(2007/11) November MTBs

lazykat:As far as I know, there is only subsidy for those designated as Childcare centres and registered under MCYS. There is no subsidy for kindergartens registered with MOE.

michviv, i went to fusionpolis last sunday, the mindchamps is still renovating so I doubt you can visit them yet. I was told that if reno not ready during open house, they will show visuals.

A went for the trial class at forum last sunday, we like the teachers better thr so sign up for the term.

Ladies:finaly register hayley to the modern montessori at bt merah....after long seaching....area was clean and well organise.

michviv, poisson, weishy, the mindchamps open house postponed to nx week. The fees for full day is $1480, after subsidy is $1180.

weishy, u going to send hayley to MMI? Fullday 570. What prog do they have?

missA, I call mindchamp they told me after sub is 1080. I wonder did they made a mistake.

Going to rant abt myself. I think I really like so lost. Everything like so undecisive. Can't make up my mind for several issues. Maid la, confinement nanny la, to put childcare or not... etc.. Hiaz.

Today I get my maid to accompany Jordan to the school. I just find that after she attend w him for 2 lessons. Jordan keep walking around in the class and not paying attention. But when I bring him, he is ok. Headache. How to continue when I am doing my confinement....

yoko, my mom stays in the east, so I put B & the maid there. Pick them up after wk. Lookg for CC in the east side, so that its easier for my parents to fetch her if I put her for 1/2 day, then at the same time, get rid of my maid. Talking abt maids, I hv my fair share...

I hvn had time to check out CC coz hv to tk leave since they dun open on Sat or Suns. So far, only managed to look out for The Nuture Village and Pat's School House (Meyer Rd). Planning to tk a look at Brighton Montessori and EtonHouse as well.

Seems like a lot of mommies staying in the West side hor. I am so clueless how to go abt searching for CC plus no time, hv to really tk leave to do it.

Michviv, Julia Gabriel... heard of it. Mayb can attend trial lesson again. Haha!!! Currently I bring B for Kindermmusik lessons ev sun, so far so gd, she enjoys it. Focus is really on music, and no fixed curriculum, so thats the bad part if u r after consistency and focused teaching.

yoko :no la half day is 570.but ot much diff also,full day is 620 ( 50 more but dun wan her to be there for too long,will see how again after 2 weeks etc :p )

can choose programme too,like 4 days,3 days,2 days and weekly looooo

Their timetable~~

7:00~8:00 =Arrival/free play

8:00~8:15 =Morning snack

8:45~9:00 =Assembly/health check (think chk is b4 they enter school la )

9:00~9:30 =mandarin (outdoor,dunno why outdoor,will chk again )

9:30~10:00 =Montessori practical life activies(sand/water play)

10:00~10:30 =Montessori sensorial activities(story telling/art $ craft)

10:30~11:00 =Montessori mathematics activities

11:00~11:30 =Montessori language activities(story/video)

11:30~12:00 =Lunch ( no pork/beef )

12:00~12:30 =Montessori science activities(library hour/computer)

12:30~1:00=can be anything(computer/story time/music & movement etc )

This is half day la........

FUll day continues from here~~

1:00~1:30 = BAth time

1:30~3:30 =Afternoon nap

3:30~4:00 =Afternoon snack

4:00~4:30 =story time

4:30~5:00 =Music and movement

5:00~5:30 =Art corner

5:30~6:00 =Free actvities

6:00~7:00 =Outdoor( home sweet home )

missA: The prices seem a higher than that published on the MCYS website. Think they put down at 1380. What are their teacher:student ratios like? For toddlers at 18 months, MCYS recommends 1:8 but I'm looking for 1:4 or 1:6.

Tweetie: You should go for a trial if you haven't already. Music is always good exposure. Don't worry you're on the right track. But its always no harm in getting them used to a class environment. I'll be using PDS as a transition for E to preschool when he turns 2. Trying to convince my hubby to agree to full day as I think they gain more than a half day session.

http://www.todayonline.com/articles/322370.asp

Singapore has confirmed its first case of Influenza A (H1N1-2009). The patient is currently being treated at the Communicable Disease Centre at Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH) and is in stable condition.
The patient is a 22 year-old Singaporean female who was in New York from May 14- 24. She arrived back in Singapore from New York on SQ25 on 26 May at 06.30hrs.
Passengers who had travelled in the same flight and were seated in rows 52 to 58 are urged to call the hotline at 1800- 333 9999 to enable us to check on their health condition.

weishy - is the MMI Bt Merah a franchise centre or it is directly under MMI. Apparently a few of them are not....

grace - i think the one at river valley junction is brighton montessori. MMI does not have one at River Valley. The nearest one is at Claymore Road..

yoko - are you ok? just take it easy ya...

