(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

Lyn, Viv, Mom2nat,
If my Sarah were in school, she would be the bully. I dare not send her to school for that reason. Even Sunday School, I have to warn her not to whack/squeeze/kiss/snatch from the older kids. Hahahaha.

sanrio, wow... Ash even better than Randall??? Ask papa to work to buy big car for him.

Viv, what sch is Jana attending? How come no uniform? Like what A's dad said, jana could be observing that's why she doesnt participate. Give her some time. So how's your new maid?

lynn, I got seriously ill before I knew I was preg too. Had cocktail of med also... So early, you thinking of cf catering liao? The webby www.confinement.com.sg

PVL, you sure that Sarah would be the bully? I always got the impression that she's very well-behaved.

Absolut
I really can't guarantee anything abt maids lar. Irregardless of the nationality, the personality is wat counts most. The only thing i may say abt myanmar maids is that they are generally more conservative. So you can think of all the implications. I spent the first 4 mths struggling with my maid's english, habits,ignorance and BO. Sent her back to agent at 4th mth but took her back after reconsideration. By now, 7mths, i have no regrets for taking her back. Coz those initial struggles are over. Truth is, i really put in alot of effort to train her. For the BO problem, i bought her Nivea roll-on deodorant(very effective) and made her drink alot of water daily plus 2 baths a day. After 4 mths, i don't have to remind her anymore and no more BO. So it really depends on whether u got the time and patience to train such 1st timers. And whether they are teachable.

Giggler
My maid has seen my ugliest side i guess:p I did realise how Alicia picked up my anger when i scolded maid last time. But when Alicia asked me why i did it, i simply told her that when maid doesn't pay attention to instructions or keeps forgetting simple things, i need to be harsh in my tone. And i told Alicia, thats the same way i teach her too when she's naughty. Thankfully, now there's no need to scold much liao.

Lyn
Congrats!! Take care. At first glance of Jerald's small picture, i thot it was Sanrio's Ash.

Viv
Jana doesn't look miserable at all. Don't worry abt the speech, it'll pick up gradually. Sometx kids don't answer questions not because they don't know the answer. They just don't wanna answer

too tired.. whole family just recovering from bout of sickness.

just popping in to say <font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">CONGRATS LYN!!!</font></font>

Sanrio
Is the cc Ash attend new? 2 tods to 2 teachers, like infant care!. The principle v caring n observant to give u a long report on Ash

Absolut
U sent your maid home?
Err... u ok staying wif MIL?
I agree Chen Chen look different in dat pic. Let me find another pic which looks more like him

Absolut, Lyn
I agree enrichment classes play a part. I thot Chen Chen will cry on his 1st day of school last yr but he surprised me.

Lyn
J loose his bb fats. He look v different now. Like mother like son is it

CONGRATS! How did your hubby respond to the accident? Almost joined u but ....
Do your parents come to help u now dat u hv dat yucky ms?

Giggler
How your mum help u wif confinement when u dun stay wif her?

Giggler, Sanrio
Chen Chen is v quiet since he wz admitted to KKH. No singing n simply refuse to ans u when u ask him question. Funni thing is he ans my hubby n SIL when they ask him question

Viv
Dun worry abt Jana not speaking in the class. May b she is scared to speak up.

Brenda
Aiyo whole family sick. V mah fan. take care

pringles, hope that my maid doesnt req me to scold her lah. So tiring to have to lecture leh. But I try to be stricter now cos dun want the maid to think that I'm too easy lah. Thanks for your advice on explaining to our kid abt our behaviour.

brenda, the whole family sick cos of Jem? Hope all of you recover asap. Take care!!!

Koala, she said she'll go to market in the morning then come my place to bathe for bb, cook lunch for me. Then go back to her own place to cook dinner for the rest of the family. Sounds very tiring for her hor? You TTC now?

Alice's daddy,
Ok u are productive too. haha

Viv,
today reach home very late. haiyah must tell the lady again. She said she need a week to switch the route leh.

