(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

sanrio, so its low blood pressure? You really got to take care leh. We got the same Graco edt stroller.
Vane also still sit in it.

brenda, can imagine how tired you are taking care of a sick todd and one bb. Is Jem better liao?

As dad, no, the original is not consider the first time. Since youve alr changed once, that means you have only another chance to change liao.

GG, Vane still not sleeping yet at 8.30pm lah. But these few nites, shes better liao. She tried to help me out with Vane but Vane always pushed her away. Sigh.

Koala, they only provide one flask of red dates tea so we got to cook some ourself. Same here, I told Vane that her eyes will be spoilt if she continues to blink but she still do that.

Pringles, thanks a lot for your advice on maids. Guess were really too chin chye with her. I must tell her not to chit chat with other maids while waiting for sch bus with Vane.

Val, wow Randall knows the importance of money liao???

Mom2Nat,
Grace is in Holy Trinity Church now, can only join Soka Kindi next year for Nursery to K2.

Koala,
Yah, can understand 1 hour journey is far to long for kids.
If leave the school by 8am should be able to reach office by 8.30am if ECP no jam.

Pringles,
Most advise me to take new maid (no experience) so that I can impose all the rules but for me to take someone totally new also difficult cos really need someone experienced or smart cos my kids is with her all by themselves. Well for the smarter 1 really know how to take advantage. Me still headache to get an experience 1 or brand new.

Mylittlebear,
Hope Teddy gets well soon. Did he get it from CC? You take care too.

Val,
Randall is so cute, his vocab is advance leh.
Mark will be 9 this year but havent tell us that he wants to work & earn $$$$ leh.
He can even tell us go bank or machine & take money

Giggler,
Good that she try to help you out. The bonding part may take sometime.

Koala
Soka v inconvenient. If I send her, must take sch bus. But prob dun think so lah. Unless really no happy with the current sch.

GG
Why dun you let Grace continue at Holy Trinity?

Pringles
Where is alicia's playsch?

A's daddy
Nat looks big in photos only lah.
Hee... yah lor, tat Hello Kitty tent v make shift. But makes her happy then ok lah, when she sian then i keep lor. My mom and hb all helped making it. Had to sew some parts.

Giggler
1 flash where got enuff. I 1 pot oso not enuff
It's a phase. Chen Chen doesn't blink his eyes now

GG
I scared ECP jam, leave hse @ 6:45am if no school holiday. School holiday leave @ 7am

Mom2nat
Agree Soka inconcenient unless drive tod to school. Nat's current school hv N1 all the way to K2?

Koala
Yes, Nat's current sch has N1 right up to K2. Well, heard many good review abt the sch. But happen this yr they use a new classroom, v v luan, cos got 2 classes combine into 1. So imagine ard 27 kids tog!!! During lessons, they will split the class, but I still think v luan. But well, maybe now got many kids still crying and many parents and helpers ard. So maybe next few weeks after they settle down, things will get better... I hope.
You din change Chen chen's sch??

skyblue
Wow, I thot I beta appear since I asked u about ur nbr 2 - he is really bui bui leh!! Thanx for sharing the pix.

sanrio
Beta take care, dun go out alone anymore...

viv
Hey, we also had to send chara for eye review at kkh... in the end, no squint altho it was suspected in the beginning.. she used to stare till cross-eyed like that.. tkfully now not more...

Anyway just to share two pics, my gals just turned 1. Time really flies...

chara and julien

640942.jpg
640943.jpg

The pics of the tods in various sch uniforms r so nice. Wow, our kids really grow up liao.

giggler,
Yar, very qiao dat Nat n Kieran r classmates. Hehehe, Kieran is one of those who cried till he vomitted during the 1st 2 days. Last wk, lucky got mom2nat to keep me company in the classrm. Hahaha ;p

stylobb,
Chara and Julien so sweet

Mom2Nat
Gd dat the school hv N1 all the way to K2.
How come combine 27 tods tog than split during lesson? Combine the 27 tods for wat activity? Wat is the teacher to tod ratio in the class?

