(2007/01) Jan

Milderina,
amazing isn't? I was also overwhelmed. did gynae give u a print out of the bb? I think of doing a scrap book already for the bb. wat abt u?

kc, u heard the heart beat? i oni saw the heart beat leh. gynae said see the heartbeat is good enough.

KC,
yeah, it was so amazing!!! I was smiling non stop just looking at it. so cute!!! my gynae gave mi a print out everytime i went for the scan. I also wanna do a scrap book. but dunno where do they sell nice scrap books. when is your next appt? Mine is in another 5 weeks. so long.......................this time going to do NT Scan and blood test.

zenn,
i also saw the heartbeat, cos some gynae they dun have the machine that can hear the heartbeat. my gynae also say that see better then hear. but i was thinking cos yours cannot hear ma. when is your next appt? i find mine a bit far away leh.

Milderina, dr woo said the same thing! He said old times dan hear the heartbeat. Mine is 2 wks later cos now only 6-7wks. He said 8-10 wks will know more accurate EDD. You should be around 8 wks now? How big is ur bb?

Oh I signed up the package today. Should ve free gift which includes scrap book and milk powder for mother but out of stock. So will collect on next visit.

Zenn & Milderina
yap, seen and heard the heartbeat, very fast one. like someone gurping water, hubby commented beat very fast, dr ang chided him saying fast is good, slow not normal, ha!ha!, never do homework lah, kana chiding from Dr. Ang.

My appt is 19May, 3 wks from my 2nd appt, tat put me to abt 10wks preggie by then.

Milderina,
dunno where to get one leh, but if u find good one, let me know hor. I remember Mrs Wong mentioned tat Australia have better looking one. sigh, now can't travel to anywhere.

What is NTscan, why blood test? Gynae never tell me wat to expect for next visit, just said " C u 3 wks later". the end.

zenn,
actually should b 8 weeks now. but today's scan the corrected delivery date should b 16th January 2007. Therefore baby is 7 weeks now. baby now is 1.1cm. hee hee........how abt yours?

KC,
the NT scan and blood test is to test for down syndrome de. This test can only be tested between 11 to 14 weeks. I think maybe your gynae will tell you in the next visit.

Milderina,
may be scrapebook got lobang liao, just wait for package sign up. I wonder whether Dr Ang got or not.

Tinkie,
did u sign up package with Dr Ang last time? Package got any free gifts besides the std medical stuff?

zenn,
so cute right? 2 weeks ago i went baby is only 1.2mm. today i went 1.1cm. i think by your next visit baby should b ard 1.5cm le ba. hee hee.....

kc,
oooo, your gynae got give free scrap book ah?
today i went to c my gynae her price all increase already. now quite expensive.

Milerina,
I recall you are below 30yrs old right, it is necessary for u meh? I am still wondering whether Dr Ang will ask me to it or not, since i am 33.

I tin my bb a bit small leh. from the scan printout it reads CRL 0.93cm. dunno whether I interpret correctly or not. bb a bit naughty tat day lor. After letting me see heartbeat and heard, then refuse to let dr ang do a proper scan. he had hard time re-scan the bb for me to see again.

kc,
ya i am below 30. But i think now everyone will do the test regardless they above or below ba. Cos most of my friends all did it. It like putting your mind at ease.

you are ard 6 to 7 weeks right? then the size is ok ah. You know hor when my gynae measure the baby then she click on something then the EDD date will appear one leh. wonder how it works.

Milderina,
not sure whether he got give or not, so I ask Tinkie who had him b4.

On 2nd tot, may be no lor. Dr Ang told package is abt S$550 plus delivery + hospital stay.

kc,
HUH! how can that be? i dun think so cheap one ba. my package is already $1200 and delivery is already $1600, dunno got plus hospital stay or not wor. which hospital you going?

kc, urs how many wk?

milderina, yalor. so amazing. cant wait 2 wks to see bb again hee

wonder how's mrs wong's visit. she sms me saying bb v small oni too.

Milderina,
tat made me worry. My EDD is 12Jan, 4days before u, but bb smaller tan urs. got to wait till next visit to c how.

Oops, misoqouted. I read from another thread, S$550 not included delivery. Delivery is abt S$200-$300 for normal delivery.

Qoute from Jenny (snowpooher) 15Feb06.