Jana look ok to me. U sent her to CC or playgroup? Dun worry abt Jana, i am sure she will catch up. She may be absorbing now.

koala,
d cc is abt coming 2 yrs old. it is set up by d st joseph church n d church owned a v big compound/land. tis is d cc mission statement: 'Children are a gift from God entursted to us by parents. In partnership with parents, we are dedicated to developing each child's full potential by providing outstanding early childhood care and education.' i suppose d church try to provide d 'best' for evy child put under their care.

viv,
dun wori abt jana. she is probably a little bit more reserved n takes a while to warm up. ash was once super anti-social n slow in speech. but now he is quite frdly n since he picks up in speech, he speaks non-stop. my hubby finds ash v 'lo so' now, haha...

giggler,
ash is 'obsessed' with cars now. fr small to big to actual cars. he knows more abt d car parts than me (hubby taught him n he remb all). he is v cheeky. alwy said, ashrel drive car, papa sit beside. mummy sit boot n he will laugh!

qsg,
somtx all these skin reaction/allergy, pd wld generally classified as ezcema or sensitive skin. i jus hope they outgrow it soon. like wat absolut mentioned, got to moisturise, use topical cream, keep dry. i tink nothing much cld b done to completely 'heal' it. jus avoid harsh pdts loh..

PVL
Frankly hor, I am keen to send Nat to sch cos I think she should get some other pple to discipline her. Cos she not scared of us liao. she needs to learn wat is communal living, and not " Nana's nana's"( her's, when she dun wan to share), all the time. NOw she still new in sch, give her a few more weeks, I think she will start whacking pple.

Lyn, CONGRATS!!!! Jerald really look different now!!!

Koala, CC still look the same to me leh... but more "grown up!"

Viv, dun worry lah, u see, Sanrio also worried so much abt Ash's speech etc, then now think he is "loh soh".. You will be surprised.. The day that Jana decided to talk, she will have a conversation with u!!!! Wah, no need uniform ah, then hv to worry what to wear everyday? Must co-ordinate or not?

Viv
Oh yah, if no need uniform mah v fun for you, can dress her up nice nice go to sch everyday. Heee...

Lyn
Congrats!! Hee... rest more, dun cook liao lah

Viv
Wonder why our no. 2s are so sticky? Can't be due to lack of attention right? Sometimes it gets super frustrating esp now when I'm looking after them alone. Can't go anywhere without him or he'll cry or come crawling after me. And he insists on holding my hand to walk around the house coz he's not confident to walk on his own. Find it tough to cook with him around. Ally finds it a thrill to imitate her bro so I've got two toddlers moaning away in the house.

Regarding Jana, maybe you can give her a bit more time to adjust to school. Think Ally was 'trained' from her sat school session last year but she's still super shy when it comes to strangers. She refuses to respond to strangers even though she may be able to answer eg. name etc so maybe Jana needs to warm up as well. She may pick things up very fast now that she's exposed to other kids.

QSG
I realised that Ally was sensitive to baby oil coz the more I used it to clean her ear, the more yellow discharge appeared. In the end, just used a damp cotton bud. Not sure if Evee is sensitive to bb oil too.

Ally only self feed with either fork or spoon ( not both at the same time).

Koala
Yup, maid was sent home for stealing. Not keen to get another maid coz I don't think I can manage them effectively. Just don't think I'd be able to scold etc. Was def very lenient with my maid til she did so many rubbish. Just very glad she's gone!

Re staying with in-laws, guess it's something that I can't run away from. Was always prepared to stay with them after a couple of years on our own. Anyway, my in-laws are alright. Only gripes are that they spoil my kids and feed them nonsense so told hubby that he'll have to talk to my MIL abt it if we stay together.

Pringles
Can't tell that you can be so strict leh. Seem like quite a soft person ... but agree now that with maids, no use being nice coz they take it for granted. Sigh. But find it hard to be any stricter leh. Anyway, will leave that prob for my mom to handle. hee hee.

