it somehow feels like its coming from my urine hole rather that my v hole leh.. however.. gynae says its unlikely and most probably from my v hole..

still.. i have the discharge on and off.. it can be irritating at times coz cannot control it at all..

hi twiggy,

i quit my job in June and was a stay-home mummy-to-be until about 2 months ago in august.. hehe.. couldn't take it and decided to take up an insurance course to keep myself busy.. so now working on and off coz being in the insurance line is very flexible.. dun feel good to come to work just stay at home and rest..

with regards to the swimming.. i used to swim laps until i was 5 months preggie.. then realised that 2 weeks ago when i was in bali on a holiday.. can't really swim liao coz there is a strain or pull on my tummy.. so i borrowed the 'noodle' float from the hotel.. its a long piece of floating device and just kick around in the pool.. can't really swim anymore liao.. my tummy too big and afraid ppl might accidentally kick my tummy.. hehe..

i still walk about 20mins a day though.. hoping to shorten my labour time..

twiggy, usually things from thyme is not cheap, that y i nvr buy anything from there, i do get a few nursing tops as i intend to bf.

Linda,
I read that its ok to do mani and pedi but too lazy leh hehe and now at 7th mth, also seem abit too late :p
Though I am a fan but din really follow if its LV, Miami or NY.. watch all of them!

Sorry linda for late reply .. My blog is http://littleisaiah.blogspot.com ..

Today was a bad bad day for me .. My back is so painfulthat my tears keep rolling down my cheek .. No matter which position, the pain won't go away .. I woke up at 6am and toss and turn million times .. Till now my back is still aching .. Never experience such pain .. The pain just shot right at my back .. Anyone know any method to relive some pain ?

mel, it ok,
. prob u want to use the heat gel to relieve the back pain? When u bath, try to use the warm water againist ur back, this will soothe the pain.

hi mel,
i had back pain sometimes too.but i realize tat if i alwaz sleep on my back or sit too long hour it cause the back pain.if i sleep left or right and dun sit for long hour the back pain gone.tis is wat happen to me.i hope it helps.may be different mtb different symptoms.take care

mel,

maybe you want to try stretching? i also have bad back problems, particularly when i get out of bed.

i try to do stretching before going to bed and first thing in the morning, to loosen and warm up the joints and muscles. I find its helpful - doesn't make the pain go away completely but it does not ache as much.

Botanist,
I certainly can't do 20 laps anymore even if I want. :p Even just walking up three flights of stairs today I was panting.

Agnes, I have a fren who catered confinement food. Let me check which one she used and how it was.

Petrina, I left my job in June too. Not been working since and I'm very bored. It's a great idea of yours to take up an insurance course so you can have a job that is home-based and flexible. Especially if you still plan to be a SAHM after delivery.

Linda, do you know where to buy cheaper nursing tops? I was thinking if not, just buy some tank tops, easy to slip one shoulder off and bf.

I never had such pain before .. Normally is jsut pressur on my back .. Today was really bad .. The pain makes me feel like vomiting and restless .. Wonder is it because my wrong sleeping position ..

botanist,
How do you get off your bed?

You know, we got to move to either side and then push ourselves up. Cannot use strength of our back leh.

This two days the pain is experience is different .. When i sleep on my side for 15 min, the pain will come and when i change side, the same thing will happen .. This morning i get back to sleep by curling my body up to stretch my back .. It helps but still painful .. Before pregnancy i do have backache problem but never thought that it will get so bad ..

do any of u realised that gfs are generally not very empathetic towards your pregnancy woes?
I had to change a dinner date to tomorrow cos I seriously feel so exhausted, very bad heartburn and killer backaches. and when i apologise, my gf actually replied "ya lah. Pregnant women are so ma fan". I feel kinda hurt...i noe it's not nice of me to change plans on the same day but it's not like I did it to do something else..i am really not feeling well. Sigh......

T&P,
Most of the time,girl.Even when I'm in my 1st and 2nd trimester.Cos for e 1st trimester I vomit alot,2nd trimester i get mood swings very very fast,furthermore my hb dun allow me to go out sometimes.In the end,my gfs said "we understand la,pregs all like this de la."

Now just starting my 3rd trimester,my gfs seldom call me for chill outs cos I been complaining bout my aches and cramps.So sad.I so bored at home,like everyday staring the light emitting box(tv) or playing lame games over and over again.Worse,I can't sit,walk or lie for too long.like OMG!I'm gg crazy!Bo bian,sometimes is best to ask ur gfs to drop by ur hse instead(=

missylan,

hmm getting out of bed? well i have a bad habit of getting out quickly but my hb 'scolded' me and asked me to sit up properly and stablise before getting up. I tend to just 'roll' out of bed! haha

I think the back ache is due to 'overworking'. I am a florist so sometimes i'm on my feet, running around or even carrying & moving stuff in the day, so I dont always get a chance to rest.

mel,

yah, my pain suddenly got worse a few days ago cos i had to do alot of cleaning up and mopping after my washing machine servicing guy left. I was in so much pain after that... pain shooting up my back everytime i took a step.

