(2007/01) Jan

Zenn, u better rest. Tonight seeing Dr Woo le, so just rest for now.

Milderina, I have a few bras that got extension, but they are not comfy to sleep in lor...got the wire, then the strap...I tink cotton bra will be more comfy for sleeping

kc
u staying in sembawang? My mum stay in yishun and i use to work in woodlands so got to know dr ang.my first bb was oso delivered by him.he is vv nice but i dun like the waiting time...too long and his clinic v small.normally i will make appt wif him in TMC as the waiting time is shorter and more convenient for me as I stay in upper thomson.

Mrs wong,
would you arrived exactly at 8pm tonight, if not can I meet you another day? As i have checked and my gynae is at 8.15pm. So i scare i will b late, cos late le must wait very long le.

how come everyone like at home? Me lazing around at work... my engine cannot start leh.... heheh...

hubby say tonight bring me out for dinner coz I feel so pek chek today. yay!

Sherl, now school holz la, even if i go office, by this timing would have reached home also...

when school start, you wont see me in here until like 12 midnight already...

Mrs wong, oh ya! Almost forgotten hee Must drink more water later hee

Sherl, y so pek check?

Btw, any gals given injection to stop spotting?

Milderina, the nurse ask me to drink more water for full bladder. She say like that the scan can see better wor...

Zenn, heehee...i later will bring water...cos i v instant one...if drink now, few minutes later wanna pee already...

My friend was given injection when she was pregnant (she was ard 5 wks then)...cos she got spotting and it's red, not brown...so her gynae give her injection...it was alright until 2nd tri, she almost got miscarriage then gynae sew up her cervix...her pregnancy was not v smooth, her delivery also E C section, but her baby is damn cute...plus v healthy

Doggiebebe, if i'm not wrong, V scan is they insert the scanner into your V to see clearly...
tummy scan is like those we always see, they scan from tummy...

Milderina, i read in the book that usually V scan is onli used when tummy scan cannot see clearly...

Senn, dunno le.... this morning my colleague said something that annoyed me and I've been feeling very pek chek since.... yeah yeah, must remember to drink more water ok. but if you are still using v-scan won't it feel very uncomfrtable??

doggiebebe... I can envision us being this way for the next 9 months liao. LOL.

Hope by next week when I see the gynae can hear bb heartbeat liao. Yay!

Doggiebebe,
yeaps, V scan and tummy scan is as per wat Mrs wong has told you.

Mrs wong,
No leh, my gynae hor will use V scan till 12 weeks de. she say like tat more clear. i also dunno, thats wat she tells mi. but i dun quite like. very uncomfortable.

milderina, first visit to dr woo so not sure. but i think most gynae will tummy scan. like wat the gals explained, v scan oni when cant see clearly.

think will ask dr woo later re the injection.

Zenn, why u want the injection? you worried? But if you want the injection, he gotta keep giving you on regular basis if not once there is a drop in the hormones, your body will react lei...

best you ask him what's his opinion lor...maybe he will give you oral meds first?

oic, my gynae is using tummy scan onli.

u gals when feeling wanna puke, do u really had the sound 'urhh' but nothing out. I had this sound so many times. Like last nite, when i walk2 with my hb, i suddenly got this sound, the surrounding ppl looking at me. so pai seh.

Mrs wong, huh must inject regularly? My gf only injected once when she first pregnant n got spotting. Last wk dr adrian did mention if the pill dun help may wanna injection. Supposed to see him tml actually but decided to change to dr woo. Will tell dr woo and see what he suggest.

doggie, so far dun experience that.

doggiebebe,
you are not the only one. mi everytime like tat. now my hubby also use to it la. at first he will get a shock thought i really wanna puke le. lolx.

Zenn, maybe cos my fren's case v serious ba. She went back for injection every week. During her pregnancy, her gynae bills added up to more than 5k, excluding delivery hor.

Tonight you remember to voice out to Dr Woo about your concern lor. See what he says.

my hubby now v excited about the appt later. my dad keep asking how come we going to see doc, my hubby give him some lame excuse...haha...

oh milderina, icic u r same ka. ya my hb oso at first tot i really wanna puke. Then i told him, i know when i really wanna puke n when it is just the sound. haha.

doggiebebe, i tink it's too early to let them know...
cos it will be their first grandchild, i'm v sure they will fuss...
don't really want them to fuss lor...plus my mum sure cant keep her mouth shut one...
and my dad will call me very 5 min to nag nag nag nag nag...today he already call me twice to nag cos he found out i going to see doc tonight (but he dunno what doc)...

i will wait till 3 mths then tell them...currently onli my brother, sis and couz know. All 3 have been sworn into secrecy already...and they are not gossipers, so i'm ok with them lor...

plus he will make me eat alot of supplements, forgetting that his daughter studied nutrition as her major...dun like it lor

zenn/mrs wong, laster see doc already remember to update us on your visits ok. heeheeheee...

In another two minutes I'll be officially off work, then can wait for hubby to come fetch me liao.

er....I'm gonna ask an embarrassing question, if you all dun wanna answer, can choose to ignore me de...

Do we have to shave like super clean b4 going to see gynae?
Cos I read in another forum got pple go for waxing so that they won't be embarrassed by the pubic hair???

