(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

jeelomeelo,

the gynae said it might be passing wind..she used the term "colic pain/colic wind"...not so sure of spelling....

the pain is somewhere above and below my belly button....centre of my abdomenen...

the pain had subsided...now monitoring for bb's movemnents though...

btw, any idea if uterus will harden or soften when we are abt to deliver?

coz my tummi became v soft when i exp the pain yesterday nite...

i forgt wat gynae had said if uterus will harden or soften we are experiencing labor pains...

Steffi
our body now not within our control le...some days i can be still constipated though i take fruits and veg and on days i did nothing then poo is very smooth...haha so take whatever comes and then like that lor.....but hor pain in tummy ah better check with the gynae le..dun take any pain or what lightly..

etelle
ya lor, now we like only haf control over our brain..all other parts of the body are controlled by bb......

Wow.. the thread is so active these 2 days. Trying to catch up! Yest got bad mood swings. Work till v pek cek.. then at night go home cry. V late then fall asleep. Now orr bak cak. Surprisingly, today still feel alright. Think after lunch will get v sleepy liao.

Steffi & agnes, wah.. ur tummyache/pain episode sounds scary! After reading abt all ur pains n aches, think mine v gd liao. Just occasional backache when i walk too much. I still can walk from Suntec to city hall mrt everyday. That's my only form of exercise. haha. I find that the more I walk, the easier it becomes.. so shd really try to excercise abit. ;) Now my bb's like very high up, so I need to walk up at night to toilet less also. At most once a night.

hi steffi,
could be bb pressing on below n cause the blockage??? since our babies already drumming our bladder, pressing on the rectum is probably another possibility :p... poor gal u...

jeelomeelo
yup, think so too...in fact, i can better push out the poo if i am in a lying down position....if i were to sit in the toliet bowl, nothing...

oops, think better stop all this discussion since we are approaching lunch time soon...keeke

Anyone starting to feel nauseous again? These few days very bad appetite. Morning always puke yellowish fluid. Wonder if I'm falling sick, or it's the hormonal thing again?

bluelily,

gd to hear u r feeling ok now...wow, envy u leh...onli occasional backache and can still walk frm suntec to cityhall mrt...

i think not onli me, a lot of mummies here are struggling with their sitting, sleeping positions and trying hard to get the comfortable position...

and like i posted earlier, after walking to and fro my workstation and photocopier, feel breathlesss...

worst if i go out tabao for lunch...now gt to be thickskin and get my colleague to tabao for me....
thk God, they are v nice and are willing and helpful....but at times aso feel paiseh..

hi eve/jeelomeelo ,
have you ladies decided on single or double room yet?...still making up my mind...

hi eve/agnes,
I'm planning to take up catering confinement food as well...was considering natal essentials too...but just read in a magazine that Neo Garden and Melrose also provide the confinment catering. Maybe you ladies would like to check it out too....

Higgledy, heard for some ppl the nauseous might come back. So far for me, only feel like vommitting once during 3rd trim. Think that time I'm too tired or hungry.

agnes, my mum always nag me to walk more. So I try to while I still can loh. You shd try to move ard abit more too. Train stamina also mah. :p Maybe cos my EDD's later, 28wks now. Tummy now as big also. So still mobile now. hehe.

Agnes / Eve,
Checked with my friend. She catered from Natal Essentials. Said it was quite good but some dishes not so nice.
Moirei, thanks, I'll try to see if there are any BP's for nursing tops. Think I'll just get one to stand by. I also don't feel very comfy bf in public. I was at Brewerkz last weekend and saw this mummy BFing her baby while having lunch w her friends. I guess some women are ok w it, some are not.

Agnes, you pain sounds very scary leh! But i think it's what I have from time to time and it does feel like wind. My stomach will suddenly feel a very sharp pain and very very distended, like it's going to explode. I can't move and just have to lie down until it subsides. It only happens when I'm constipated so I know it's colic wind.

I have so much difficulty sleeping now because of my upper back pain. Can't lie on one side for long or on my back either. Funny thing is it's upperback, not lower back. I'm wondering if it's due to my mattress being too hard. Any one has this problem?

twiggy
same ike u le i am the sort not comfy t BF in public. some are very okie with it guess up to individual. I be expressing out the BM for my bb so wouldn' be latching on...

hi leejo,
most likely single room. coz hubby rooming in.

hi higgledy,
could it be gastritis acid? you puke way on empty stomach ar?

hi bluelily,
take care ya, cheer up & don't stress yourself over work, not worth it.... good for u that you're still walking suntec to city hall! :p i walk 5-10min from my opit to mrt i already half dead.

Higgledy

Me too, looks like my first trim symptons are all coming back! *faint*....But heard from some of my frens and they say its normal cos some people will be like that...Nevermind..endure...another 2 months plus to go!

steffi:

it's a liquid form of stool softener. lactus or something. safe for pregnancy n tastes sweet.
fibergel not gd for me. makes the stuff even harder.

agnes:

i kena tat b4. major pain leh. end up i went to see doc n it was colic pain or watever. still ur situation seems serious. muz tk care n monitor closely.

ladies:

i will b taking natal essentials if all goes smoothly. b placing my order end oct or early nov. shld b still in time.

Bluelily,
i knw some walking is gd...but realli cant walk

im trying my best..even standing for few minutes veri straining to the legs hor....

twiggy,
acualli, i dun feel its wind..but since my gynae say its wind, so wind lo...anyway, now no pain liao..so ok la...

actualli hor, i see the menu for natal essentials and new baby, their food mostly gt wine...ok meh if we are breastfeeding? i aso saw things like dangui..can aso ar since we are breastfeeding?