Didn't lock my master bedroom door (anyway got no lock - change the type of door) coz it's only when we're out that she gets to clean the house etc. But realise that a lot of pple practise this.

GG
All the best with the maid selection. Thought your maid seemed quite happy leh. Are your kids close to the maid? That was my MIL's worry abt my kids coping with the maid changes.

Brenda
Can imagine the misery of the whole family being ill. Take care and get well soon. Your arts and craft with Jem is really impressive... inspire me to do more craft work with Ally. I bought tons of craft stuff but find it hard to play with Ally since Nick will come and mess things up then grab everything and put into his mouth.

Giggler
Your maid is in already. All the best... hopefully your maid will be ok. Think you're similar to me... also very polite to maid. Hopefully she appreciates it.

Sanrio
Will need Jul or B2 to explain abt the creams but in layman terms, was told to use Foban (anti-bacterial) for open wounds / pus. For eczema / rash, use a layer of Foban followed by Elomet. Seems to work well. rash goes off very fast. Think both creams have steroid content.

Lyn
Congrats! Finally the wait is over... tahan this initial period. Soon, you'll have your no.2 in your arms. Take care!

Absolute, how long did the condition of the yellow discharge last for Ally? it stop once you stop the baby oil?actually she started having having the dried yellowish discharge before i started to use the oil to soften the crusty dried discharge, maybe i will try using just water. Hopefully it will get better ,her ears really look very scary for a young baby with all those stuff.

sanrio, seems like boys are more interested in cars hor?

Mom2Nat, you so funny leh, so sure that Nat will def whack her classmates.

absolut, I try to be stricter and more particular abt the maid's work. Think they'll slacken later so better to have higher standard now. You're on no pay leave now, taking care of 2 kids liao?

qsg, he gave me the blank look lor....wat u expect!!! jumping up n down in joy meh??? wait long long oso dun hv.
self feed: either fork or spoon with 1 hand only, the other hand holding the bowl.

pvl, sarah dun look like a bully to me leh....she so demure the last time i saw her....so quiet n well behave in her pram thruout the train ride!!!

giggler, the link not working...nt sure if page under reconstruction. will try again.
i know now too early to think of confinement...but this time round I dun hv my own income to pay for CL, my mum already said she will help, but not on a daily basis...so i'm quite on my own....c how i die lor.

pringles, cannot compare J to Ash cos Ash v.tall. Bn missing out on a number of gatherings...now can only look at the tods thru pixs posted by mummies+daddy.

brenda!!!! THANK YOU HOR....FOR SUCH BIG WORDINGS.

koala, u into TTC?? by the time #2 comes by, #1 can at least give some help hand le + ur wkdays r at ur parents' plc so no shortage of helpers mah.
Now tat J started sch + Hb irregular working hrs i dun hv a fix date to go to my mum. Neither i wan her to travel all the way here, cos J tend to b v.sticky when she's around. as long no strong smelling food/odour i still can rub med oil n tahan lah.

viv, so gd jana can wear hse clotings...J's sch complusory must buy package 2set uni + 1 bag all for $40.

hazey, my rascal indeed v.different esp can c in his behaviour...v.headache.

mon2nat!!!! i no longer cooking that much lah. Now hb on shift, only nite shift + off days then got chance to cook. My cooking now is just for J. As for myself, just boil hot water for milo or honey water + cream crackers.
Even the greasy smell from food/hawker ctr/food court can send me to the bathroom....so gd excuse to rest on hb's off day oso. Ask him go tabao or just eat light.

absolut, now i just wan my 1st tri to be over asap....everyday it's either lazing ard (cos easily tired out) otherwise wld b in the bathrm hugging the toilet bowl....sianz.

