(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

Hi all..

Sorry no time to update yet...been rather bz..
matt's at school too..just thinking about the milestones we've been going thru as a forum group..and those that will come up..K1/K2, Pri Sch.. Sec sch..GFs/Bfs.. Weddings??! very "gan tong" sniff

here's Matthew in sch uni

636646.jpg

Viv
Jamie looks chubby to me, not only her face, thigh oso
I think cross eyes is when both eyes r in the centre
School attend for a few hrs. cc = childcare attend half day or full day

Giggler
How much is the catering of confinement food?

Jul
Chen Chen is wif the same playgroup.

Mummies n Alicia's daddy
Your tod looks v big. Chen Chen looks small to me. Muz take a pic of him in uniform n post here

Eureka
Own kid being bullied sim tia, bully others pai seh. Best is self defend, dun bully others

Sanrio
I like the pic of Ash on the sofa. V nice pose
Ritz wow!
Your family photo is always so wen xin. U look gd, I presumed your appetite is gd now

GG
I din accompany Chen Chen on his 1st day of school. Worried he cling on to me. My hubby took him there, left him w/o even saying bye bye. Suprisingly Chen Chen din cry. Dat wz last yr. Tis yr, Chen Chen old student liao, sit there n waved bye bye to me when I sent him to school on the 1st day
Wat time is Grace's class?
WAT! your agent lectured u. How can!

Brenda
Wow your prawn dish makes me drool :)~~~~~~
Jem drew the pic?

Hi mummies and daddy
So cute to see all the kids in their uniforms! Here's Alicia in her playschool too.
636667.jpg
636669.jpg
636668.jpg

Alicia's daddy
I just briefly skimmed thru the postings but saw yours regarding your gal's fav color. Looks like both Alicias have the same fav color - GREEN

Hazey
Hey, Tyra looks so different with her new hairstyle! Can't recognise her...she had long fringe previously rite?

A's dad
Think your boy looks different from Alicia. She has nice chubby cheeks. Who resembles u more?

Giggler
Vane has a very sweet and "guai" smile here.
Ya, maids show true colors over time. Mine is 7 mths here already. Keeping fingers crossed but i think she has improved. We are still very strict with her altho we do treat her reasonably well.

Viv
If the doc says Jamie's ok, then u really shouldn't worry anymore abt her eyes
Do u find Jamie wants to nurse more when teething? Nigel does. But today maid and I discovered something. When he thinks i'm not home, he will not cry for me and simply takes the bottle. Actually, i was resting in my bedroom then. Otherwise,he will cry for me to bfeed him all the time if he hears my voice. hehee...

Sanrio
very nice photos of your family and its great to hear Ash being very participative and friendly. Makes it easier for u with No.2 arriving.

GG
Your girl really looks matured, and with that big bag too!

Brenda
Where's the old reptile park? U mean these huge prawns were caught there??Wow

Brenda,
Wah your lesson so nice. Today, Sarah's 'lesson' was mainly making a thank you card for my hb's boss, who gave her a present. I printed the words on the comp, she painted it with water colour paint herself, stuck stickers and put some dots of glitter glue. She painted until there was almost a hole in the paper. hahaha. She always does that with water colour. Presses (rubs) the paintbrush into the paper.

Koala,
I'm also catering confinement food from Natal Essentials. The FULL works (28 days, 2 meals per day) costs $1300 (after early bird discount). They deliver 2x a day, inclusive of rice and longan-red date tea.

koala,
no lah..hahahah, he can draw that well i'll worry. It's those stencil stamps. He use brush to paint on the stencil then print onto paper.

Pringles,
It's opposite Jurong Bird Park. yah... the small one in the pic is the size of those usual medium size tiger prawns. But the largest one i caught is not the biggest ones there.. saw a few caught even bigger ones.

PVL,
oh... mebbe cos i still let him use finger paint instead of water colour so not much tear yet

Hazey,
I prayed very hard this morning worry that she may cry but like what Pigletz says,
she got distracted by the kitchen sets in her class. If not jia lat cannot go to work liao.
Give her sometime, some of her classmates cry is it? Dont think you shld pull her out, then 2 yrs time still have to go thru the same thing again rite unless she is really traumatized. Someone ever share with me is that dont remind them abt their crying in class but just keep telling her how fun the class will be.

Brenda,
You caught all the prawns? Ha ha or you buy some to add on
Yr cooked prawns look yummy leh.

Once we paid $35 to fish at the fishing pond and after hours only caught a fish that can easily buy from wet mkt for less tha $5 ha ha ha.
Maybe I shld try bringing Mark for fish or prawns fishing hor.

Photos taken at Pasir Ris beach.

636918.jpg

636919.jpg

Alicias Daddy,
I dont really like her uniform cos is sleeveless leh, so have to put on extra white T for her. Today even saw a little girl came in with long sleeve white T under her uniform.
But boys have sleeve shirts and pants.

