(2007/11) November MTBs

poisson, me also durian fan & hubby wont even bother to entertain me. The nx time you have craving, can jio me. The 2 of us can buy durian at the fruit stall downstairs and eat at the playground behind haha!!

ashm, whr is S@L's new restaurant located?

yoko, thanks for the VCD, was so excited i played it once I reached home as A was still up. The bus managed to move a few inches then it stopped
Conclusion my player can't play VCD cos the baby can read VCD i bought also unplayable.

weishy, i've registered A for the JG biligual class at Forum this Sunday at 2pm. You wanna to come along? Last chance to do trial class before new term starting in July.

MissA,
my no brand DVD/VCD player can play those leh.. thanks Yoko too!

i hv a good dinner too, slept late and woke up late
... as for durian feast, i will pass it on, cos i prob can form another table with yr hubbies.. kekeke

ASHM, I second the durian feast too. Wait for me to come back. Do it sometime after mid July. hahah... I can eat durian for dinner. hahaa..

ashm: yes there is one at tampines mart and i have asked a few questions to the sch liao for weekend playgroup. But I have not registered my girl yet.

ASHM n missA, I don't find the MMI at Tampines mart is good. The toilet is terrible. I don't find confy. Instead I felt better with the zoo phonics at Tampines Mart.

missA, u are welcome. Too bad u can't play in ur player. Try loading into laptop or pc. I have DVD for barney n dora. If u want just let me know.

mambobb - weekend playgroup meaning once a week? What about their workgroup? How much are you paying? Thanks!

Yoko - What about the school in general? They have playgroup and workgroup. So i thought naybe can send Ash there twice a week after his sch...but dont know which branch though...not sure if the school is good...

Hi Mummies, nice meeting all of you last night.
I also think that round table is better. Easiler to chat...

Cactus: will look forward to the photos.

Plumsource, how is the "Dou fu fa"?

ASHM, wow durian feast very tempted lei. But looking at my size hor, if i continue i will break the no. 7. u know what i mean hor... BTW u reg Ash for JG at Forum? morning class? Is it full? The one in East coast is full.

lazykat... no prob...

yoko - durain is good for baby! so you must join us for the feast... it will be a month before you pop... we fat fat together lah! hahaha...

Ash is attending JG Evans Road.. his bilingual class is every sat 2 - 4pm starting in July..

Dear ladies,good to hear that u had a good time. Such a pity.
My boy's cough is really potent. He's put on another 7 days of singulair, flumicil and 2 other medication. The good news is the fever's gone and his phlegm seems to have travelled up from his lungs.

ANyone of u have got good recommendation for chinese doc?

cautus, email me at [email protected]

ASHM, I heard the school is not bad. I went to toilet when I brought Jordan to attend the zoo phonics. The teacher actually ask those nursery kiddos to lean against the toilet walls. EEKkk... So dirty. The teachers are quite fierce lei. Just like they don't really care abt the hygene of the kids. Education, am not to sure. Cos when i visit the school. I don't like the style.. Like PAP or rather PCF. AFter what school? When?

attn: preg mummies.. in case u want to buy....
http://sg.******************/articles/Kidzloft_50_percent_discount_voucher_pregnant_mums

smilemim, have u heard of "YU GUO" at kembagan? Specially for children. I brought Jordan there when he was young cos he can't sleep well due to colic. They also do bb massage. It is very popular.

ASHM, u very evil lei.. Hehehe. but i like. :D

Nowadays, I keep wanting to go out, i can think of from shopping from sales to maid, to cars to houses.. Cos I think to replace those months during my 1st trimester. Hehe.

ASHM, I thought BRMCK has its own enrichment class? 3hrs after school or before... rite? Attend that one can liao la. Siong lei. 3 hrs after or before class. I think our kids will be drained out.

Yoko - But the one in BMRCK is everyday leh...that's why i am looking out.. maybe twice a week is sufficient..

Mummies, anyone knows how to "cook/feed" chinese "leng yang" not sure if correct pronunciation heard its for getting rid of heatiness/fever?

yoko,smilmum, I took A to guo yi abt 2 mths ago. A keep crying during massage & the yi shi keep asking us to go back for review after 2 days. Can't keep up and esp everytime hv to wait >1 hr.

poochi, if I amnot wrong my mum double boil the leng yang in some rock sugar and gave to A b4 her MMR last Thurs. Tried wo rock sugar b4, she dun wan to drink.

missA,
how come give leng yang and not pao sheng (before jabs)?

btw, is there durian stall at the fruit shop? i've been bio-ing for a while and that durian seller never appear leh.

poissons, everyone tell me leng yang leh. even the lady at selling the brewed liang teh. hmmm I thought I saw the durian seller before, if I spot him again, I'll let you know

ASHM, I think i will plan later. See what will happen when the #2 comes out 1st. Still thinking of whethert to take confinement nanny or not. Headache... I think most of them booked liao.

missA, yup very long q. SO usually i go in the afternoon. Not many people. Or early in the morning.

MissA: Wa, the image of u and poissons squatting/sitting down and eat at the playground makes me laugh. A bit too "auntie" kinda image. Kee kee...But that's another way to enjoy durian. Tat day we went for durian with my colig during lunch, so used folk and spoon to eat durian. Cleaner, more glam but i feel so unshiok. I still love the smell of durian on my fingers. :)

Poochi: We also bght "Ling Yang" for E when his fever din go down. I bght from the TCM hall the pre-packed "ling Yang" that comes with other stuff that is meant for fever. Also double boiled it. But E doesn't really like it.

MissA, Poissons, Cactus,
how abt using disposable gloves to eat durians?
One of the reasons why i dislike eating durian is cos of the smell that linger even after u hv eaten hours later...

Anyone going for Kinderland open house this Sat? Thinking of visiting the Serangoon one..