I wanna ride to school hehehe...
641297.jpg

Koala
V hard to explain ah. Next time got time then tell you. Maybe you ask Skyblue to explain... heee.. cos Kieran oso there, classmates with Nat. (cry together!!)
The teacher and tod ratio is 13:2 currently. Can go up to 16:2

bearbitt,
Scabies!!!! They highly unusual to happen in small kids??!! Usually in elderlys in nursing homes. Did u see any lines/tracks on Teddy's skin?? These little bugs tunnel thru the skin to make these lines looking tracks! Yep, just apply medications to whole body n try to keep it on for 24 hours. for best result, give Teddy a good scrub on the body to "break" these tunnels so that the medication can penetrate in the tracks. Wash all body linen clothings in hot water n sun them. the itch n redness will stay there but the medications to kill the bugs only require one application. if the symptoms persist after a week, apply the medication a 2nd time.

Pringles,
Your way of giving treats to maid n let them understand we have their well being at heart do not work with indo maids loh! When we give her small treats n privileges, they take it as granted and expect that treatment all the time. I talk to her like a family member, telling her she must remember her tasks. cannot keep forgetting blah, blah... Instead of apologising, my maid answered me back, "Ya lah!" loudly. Making me sound like a old nag. When my mum tells her the toilet not clean properly, n she has to clean it herself. She said to my mum's maid, "since she like to clean, then let her clean loh!"
Anyway, after the screaming session with my mum. the maid told us she wan to change employer on friday. She tot she can use this tactic to make us keep her n promise to terms n conditions. we obviously can't wait to get rid of her. but if we dun let her transfer n send her back to indo, we will need to bear the cost of air tickets.
on saturday, when we still didn't try to keep her. she got worried. Esp after hubby told her better to finish her breakfast (bring her out to eat prata!!). otherwise dunno when will agency give her her next meal. Think she freaked out n started to cry at the coffee shop. hubby continue to eat n she suddenly said want to go back indonesia.
N bcos she is the one who wants to go home now, she got to bear the air ticket. imagine she just finish paying her loan. n she spend all her money on food and clothings that after deductions of handling fees by agent n air tickets, she only left with less than $300 left.
actually feel quite pitiful for her, esp her country now in such a big mess. with hardly no money n never even buy any gifts for her family. Me n hubby say she self sabotage herself. Imagine when she 1st arrived she weighs 54kg. she now went back weighing more than 60kg!!!

GG,
Hubby n myself think we r nuts!!! We r actually so much happier w/o the maid. we actually feel relief. Today we managed to get out of the house earlier n the house actually feel cleaner. i wash, clean n iron yesterday when hubby bring the kids out to Upper Pierce reservoir to see monkeys!! N the kids r happier too!
So, we think we r nuts!

B2B3M4
Hahhahahaha.... so funny!!! now your maid bears the air tix cost!! So clever of your hb!
Hahhaha... LOL and your maid pile up on weight!!

mom2nat,
hubby didn't plan it to happen that way. he genuinely want her to eat her breakfast. The last we want is for her to go to agency to say we starved her (ya, at 60+kg). So when she didn't finish her breakfast, hubby told her "better eat lah!" U know lah, in agency dunno when they get to eat.
I ever heard from my 1st maid how the agency make 2 person share one cup noodle, so we tot feed her ba-ba then send her back (machiam like last meal)

tks. i m now 'banned' fr gg out alone.
can i ask do ur todd hav or still hav tis prob? ash has tis dryness n tear behind his ears since bb tx. till now, is still bad. d tear will bleed or a layer of skin will cum out n d skin there remains raw. he alwy complain pain n itch. i oreadi keep it dry, apply moisturiser, avoid harsh shampoo/bath, but still bad. pd said his skin sensitive n ezcema, is ok. but we c liao like oso feel pain for him cos d skin so raw n red alwy n if we/he accidentally touch it, he will scream 'mummy pain pain'.

any remedy?
b2, is tis common?

stylobb,
wah! tx flies, chara n julien 1 yr old oreadi. now they do resemble each other a little.

b2,
u not nuts lah. c u got urself so stressed up by maid. gd to hear tat u're feeling beta now. tink d maid put on wt while u lost wt right..

GG, dun think you shd take inexperience one if you gg to leave her alone with your kids leh. I wont let Vane alone with my maid now lor. Cos she got to be told for everything that needs to be done. Dun think she can take care of Vane lor.

