(2007/11) November MTBs

cactusnah,
yah tried a year ago but they didn't have buffet yet, soup base is good (canto style). it's opened by Terence Cao btw. I've not tried the Tanglin one though.
it's at POMO (previous paradiz center), walking distance from Dhoby Ghaut mrt, very convenient.

Hey hey mummies who're going for the dinner date next Tuesday. Pls let me know yr preference. Wanna try Hey hey Hot pot or prefer to stick to Tanglin Hotpot? I'm ok for both. Let me know okie? Cant wait to meet u all *Wink wink*

Cactus,
location wise, of course prefer the Pomo one.. also dun think i can take mala too well.. like Poissons, sure will LS after that.

MissA,
u were asking me where to get the DVD of what ah? "Wheels on the bus"? I get them fr Popular and Isetan, realised got quite a few versions.

Mummies who are not joining, sorry for spamming the forum.

Mummies who are going for the dinner date, pls email me yr contact no. at [email protected]

Nov Mummies - Dinner Date
Date: 19/05/09 (Tues)
Time: 7pm
Venue: HeyHey HotPot
Address: (1 Selegie Road, #B1-20, Pomo Centre - Old Paradiz Centre)

1) Weishy - Ok
2) Cactus - Ok (Beef-Yes)
3) Gelyn - Ok
4) ASHM - Ok
5) Poissons - Ok
6) MissA - Ok
7) Lazykat - Ok
8) Yoko - Ok

I've also made a reservation with Heyhey Hotpot under my name. Will cancel the one at Tanglin if all agrees.
There's a few promo going on @ HeyHey, shall we decide on this instead? And mummies, pls let me know if u can take beef coz they need to know and prepare the food in advance wor.
Price: $27++ (inclusive of drinks)
(No credit card promo).

2461839.jpg

Weishy: Hope u dun mind coz it's HK food.

I can also join for the dinner, but will be slightly late, probably reach at 7.30pm, cos I'll end work at 7.

Ueno: Be strong and really bu. I'm sure you will pull through and be stronger.

cactusnah:i;m fine with both as long as fresh and good service :p

poochi:7-8pm too late for my princess le........if not i can join u :p

1) Weishy - Ok
3) Gelyn - Ok (Be there at 7.30pm)
4) ASHM - Ok (Beef -Yes) Be there by 720pm latest
5) Poissons - Ok
6) MissA - Ok
7) Lazykat - Ok
8) Yoko - Ok (Beef - Yes)
9) Plumsource?

Cactus - Thanks for organising and please cancel the reservations at Tanglin ok

1) Weishy - Ok
3) Gelyn - Ok
5) Poissons - Ok
6) MissA - Ok
7) Lazykat - Ok
9) smilemumn - ok - be there by 730pm
10) Plumsource?

1) Weishy - Ok (Beef -Yes,anyone wanna meet me at DGhaut station 1st???me `1st time there an ddunno how to walk there le..... )
3) Gelyn - Ok
5) Poissons - Ok
6) MissA - Ok
7) Lazykat - Ok
10) Plumsource?

Ueno, sorry to hear abt that. Take care and hope u get well soon.

re: Hotpot dinner
wow...thats my favourite!who suggested it?? Hope to join u girls but i cant cos my hubby's rest. opening on Wed....next time perhaps

something aside from our kiddos... hehe
thinking of changing hp, eyeing either OMNIA or DIAMOND2, wondering which is a better buy... OMNIA out a while liao, anyone using? good?
need some opinion... thanks!

1) Weishy - Ok (Beef -Yes,anyone wanna meet me at DGhaut station 1st???me `1st time there an ddunno how to walk there le..... )
3) Gelyn - Ok
5) Poissons - Ok
6) MissA - Ok
7) Lazykat - Ok
10) Plumsource- ok -beef yes - spicy not really!

Yay! Dinner for mummies! Can't wait!!!

Ueno, Soo sorry to hear the news. Take care and get some rest.

3) Gelyn - Ok
5) Poissons - Ok (beef-Yes)
6) MissA - Ok
7) Lazykat - Ok

Weishy,
I can meet you at Dhoby Ghaut station, let me know the timing, I pm you my mobile no.

weishy congrats..

yes poissons, seems like many of us get opp gender hor?? good good..

btw, does any mummy knows which product of Jurlique is good?? my fren is saying AU seems to be slightly cheaper..

Plim, yup is a joint venture with a friend. i nt the coook la but some recipes are from me :p

re: phone,
i sold off my HTC diamond. didnt like it cos respnd abit slow now using iphone n love it to bits!

weishy, see when u all wanna come...no prob. but first day opening maybe abit kanchiong..hahaha

zz:yes cheaper btu hv to see exchange rates btu now the prices not so cheap liao...ervything is more than 100

i like their rose water/cleansing cream/serum

S@L:ya hor....so we shoudlnt go stress u guys la kakakakk

thanks for all yr concern. im doing mini confinement now, will try again when im well.
Think someone was asking abt JG Forum. L is in chinese and english playclub, he attends thrice weekly. I like the place v much especially the teachers. Jerry is the eng playclub teacher n L loves her! Yue lao si is the head of department for chinese playclub n she's v good too.

ueno:great to hear that!u take care ar

OH ladies ca nPM me ur contact numbers pls cos i changed phone and forgot to keep the contacts :p tks tks

can PM me or FB la

plim, I just bought the htc diamond touch2.STill trying to figure out how to use. I still feel my Iphone is still the best. But my iphone bit crazy liao. I heard from the sales pp that Omnia also give alot of probs. That why i didnt buy omnia

Shopping shopping.. I had been shopping like crazy last few days. Bought alot things for my HB and my son and bb gal but not myself.

