(2007/11) November MTBs

Mambbob, eh how come sick still allowed to go to school? Aiyo.

Poissons, so nice to hear. Now I hope travis will cope as well as g.

Cindy: I dont know y they are still in CC since they are still sneezing away. Mayb no fever can still go? I also surprised y they are there too lor..

Poissons: Wow, G is adapting well for the 1st day. I guess it really helps to get them ready by exposing them to wkend classes and plus the pressence of yr MIL must be a great confidence booster for him. Thot u'll be on leave to peep on him today.
Mummies, in case u dun have my no.: Nine Seven Night Three Zero Eight Zero Three.

cindy:its normal tat kids got to school even though they're sick cos they hv on one to take care at home and parenst cant take so much leave toooo.so parents also no choice send them there loooo.......
i guess i they hv grandparents/helpers to help they wont also.....

lazykat, all on 50% disc for Poney

Cactus, PM u liao. No worries still long way to go for GSS. Anyway just feel that the best is yet to come. Hehe....

Actually I still sterilise the bottles till last week when my gf told me need not to anymore. Hopefully can last for another year.. Then worth the $$$ that paid for. Haha

Hubby is the one who thinks since already spent so much on the sterilizer, might as well continue to use it. And i got 2, one in my place, one at in laws, heng my avent still working well.

Yoko,
think tmr me also wanna go Paragon walk walk before going for dinner! I also waiting for more real sale, cos a lot are still clearing old stocks leh..

Weishy, Mambbob, wah, like this really bad ley. So selfish of the parents! Then again. Flu for our kids really take a long long long time to fully recover!

cactus, so sorry been mia-ing. I only know that is a ju ju hotpot, din know thr's hey hey:
Nov Mummies - Dinner Date
Date: 19/05/09 (Tues)
Time: 7pm
Venue: HeyHey HotPot
Address: (1 Selegie Road, #B1-20, Pomo Centre - Old Paradiz Centre)

1) Weishy - Ok (Beef -Yes,anyone wanna meet me at DGhaut station 1st???me `1st time there an ddunno how to walk there le..... )
2) Cactus - Ok (Beef-Yes)
3) Gelyn - Ok (Beef - Yes)
4) ASHM - Ok (Beef -Yes) Be there by 720pm latest
5) Poissons - Ok (beef-Yes)
6) MissA - Ok (beef - yes)
7) Lazykat - Ok (Beef - Yes)
8) Yoko - Ok (Beef - Yes)
9) smilemumn - ok - be there by 730pm
10) Plumsource- ok -beef yes - spicy not really!

lazykat, i'll look ard for the wheel on the bus, went HMV yesterday but din see it. aiya, missed the poney sale was at paragon but only went to ELC. I bought the My Shopping Game magnetic book, is this what you bought previously. Remember you mention hello kitty megnetic book, whr to get har?

michviv, poissons, weishy, the mindchamps at Fusionpolis is having a 4 day open house on 29, 30 May & 5,6 June. They are offering some promo as well. if interested pls call to register. I heard the Toa Payoh branch is the main centre & more ex, the waiting list is 100+, the rest of the centres are franchised & cheaper so after subsidy shd be more affordable. I've registered for 30 Jun, 1pm, hope to see u thr!

This morn, A dashed and knocked her head on the door beam. Her forehead instantly swell to become a hugh ba lu ku and within mins black expanded veins surfaced. So heartpain
After putting ice and rolling eggs on her, swell has subsided but still blue black. It'll be 5 days after her MMR tmr, hoping she wont dev fever, keeping my fingers X.