Missa, remember last time u told me Eton outram got good reviews? Ai.. They now tell me no vacancy. Hai... U or anyone got any idea how it is like for the vanda rd branch? Have signed him there instead. Haha.

it was great meeting all of you, and some of you again
sorry that i had to leave earlier...
btw, who paid for the dinner, pls tell me how much and i xfer to you hor...

cactus,
please send photos to me... [email protected]

yoko,
why dun wan to take confinement nanny leh?
who's going to do confinement for you then?

cactus,
you ate durian for lunch? wow, hehe... agree that not shiok eating during using fork and spoon la, eat durian must use fingers!
i'm also one who loves durian! lucky my hb likes it also :p

heehee...we are home from taipei!!
totally loved the food there and the shopping was good.

catusnah, sorry i missed the dinner. next time bah.Back home close to 12pm at nite yesterday...

was busy with Hanns attending the childcare starting from this monday, the teacher told me that for new student, the first 3 days is half day instead of full day so that he will not be too stressed up, Hanns was okay these 3 days and tmr onwards will be full day, except certain timing when he is tired, he looks for me, other than that, he is happily playing with the toys there. Sometimes he looks pitiful playing alone and having to follow some routine, and being forced to be independent to do some chores but really no choice lor. Overall I think he is okay leh, no big fuss or crying :) and he is the youngest there now so slightly more attention on him too :)

new maid came in on monday too, this one is worst in term of doing housework, totally fresh until cannot be any fresher, even wash dishes also dunno how to do it so need alot of patience. Attitude so far okay so we shall see.

happy, how u coping with pregnancy? Heh looking fwd to download? Me also be sending travis to cc starting june 29. Hope he will be able to adapt as well as hanns. And he will be the youngest too Haha. Well, hard to find one that's younger Haha. N Guess we will never be able to stop worrying abt them. Hehe.

Yoko, eton the price varies for different branches. Depends which one u want to enroll him in.

cactus, thanks for the photos

lazykat, I still prefer eating durians with my fingers, scully wear gloves very clumsy drop the durian then so wasted, hee hee.

cindy, whr is vanda rd har?? my nephews are at newton eton house.

plim, I am contemplating option 1. another additional maid and get food catering for confinement or Option 2.take just a confinement nanny? U hv any good nanny to recommend? Any advice?

Cos my current maid can take care of newborn bb and do all the night feedings. ADditional maid will assist her to do housework and cooking. Also bring Jordan to his classes cos parents accompanied. So maybe food is a big prob to me during confinement.

If confinement nanny, only do 1 mth to take care of my NB n me.

Cindy, diff prices
u mean like location at orchard will be more ex la?

happy, no choice, fresh maid always hv to teach lo. Take it easy....

Cindy,
dun worry lah, i'm sure travis will adapt well in school by that time. G clinged on to me yday morning crying when I brought him to the cc but quickly stopped when my MIL distracted him with books. Today there was improvement, he only clinged on to me and never cry...so I guess it just gets better each day. I'm glad that it's a smooth transition for him but i do agree with Happy that he looks quite pitiful playing alone at times (my mil took pics and videos of him for us to see), esp when his classmates are napping and he cldn't sleep for the first 2 days. Other than that, my mil said he goes around pulling out his classmates pacifiers and then hugged one gal until she got frightened off and cried..haha..that little terror of mine!

lazykat, kinderland juz call me, the deal for the open house is free 2 sets of uniform & 20% off fees during 2nd month. Offer valid till 5-6 june. Can also schedule a free 1 day trial.

Missa, Haha vanda rd is at bukit timah, near eng neo there.. Haha. Near the stretch of schools, nan yang girls, Nj, etc. No idea how are they like man...

yoko, u are right! Diff locations diff price Haha. Think the one at orchard might be most expensive man...

Poissons, Haha I hope so! think travis also be like g, cannot sleep for the first few days. Hope he will adjust quickly! Eh, u still gg to send him for pds or jg or Shichida ma ha? I lost track liao. Hehe! Somemore his first day also my first day in school. Hai...

cindy,

beside the usual complaints for 3rd tri, i think my pregnacy is okay, maybe becos really busy with hanns so no time to take note of anything about this pregnancy, my poor gal, come out must really sayang her.

hanns always said no and shake his head at the door step of the cc and today, he is funnier, he said no no and shake his head and we try to persuade him to go in cos teacher waiting for him there too and then he tell the teacher, wait wait. the teacher laughed and asked him wait for what, wait for christmas? but luckily he didn't cry. when he is around me, i wanted to go off and take a breather and then when he is not around, i miss him so much, so many times, really have the strong urge to want to drive to the cc and peek at him :)

yoko,

this maid is not just blur and no housework sense, when asked her to write down what we taught her, we find that she dun even know how to start to write, sigh... patience.... patience....

Hi ladies! I'm back from business trip to KL. Looks like all of you enjoyed yourselves at the steamboat dinner. Will definitely try to make it down next time.

Cindy: Just out of curiosity, how are you going to send Travis to Eton House? Its quite far from your current place and prospective place right? School bus?

ASHM: Count me in for the durian fest!!! =) The only time my hubby indulged me and bought durians for me was when I was pregnant. Now I have to grab and run to the cashier and pay first before he stops me. hahaha.

I've read a little about Montesorri International and its seems that the children enjoy the curriculum loads but I'm not inclined to montesorri as it does not really prepare them for Primary school. But at pre-nursery level and nursery level, its ok.

Michviv:: haha hubby will send us in the morning. Actually, if it is at outram, it will be very near pinnacle our future home. however, since no more vacancy, we're gg to opt for the bukit timah branch, which might actually be a blessing in disguise cause it's SUPER near my school, so after school, i can just walk down to pick him up.