giggler,
ash 'typical' boy. i alwy 'disturb' him wen we go toy r rus. will pass him a doll. he will go 'yucks' n push d doll away. he loves his soft toy barney n my bears thou. wen he c my bears, wld go n kiss them.

lyn,
i oso laze n 'puke' truout d 1st trim. my mum came over few days a week then cos i cant handle ash (tat tx ash din go to school yet). but ash v notti wen my mum was here cos she pampers him too much i feel, evytg give in to him. but tat tx i oso got no 'energy' so bo chap.. wen my mum wen back af i was 'well'. i mus 're-educate' n 're-discipline' ash a bit..

absolut,
wow! u r really going ahead with the "no maid arrangement". As i take over more n more of the household chores, i got more angry. i come to realise how much work the maid didn't do. everything just superficial to "look" like she did attempt to clean but the stains are all there. Today opened up my Pigeon sterilizer n saw the water all brown. I almost fainted, dismantle the whole thing n saw brown scumb from dunno how many months of not washing. seems like every time she just throw brown water away n just any how wipe the inside. N all my detergents, cleaners under the sink oso cover with scumb, n to think i always saw the maid take the things out to wipe n tidy.

A's dad, guess Alicia is influenced by you abt her attraction to cars.
Vane prefers cooking, she can play kitchen set the whole day, both in sch and at home.

lyn, I not getting cf caterer cos my mom wanted to help. Anyway, I asked my mom to show my maid how to cook cf food now since she's cooking for my sil. Hopefully my maid able to pick it up then it's not so stress on my mom's part. Give your hb stime to get used to the idea of #2?

B2, aiyo... cant imagine how 'dirty' your steriliser is leh. Tsk tsk tsk...

giggler, sanrio,
Parents are still allowed inside if they want. On mon, i took over from my aunt when i reached his sch. He seemed okie as compared to last wk cos at least he wandered further away and looked towards me at times. Sometx ran to me oso. Yday, my aunt left him after a short while together with him in the classrm. I peeped from the window towards the end and saw him crying, but not bawl until vomit kind. When he saw me after class, he still smiled and hi-5 and waved to his tchrs. Today still dunno how it'll be.

hong,
Aiyo, poor Janelle all alone in the bus.

koala,
Chen chen still looks abt the same. I tink now their wt n ht sort of stagnant liao.
I oso not sure wat exactly encompass circle time. I tink shd be storytelling, singing bah.
U take care leh.

lyn,
Congrats!!! Ur hubby okie wif having #2 at last? Hehehe, dat time he beri against rite? I can't imagine his reaction? He can't blame u tis time cos it's his own fault. Hahaha.
J looks like Ash in the pic.

giggler,
I oso say thank you to my maid cos must be role model for our tods.
Dat time ur doc was worried rite cos u took some medi when u were preggie? Everything okie then?

giggler, sanrio,
When our tods dun talk, we worry. Now they tok non-stop, we find them noisy. Hahaha ;p The worst is when they talk and expect u to answer them all the time. If dun ans, kieran will keep calling me until i answer his qn.

QSG,
We sterilise the pacifiers whenever we sterilise the bottles.

viv,
Jana has tummy ;p

brenda,
Take care!!!!

skyblue,
same, ash wld 'mummy mummy...' n expect an ans at all tx. somtx i m reading book or watching tv so jus pretend w 'yes, ok' answers. he will climb up d sofa, hold unto my face n expect me to look at him n ans him 'correctly' n 'properly'.

skyblue, sounds like Kieran is improving...
Vane didnt want to change into uniform this morning, think like what eureka said, maybe the idea of gg to sch everyday finally sunk in and she's rejecting liao. Not sure if she cried in sch though cos parents not allowed in class anymore. Yup, everything ok with my bb now. Thanks for asking...
LOL.... ya ya... Vane will nag like old woman everyday.

sanrio, LOL... Ash will make sure you listen to him huh? Vane will 'nag' at me if I dun respond, stimes quite irritating lah.