Koala, that's why we got to cook the red dates drink ourselves lah. My mom kept telling me that she wanted to cook for me cos she worried that the ingredients the caterer use may not be fresh. But I worried that she'll be tired out cooking for me cos she also need to do marketing leh. Chen likes to ride bicycle now?

Mom2Nat, how many teachers are there for 27students? I think 27students in a class is too much liao.

styloBB, wow... time really flies leh. I cant differentiate who is who leh.

skyblue, did you stay in classroom with Kieran throughout? I didnt cos I felt that it wont benefit Vane in long term. Just let her get used to it from the start. Did you have the urge to pull Kieran out of the class when you saw him crying and vomitting? One grandma told us that she really felt like doing so but some other aunties persuaded her not to. Hehehe...

B2, so have you got new maid to replace your prev maid? Very sian with all these maids issue hor? Can tell that your family are really stressed out with the maid.

sanrio, what moisturiser are you using? I apply aqeous cream for Vane everyday and it helps for her eczema.

giggler,
ash using dr atopeace, given by pd. he tried aqeous cream too. oso like tat. his skin sensitive so tats why cant anyhow buy shampoo/bath 4 him.

giggler,
1 mosquito bite, his skin will oso react v badly. will swell n break into rashes. so now got 'scars' on his hands n legs, not nice

koala,
Apparently they're trying out smthg new, dat is to hv diff learning corners. During circle time, all the 2 gps of pre-N children will come together.

giggler,
Of cos i hv the 'chong1 dong4' to withdraw Kieran. I'll observe for another wk or so. Like wat mom2nat mentioned, the whole pl very 'luan'. If situation doesn't improve, i tink i'll withdraw Kieran. Yar, i stayed with Kieran thruout the 3 days. 1st day tried to leave cos saw him okie n willing to follow tchr. Bad move cos after dat he realised i'm not gg to be there, he started crying.
There r basically 2 gps of children. Each gp abt 14-15 children with 1 tchr and an asst.

Koala,
Is that Chen riding a bicycle?
Alicia still riding on her tricycle leh :)

Giggler,
Aiya, in that case, I should have waited for the immigration to "make noise" before I change. I am too pro-active liao :p

Sanrio,
Good that you are alright.

StyloBB,
The white and pink angels :) Who is older?

skyblue,
we took a 'long tx' to search for a cc cos we wanted 1 w small ratio n gd environment. oso we started ash in dec as there was no new students then. tink most places ard 1 teacher n 1 asst to 15 students. my frd put her daughter at a new learning vision cc. cost $950 a mth (not cheap) n ratio oso 2:15. i m glad ash class has abt 4 to 5 students n has 2 main teachers. so he was 'well taken care of' n adjusted v fast.
d principal shared w me tat it's not 'advisable' to appear then leave then appear agn. cos it only add on to d child's anxiety n confusion as they dun noe wat to expect n they dun undstd why mummy is here somtx n not here some other tx.
but i can undtsd tat if u mentioned a bit 'luan', i wont b too 'fan xin' to leave ash alone there too for the start.
so did u leave kieran there alone tdy?

sanrio, it's ok lah, Ash is boy so doesnt matter much with all the scars and marks? Aqueous cream too mild for Ash? You sure LV also have ratio of 2:15??? Then Vane's kindi is not bad, their ratio is 3:12.

skyblue, I didnt stay with Vane from the start cos I wanted to let her get the idea that parents are not allowed. The teachers tried to chase the parents out of the classroom by locking the door. So we could only peep from the door. I find this move good cos let the kids get the idea that no parents are allowed from the start but some parents were complaining that it's too traumatic for their kids. So you must be very worry today since parents are not allowed liao.

A's dad, ya... I waited till immigration told me to change Vane's passport then I changed. My col told me that I could even wait till the officer chopped on the passport for the change lor. Dun need to change so fast.

giggler,
ya lor, he boy. but he's quite fair, so more obvious. i m more concerned abt his face, hahaha. somtx he just gets ezcema spots on his face tat take ages to go away but come back often. n d raw skin behind his ears, like so painful..

yes, d LV my frd sent her daughter to was new n so ex but a bit 'chaos' oso my frd mentioned. d principal said they wld try to get another teacher. vane's kindi, 3:12 is quite gd wat.

wen wld imm write to me to change ash's passport foto?

sanrio, ya, I was quite satisfied with the teachers there. All of them very helpful and caring. Immigration wont send you letter to change Ash's passport foto.

hi sanrio,
Do u believe? Lionel has the same skin probs as Ash. The back behinds his two ears were seriously dry & can see the "fresh".Very red.And I hv no idea when he scratched until like that.I oso apply Cetaphil cream every nite after he sleeps.