<font color="0000ff">"the package, if there is no change, is $550, which include all visits to Dr Ang and medicines till you deliver. You have to pay extra for triple test, detailed scan, blood test and other tests that you require. The normal scan at Dr Ang's clinic is included in the package. Delivery fees is NOT under this package.

For hospital bills, it will depends on your room (eg. 1 bedded, 2 bedded or 4 bedded). Note this, if there is any complication with either mother or baby, and you are in 1 bedded, both bills for mother and baby will be charged as 1 bedded charges. For Dr Ang, he will also you to book for 4 bedded and he will upgrade you to 2 bedded (you pay for 4 bedded charges and stay in 2 bedded room, understand?)"</font>

zenn,
i got to wait 5 weeks.......

ya, mrs wong msg mi too. i thought i will see her here.

kc,
ooo, that means the package very cheap wor. now mi hor per visit to see her is $60 and scan is $40. increase $10 from the previous $50 and $30.
dun worry abt the baby size and EDD. the EDD will change as it gets closer. u c my previous EDD is 10th jan, then today changed to 16th jan.

girls,
suddenly i have cravings for mee rebus and my dear dear go out to buy for mi. kekeke........mi bad.

milderina, why 5 wks? tot usually is mthly visit?

i feel like drink soup but where to find soup now haha hubby suggested to get my MIL to cook haha

btw my gf reminded me not to squad. i wonder issit becos i squad down to see something n spottin come back. but cant be that fast rite? hmmm...

Milderina,
thanks for the encouragement. Yuck food!!!!

my last visit totaled $60, $40 for consultn, $20 for short scan. 1st visit u/scan is $30. I can't tell wat the difference btw short scan &amp; u/scan. look the same to me leh. 2nd scan cheap and can hear heartbeat. ?????

i tin my Zzzzzz time come already. chat u gals 2morrow.

Send my regards to Mrs Wong, if come on-line later.wonder how's her randang?

Sweet Sweet Dreams....

zenn,
cos i wan to take the nt test which should b taken ard 11 to 14 weeks. i think the gynae help mi save money lor. ask mi come after 5 weeks drag abit longer. maybe i call her in another 2 weeks ask can c c baby first or not. hahahaha........but per visit $100 wor, not cheap.

just now my hubby also look at mi shock when i tell him that i really crave for mee rebus and the craving is so bad that i really must eat. then he ask mi this hour where got sell, in the end he go call his frd and ask where got sell. lolx......

actually hor cannot squat leh. just now my gynae also tell mi, dun squat. must have pattern if really wan to squat. like must slowly bent knees then go down. but i think since u got spotting hor dun squat lor. need to pick things up ask ppl pick for u.

KC,
mine is all ultra scan. i also dunno y call short scan, maybe becos its tummy scan? ultra scan is vaginal scan?

go sleep ba. sweet dreams girl.

nite kc!

milderina, i didnt know so serious mah. it was quite windy n paper flew below my bed. i just squard to see if its there. dun even dare to blend to pick up. dan spotting back liao. looks like really cannot take it lightly.

btw, beside walk to much, carry heavy things, wat other things cannot b done or should avoid

Hello everyone..my hubby had back ache, so went with him to therapist, just reach home onli

Mine super super small!!! Can't remember the exact measurement also..haha..too excited looking at the bb to listen to Dr Woo...and hor...we 2 v blur...forgot to take the pics and forgot to make appt happily go off le...hahaha...mine can't see heartbeat yet...still too small...he say EDD can't realli confirm yet, but will be around late jan, early feb...

Anyway, he said can have sex throughout pregnancy, no problem...heehee...my hubby v comfy with him...asked him loads of questions

Zenn, he got tell me not to carry heavy things, etc etc..but hor, I have been doing those for the past week lei...Carry my 15kg dog everyday, carry groceries, carry my forever heavy handbag
anyway he say i can continue with my current strolls since i have been doing it for so long le

BTW, I enjoyed my rendang v much...heehee...finished the whole bowl with 3 big bowls of brown rice...ate with prawns, kangkong and steamed fish with mushroom...i love my maid...so glad we hired her though she was a transfer maid

Mrs wong, wow u really can eat leh!!!! Btw did dr woo tell u can eat pineapple? when he told me, i was thinking u must b v happy to hear that haha

Zenn,
YES!!! I know, can eat pineapples!! Anyway, I was reading up on myths about pregnancy and it says that only certain types of pineapples must avoid. My fave type, Sarawak pineapple is ok as it is not as 'acidic' and 'cooling' as the other types of pineapples...YAY!!