I usually sit straight after I get up and try to reach for my toes... heehe it helps to stretch my back (the tailbone area where it hurts). my hb also taught me a few back exercises and it helps... usually less painful after that.

seriously - must do stretching if you want to improve the situation. I also have a bad leg injury which is worse now that pregnancy weight is on it... my sports therapist reminded me that the stretching (sometimes do it a few times a day) helps to decrease pain.. so rem to stretch!

hi coco/csi fan,
i oso lost touch with CSI liao.. no more marathon for me on weekends. hubby oso say nono to CSI... think i'll continue on to watch when bb comes out.. hehehe

i still get rib pain and sometimes knee area (which i believe due to water retention. the pain could be quite unbearable... so far i got it once and it's gone the next day. think it's one of those days when i ate KFC. all the kiam kiam food and didn't drink enough water to get rid of the salt

twiggy, i actually get the nursing tops from BP in smh.
U can also try spring, i think it's cheaper than thyme, i cant really recall the prices.

hi twiggy,

yupz.. got so bored at home and coz i was doing nothing.. i was looking through courses that i could take to pass time..

u're right about the timing flexiblity.. its very flexible.. coz i'm planning to spend my time with my girl as much as possible in her first 2 years.. this is when they grow so fast that once its gone.. u can never get back the feeling or experience already.. every child is different mah..

cocoangel,

mani and pedi is alright.. gonna do it on monday night with a group of girlfriends coz its one of my friend's hen's party.. hehe.. so excited about her upcoming wedding next fri...

actually supposed to be her jie mei.. then got preggie and cant be liao but she's still so nice to invite me to her hen's party..

actually i dun have the back ache.. but last night.. besides the normal leg cramp once in a while.. i kanna this sharp pain just below my breasts and it hurt so much that i couldnt move and just pray that it'll go away.. i pressed hard on the pain and it stopped so i continue to press.. after a few mins.. it stopped as suddenly as it came.. anyone felt this weird pain already? is this what they call a heart burn?

cocoangel,

My ML is for me to rest at home coz of over exertion.. but how to rest when the drilling and pounding just went on and on? Anyway, I drove to my friend's place.. slept a bit there instead

Petrina, I experienced the same feeling 3 times already.. I think it is heart burn.. chest very pain right? So pain until can't breathe well.. Can only wait for it to go away... Read somewhere that to prevent it, try not to drink water while eating and eat small frequent meals.. But for me, I need to drink and eat at the same time..

hi jeelomeelo
if our baby pop on our EDD, will most likely meet in hospital. Also close to leejo's. Btw, do u know when we have to place deposit for the hospital package?

miroei,
i like yr cot very much. saw it at the taka fair but it's so ex.

Agnes,
i'm also taking the confinement food package. also deciding btw new baby & Natalessentials. But i think natalessentials' food looks more healthy & better. still deciding too. u have more or less decided? prob i'll check w my cousin which caterer she used the other time. will share with u again.

Hi Mummies-to-be,

Is anyone out there having lots of problems sleeping? I have been tossing and turning every night. I'm either too hot under the blanket and when I kick it off, it gets too cold and the cycle continues.

If it's not that, it's trying to find a comfortable position.

Otherwise, it's cos I need to go to the toilet! Wails! So i guess it's true we are being prepared for the upcoming sleepless nights?

I'm also beginning to feel like a baby beached whale with pig's trotters and a triple-chinned fat neck! Talk about feeling attractive and good.

SIGH! Can't wait for bb to pop. Anyone else feels the same?

jeelomeelo, yah, I plan to continue watching CSI after bb comes out. heeheehee...

Petrina, not sure what it is you're feeling...but heartburn is like bad gastritis kinda feeling. For me, my heartburn dun disappears suddenly. It just "tapers" off. But I do get aches in the ribs area, coz baby pushing against my other organs, which in turn push against the rib cage...hehs.

i had a nightmarish experience on wed....woke up at 3 am, having tummyache...however was not able to poo (having very bad constipation). The tummyache was really bad until i cannot tahan, so ask hubby to give me the laxative prescibed by gynae the other time. Seemed that i am too sensitive to the medicine cos immediately after that, i had diarrhoea for 10 times!!! wah pian, had to take lomotil to stop the flow....gynae was laughing at me when i recount the incident to her........sigh....now i am back to constipation again.......

hi eve,

thanks - yah i agree the cot is too expensive. i was going to buy the cheaper one but hb insisted he prefer this one so i give up .. hahah let the paymaster choose!