He oso always scratch when ganna mosquito bite.It'll tak very long for the dark patches to fully recover.He doesn't hv enzema but I don't know what is the prob..

biw,i saw u, ur hubby,Ash & ur mum at Botanic Garden on the Xmas day while we were walking towards the carpark

Skyblue, Mom2nat,
the class is huge. Janelle clas conside of 10 tod and 2 teachers. They had the whole hall to themselves but it was partion into play area, chinese corner, english corner.

At crying & separate anxiety - Janelle is no better than the rest. she is still crying but the duration is getting shorter and shorter. I am looking forward for the day she will say bye bye to me happily.

I let Janelle took the school bus home - one way. Today is her 1st day trying althot not her 1st day in school. The bus took 1.5hr to reach my IL place which only take 15min of car ride. I was so angry and got to call the bus lady to ask her to review the bus route. The bus driver told us they have many kiddo staying at Geylang and it was a bad jam there. Aiyah then they shld drop my Janelle at eunos 1st then proceed to geylang later. Imagine she is the last one on the bus.

giggler,
i heard red date with black bean drink is gd to "pu" ur body during confinement. Must take more chicken soup cook in wine. My mum pour martell n DOM + black chicken into slow cooker and make the soup. Very gd for u, however very heaty so hubby better dun drink.

Koala
Hvn't seen u post Chen Chen's pictures for so long. Now he has lost all bb fats like most of the other boys in our thread. Quite different looking now.He looks good!

Stylobb
Your gals don't look identical. Easier to differentiate betw them ya?

B2
Your maid does sound really rude. Do u actually correct her immediately when she makes impolite remarks? Actually, we don't give small treats frequently to the maid. Its only once in a long time when she really deserves something. After all, my maid has no friends here, she's not allowed to mingle with strangers,she doesn't have off days and almost 24 hrs under my supervision. We simply get her myanmar newspapers or a few of their tidbits once in a few mths. We also give her something for her bday and christmas. When she performs well, i'll encourage her to keep up. But when she repeats stupid mistakes, i really do not refrain from scolding her wholeheartedly! Believe it or not, I also keep track on her weight. Although i offer her most of whatever we eat and let her try varieties, i'm very direct to also remind her not to return home 5 kg heavier:p Best to maintain her wt or loose abit (coz she's a little stout to begin with). But i suppose my maid is relatively compliant compared to yours. So, is agnes sourcing someone for you?

Sanrio and Avocado
I'm just curious, do u think those dry patches behind your boys' ears could be due to scratching when they teeth? Coz i find my kids tend to scratch that area alot especially when teething and Sanrio, i'm not surpised if that could worsen Ash's skin if he already has eczema?

Hong
Which sch is Janelle in???
Nat cried from beginning right up until I pick her, she was still howling. Teacher said she cried on and off, but snack time ok. Hahaha... But I think she caught a bit of flu from my mom. *sigh* Gotta monitor tmrw morning then I know isit really flu.

Giggler
Nat can wear any kind of bottom to sch, they not particular.

B2B3M4
Hahahha... your maid really comical. And your hb oso lah, scare her! Hee...

B2B3M4
U r not nuts. U r stress free fm maid's matter now. R u getting a replacement?

Giggler
May b ask your maid to go wif your mum to do marketing than ask your maid to help prepare the food eg cutting, washing or legi better learn to cook fm your mum
Chen Chen likes riding on bicycle v much sometime n last yr. Now over the peak liao but still ride when he has the mood
Vane's school teacher to tod ratio is gd. Chen Chen's playgroup allow parents to stay in the class for 1st 3 days. Tis wk no parent allowed n teacher sealed the gaps b/w window so dat tod can't look for parents outside

Mom2Nat
Chen Chen's class 13tod, 1 teacher 1 assistant. I dun like. Last yr wz 9 tods to 2.