MissA,
Popular CD-rama shld hv leh.. aiyo *Hugs* to A. HK magnetic book i got fr ELM Tree @ Tampines 1.
ZY also kena blue-black near her eye as she knocked against the shelf.. lucky never injure the eye, and she also cry big time. Must be very pain for her cos she never even cry during jabs.

weishy,
can't open up the video link leh, wonder is it loading very slowly? gave up after a couple of minutes wait...

re: sterilizing bottles
already stopped since 9 months, partly also doc gave the ok. besides that, since they are already taking outside food, it's also like not sterilizing anyway :p

re: steamboat
quite shiok leh, it's my fav!
haiz... but dunno what time i can knock off tmr!
btw, there's another jap style steamboat (kunbo soup base) 2 shops next to the heyhey, tried that and it's fabulous, but too bad the seating is unable to accomodate so many mummies in one table...

re: shopping
haiz, nowadays i go shopping can't seem to get anything for myself, can't resist but keeping looking for stuff and buying for the lil ones!
that's why looking fwd to get a phone for myself :p

Yoko, DIAMOND2 quite ex. leh, actually come to think about it, not much diff from OMNIA :p

S@L, iphone tat good? wanted to buy very much b4 it launch, after it launched, din feel that it's good liao, so gave up the idea. hehe.

re: pre-sch
usually schools would advise parents not to send the kids to school if they are having fever, cough or running nose. however, if running nose with clear mucus it's ok, sneezing without mucus is also ok... if ur kid is sick, best is to let them rest at home and also to prevent further spreading lah...

missA, i bought wheels on the bus vcd near my place video shop at $9,90. I saw at popular today is selling at $14.90. If u want i can buy for u and pass to u tml during dinner. There are couple of volumes. I bought the no.4. Btw I pm u my no, just incase u want me to get cos I will be sending Jordan to school in the same building.

lazykat, ur girl very brave. Jordan goes to his bb clinic and he is well known for his screaming and crying since baby.

plim, i bought the diamond2 cos i hv $500 voucher. so I choose the most ex hp cos no refund even if i get the cheaper ones. I did spk to the promoter from neither samsung or HTC. He recommends HTC to me. But I am still trying to figure out how to make the best out of it other than sms n calling. Haha....
Join us after u knock off. Same,, shopping are usually for Jordan. Not for myself. And moreover now i am huge size. Also quite difficult to buy things for myself

I think toddlers who are sick or just having mild fever, running nose or cough should not go to school as they will spread the germs to the other children. Parents should not be so selfish or irresponsible to let that happen. I am sure somehow they can find a solution to take care of their sick child.

I was at BRMCK last week and the teacher told me that if there is one kid falls sick in class, he or she will be ushered to the sick bay and they will call the parent(s) to pick up the kid. She commented that they are very strict when come to such issue as they have to be fair to the other children.

I think toddlers who are sick or just having mild fever, running nose or cough should not go to school as they will spread the germs to the other children. Parents should not be so selfish or irresponsible to let that happen. I am sure somehow they can find a solution to take care of their sick child.

I was at BRMCK last week and the teacher told me that if there is one kid falls sick in class, he or she will be ushered to the sick bay and they will call the parent(s) to pick up the kid. She commented that they are very strict when come to such issue as they have to be fair to the other children.

yoko, i've sms u. I din get ur PM but ur no is in cactus' list

ashm, i used to have the same sentiments when I first send Ash to cc. Once she gets a little sick, we will let her stay home. It ended up, she stayed home almost half a month on ave. The other sick kids continue to go to school esp those wif running nose. Recently the cc inform parents that those wif thick mucus are encourage to stay home to avoid spreading the germs ard. I guess the reason why parents send their babies to infant care is due to there is no alternative source of help that's why some still continue to send them even tho they are sick. Then there are pple who tell me to let the kids go back to sch that way they will build up the immunity even tho they are sick. Anyway, it is up to our conscience to do the right thing.

missA - Agree, yes it's up to our conscience to do the right thing... My girlfriend's 4 years old son always fall sick whenever he goes to the school. She pulls him out from the school after a year and arrange home tuition for him instead. Guess his health was no good...

MissA: I bght the set of CD from Popular bookstore. It's much cheaper if u buy them in set. Forgotten how much i paid, think only abt $29.90.

Mummies who are going for the dinner, i've emailed u the contact list of mummies who are going for the dinner tonight.

