(2007/01) Jan

Mrs Wong,
do you have morning sickness? My BB age is 5 weeks and 4 days. But, I dun feel any morning sickness only going to toilet more often and get hungry easily.

Re milk:
For my 1st child, I didnt experience much MS and can still take HL milk almost every morning/nite. But now the taste of milk makes me nauseaous. My gyane prescribed me Obimin (its a multivitamins). Infact he doesn't recommend those full cream milk powder. He told me that HL fresh milk will be sufficient. Otherwise can go for pasteruised Soya milk. And I must bear in mind not to overeat, ideal wt I should put on througout the whole pregnancy is 8-10kg...

Lynn, I dun have MS

I only go to toilet more frequently plus I eat ALOT...heehee..

hi lynn, congrats. i tested positive on Monday also. i do not have any morning sickness therefore i din even know i was preggie. went for a chkup on tues and my gynae told me my baby is 7 weeks liao.

Doggiebebe, I was ssososososososooooo happy when dr say can eat pineapple
heehee... I was practically dancing in the chair le lor...

mrs wong, actually i love pineapple so much. but i dare not to take yet. wait till the bb 3-4 months then onli i start taking little bit lor

hmmm...looks like Dr Lawrence Ang's charges quite cheap...package inclusive of vitamins etc? For Dr Joycelyn Wong, it's $598 but does not include vitamins etc...Delivery is 1000+ I think...

For Dr Heng I dun remember whether include vitamins or not but that time her package was $500.

Mrs wong...was reading KC's post on Dr Ang's charges...looks quite attractive...

Do you know how much is Dr Woo's package? thanks!

doggiebebe/zenn/Mrs Wong,
I also got craving for pineapples ley. But i only like Sarawak pineapples.. My gynae say can wat whatever we like but in moderation, most imptly dun overeat.. Hahaaha.. I even go bowling when i am preggie ley..

hi lynn, welcome! Care to give me your details so I can update it in our table?

Mrs Wong, you doing notti things behind Mr Wong's back ah. hahahahahaha.... Me too, taking teh-o secretly behind hubby's back.

hi girls,
finally got sometimes to post... long time never follow up the thread... welcome to all new MTBs.
Wa, U all are really fast leh.... everyday see like got so many mesg waiting to be read.... *sweat*

Hi Milderina,
U went to Dr Chen at Punggol yesterday night?? I was there ard 7pm plus to 8. Long waiting time b4 mine.... if you go ard that time I think I saw you. If not maybe is the wrong person.

Hi Sherl,
I oso hvae brown discharge when I am in Week 5-6, but it stopped already. So thnk beside eating the hormones pill, juz rest more. I din't know cannot squat too. I rem i did alot of squatting when I am doing some stuff in office.

Lynn/ Mrs Wong,
My mother last time had MS when she is expecting. But for my 2 sisters, they didn;t expect MS at all, and when my turn, I think I caught my mum genes. It was so terrible. Now in week 8.5, I and still like merlion all the time. Ydae I had a injection for the nausea again. So hopefully by week 10-12, I should be ok, if not I will probably suffer from hunger.
But Gynae said that with MS is also a gd sign which showing that the bb is doing well.

Mrs Wong,
Wat r the fruits that we are able to eat, do u knoe? I end up drinking experimenting different type of fruit juice to prevent constipation and to fill up my hunger strike.

Aquarius,
I think Dr Heng package is still $500 now. Haven't check up her details yet. Btw, will ask her abt the closure of the wards next visit, hope by then I'm still able to stay there, i prefer ESH.

Kate,
I think I decrease weight more than gaining anything. Even uderweight now I suppose. Terrible.

Aquarius, Dr Woo's package is S$800 + S$40 (GST). Includes: all scheduled prenatal consultations, all ultrasound scans done in the clinic, routine blood/urine tests, multivitamins and 2 post-natal consultations.

Delivery package (inclusive of hospital stay and doc's fees) is S$2k-2.5k for 4 bedded normal delivery (TMC or MtA), S$2.5k - S$3k for assisted delivery, S$3.5k-4k for planned caesarean.

