(2007/11) November MTBs

yoko,
i do not know of any confinement nanny leh. Both times my mum did confinement for me...

For option 1 hor, u already hv 1 maid right? 2 maids may mean a lot of problem... hehe... but in the long run of course will be better lor, afterall, they will still be around after the 1 mth confinement... i'm sure u'll be able to manage them (maids) :D

poissons,
your boy doing so well in cc. They will get used to it in no time!

happy,
your maid quite terok hor... haiz, hope that when i get a new maid after the current one leaves, won't give me so much problems...

your boy also so cute, ask teacher to wait.. kekeke

lazykat,
there's another kinderland at YCK, that's the only one i've been to see b4. think that's nearer than the TP safra one or the serangoon one.

LADIES:thanks for the lovely company
was so full that i puke alittle bege whilst brushing my teeth kakkakakakak so so so full!!!!!

and guess wat i put on 2kgs!!!!!!!juts weight myself in the spa in shenzhen yesterday nigth!

I WANT DURIAN FEAST TOO!!!!!!!

chilled durains with ice cream yummy!!!!!!!

missA:which kinderland are u looking into????when's their open house day again????

weishy, the kinderland is at Singapore Poly. Open house is tmr islandwide. Discussed with my hubby, we decided not to put A thr. We will stick to Agape or Mindchamps. For mindchamps hv to see how the open house goes.

weishy,
why you dun want to put weishy in sparkletots? It's just downstairs at ur dad's block right? Today G cried when I left him in cc..haha..

Gelyn, u didn get my reply? anyway my number is 96233226

Wow these few days really lost touch with the 'world'....busy busy at the restaurant. first time being a waitress, kitchen helper all rolled into one...thank goodness the waitresses and helpers are coming next week.....

re:ling yang
i usually mix them with FM for my kids (to replace the boiled water) and they dun seem to be able to tell the difference.

S@l: Thanks thanks...I didn't get your reply. You send to my email? I will sms you before I come and collect from you. :)

So now you are the wonderwoman (multi-tasking so many roles) hahaha...

RE: Ling Yang
I didn't know they can drink ling yang now. Can they drink if they still have slight cough?

Gelyn, today Jordan down with fever (39degrees) so i brought him to the PD. Throat infection. I also bought ling yang from medical shop. I asked the guys they said just give 2 spoonful 2x a day for 2 days. I used double boiled for 2 hrs. I add Dong Gua tiao. This is the 1st time i give. Cos I hate to drink ling yang and the smell makes me puke since i am a baby. But for my boy, no choice lo since is good for him. Hehehe.

Plim, I am going to take an ex sg maid who can cook very well. Cos I am so lazy to teach and doubt that i have the patient at this moment. I think my current maid loves to cook but just simply i don't trust her cooking. Cos I bit fussy when comes to food. hehe. Maybe I can pass her recipe for confinement food as well. so that i don't even need to cater for confinement food. Very ma fun lo. Have to interview and test cooking. Cos maids can lie abt their everything.

weishy, I thought i had already cut my meals liao. But i weigh today i still put on 2kg in 3weeks. OMG! I think i am going to break the no.7.
Not to worry abt yrs. U look fine.

Wow , ur are making me drool abt durians. Now i am thinking of going to get it and eat... But control control..... yummy yum yum

Our thread are bit slow. Guess everybody is busy busy....

Yoko,
hope Jordan is fine. Just brought ZY for her last booster jab, no more jabs till P1! Went to town again - so crowded!

Plim,
wanna find one that is both near to my place and in law...

Weishy, Yoko,
worry abt dieting after both of u deliver bah

yoko:no le 1 week me gained 1.5kgs le...... sad......dare nto eat dinner now kakkakak :p

lazykat:humm cannot le me not so fortunate lik eu can slim back so fast

yoko:which big concert?the barney one?i'm interested le

here's a pix of lucas' 4D scan this week....shy la this time...cover with hand ,cant see face at all

2488275.jpg

oops pix like abti big .....:p me dunno hw to perfect it le.....pardon me har :p

weishy, oh tis is 4D scan. Like drawing hor. How much u pay for it? I thought must be 28 weeks dan can scan?

Ya the barney show. Cos can get 15% Disc. Children abv one yr old must purchase ticket already.
can sit on lap ma. Oso no half price.

yoko:no la anytiem can scan la i did in hkg package from the hkg gynae.cheap la...me just gt back yesterday nite ma.....
for hsi consultation everytime will do 4D scan with CD foc somemore :p
dun envy la......hkg market is like tat kakakkakaka
think in sin each time about wat 200+?????

barney show :sure we can got together :p

ladies anyone else keen????we cna go together kakakakka ,group got more %?????

weishy, everything in sg abt kids are all expensive.