Skyblue
Wat is circle time?

Alicia's daddy
Chen Chen rides on a training bike - 4 wheels drive. He can't balance on 2 wheels

Sanrio
I like Ash's class ratio. How much do u pay for his cc svc?

Pringles
I seldom post Chen Chen's pic here. Post his pic in his blog. @ home no photo editor hv to send to office to resize to post here. Troublesome
Chen Chen belongs to 10 percentile. No bb fats

avocado,
u met me in d carpark, i on my way back n u coming? hmm... i din notice u. i was a bit sian then as ash was cranky.

pringles,
i tot so wen he was bb tx n teething. but now he no longer teething leh n we kept his hair short (not touching his ears) n it's still bad. dun noe why..

koala,
$525 for half day af subsidy. full day fees is $800 b4 subsidy. d principal a nice lady n quite flexi. i told her i hav intentn to switch ash to full day care in apr 07 n she said no prob for me to have 2 days of free 'trial'. full day care/noon ratio even smaller ie. 2 teachers: 2 students (ash n 2 of his classmates on half day am)
tdy she wrote me quite a long email giving me feedback abt ash so far n relating interesting issues abt ash tat happened in school, like how he 'communicated' w his frds, his eating patterns, how ash has improved in d varius areas, his participation etc etc... i really appreciated n felt 'touched'. cos i alwy wish i can 'hide' at 1 corner of his school n c how he goes tru d day in school.

B2
Can def understand how relieved you feel about having your house back to yourself. I just finished cleaning the floor and kitchen and despite the mess, I still think my house is neater then when my maid was around. Are you intending to get another maid? Yours was really rude.

Your hubby can handle going out alone with the 2 kids? Fantastic. Mine only can handle Ally. Not keen on looking after Nick coz he's a sticky glue to mommy. I really saw the difference when I'm not around (hid and observe his behaviour with my mom) and when I'm around. Nick is super manja and fussy when he sees me around. Very well-behaved w my mom. Same goes for Ally, esp if her daddy is around.

Anyway, I just broached the topic of no pay with my boss during appraisal and I may just be able to go on no pay from Jul to Dec.
That'll be a test if I can handle being a SAHM (wonder if I'll turn on the aircon 24/7 coz really hate to perspire. haha!) May also consider moving in with in-laws since they are very keen to find a place where we can stay together and that would help with finances. Hopefully our apt can fetch a decent rental too. Keeping fingers crossed that it'll all work out.

Pringles
Do you think myanmar maid is better than Indo or Philippines? My mom is thinking of hiring one when she moves to her new place. She heard good stuff about myanmar maids but my colleague said hers also got prob - couldn't speak English, keeps complaining of aches in leg and has really bad BO. Anyway, she requested to go home too.

Koala
CC def grew up. Almost didn't recognise him. Had to take a second look.

Stylo
Can't imagine that we're in the same church but I still haven't had the chance to meet your girls in person. Met your hubby last sunday and was asking if the girls were around.

Sanrio
Take care of yourself ok? Ally has the same ear prob as Ash. I use topicream (prescribed by PD) as the moisturiser as Aqueous cream also didn't work for her. When the area is raw, I'll use foban cream as advised by PD.

Ash's CC sounds really nice. I wish Ally's school would write emails too but think they have too many kids to look after. Well, I'm already thankful that ALly seems to be coping better at this school. She looks forward to go to school and wear her uniform, didn't cry even when I left her alone. Guess the weekend school last year really helped her to adjust. The school allowed parents to accompany the children last week and they only had 1.5 hour school. Today is the first day that school lasts for 3 hours and parents cannot accompany the children.

hi mummies, do you still remember this cheeky boy?
642664.jpg

ya pix is small cos lose the necessary prog to resize the pix. anyway, tks to the many outings and trial lessons at gymboree/kindermusik while he's young, he's bn adapting well in class.

eureka, was it you who posted the subject to be bullied or be the bully??? sad to say, shameful to admit, BUT MY RASCAL IS A BULLY!!! last friday, the teacher feedback that J got the habit of hitting other kids esp when he dont get his way. Y'day after sch, i witness it myself when a boy was blocking his way at the shoes rack.....really 1 2 dig a whole to bury myself....