I just ate Mac again, still feeling hungry lei...my hubby v amazed at my appetite. I think tomolo must eat buffet if not i will keep being hungry!!

Thought I saw a bit of brown discharge this morning but cannot be very sure... hope bb is fine ah... I've been going around my normal life lulled with false sense of security coz right now i still have almost no symptoms... Yesterday even climb up and down to retrieve files from cabinet... Haiz... Feel so guilty now, think I must be careful until Tuesday liao.

Cannot squat ah? Oh dear.... I went for Yogasana class on Wed and was squatting away happily....

Hmmm... later must run to toilet and check again, whether really got brown discharge...

Yesterday night watched Mamma Mia, after that cannot tahan go sleep liao, until hubby came in and woke me up. He was like, "Why you never tell me you want to sleep liao?" ......

Updated table:

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>BB age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>7 weeks</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>7 weeks</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD></TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>6-7 weeks</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

zenn/milderina/mrs wong, wah, feel so happy for you that your visit went well leh! Must have been a very special experience to see bb...
Can't wait!!

morning ladies, so did you all sign up the prenatal package with your doctor already? wat's the price like?

kc thx for ur info. my flu is ok today. But this morning when i were on my way to office, i nearly fainted inside the train. I was standing tat time i slowly black out. i try to move around, shake my head to ease away the black out, but cant help. I wanted to ask the gal who was sitting in front of me to let me sit, but i dare not to ask, then i just quickly get down from the train n sit of the bench n rest away. luckily i didnt really fainted.
kao_dizzy.gif

KC,

The throat will itch esp in th nite time &amp; really can't slp well. Even my hb also can't slp because of me. Can't take chilli, oncetake the chilli, it will irriate the throat n cough like no body's business. So sian, having been coughing for 5 wk already.

doggiebebe,

Why not you take a day mc n rest at home. Lucky you din faint. U have to take good care of urself.

Kate, I signed up last night since the first visit will be included. We paid S$800 + S$40 (GST).

Doggiebebe, oh no, you better take care. Next time just be thick skin and ask someone for the seat.

I also heard cannot do sewing during pregnancy. But my job requires me to sew lei. Maybe will ask the principal to assign me to another class.

Jas, I also got itchy throat, only started last night. Must be cos I greedy ate so much rendang

Anyway, just drink more water. Honey helps to sooth the throat also

Rin, I'm not taking milk powder cos I dun like the taste. I am taking normal chocolate milk. Dr Woo gave the OK to start on prenatal vitamins so I have started them today, all vitamin needs should be covered by the pill already

Brand wise, I can't advise off hand as different brands have different nutritional value. But, they won't be too much different. Try to get a formula that is meant for preggies or normal ones will do

jas n mrs wong, ya i will take k. hmm maybe i really need to learn to to be thick skin. if not, when i was fainting, then something hit my stomach then how oh.

rin. i dun drink milk.. wanted to start with chocolate milk but scare later will affect the baby. luckily HL milk doesn't taste that bad.. so started with HL fresh milk now.

Mrs Wong,

I am currently taking calcium, folic acid, fish oil and aomin prescribe by my gynae. I also don't like powder milk but a lot of people tell me that it is more nutrition than those marigold or HL milk.

Kate, nutritional value for chocolate milk is the same
What i'm doing now is dilute my chocolate milk with fresh milk so that I can get used to the taste of fresh milk

Rin, milk powder or fresh milk, it is the same. Purpose is to get calcium. As long as you like it, you can drink any type. People commonly say powder is better cos they make it too thick, which can result in constipation!

If you are already taking calcium, it does not really matter about the milk already. As long as you got take any form of milk it will be enough.

Milderina, mine i'm already taking all these on my own, just got Dr Woo to give the ok to continue

Hi MTB,
I just had my scan yesterday to confirm my pregnancy.. Hope to join u mtbs here...

Hi Sherl,
Pls help to update my info:
EDD: 7 Jan 07
Gynae: Dr Chan KH
Hospital: Glen E

Welcome serrich!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>BB age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>7 weeks</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>7 weeks</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD></TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>6-7 weeks</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I tested positive with HPT this Monday. But, I have not seen a doctor yet. Do you experience any morning sickness? Around how many weeks?

Lynn, some people will have morning sickness only during first tri, some will have all the way.

They say it usually depends on your genes, if your mum/sister had MS, most likely you will have also.