lyn
Jana's school got no uniform. Jana plays with her cousins but still tat din help, now she bully all her cousins, all must give in to her, even the very fierce 4 yr old cousin who used to be the bully around. now he very cham, everytime Jana sees him, she start screaming at him, he very ke lian, last sunday he come n tell me "i very confuse leh, i din do anything at all she also scream"

qsg
the discount quite gd, 50% for everything, then if u buy > 3 pieces, its another 20% off the discounted price. so works out to be abt 60% off.

a's dad
aiyo, at the rate Jana is going, she wont hv any best friend at all leh, yesterday she attempted to hit a boy called Shawn and today its Jimmy.

giggler
Jana's at Pat Schoolhouse, they dun hv uniform, all kids come in their own clothes, from Playgp to K2.

the new maid is ok lah, looks more promising than the last few maids. her english is not too bad so at least we can understand each other. but she dunno how to cook, so i'm going to send her to my SIL's house in the afternoon everyday to learn how to cook from my MIL. she also dun really know how to take care of children, will need much coaching to be up to our standards.

think it will work out better if you are strict with your maid first and then if she proves to be capable, then u can relax a little. if you are relax now and it will be difficult for you to regain control later.

ur mum's routine sounds quite siong, is she staying close by ur place?

pringles
ur hard work has paid off, i really hope my new maid will work out this time. i bought the goat's milk shampoo for Jana today, really smells very nice!

hong
I'm still confused over CC/playgroup. Her class is a playgroup class, from 9am till 12.30. but some kids stay back for full day till 6.30pm so its considered a childcare rite?

hazey, mon2nat
i prefer uniform! tot all the tods look so cute in their uniform and Jana doesn't have the chance to wear them yet. wearing home clothes is troublesome, every morning i need to think how to dress her, think later on, she'll definitely wanna choose the clothes herself. somemore need to spend money to buy more clothes for her!

absolut
Jamie also does the same thing, if i walk away she'll cry n crawl towards me as if i'm abandoning her forever, hubby says she's drama queen. so i rather carry her around. sometimes i end up with a terrible backache at the end of the day. if i need to prepare food, Jamie tag along also, sometimes i carry her, sometimes i drag the highchair into the kitchen n she sit close by n watch. Seems like its the other way round for me, Jamie seems to be imitating Jana, so I've got 2 screaming kids in the house now.

talking abt names, Jana cant even manage to say her own name! and then when the chinese teacher call her by her chinese name, she din respond at all and just continue walking away, we realise we haven't teach Jana her chinese name! wat terrible parents we are!

mom2nat
so nat hasn't hit any1 in school? then she very good liao!!

b2
maids are like dat lah, need to spot check them every now and then, tat's the way i keep my maid on her toes, if they think u bo chup, they also bo chup anyhow do.

Giggler
Indeed v tiring for your mum esp CNY period. Does she stay near u?

Giggler, Lyn
I strike but I loose him

Sanrio
cc Ash attend 1 principle, 2 teachers n 5 tods, dat's all?
Dun say Ash lo sor. 1 day when he stops talking u will b v worried
Chen Chen chose MPV n assign who seat where. A cedan can't accomodate 6 adults plus him

Absolut
Ally n Chen Chen the same. Sticky n shy in front of strangers.
O yes your maid stealing incident
Not easy to stay wif PIL. B prepared dat they carry on wif wat they do

Lyn
U take care. Ms is tough enuff, still need to take care of J n send+ fetch him to/fm school
Do u still do hse work ?
Wat is J's reaction when he c him hug toilet bowl?

B2B3M4
Your x maid is disgusting!

Skyblue
Gd dat Kieran is improving

Viv
Your nephew v cute to said dat to u
I prefer no uniform
3.5hr class gd. Chen Chen's playgroup 2 hrs only.