Yoko,
u r not the only one being undecisive.. i also cant decide where to enrol ZY next yr, but luckily i hv more time than u.. just go with yr gut feel!

I ran into smilemum on monday, glad to see Jav has recovered and happily playing with sand.

Anyone keen to go to patronize S@l's new shop, if not I may drop by with hubby one of these days..

Michviv,

Ya, gg to arrange for trial lesson nxt mth, waiting for them to give me a slot.

So tempted to place her in both GUG and Kindermusik but so exp. Hv to tink carefully

lazykat: Yes yes, my sis has the pass to allow entry for 4 pax to the zoo on this fri. But have to return her the pass by Sunday. Call me to arrange if u're keen ya.

lazykat:can can
after zoo can go to S@L's shop ????

cactusnah:then u going??????

ASHM:ya franchise one......try first and see how,dun wan her to stay home :p
must make her busy than can eat and sleep better kakakkaka.The rest either too far or waitlist

Btw I heard that St James open up class in the after from 2.45pm. Those mummies who have been wait list may have a chance.
Good Luck....

Tweetie, u can put her w GUG for trial to chk out whether u like it or not. $50 for trial lesson.

Weishy: I'm not joining, gotta wk lei. Next Friday be going on leave to go for the Barney show, so this wk guai guai. But will def bring him to the Zoo and Bird park, perhaps aft the school hols. Hey, u better go tomorrow coz school hols is starting this weekend, sure v crowded if u go during the school holidays.

Yoko, Weishy & MIssA: Hey, we can meet for dinner (If it's not too late for u) aft the show next week.

Hi ladies, just got back from the scan - gynae said it's 70% i am having a baby girl : ) He can see 3 lines....hee hee

ASHM: Wow...so nice, congrats. A girl girl to doll up. Hmm...i've a feeling i'll be the one to break this chain of having bb of the opp gender (if i ever can get preggy again that is). Let's hope not. Gimme all the bb gal dust! Hee.....

ASHM,
so nice, seems like all having a different gender
congrats!!

Cactus,
thanks for yr help! Just nice ZY's class at TPY later.. hopefully pass is available then

Weishy,
i hope to get the pass tonite then we can go together tmr morning. Cos if Sat think will be too crowded like Cactus mention. Only u or yr helper going too? Not sure if still got time to go to S@l's place for makan cos by the time we done, almost tea time?? (earliest i reach zoo is 9+am leh..)

ASHM: Congrats. Looks like so far we are all quite lucky in getting an opposite gender for our #2... Hahaha... Me already started shopping for my girl girl. Cham, so much stuff to buy...

Going into my 27 weeks now. Stomach more and more obvious. My boss say my stomach looks more obvious this time. But I don't think so leh. Also my gyane in SH says there is a high chance my baby will come even earlier than Matt. Which is prob around 37.5 weeks, so ask me to be careful of premature labour. Trying to finish up with my work in shanghai so that I can return to Singapore. Will be back 9 July, still hv to work one week in Singapore, then off my maternity leave starts...

cactusnah,
Haha..how come you share the same sentiments as me? Haha..everyone I know tells me that if I have #2, it will be boy again, they like my fortune tellers. Anyway, as long as healthy will do lah..the only consolation i give to myself. Let's jiayou together!

Lazykat: No worries, so u managed to get in touch with my sis? TPY will be very near her. Enjoy huh.

Mambobb: Ok, bb boy dust to u.

Poissons: Ha...izzit? U also have the feeling of breaking the chain? True true, as long as they're healthy, everything's ok. (But i still like a girl...ha ha.....) Jia you, jia you, jia you......

Tinkabel: Why did yr gynae say bb no.2 will due earlier? Coz of the position of the bb? Hmm...is the gynae in SH as advance as those in HK? Do they offer 4D scan?

cactus:: SURE can get preggy again! come on man! jia you!! Rape your hubby! hiak hiak hiak!!!

ASHM:: CONGRATSSSS!! i love my girl soo much. i think i love her more than travis. OH NO! ssshh hahaha.. He just gets on my nerves a LOT.

poissons:: Jia you for #2 for G! hehe has his flu recovered? So when he doesn't go to school he will be at your mom place?