Poney at paragon 50% off on toddlers clothings. Quite worth to buy. I went to scotts gap on the 1st day. It was really cheap but the crowd iwas terrible. So just pick up few items. Then I went again ytd, only 30%.

3) Gelyn - Ok
6) MissA - Ok
7) Lazykat - Ok (Beef - Yes)

Yoko,
u good ah.. but i manage to buy some stuffs for myself recently.. finally! Any idea when the Poney sale going on till? I been eyeing their little cardigan, dunno got on sale anot..

3) Gelyn - Ok (Beef - Yes)
6) MissA - Ok

Hi mummies, Ethan and I went for the JG Bilingual Playclub this past weekend. Managed to sneak my hubby in for the class as well. haha.

I must say that I though the teachers were ok (can tell that the english teacher had drama background and chinese teacher was very patient), there was less interaction with the students than I expected and half the time they were telling parents to control their children so everyone can see the teacher and what she is doing. There were 2 arts and craft activity but one more hands on and the other just involved stepping and walking around with paint on your feet. Think we came a little late so we missed the story time and song time early on. Hubby and I were overall not impressed with the class size and cleanliness. Even the outdoor play area toys seemed very worn out. So that confirmed our decision for PDS.

weishy: I need to check with PDS but I don't think its a problem. From my last count, we had 7 of us. =) Think they can accommodate 10 toddlers per class.

Can you PM me your email add and hp so that I can add you to my mailing list? Thanks!

Wow - we have 10 mummies meeting up for dinner tomorrow!! Yippee! See you ladies tomorrow!

A quick one - do you still sterlize your kid's bottles, teats, etc? I am thinking to stop that when #2 is out.... Is it too long?

Weishy, sigh. Sad sad man... Yea, we must be thankful!

Ashm, me still sterilizing Haha but once Trishelle takes bottle in full swing I will stop sterilizing travis's bottles.

Michviv, I will let u know should I want to go for the trial Okies? I think playdays gave us a very nice homely feel that makes it very hard for us to settle for anything less. Haha.

ASHM:woman me dun sterilise since 6 month sold le....

plumsource/cindy~ya man...and many stuffs happening as we were typing.......sad la..me cried when i saw the video

not becos preggie then emotional la......it smy nature :p
cant watch sad movies etc

3) Gelyn - Ok (Beef - Yes)
6) MissA - Ok

Mummies, thanks for the feedback, i've called Hey Hey to inform them of the beef option. They just need to estimate the portion for the beef selection (MissA & Smilemum, dun worry i din miss u out). Wow, it's great to have so many mummies joining us tomorrow. I've made the reservation for table of 11 in case we've more mummies joining us.

ASHM: Thanks, i've cancelled the reservation with the one at Tanglin.

Gelyn & Yoko: I dun have yr contact no, can u PM me?

Weishy: I shld be taking bus there. Also not sure if there's any straight bus from my office. So, u walk there with Poissons ya.

S@L: Wish u cld join us...Next time perhaps. U settle down first, we organise the next round at yr rest if possible. And all the best to yr HB's rest opening. Huat ah!:)

ASHM: I'm still sterilising, but using the traditional method by putting the bottle in a hot pot of water to sterilise coz my Avent steriliser spoiled abt 2 months ago. It only serves as a container to keep the milk bottle nw. What a waste.

Yoko: U must be very happy doing all the shopping. I've not been shopping much coz of home "quarantine" when E was unwell. I was at Vivo last Fri, saw many boutique having sale but had no time to step in.

Weishy: Saw the video, so poor thing. We ought to be grateful.

Poissons - I agree, i think it's more like a habit liao...heehee...

Cindy - I think i will do same, till #2 is one year old, i can stop all these sterilsing completely

cactus - So fast the AVENT spoiled? I am using the express one since Ashton is few days old... Just pray that it will last for another one year..

ASHM,
My Pigeon one also spoilt used less than a year! Lucky it was still under warranty and they gave me a new set..hehe.

Started G in cc today and MIL juz called to say all is well except that he's not used to the environment yet so can't nap..sometimes will look for me and if my MIL is out of sight, he will cry a little...aye..my poor boy..

poissons: Ya, weishy is right on the bugs at cc. On the 1st day i was there, there are several kids sneezing away and coughing liao. No teacher cleaning the mucus away from the kid's nose.. sigh.. i have to help them out to clean for her..

one kid has the mucus harden on her nose too.. how to siam these bugs leh.. sigh

mambobb:cos hayley dun go to cc yet and still get running nose....those mucus already greenish type....must be heaty la i think....she dun drink much water...as in "water"...juice also must force...even dilute yakult haiz......

weishy/mambobb,
yeh, i'm aware of the bugs there, but guess we dun have a choice but let them get immuned.

Weishy,
can you sms me now? I dun have your mobile # leh..how to chaperone you to the restaurant tmr

poissons:me hp number is 8223 7104
cso i forgot to transfer my contacts into the new phone after buying :p u sms me oki
tks tks

Ya la no choice......think if we hv we wouldnt also but hv to be prepared loooooo....minor bugs oki but hfmd then hv to be cautious.....