Hazel, Pringles, skyblue
Does tis look different fm his pic in uniform?
645498.jpg

Viv
Jana's in Pat's ah. Must tell me the curriculum isit tat good. Heard so much good reviews.
Then no more Shichida liao?
Aiyo, How nice if Nat doesn't need to wear uniform. NOw her clothes are left to rot. So much some more. *sigh*

Viv,
Ur timing look like half day CC to me. I think for the full day programme shld be CC. U got govt subsidy? I prefer uniform, then u wun have the headache wat to wear everyday.

Viv, wow... Pat's sch house very ex leh. Your new maid is Single? I trying to be strict now to set high standard to start with. My mom stays abt 3 bus-stops away from me. Her routine sounds siong but she insists on helping me out leh. Vane only knows how to say her name last week after she attended sch leh. Initially she kept calling herself "Jie-jie". For chinese name, it's my mom who teaches her.

Koala, why change of nick again? No lah, I'll try not to trouble my mom during CNY period. Oh really??? When did it happened? You take care and 'bu' your body leh.

Twins - we get all kinds of comments: look alike, don't look alike, etc. The good thing is jesse never had problem from day one, he knows who is who.

absolut
Yeah, I hardly c u due to our different timings. We manage all three when we go to church and stimes we hv to leave cos the gals wlbe sleepy by the time svc is over. Hb did mention he saw ur hb too.

Stay with inlaws ah?? Wow........
But life is less complicated w/o maid..
I'm hoping for the day I don't need one...

lyn
A little late but <font color="aa00aa">Congrats</font> nonetheless.

a's dad
Fortunately u said white / pink angel, not black angel.. haha

viv
Yeah, taken at their birthday. The dresses are from Chateau. But dresses are a bit wasted cos they outgrow them pretty fast.

Jana doesn't wanna join in and does not want to talk? Hmm...
can she speak in sentences???

viv/giggler
jesse's playgp also has no uniform.

brenda
Hope u/family all recover soon.

mum2nat
Nat whacks other kids? Scary leh.. good that she is not bullied but not nice to be bully either...

k.. trying to catch up on the posts..

Giggler,
yah, ur future son-in-law very popular cos so super friendly... like to hold hands n hug...HAHAHAHA

Aye, u wanna borrow my magic pot? Then ur hb can just throw the stuff n water every morning n boil for 20mins then put into the thermo. It will continue simmering n keep warm for the rest of the day. Tell me if its useful for u k.

GG,
hahahha... mebbe we book down the whole prawn ponds and all have gathering there during school hols!! fish already, bbq on the spot! YUM!!

oohh... u like enoki too? hehhehe... me too!! Where's <font color="0000ff">Hazey?</font>

KOala,
aiyah... Chen Chen got lesson in school then u need not mah fun already lor..hehehhe

Hmmm... i also think Chen Chen looks the same. Just grown up liao

*hugz* must pu well well n jiayou again k!

Koala/Val
The stencil stamps can be purchase at Art Friends (Ngee Ann City) around $1+. lotsa designs!!

The pre-cut shapes w embellishments r from Spotlight around $4/pack. They have several sets.

bearbitt,
Oh my!! take care yah.. hopes Teddy gets well soon

StyloBB!!!
so fast!!! hahhahha, seems like a few days back that we have our 1st pair of twin in our midst!

btw, have i ever seen u before? r we getting to meet ur gals soon?

Viv,
Jana has nice hair.

tell u hor... i dun react to both my boys' chinese names too. Most of the time i dun even remember Jay's one, so imagine my PIL ask me for the boy, i go *blink blink* trying to remember which one. Go clinic, the nurse ask for full name... i go,"Papa!"

Absolut,
i put Jay on high chair w us w his share of 'craft'things too. like cloth that makes crunchy sounds, sponges etc.

Lyn,
hehehhehe... wanna show u that i'm happy for u mah. Was pretty concerned seeing ur few nicks on msn some time back.. Just a small reminder... dun let urself dwell on the little one's heart, staying happy is the best 'cure' for everything.