Dates: June 4 & 5 4.30pm and 7.30pm. Have sat and sun as well matinee shows. U let me know which timing and dates u want to watch?
Price: $76, $59, $39 n $26 (haven disc la)

Group if buy 15 tickets also 15%.

yoko:any dates is fine with me but prefer 4;30pm show la

me 1 adult and 1 child(hayley) looooo

price wise......think cheapest also oki la cos they hv better eye sight than us kakkakakak......and also to prevent them from being cranky and hv to leave during the half way then waste $ mah.....u let me know la

my msn's & fb [email protected]

should hv my contacts too right cos cactusnah got send us mah

cautus, u enrol E to GUG next mth at suntec for 2x or 3x a week class? Cos I will be switiching Jordan to suntec branch. JG is full and the admin bit stuck up and trying get u to pay before even u can cfm a seat. So i decided to join GUG for next term. They are more flexible.

Just drop by to say hi! Time passes, i had spent 1 week liao in Europe. Will be going to Paris on this coming Tuesday....

Have a good week ahead!

K@ye:hee so how's ur trip so far i think must be also itchy fingers wanna surf the net kekekkekek,tats me when i dun hv internet kakkakakak.

help me eat the macaroons ( laduree ones ) boo hoooo hoooo......

missA: How was the Mindchamps open house?

Cindy: Have you visited the Vanda Eton house branch? Any comments?

My current options:
- Mindchamps Fusionopolis
- Eton House
- Pat's Schoolhouse
- Odyssey Creative Learning centre

kaye: so jealous le.. hehe enjoy hor~~ hehe can't wait to see your loots!!

michviv:: Yes have gone to view. hehe smaller than the outram branch. A little disappointed but nevertheless, have already signed Travis up. He will start full day on 29th June. The teacher to student ratio is 1:4 students, and with travis, total number is 11, I think. There are 5 on half day, which means after 1230, only left 6kids. Only 2 girls, the rest are boys. Got 2 angmos. Haha. Travis is of course the youngest. Facility wise, outdoor play is quite nice - got sand play, water play will be just outside their classroom. They will eat, sleep, learn and do everything in one classroom. Bath time is 1 by 1. 1 teacher will bath a kid at a time. Hmm... what else do u wanna know? i got their schedules and food schedule. Let me know what else u want, i will let u know. hehe

michviv - i thought you have already signed E up at Maris Stellar for next year? I am quite keen in Eton (Newton) but since I have signed Ash up at BRMCK, i will let him try for one or two terms and see how things go... I am also keen in the montessori pre school....

ASHM: Maris Stella Kindy is only for the year they turn 4. (i.e. 2011) I intend to put E in a playgroup/preschool before he goes to Kindy.

Cindy: Thanks for the info dear. How is the facilities? Is it run down? Good to know that they ratios are smaller than the usual preschool. Guess that is what we are paying to much for. What is the curriculum like? Is it thematic based or programme based. Can email me their day schedules and food schedules? My only concern is that it is rather out of the way for me so I'm not sure how I can send him to school cos my husband needs to be at work at 7am so he takes the car. An alternative is school bus but I prefer to bring E to school myself so I may have to consider Pat's Schoolhouse at Claymore or Odyssey at Alexandra.

Yoko: Yes, will be signing E up for GUG for the next term which starts in mid June. My niece will be going together for the same class as well but we're in the waiting list. Jordan is already in GUG now right? Coz i'm trying to ask them to waive off the registration charge of $50, will add u on if Jordan is not registered with them yet. We'll be taking the Sunday afternoon class, weekday not possible for us coz we have to wk. And u? Weekdays?

Michviv, sure. I will email you when I get the chance to use the comp. Very embarrassed to say that the untamed monster will fight it out with me to use the comp too! Haha.... And no, the facilities are not rundown definitely. Hmmm. U might want to check pats out, see if they still have vacancies, cause they give priority to siblings n I heard u need to join their story club program in order to be given priority on waitlist. Wonder if u remember Javier? He was with pds too? He is on waitlist for the kovan branch, for 2010.

Mich, have emailed you at [email protected]

yoko, me also keen to bring A watch barney.

michviv, mindchamps open house is this fri & sat. u signing up? btw I sign up JG at Forum starting July.

Ashm, you are right they serve sausage at the JG class. Hubby was with A and luckily she din want to eat the sausage

lazykat, u check out the kinderlands yet?

hello mummies! been a while since i log-in here....hope everyone's well!

wow, a glance through the posts and the hot topic is pre school now ya? hmmm....guess i can only learn from your experiences, cannot participate in the discussions...=P ...

mambobb, poissons, hope C & G get well soon!