Plim: Come join us. Long time no see. Btw i'm also using iPhone, can let u play with my phone with u joining. Come come....

lol, cactus, ya, actually tempted la, but not cos of iPhone, hv been thinking of meeting up with u ladies...

ok, will put my name down... c u ladies! (hope can knock off on time/not too late)...
can someone send me the info on the contact #, just in case?

1) Weishy - Ok (Beef -Yes,anyone wanna meet me at DGhaut station 1st???me `1st time there an ddunno how to walk there le..... )
9) smilemumn - ok - be there by 730pm
10) Plumsource- ok -beef yes - spicy not really!
11) Plim - ok (beef-Yes)

plim - try to make it lah...the last time i saw you was at Rose Veranda High Tea.... Anyway smilemum will be there by 730pm so we all can wait for you...

poissons - is it far to walk from the MRT station to POMO?

Plim: Yipeee!!!!! U're joining us. What's yr email address? I can forward to u the contact list.

Poissons: Ya, thot can use my iPhone to tempt her to join us. Luckily she said it's the mummies that she wants to see, not the phone. Kee kee...Counting down...3pm, 4pm, 5pm, 6pm, 7pm!

Thanks lazykat& poissons - see you later... i am so sleepy now after lunch..heehee

Yoko - We can ask them again during the orientation in Nov... see you later

cactus - Smilemum just emailed said she cant join us as she has to bring her boy for doctor's review.. apparently he is still having cough....

9) Plumsource- ok -beef yes - spicy not really!
10) Plim - ok (beef-Yes)

Yup, ladies. I cant go, cos my baby is still having cough. My mum had fever 2 days backa d today, my hubby's down... Hopefully, the next one's not me!! Have a wild time!!

LADIES ME WILL BE GOING DOWN TO DGHUAT FIRST TO WALK WALK....THEN MEET POISSONS....ANYONE WALKIGN THERE CONTACT US LA
,THINK I WILL REACH THERE B4 5;30 LA :p

ASHM: Thanks for informing, i saw Smilemum's email.

Smilemum: Take care and hope everyone in the family get well soon. My HB and MIL also down aft E got well. My HB said it cld be the flu jab i took last Oct that's protecting me against the virus that's spreading in the house. Anyways, pls drink plenty of fruit juice & liang teh to stay strong. Jia you and see u next time.

so sorry, was in meeting whole afternoon...
think too late to give u my email by now :p
i'll juz rely on lazykat's hp for assistance if needed!

Good morning ladies - Was good to see you all last night and I loved the tom yum soup!! My hubby said i smell like steamboat when i picked him up last night! Hahaha...

Look forward to the next gathering! xx

missA,
on the contrary, I slept very well with a full stomach..haha..PIG. agreed it was great meeting with the rest of the mummies, hope to see more mummies next time

ASHM: Ha, if u smell like steamboat, the people at our table will smell like "chao tar" steamboat. Ha ha...

MissA: I also slept v.well last night. Woke up this morning with a round and big tummy. Argh...

Let me go upload the photos tonight and send to you.

Mummies - I just got an sms from S@L on her newly open restaurant. Shall we go there the next time to give her support? Its called The Braised Kitchen and she is giving 15% discount off the total bill for now..

Cactus - Thanks! Look forward to the photos!

hi mummies, yes it was a great gathering, pity we didn't have a round table. We will def have another gathering soon

ASHM, good idea, we will wait for S@L new restaurant to settle before we go there.

S@L, what kind of cuisine do you do?
Good luck and well done!

I had to swim a few laps to get rid of my bloatiness from last night's steamboat. Felt at least 3mths pregnant when i got home! hehe

ASHM,
I dun mind the durian feast, been craving for that for the longest time! Hubby not a durian person so no one to eat with me

ASHM, I second the durian feast too. Wait for me to come back. Do it sometime after mid July. hahah... I can eat durian for dinner. hahaa..

poissons - Great! I love durians and must find kakis to eat then shiok! My hubby is not a big fan but he will just entertainment me to eat a few lah! Ok let's plan one next month!

Mummies - Any good Montessori enrichment classes or school to recommend? Both me and Yoko are looking for one... Do you think it's good to put them in a montessori nursery? TIA!