Oh yah.. hi all,
Mark, Jem and me all took turns to puke and hv fever the last few days. All of us recovered already.. i'm left a little strained tho.

Jay is 'sick' of us being lethagic n becomes grouchy... n he still is..hahhaha. But well, he will survive.

SHare w u gals one recipe i tried during the 'down' period...

erm... healthy mummies dun shake head too hard k. hahahah, sometimes no choice just wan them to eat w/o going thru another battle.

<font color="0000ff">Fish Patties</font>

Ingredients :
One small potato
One small pc of threadfin, season w salt n pepper
0.5 slice of cheddar cheese
some butter
1 tbsp of plain or corn flour
1 tbsp of rice flour

- Makes about 12-15 patties

1) Boil potato till soft, steam fish till cooked. Mashed

2)Mix together w cheese and butter, adding in the water used to boil potatoe to achieve the right consistency.

3)press into patties and coat w flour

4)pan fry

645735.jpg

skyblue, it takes 2 hands to clap lah....probably my body is still weak frm the prolong sickness that's y easily gana.

viv, the last time saw jana at pigletz's plc she not like tat leh!?!?!? i very surprised that a 4yr old boy scared of her, lolxxxx.

shook, can always try again mah. Bu yao hui xin.
Hse work: still do lah, vacuum, mopping, bringing the laundry in/out...BUT...if i vaccum, i mop the flr another day. if i do laundry, i dun do ironing....just spread out the work lor.
J's quite ok with me puking lah...but he said if i puke somemore he going to slap me!!!! Cos i often slap him if he spit out his food...RETRIBUTION ON ME...NOW HE SLAPPING ME =( BUT i think now he getting used to it leh, hb oso teaches him to get tissue for me. So sometx he threathen to slap me, somtx he'll help me pat my back n get me the tissues.
chen chen's face slimmed down a lot!!! grown taller oso.
btw, is chen still sitting in the car seat?? issit too small for him?? any intention to upgrade him to booster seat?

stylobb, nt late lah...I just made my announcement nt long ago mah...didnt even go for my KKh appt yet oso. Tks.

brenda, u means those little msgs ah.... pigletz oso abit worried abt it...hahahaha
cos since my trip frm aust...it's sickness n more sickness....then menses missed..tot i preg mah....but end up nth. then continue with the sickness bug...SIANZZZZZ now got it again so must really take care.
u must oso take care lah...take gd care of urself then u can take care of Big J n Small J.

Mummies in the East,

HAve you gals been to Sun Plaza Park? Is it really fun?

Review :
One distinguishing feature is the Sense Discovery Garden with 11 stations of interactive play features. There are texture walls, talking tubes, chimes, fragrance stations, a tumbler and organic texture walk, an entry sign with recessed wordings and symbols, ladder wall, sliding beads, herbal wall and "toes" for park users to experience intriguing sounds and other sensations.

Another unique feature of the park is the Fantasy Land Playground. Fun characters from fairy tales and nursery rhymes are installed to create a feeling of fantasy through the play features. Features include a 3m tall giant kangaroo with a tunnel for children to crawl through its body, huge elephant and crocodile slides and seesaws incorporating familiar cartoon figures. In addition there is a large sandpit with various play equipment such as a 20m long cableway ride.

brenda,
last mth all of us caught d irritating gastric flu bug n it was horribe. gd to hear tat all of u ar well now. u still can cook wen unwell, 'fu le ni' :p i seldom cook now except simple ones for ash as i m banned fr gg mkt..

koala,
oops... wat happened? u take care. ash likes fire engine now!
1 principal, 3 teachers, 1 helper. dec tx they hav student volunteer n ash likes 1 of d jie jie v v much. now he kip saying 'no more jie jie, jie jie go back school study'.
ash class (5 todds) is 2 teachers. d K1 n K2 class another 2.

viv,
i prefer uniform too. hmm.. tot pat's has uniform. wich brand of pat schhse is jana in? we visited ridgewood we dun like cos v old. their hq v nice but halifax v inconvenient.

hi ava,
i remb u brought adan to central fire station? is it open to d public evyday? mus call in advance if we wan to visit?

koala,
actually i enjoy hearing ash speaks n talking to him. but at tx he kip asking d same questions over n over agn so i 'dun wan' to ans him loh..

giggler,
somtx i pretend to close my eyes n dun ans him n he wld say 'mummy, wake up' n force open my eyes n pinch my cheeks to make me listen to him.. i alwy got 'bullied' by him.