Gelyn: Suntec coz it's less than 10mins drive from my hse, plus it's a much newer branch as compared to NS.

Yoko: I checked out with Sistic on the tickets to the show too. Also argued the fact that they wont be sitting on the chair themselves, def will be carried by the accompanying adult. Was waiting to see if my co has any offer like they usually has, but no news till nw, so no hope i think. U have 15%? My HB kept asking me to bring E to watch, more so aft he saw E got so excited when the TV shows the adv. But u be going on wkday or wkend? Will be fun to bring them together:)

MissA, Cactus, I have 2 extra tickets for $26 seats at $25.10. 1st row. Date: June 5th 4.30pm show. If u need me to help u with the booking just let me know.

Cactus, ya lo. They will be sitting on our laps or hb lap. It will definitely a waste. But i heard from my gf that they will hv booster seats. But kiddos will climb over us.

Gelyn & cauctus, Btw i have switch Jordan fr united sq to suntec (cos nearer to my place) and weekdays 9am classes. Can waive off the reg fees? I paid liao. Jordan already started 2 weeks in GUG liao. So far so good. I heard the suntec classrooms are bigger than united sq. Also best thing is that they have their own toilets inside the premises. Honestly I prefer JG. But JG not flexible at all. At least GUG i told them that I am delivering aug so maybe few classes in Aug I may not be able to send him or I have to cut the no of days. They said ok. I doubt JG will allow that to happen. JG at east coast don't have attached toilet as well. Using public toilet.

ASHM, same thinking. I will put Jordan there for few mths to monitor then i decide whether to change him or not to another school. Also I have put waiting list in ST Hildas pre school (but they hv to turn 30 mths dan can attend) so will be like May or term 3 they will start. But also full la. Waiting list. WOw seems like every school also waiting list. Moreover not cheap as well... Wonder if our gals will face same prob. I think we have to be very KIASU liao. Once born faster send in the birth cert to register. Hahahaha

Hi Yoko,

My neighbour puts her 2 kids in St Hilda's and she raves alot abt it. She highly recommend me but wait list is horrible, gotta be at least a year ahead.

Do you stay at the east side? I am still lookg ard for CC to put B there once she crosses the 20th mth mark.

Michviv, the PDS trial is this Sat hor.... So lookg forward to it. Btw, Hv u been to GUG? One mommy in Kindermusik rec to me. Not sure if its gd, arranging for trial lessons in NS.

ASHM, can ask what is JG?

Yoko: Ok, count me in for the show on next Friday. I'll apply leave to join u:) Who else is going? Weishy? MissA? And what's yr acct no? I tt the $ to u. Thkx.

Cindy: Thanks dear! You're a gem...

missA: Thanks for the info. Do you know if we can just pop by anytime without registering? What time is the open house from? Has A tried the trial class at JG? How did she find it? Me & hubby didn't like the class at Evans Rd so definitely not signing up.

Tweetie: Yes! PDS is this saturday!!! Looking forward to see everyone there. I brought Ethan to GUG when he was 10 months. He quite liked the class, especially the music part but they are also very strict on the 1 parent policy cos their classrooms are very small. We haven't tried the classes meant for 18 month olds yet.

JG = Julia Gabriel

cactus, can drop me an sms. Cos I think i didnt rec the list for the phone no.

missA, u want to go? I can go sistic and do the booking for u if u want to.

Tweetie, ya it is long q but anyway our kids will only be able to attend when they are 30mths. So it will be next year June. From now wait list, also 1 year liao. Hehe. The admin staff pretty friendly. And u don't have to put any deposit for the wait list. That not too bad. Unlike St james, even though they knew that the wait list is like so terrible but they still ask u to put a non refundable deposit. Sure can't get the deposit back lo. I am staying in the east.

JG is Julia Gabriel. If u stay in the east u can chk it out at the east coast branch. BTw Jordan also attending GUG.

MissA,
I checked out the Serangoon one last Sat. Think all the teachers out in full force, being my first pres-school visit, found it to be rather spacious. And its really next to the MRT, so if not driving, its quite convenient too. They claim their Nursery class ratio is smaller than stipulated, but i cant rem the number they quote. Obviously, ZY was the youngest one there, but she quickly warms up to the place cos there are so many toys. I will still be look-seeing..

Is there any subsidy for kindergarten?

Ladies:anyone signing up for JG june holiday classes for ur child???cos 4 kids get 20% mah let me la
.tryign to ask if stil hv slot or not maybe not liao....