Wah sherl, you time until like that de ar? When school start, i also dunno wot time i can come home...sian..usually is hubby wait at carpark until v sian then i can go home

sherl, sure! will keep u gals updated.

mrs wong, no need lah. esp if tummy scan will not even see below rite.

Zenn, realli ar? Cos the last time i wax was quite some time le...then all grow back already..so paiseh...heehee...

Sherl, will definitely update later!

Anyway, I just realised my bust is realli HUGE..cos...usually my push up bra i got put 2 padding in each side...now i take out the paddings and put on the bra, WAH!!! looks nicer than with padding lei!!

Wah.. I can't catch up ler... the topic that u gals posted. Is like One day Two archieve I have to open.. Pengsan.. I lost track who talking about what now. Mmm...

To be Frank... I haven't feel anything yet.. I don't feel like I am pregnant ler.. So Dunno wat to post right here. The only symptom I am facing are frequent Loo in the middle of the night at least 2 times and very fast get Hungry! Ai yoh... I haven't try to weight myself yet.. Don't dare to stand of top on the scale lar.. Scary man..

Y'day force hubby to buy a Tube of Baskin Robbins for me. Co's got 31% discount. Now feel guity to start eating it. Once I start I won't get it stop!

So how?

Mrs Wong,

No la, usually i dun calculate till like that. I start work at 8 and finish at 5.30, but usually i stay beyond 6. Just that haven't been able to do anything this whole afternoon so quite sian... What are you working

I dun think need to shave leh, last time I never shave when seeing gynae one. Then my gynae also never say anything. heeheehee

doggiebebe & Milderina, me too me too..always got "urhh" sound, plus my digest system is not well, stomach easily to get windy...
Sometimes he will ask me is that you eat wrongly or due to baby growing.. hee.. even my colleague also get use to me, so I haven let them know I'm preggie... haha..

Mrs Wong,
no need shave la.....hehe...think the gynae wont even bother abt it one la

hey gals,
i change my appt from next sat to mon cos hubby working...but think that week me just into 7 weeks....can see bb heartbeat liao anot ah?

evelyn
my disgestion slows down alot too....like indestion...got lots of wind...keep burping..even my hubby also feel very funni when i keep burping. n somemore still feel like eating.....me got craving for rice dumpling n fried stuff....hehe....wah lao i keep thinking of the smell leh.....then the saliva like drooling out like tat n stomach groo groo sound....

zenn,

hows Dr Woo? so u going to sign up with him?

i m going to buy some bra, panties this weekends....cos very tight leh....so uncomfortable.....

Just back fm appt. Dr woo explained its common to have spotting. He asked me to continue the medicine and explained its ok to ve spotting as long as the bb is growing. BB has grow from 2mm to 6mm and can see the heart beat. Based on u/s, should be 6-7 wks now.

Janice, yes signed up with him today. My hubby and I are comfortable with him and like the clinic environment.

Sherl, pls help me update EDD 21 Jan 07 and gynae Dr Woo. Thanks!

Oh ya dr woo said its ok to drink coke but moderate. So I asked how to define moderate. He said once a day is ok

Zenn,

So happy for you that the doc said u & ur bb are fine. I still hav to wait for another 3 wk for my appointment.

Janice,

My disgetion is very bad esp in th nite time. Got alot of wind n need to burp often or else will very uncomforable.

Zenn,
congrats, heard bb heartbeat liao. very excited right? I was so relieved when I heard mine, considering tat i was spotting for a long time b4 tat.

Doggiebebe,
thank goodness, tat u also doesn't like to think of food or food smell. When I heard most mummies got food craving, i tin i xiao liao, seemed like i'm only one tat hate food. You take of your flu, 'cos i heard tat if flu not take care properly, it will turn into stomach flu. Times like this, i tin our stomach is already very week with all the burping, puking and urrrgh...

Yap, I also sometimes feel hot & cold, one after another. sometimes, my tummy will feel cold, & then I got scared. 'Cos i afraid BB not well, if stomach cold cold. Sometimes, when i take hot shower, i can also got goose pimples, feel cold. I have not found out why I feel like tat. I am just waiting for 19Jun to c gynae again, Cross my fingers he will tell me everything is normal. Pray Pray.

Jas,
you also take care hor! you cough quite long liao, I worried for you. Coughing can be very tiring even without being pregnant. you cough from lung itch or throat itch? if it is from throat itch hor, may be u can try eating a bit chilli during your meal to get rid of the wind in the throat. I works for me and some of my friends.

Tinkie,
Yap, I stayed in Sembawang. Yap the wait can be long if it is peak period like 7-8pm. My last appt was at 9pm friday, I was there @ 8.30pm and finished my visit by 9pm. U r right lor, for u it might not be convenient to have late hrs appt since u stay Upper Thomson area.

Jas,
u r not alone, after dinner, I got to stretch 45 degree, ie. prop my legs on the coffee table, so to ease the uncomfortable sensation in the tummy.

Have u try gently rubbing your tummy in an clockwise direction? I found this action when soothing and also help to move the wind downward, so u can fart out the wind instead ending up burping or puking. This way it is less stress on our tummy. Just tin o giving your bb a sayang lor.

Hiya Girls!
Just came back from my gynae visit. I saw baby's heartbeat. Its so amazing!!! So Happy.

Sherl,
Can you admend my delivery date to 16th January 2007 instead? As today scan confirmed that my EDD should be 16.01.2007 instead.
thankies!