Lyn,
wahahahah!!! RETRIBUTION...slap somemore! oops!

oh no... like me when having JAy, preg after a bout of illness!! must be extra extra loving to urself yah.

Sanrio,
hahah... good good, dun cook... just concentrate on eating

ruffy,
suppose to be in Tampines...

StyloBB, I'll prefer to have uniforms so that I dun need to have headache what to dress Vane everyday.

brenda, thanks for your offer on the magic pot. I got a slow cooker, think it's enuf rite? Your family got stomach flu? That's very contagious leh. Your fish patties seems need lots of work leh. Your family not fully recovered yet, you want to go out &amp; have fun liao?

lyn, good that J is ok with the idea of you having another bb.

sanrio, Vane will pry open my eyes too if I pretend to sleep.

koala,
Must remember to pu ur body. The pic of chenchen the same.

brenda, ruffy,
Tink the park is the one next to the MRT track leading to Pasir Ris. But haven been there b4.

brenda,
Salute u ah, sick still can cook.

giggler, koala,
Kieran still crying as at yday. Wonder when he'll stop. But his tchr told me he stopped crying when they went to the playground.

viv,
Precisely i chup so much, until i so stress up with her. sometimes i feel more bo-eng with maid. i see something not done well, i got to bring her to the spot n show her. feel so stupid repeating the same thing day-in-day-out. "take the rubbish out", "wipe the kitchen top every morning", "boil water", "pls mop the floor, there water dripping every where", "change ashley into school uniform".
Then there's always things like, "mdm, toys put where, no space oredi", "mdm, ashley dun wan to change". and after 6 months, still can ask me, "today need to pack diapers for Chloe???!!" I'm like...arraggg!!!!!

Skyblue/Brenda,
Oic..I think I know the location but haven't been there it is quite near the central.. if it is that gd that would have been lots of recommendation to go to that place liao.. it is within walking distance from my ex-sch.

giggler
I also prefer uniform - same reason as u.. just wear same thing everyday.

brenda
No leh, u never met me before, but if I see u / J and J, I shud be able to recognise u. If u come to my territory TPY, maybe wl run into each other.. haha..

lyn
U were feeling depressed???? Ur hb not supportive?

koala
Sorry, did I miss sth? U had an 'unfortunate incident'? Please take care.......

B2
My present maid is v competent, only thing is hv to see her 'attitude' like once every two months... now I bochap liao, just ignore.. haha
last time still go and ask her why ah??
My hb says we already treat her well enough..

skyblue, I heard some parents said that some kids cried for a month leh. Vane cried when preparing to go to sch, but ok when she's at sch.

B2, aiyo... I can imagine the stress you felt with your maid leh. My maid is ok, at least she's not as forgetful as your maid lah. I wrote down a simple time-table for her and I just made sure that she did what she supposed to do that day. But I run out of ideas of finding things for her to do liao.

styloBB, at least there's no need to fight with Vane on what to wear everyday.
Aiya... everyone got mood one, just treat that she's having PMS when she not gd mood lah. Hehehe...

Todd bonding with maids
Vane doesnt like the maid leh. Always shout at her and ask her to "go away". Doesnt want the maid to touch her and her things at all. That day, I asked the maid to come into the bathroom to see how I bathe Vane. But Vane asked her to go out as it's Shame Shame and used both hands to cover her body. Sigh... the maid cant help me much with Vane at all.