Paiseh... gotta complain here to vent my anger.
argghh!! Cant stand my boss. Keep pressing me for deadline. I'm already the last one to leave office everyday, then lunch work till 1pm then dabao to eat. Tell him I cant cope need some help liao. Then he bochap me! Only know how to ask me how long I'll need to finish. Say other cols gotta finish their stuff on hand before they can do anything else. They 2 person do 1 proj, and I 1 person doing 2 projs leh! Stuck also got no one to help. Grrrr.... So angry. Useless boss. Everything also dunno... cant help also.

miorei,
thk u...ya...i was real freaked out yesterdae...my hb was saying cham ar, die ar, bb now come out, premature leh..how ar...
tk God, it was duno wat colic wind which i still dun feel its wind wo....

etelle,
u dun intend to let bb latch on even at hme???
initialli, i tot i dun wan bb latch on coz will get sore nipples...but now i think i wud coz i understand can build bond w bb and bb feel more secure...

Bluelily - we have the same EDD. Like you, I'm also still able to walk quite long distances, but climbing staircases make me pant.

Ladies - My legs also started to swell already. Initially, it only happens at the end of the day. But this week, my legs are perpetually in a swollen state. I cannot find that bone on my ankel anymore!

Miorei, when wine is good with food, the alcohol evaporates off so it's ok. That's why they use a lot of wine in confinement cooking. Suppose to be very "bu". I dont know about danggui but should be alright.

Etelle, why are you bf from bottles? I was thnking of doing that too because some mummies say otherwise they can't tell how much their baby have been fed. But sounds so troublesome. Between each feed must pump.

You ladies still able to walk .. Now going shopping is the last thing on my mind now .. If i walk about half an hour i feel my feet is painful and swollen .. I put on 12kg since i got pregnant and now i'm only 29 weeks .. Sigh .. I still look like before only tummy growing .. Wonder where the weight goes to ..

Anyway anyone bought diaper bag already ?

valeriet, maybe our bb haven't grow big enough to hinder our walking yet! My tummy is super high up now leh. Ur legs swollen still can walk ah?

steffi:

oh. i didnt noe it can cause sensitivity leh. then no choice.
u can try another kind of fibergel called mucillin. muz chk wif pharmacist for tis. not displayed on the shelf. my hb has had piles b4 n his doc prescribed him tis. quite gd i find.

me too...

im a shopaholic...

now, tat is the last thing on my mind...

luckily, didnt heed my mum's advice to buy bb stuff onli at 3rd trimester....

if i did, i duno hw to go and buy in my current state...

now, i spend my wkends at hme...dun wish to go out..haa

mel,

hehe yes i bought diaper bag already. Could not resist lah!! got a skip hop sling bag which can hang on stroller (red colour) and also a dante beatrix tote, which is bigger...

what type of diaper bag are you keen on?

I'm also sick of shopping already but dunno how to kill time.
But I'm so glad to have got my list of baby stuff all bought already. Just now while shopping at Vivo, I had to keep sitting down every 15 minutes.

Mel, I was wondering whether to buy diaper bag too? What does a diaper bag have to contain? Because most diaper bags I see are not quite to my liking. Why can't we just use a normal big tote bag?

yeah, I'm also wondering...is it absolutely necessary to get a diaper bag? Can we just do with a BIG bag? hehs...
Some diaper bags are quite ex.

Oohhh, botanist, Dante Beatrix totes are quite nice. Where did you buy yours from?

CSI
haha any idea where can view the cante beatrix u talking about? haha not necessary to get a diaper bag la...haha a large tote would do or any other bags as long as roomy enough

Mummies, how many set of bedding do we need? i only got 2 so far? Enough or should I get more in case need more changes?

ACtually i guess is up to u whether u think u need a diaper bag or not .. For me i think i don't need one but my hb said is better to buy one diaper bag straight away than walking around to buy a nice tote bag that i like .. Haha .. He thinks is more tiring that way .. But is so hard to find a nice diaper bag and worth the price too

i use those cot cum playpen ah i only got one set of those bumpers and all le..the mattress cover got a few...dun need buy more la..cuz playpen the sides are those netted quite safe...

Bluelily - my tummy is not high and not very big (most people don't believe I'm 7 months). I guess in a few weeks' time, we probably won't be as mobile. Better walk all we can now ... hee. I still have a lot of things to buy and get ready for baby's arrival.

Ok diaper bags...

Dante beatrix: I fell in love with the one featured here (pic attached) but its so EX to bring in from US, so I bought from a local website. Less colours to choose from BUT the price is good! go to www.mummybabies.com

Email them directly to ask for colours available!
The one I got in the end is grey and brown I think, also very nice lah but I still lusting after the one in the photo!!

Skip Hop: This one is more functional. Also much smaller but it works well on the stroller and I bought it even before I was preggy! :p Just love bags lah.... I have soooo sooo soo many bags at home, can die! HB complain big time already!

DANTE BEATRIX
1003007.jpg
1003008.jpg

SKIPHOP
1003009.jpg

actually, if anyone here likes Kate Spade, i have one extra tote bag which I want to clear from my closet cos I have one already...

It's in green, selling for $280 (retail is $320) and out of stock liao... cos kate spade collection is seasonal.

Bag is very roomy and good lor, can use as diaper bag also. I have one in blue (with red wording) and its a good buy! :p If anyone is keen, PM me okie?

1003024.jpg

botanist
thanks....hee the bags are nice but expensive also hor...haha

fairylander
think watson all that can buy. Buy maternity disposables betters cuz bigger and roomier...hee

hi fairylander,
I bought from Watsons. Then I saw KKH pharmacy also sell, cheaper than Watsons. But these are not big ticket items...so hehs...cheaper is also by $1 plus lorh. hehs...

hey ladies, i am thinking of ordering tingkat when bb is out cos cannot eat out with hubby anymore. any recommendations?