Got prices for 2bedded and 1 bedded also. From 4 bedded to 2 bedded, add S$300. From 4 bedded to 1 bedded, add S$800.

Serrich, I'm going to Sentosa next week with my hubby and his frens. Go to beach to play
I'm still doing my normal daily exercise and activities

Mildernia/doggiebebe/aquarius,

Aquarius,
I also find ur nick very familiar ley.. U staying in JW?

kate,
Hahaha.. My gynae is more worried of complications like diabetics, high blood pressure and other risks during child birth if i put on too much.. I know there are some other gynaes who are nt particular abt it and encourage the mtbs to eat.. Anyway my main concern of nt putting on too much is the dieting that I have to go thru' after childbirth to regain my pre-preggie wt! Kekeke..

MSN_Queen, all fruits can be taken, just in moderation. Unless you subscribe to old wives' tales then cannot eat pineapple and all acidic fruits...

For me, I love starfruit mix orange juice...yummy...I have been drinking this the past week

DIfferent fruit juices got different 'usages'. Starfruit orange is good for sore throat and cough...
banana milkshake and papaya miklshake good for constipation...
watermelon and carrot is good for complexion...

warning: do not take too much vit A (check your vitamin pills). Vit A toxicity is harmful to the fetus, will cause birth defects...which means all creams that contain retinol A and Vit A also cannot use (normally is those wrinkle cream, etc). Best to stop applying all these now and check your face wash...

Good morning ladies,

Sherl, thanks for updating for us!! Ya ya so happy to see bb grown although its still so small haha

Kat, yes I signed up wif Dr Woo. Package as what Mrs wong mentioned. Which gynae are u seeing?

Doggie, aiyo you ve to be careful. Why don't you take mc?

Rin, I am drinking Anmum choco milk. Hmm not bad lah tho I dun really like milk taste hee

Serrich and lynn, Welcome!!!

Aquarius, ya I think Dr Ang package is the most attractive. He even allow u to accumulate receipt from first vist n deduct when u sign the package. If not because of convenient, I would go to him too.

Msn_queen,
wat time u left the clinic? I was there ard 8.10pm. waited more then an hour. yesterday clinic so many ppl, cos Dr Chen was on leave and just came back. So you confirm Dr Chen as your gynae as well? Her price all increase already. I gained 1 kg already. hee hee........she ask mi eating very well huh? hahahahah..........

Mrs Wong,

To add on, I read that Vit A in beta-carotene form is safe, so gals, please check.

msn_queen, yeah lor, I tell myself to take it easy from now till I see gynae on Tues liao...

Sherl, beta-carotene form is safe, but cannot take too much also. My nutrition books are in school must wait till next next week I go back then can confirm the amount of Vit A that results in toxicity.

Gals, how big is ur bb when u were 6 wks? Another frien of my hubby also 6 wks but 1cm liao. I wonder is mine v small (6mm)...

Msn_queen,
Every pregnancy is different.. My 1st one was quite a breeze.. Now I had quite a terrible time for #2.. Always merlion also.. Hungry but not much appetite.. Haiz.. Always got the nauseaous feeling.. Hopefully 2nd trimester will be better..

oooo.... okok.... Die la, should I go buy folic acid and stop eating my pre-natal vits? coz that one contains 10,000IU of beta-carotene leh. haiz, feel so helpless.

Oh, could I ask you ladies what types of fruits are safe to eat? My MIL keep aasking me to eat 'xue li' this week coz think my FIL bought a lot, but I dunnoe if it's too liang so dun dare to eat. Then worried MIL thinks I'm being difficult.

Serrich no leh...staying at SK...but I find your nick very familiar...

Zenn, Dr Ang's clinic also at TMC? So far I have spent about $400+ at Dr Wong's clinic already...but that includes the blood test.

serrich, tink i got to take note of my weight now.

zenn, i haven't sign up any prenatal packages yet. still tinking whick gynae to go to. but how chance will stick to my current gynae lor.. Dr Wong. he charges $600 for the package.

i wan to go to Dr Ang at Sun Plaza but then think his queue very long.. i hate to wait.