Tinkabel:: TAKE CARE!! haha excited for u. me still haven't shed off the extra 3 to 4 kilos yet. tmmy still dangling there. sigh think hopeless man.

mambobb:: HAHa okok bb boy for you! jia you! hope cailyn guai guai soon. i tihnk when it's travis's turn in a month time to go school will be worse. I realise they like to nod heads now even though they mean to say no. Sigh.

Cactus,
ya, hope to get it fr her fr her workplace since nearby mah, provided she can get the pass! If not, then perhaps we hv to go on Sat.. see how it goes.

Cindy,
so fast hv a change of heart liao ha.. wait till Trish reach Trav stage.. kekeke, also hard to handle. Mine will deliberately touch/do things that i forbid, and immed say "bu yao".. sigh wat to do?

kat:: haha don't like that say me la. i always wanted a girl haha hubby always wanted a boy so now fair and square. hahaha!! ya i think by the time she reaches Travis's stage, i will love Travis more cause by then hopefully he should be more obedient and can understand HUMAN ENGLISH! now i show him the cane hor, he thinks it's fun, still wanna snatch from me to play. when i don't give him, wah make a din. terrible.

Poissons: I think I'm also bound to the same fate. Trying to accept the possibility of 3 boys in the house...Girls are just a rare phenomenon in my hubby's family. Stoopid men! Too much "Y" gene. =P

ASHM: Congrats!!! I'm so happy for you!!!

Cindy: haha...Aiyo...cannot like that ok? What happened to the concept of "Mummy's boy"?

tinkabel: Wah! 27 weeks already. Time flies huh? keep us posted when you're back in SG.

cactusnah,
yah, super strong feeling, so much so that sometimes i think of just stopping at 1, cos' if it's another boy, i dunno if i'm still as thrilled as having G and will i love him as much? haha..jia lat me.

Cindy,
Yah, G is under my mum's care now. Flu is ok, just that he got slight diarrhoea and my mum doesn't want him to go school till he has fully recovered. Sigh, feel so bad, cos' it's more tedious to take care of a sick todd.

Lazykat,
G just learnt to speak the word "bu yao" also, it's so funny that when I want to rinse his butt after poopoo last night, he looked at me and said "bu yao"...haha.

Michviv,
still got hope leh.. cos my hubby side also all 3 guys, but i got a gal
Now i wanna those Y gene too!

Poissons,
so cute rite.. this is still her fav word at the moment tho she just started to say "No".

michviv,
sorry arh~ need to ask u something.. heehee.. regarding the mucus discharge (call it MD lah.. nt nice to type too much of that word =p)

I have been searching and reading alot on the net and still cant find the answer.

Ok, its like that.. I don't have regular AF to visit me. And I can only based on the MD for my ovulation. For the past few mths are ok, more or less can determine when AF can visit me.

Bt this time round, I have MD with abit of brown color.. very very light in color. And it is not just 1-2days.. it dragged abt 5-7days kind. It stopped and back to normal nw.

When I saw that I know that it is impossible for me to conceive this mth coz I dont even knw when is my ovulation day.

But hor, i want to know y i experiecing that. I read on net, some said its implanation bleeding.. 1-2days.. but me more than that..

hv any idea?

Thanks thanks mummies! Yes very happy to know that it's a bb girl (although only 70% confirmed at this stage) and i can close factory liao. Hee hee...

Poissons, Michviv & Cactus : Jia You ok! Baby girl dust to 3 of you!

Mambobb & lazykat : Jia You too ya! Baby boy dust to both of you!

Tinkabel : Me started to shop yesterday at the Club 21 Bazzar Sale and saw those cute girlie clothes and could not resist! So bought a dress and a pair of shoes for this baby although i did not know the gender at that point of time...Hee hee am going back again this Sun and grab more stuff! I am also getting most of the things from my sister as her daughter is now 14 months so can pass them to me....

Yoko - Did you get alot of stuff from the bazzar sale? I was so so tired after leaving the place... dying for a massage now!

Mummies - Where can I buy short sleeve white t-shirt for Ash? It is is his last lesson tomorrow at JG and they are having a party and the teacher wants them to wear plain white tee shirt so tat she can do some painting on them... Mothercare only has sleeveless ones and the short sleeves ones are very thick kind.... Thanks!

cactusnah: No la, the gynae is very experienced. Told me usually #2 will usually come earlier than the 1st. So she wanted me to take care esp during the last few wks to make sure I dun hv a pre fullterm (ie before 37 weeks)delivery.

Ya, time flies for this pregnancy. with a blink of an eye, I am already in 27 weeks. So if I do deliver earlier ard 38 weeks, then I only have slightly more than 10 weeks to go...