all your tods look fabulous in their uni!!! Tyra n Vane r 2 sweet princesses!!! Love their uni.

giggler, u hv the webby to natal essential? can u post here for my reference?

koala, the ratio at J's class is 12 to 1 teacher 1 asst. I find it quite ok lah since it's just walking distance frm my place.

btw, bn bz with this oso
642665.jpg

edd shd b ard mid aug.

pigletz, dun ponk ponk me ok.....i did hint u duirng our last msn conversation =)

sanrio, now i know how u feel hving to hug the toilet bowl most of the time during ur 1st tri. Ez for me to say....but this time round compare to hving J, I myself going thru a hard time oso. Sianzzzz now everyday survive on just cream crackers, milo, honey water. On better days i still can hv plain porridge with salted eggs.

Congrads Lyn!

Very soon you will join the Mummy of 2 club!!

Take care.. and do let us know when you know if its another boy or a girl for you

hong, huh??? 1.5hr bus ride to home? That's too long liao. Did the bus lady agree to change the route for you? Vane's bus ride is only 10min so still ok. Hope Jan get used to sch asap and stop crying.
You mean drink red date + black bean as normal drink or as soup? thanks for your advice on the tonic.

pringles, I cant imagine you scolding your maid wholeheartedly leh. My fren said that I too polite with my maid even say thanks to her. But I want to show good example to Vane leh. Dun want her to take the maid for granted.

Mom2Nat/skyblue, did Nat and Kieran hug together and cry??? Hehehe... Hope your kids stop crying soon and start to enjoy sch.

Koala, ya, I told my mom to teach my maid how to cook since she's cooking for my sil's cf now. As for marketing, it's abit troublesome as we dont stay together.

sanrio, the principal is really nice to observe Ash and email to you on his development.

Absolut, glad that Ally enjoys sch!
My family told me that Vane is so happy and talkative after she starts sch.

lyn, I cant recognise your son liao!!! How's he in sch? Coping fine? <font color="ff0000">Congrats!!!</font> Could you be alr preg when you sick that time? Let me search for the webby for Natal for you.

Congrats Lyn! Join the preggys club! Your photo there reminds me of the excitement and joy when I got such results too
. So nice. Now I'm just trying to get things ready for the arrival of #2. Seems to be so much to do.

Congrats Lyn...

Mummies here really productive.

Mom2nat,
Janelle is in Chen Li Kindergarten, along the guillemard rd. There is a little ger in Janelle class that howl from the 1st day of school till now and she started her howling from 8:30 - 11:15am and for 4 days already.

Janelle said she was very noisy. Not easy for the teachers when one cry and the rest started as well.

Lyn, Congras! How you manage to convince your hb to have number 2? Jerald really look different now.

Mummies, any of you give pacifier to your bbs last time? How often must we sterilise the pacifiers and caps?

lyn,
congrats! u take care
1st trim will v fast b over. now i m 6mths, fast hoh...
jerald oso a 'big boy' now. gd to hear tat he adapts well in school. n wah! he 'bully' others, can't tell. sch feedback is, ash is a shy boy. c lah, only bully mummy.

giggler, absolut,
i m glad ash school give parents v detailed n regular feedback. tink becos ratio is v small n principal is an enthusiastic n cheerful lady. principal told us if there ar few more students, she wld employed more teachers so tat ratio is alwy kept v small n each child is given d appropriate attention n guidance.

absolut,
topic cream is hydrocort, those mild steroid cream? wat is foban cream?

a's dad,
d vertical line in d diamond shape shows tat d test kit is 'working', ie. it managed to detect d hormones in d urine.

qsg,
i give ash pacifier but he din like it n wean himself off b4 6mths old. as a start, i sterilise it each tx i sterilise d bottle. but af a while, i jus wash n soak in hot water, take it out n cap it.

giggler,
ash is so much more talkative af attending school too, haha. he got lots of stories to tell me but 'broken' into pcs kind..

here's pics of Jana's miserable first day at school yesterday ...
643139.jpg

643140.jpg

lyn
Congrats!! Jana's the same lah, first day she hit one of the girls who is almost 1 head taller than her. Today lucky i stop her in time, else another boy would kena hit

mummies getting new maid
think under the new mom guidelines, employer will hv to pay airfare if maid wanna go home, regardless of whether the maid finish her contract. so do choose ur maid very carefully.

sanrio, lucky you that you found a good sch for Ash.
Hahaha... Ash also more talkative now? Vane keeps talking non-stop the whole day leh. Stimes, she just talk to herself.