CSI
same as me le....haha the heartburn dun just disappear one...haha its like a "vaolcano erupting from the breastbone heart area all the way up to the throat. Lousy feeling...sigh

stef
very scary le ur dream...

morning gals!! feeling really good today coz last night.. i didn't get up to pee and no leg cramp!!! so happy.. its been such a long time since i managed to sleep through the night.. hehe..

hi phy,

the pain i experienced is not exactly at the chest area but rather like in between my rounded tummy and my breast leh.. and its just on 1 spot..

i also need to drink water and eat together leh.. any lately find that i get thirsty so often.. hehe.. maybe bb wants more water in her water bag..

hi vans,

yah.. me too.. feeling so unattractive with the large backside and tummy and double chin. hahaha.. worst is i got to attend 2 upcoming weddings like a penguin... haiz.. getting clothes is crazy now.. so big and fat..

i also cannot wait for bb to come out.. now having fun playing with bb in the tummy but really cannot wait for her to come out then can really touch her.. now its just pushing her when she kicks me..

hi csi,

yah.. now that u've mentioned it.. it does feel a little like bad gastric.. pain pain pain is all i can say.. hahaha...

hi steffi,

poor girl... hope that the constipation will be better for u.. eat more fibre and drink more juice..

i used to have it.. but now i force myself to go to the toilet every morning at a specific timing to train my bowel movement i guess..

gals,

yesterday my bb was so cheeky.. kept kicking my bladder that i want to pee.. but no more pee liao still got that urge.. sianz.. keep running to the toilet and ask her not to kick mummy's bladder.. haha.. cheeky gal..

botanist,
Cannot lah, you will hurt yr back. You have to use that method which I've mentioned, it is taught by TMC's BB Wong. Ah boh, later you got backache, elderly will blame on epidural liao.

missylan,

yah, recently i am doing the proper way liao... if not, will aggravate my back.
luckily, things improve recently.

cocoangel:
==========

mi seated on the right side of the auditorium near the front. :p it was crowded man. my hb n i didnt expect so many mtbs.

ya, still wif mother&child. missed 2 lessons cos i got there late n class was full. :p still got 2 more to go. dunno if i will continue though.

phy:
====

wow. good bargain leh. we shld b going to kaypoh nxt wknd. tis wknd's reserved for hsework. :p

twiggy:
=======

like linda, i'm oso getting some nursing tops from the same seller. ;)

steffi:
=======

mi oso badly constipated. taking laxative to help ease the blockage. !@@#@!#!@

miorei
what kind of laxative r u taking now? gynae asked me to try fibrogel if i am really too sensitive to the laxative...but effect may not be tt great though

steffi!!!! OMG......then that's really very jialat ah...actually during my #1 pregnancy i also had an experience like that le....when i was about 28 wks or so..then i was out shopping then felt tummy ache and those discomfort is no fart or poo can calm it one :p then went toilet ah, cold sweat burst out, tummy totally discomfortable..no matter how i try to soothe it cannot i ahve a feeling that i am dying inside le...then i got no HP with me cannot ask my hb come save me. I prayed and prayed . Then after much while ah the pain subside alittle but still evry uncomfy so hb drove me home. ON the way fully lied down then feel better also a very nightmarish experience...thankfully over the newxt few days gynae appt check le everything well.....

Tks Steffi and petrina..

Twiggy and eve,
Tks too...initialli, i wanted to take natal essentials but they only cater lunch for bedok areas....thus, i think im left w newbaby but duno if newbaby is gd or not...

yesterday nite, i had a bad scare...
after i reached hme, i felt like something pushing hard upwards my heart...(duno issit wat u all called heartburn), making me veri sick and nauseous...

after my bath, i exp sharp and excruciating pains at the centre of my abdomenen, the pain was like gg on for 2 to 3 mins, stop for few seconds and the pain come again..this persisted for 15-20 mins...my hb and my family tot i gg to deliver prematurely....

my hb called tmc emergency no...we were told that it could be contractions and as im at my 30 weeks, they cant let the baby out so soon so have to go to tmc immediately...

while we were preparing to go, my gynae called me...i was asked to describe the pain...and since my pain subsided den, she said no need go dwn tmc but must monitor if still experiencing pain again and baby's movements...if bb dun move or still pain, den go dwn....

o ya..she said i cud be experiencing wind passing my stomach..colic wind/colic pain...
duno issit the rte spelling and duno wat is it too..
have u all heard of this term?

hi steffi,
do you go for strolls? may be exercise may help. eat more fruits n drink more water. everyday i pop one vitagen and one kiwi and some other 2types of fruits. so far so good, no constipation touch wood touch wood...

hi agnes,
could it be contractions? coz our uterus is preparing for the big day, so sometimes you might feel the contractions at your lower abdoment. that's what my gynae told me. as long as it's not regular or getting more intense, it should be ok wor...

leelomeelo
i did take slow walk and eat fruits leh..in fact was still pooing on tues...then dun know why suddenly on wed, got this very pain tummyache and cannot poo......

jeelomeelo,

the gynae said it might be passing wind..she used the term "colic pain/colic wind"...not so sure of spelling....

the pain is somewhere above and below my belly button....centre of my abdomenen...

the pain had subsided...now monitoring for bb's movemnents though...

btw, any idea if uterus will harden or soften when we are abt to deliver?

coz my tummi became v soft when i exp the pain yesterday nite...

i forgt wat gynae had said if uterus will harden or soften we are experiencing labor pains...