Sherl, u ve not seen gynae? Dr woo says all fruits are ok but moderate lor. Was told by mummies that green apple and kiwi is good.

Ur IL dunno you are preggie?

zenn, i dunno how big is my bb on 6 wks cos my doc didnt measure for me. i hv to wait till next sat then onli can scan again

zenn,
oh we can eat kiwi? some fruits i feel like eating but dun dare to eat cos dunno can eat or not. hee hee.....

zenn,
I only tested positive on Sunday... then monday I called to book appt but earliest appt I could get was next tues lo, so gotta wait... So this week really machiam headless chicken lor.

Haven't told my ILs though I'm living with them, coz MIL is very excitable, we dun want to announce before we at least make sure bb is ok first. If not if anything happen we not only gotta go around explaining to all my hubby's relatives why there's no bb after all, we also gotta deal with MIL's disappointment (she very emotional one). hahaha...

doggiebebe, thanks! Haha, can go back please my MIL tonight liao. She quite 'teng' me because my hubby is a super fussy eater but I eat almost anything, but suddenly I everything also say dun want to eat... sometimes not because scared for bb but also because bloated or really dun feel like eating that particular thing...

Sherl, just tell her you not feeling well then dun feel like eating. When feeling better then eat lor.

My dad last nite also keep asking me to eat this and that, but I not in the mood to eat lei, so end up he abit pissed with me. Just now call me and ask me I wanna eat lunch with him or not...

hi gals, wow this thread is really moving v fast. i tik i cant really catch up..;p

hi sherl,can u pls add me in the list?my edd is 7/1/06. Gynae is at KKH, Dr Tan K T.
Currently 8wks.

hey the table is building up. i guess im the only one who wil be delivering at KK.

Hi Rin,
im taking Annum for preg women. i have tried a few types but i tik i prefer annum. u may wan to buy its small bottle or try to get sample from ur gynae.

Jasmine, if I can't cope at school and take unpaid leave, I might change to KKH also (cos it is free for me).

BTW, my EDD might change to Feb cos bb still v tiny weeny...must wait another 2 weeks then can confirm EDD

sherl, same like u leh, my hb is very choosy in food n mi like everything sapu.

mrs wong, seem like u r very close with ur dad hor.

gals, is 'pow sum' good to drink during 1st trimester. cos my MIL boil 'pow sum with red dates n kei ji' for me every 4 days leh.

Doggiebebe, I'm daddy's girl ma...from young I v close to my dad (now got help him wax his chest hair also..heehee...)
I'm also v close to my mum, but she now overseas
Sat then come back...I think I'm gonna invite them along to the next gynae visit

i heard fm frens tat its better to avoid having any tonic food during 1st trim. better to only bu after that.. not sure how true it is but im following to tat now..
actually i quite worried abt baby now. i always look forw to seeing my baby heartbeat during the visit. hope things will turn out well for all of us.

hi mrs wong, its oke. sometimes we will miscal our ovulation period. we can always share our exp even thou u r in the feb MTB. do take care. im also on leave now. need a lot of rest on bed.

hi Milderina,
I lost track of the time, but I think I am still ard there at 8plus leh. I reached there ard 7.30pm, the patient infront of me quite long.... actually i suspected are you the one behind me?? hahhaa.... r U wearing White top and your hubby went in with you? Well, I went to Dr Chen coz nearer my hse and I couldn't fix an appt with my usual gynae. I went to her for a few times liao, so will go to her when i feel not well. The MS is adding up onto me too much that I can't tahan. Lost weight again. She said next visit will need to do NT scan but I will heck with my gyane what test she will be doing 1st b4 going to Dr Chen one. She gave me MC today, ask me to rest more.

Mrs Wong,
thanks for the recommendation on the fruits. Will try them next time.

Zenn,
Mine was at 0.6cm when i am in week 6 too. But now already become 2cm liao. So urs should not be consider small.