Viv, Jana doesnt need to wear uniform to sch? Why miserable? You choosing your maid now?

giggler,
yes ash talks to himself too. somtx talk talk then laugh. so funny!
tis is his fav question wen he sees daddy in d morning, Evyday!
ash: papa, go shopping?
papa: no, ashrel goes to school and daddy goes to work
ash: papa n ashrel wear shoes go shopping?
papa: daddy must go to work.
ash: papa no work no money buy big car for ashrel

stylo
both girls look so pretty in their party dresses, birthday celebration? time really flies, Jamie will also be turning one soon in abt 2.5 mths time.

absolut
Jamie's super duper sticky to me too, if i'm around then i must carry her, else she'll grumble and i'm not allowed to walk away. when my mum's not around, i get no relief at all, very siong, must carry her all over the house.

b2
wah, ur maid's so fierce, gd tat u got rid of her. i sent my ex-indon maid back to agency without dinner, was so mad with her and i just hardened my heart, cos of the blue, when we are busy with both girls and she was about to start cooking dinner, she came n said she wanted to talk to me, and said she wanted to go back agency!

hong
poor janelle, 1.5hrs bus ride is toooooo long! Jana will scream to get down the bus!

giggler
Jana's school has got no uniform
ytd went down to fox sale n got some cheap Tshirts n bottoms for her to wear to school.

giggler
i just got my new maid, 3 weeks liao. Jana's quite miserable at school leh, doesn't participate and look grumpy all the time. seems like she has a lot to catch up, most of her classmates r talking already n can answer teacher's questions, Jana cant even say her own name when asked, i feel very sad for her.

mummies + 1daddy, many tks that all of u shared my joy. a bit of anxiety in me oso lah...cos coping 1 'bully' + 1 baby....I cant bring myself to think of it.

giggler,ya I probably got preg while 'tuning' my body after the sickness lah. My menses gone haywired since my return frm aust due to the cocktail of med. i did read around the various threads on confinement catering but they only got the tel no.

pvl, indeed seems much to prepare ...but I'm either just too lazy or too sleepy now. I even fall asleep on the sofa while watching TV with J!!

daddy, the vertical line means that the kit is ready for reading. The vertical line takes a while to appear. i think approx 30-50sec.

qsg, i didnt convince him lah...could be accident cos we did take precaution.
sterilise pacificer: i remember my mum sterilise J's pacificer everytime she boils his bottles. could be a few times a day.

viv, Jana dun nd uni to go sch? I oso duno wat to say abt my rascal behaviour cos there's no other kids of the same age in the neighbourhood or family for him to play with. Tot my SIL's son is 6mths old than he is, they seldom get 2gether. Hopefully the phrase will pass.

sanrio, i do not 1 him 2b bullied cos he's consider small size among kids his same age. But i nvr tot that he will in turn bully others!!! OMG. Duno can call him the 'chili padi' or not?

Sanrio, good that Ash weans himself off. Was thinking next time dunno how to wean Evee off pacifier, also got to wean off sarong...btw, the skin behind Evee's ear also red red and dry, worse still even her ear lobe also red and very crusty like alot of yellowish discharge dried on it. I was afraid of infection since smelly yellowish discharge since 2 weeks ago but the PD said not infection, more like skin shedding mix with oil secreted by ear that's why the yellowish stuff, kinda worried as after i soften the crusty stuff with baby oil, her ear lobe will be like watery then next day crusty again.Seems that Evee has got sensitive skin too. If ear behind got red red, is it consider ezcema?

Sanrio,
thanks for clearing my doubt :)
The conversation between your hb, and Ash sounds similar between Alicia and myself in your first few weeks in CC.

Viv,
I think Jana is observing the children in play. Very soon, she will be able to identify a best friend, and will start participating. Dun worry, man-man-lai :)