Koala,
Class starts at 8.15am. Yah my hb also like that keep telling me that Grace is ok in class and no point standing outside the class and wait, so end up having breakfast & shopping lor.
I complained to agent abt the maids behaviors so she lectured me lor saying that I dont know how to handle her and certain things I din do it right from the beginning.
To agent is that I shld not be doing the marketing, cooking, bath my kids or help her out with cleaning, she wants me to leave everything to maid and just sit down & instruct the maid to do all the stuffs. Told agent liao I still want my kitchen & my kids ha ha ha.

Pringles,
Can confirmed liao my girl is matured

Yah also dont understand why the school bag is so big, some of my curious neighbors also ask what is inside her bag. DIAPERS only.
Today managed to suggest to the school to keep it for them instead of lugging it around.

Pringles, very sorry to say, Tyra's hair is still home cut... I still hv not got the courage to bring her for a "professional" hair cut. My hubby's aunty cut it for her.. Her looks depend on how well the fringe was cut and how long since it has been cut... It slowly looks better and better... hhahaha...

As' Daddy, Alicia's hair ok wat? Why need donation? :p

Talk abt green, that's Tyra's favourite colour too.. but sad to say, this lazy mummy has not been teaching her colours, so red can be blue or everything else can be blue too....

GG, I know, I don't intend to pull her out also... Just have to let her get used to the system... but have to make sure she is not traumatised by the crying lah.... Grace looks so happy as usual!

Aiyoh, I love to eat prawns leh... Really feel like going for steamboat!!!!

OK, prepare for more crying again tomorrow and even more on Monday... Hope it gets lesser and lesser...

giggler
yalor, think both girls are gonna look quite different.

jul
yah, the doc at the polyclinic also said the same. not worrying too much abt it now but then i also notice the left eye looks smaller than the right eye, they were ok for the first couple of months but dunno why the left eye getting smaller.

qsg
the doc did a simple eye test with the torch to see the reflection in the cornea. like wat jul mentioned, reflection in the center then ok!

sanrio
wow...looks like u had a great family time during the long weekend.

gg
i hope Jana will be exactly like grace when she start school next week! u mean the school bag is part of the uniform??? hmm...y dun we do school bags next! mummies...wanna post pic of ur tod's school bag???

hazey
wah..ur eyes very sharp! after reading ur post, i scrolled upwards to look at vane's pic again, indeed very very nice school badge! sian leh, Jana's got no uniform, no school badge... tonite just finish sewing her initials on all her tops, tomorrow will do her bottoms.

hahaha...i know wat u mean, i cut jana's fringe myself, she only look presentable abt a week after the haircut!

pvl, mon2nat
PD checked Jamie's eyes liao, i fuss n worry too much lah

pringles
which playschool is alicia attending? looks so nice n fun! i stopped bf'ding Jamie liao, and in Jamie's case, she reject milk! today i'm struggling real hard with her milk and i have to keep mumbling to myself n remind myself to keep cool.

mummies/dad
are ur kids in a "no" mood?? Jana's saying no to everything, no sleep, no bath, no porridge, no mei mei, no po po!! the only thing tat's isn't an issue is TV. think she getting zhou3 huo3 ru4 muo2 with this no thingy cos she was playing with a bear soft toy tat changes color every few seconds...as the color changes...she'll go no red, no blue, no green...

Mom2Nat, so qiao that Nat and Kieran are classmates now. So hows Nat in sch? Nat can wear such flowery pants to sch?

brenda, if you think that 9pm is early, last nite is worse, she requested to sleep at 8.30pm. Sigh think we too chin chye thats why she dare to make such rqt. You drew those pic for Jem?

pigletz, hows Gareth in sch? He shd be doing fine, running ard in the classroom, rite?

sanrio, you never disappoint us with your family photos. Nice pix

GG, its good that Grace is independent too.
Actually I quite pity the maid that they got to leave their family behind for 2yrs to earn her living lah. So we try not to be too difficult with her.

hazey, its normal that the kids will cry lah. Some of Vanes classmates cried till they vomited leh. Very poor thing. But glad to notice that the no. of crying students has decreased a lot. You mean Tyras name tag not sewn on her uniform? We paid $16 for the name tag leh.

As dad, do you know that were only allowed to change pic for the kids passport twice? After that, we got to get them new passport leh. Vane keeps changing her fav colour, red, then blue and now purple.

Ava, wait till you back in ofc then. Theres no hurry lah what makes you cut your hair?

Nat, Matthew doesnt look like hes in uniform too.

Koala, the catering cost abt $1300 for a month for 2meals. But most prob, I may get lunch only and split it to dinner as most feedback that the portion is big.

Val, Randall so cute, really know how to pose. Ever thot of letting him join some modeling sch? Hehehe

pringles, what do you mean by strict with her? I really quite loss on how to treat maid. Sigh Looks like Alicia enjoys her playgp hor?

Viv, its norm that our eyes are not equal in size mah. Vane is not in no mood but I notice that she got the bad habit of blinking her eyes. Any one got remedy for it?

Morning mummies + daddy,

Alicia's Daddy,
Yeah.. he goes to dinosaur franchise school at siglap- town4kids.

Pram
The graco pram that I got as a gift ..the saftey harness(5pt one) is literally disintergating into pieces (not joking) tried to put the harness back in properly after washing the seat covers and it was falling apart..now Ryan cannot be buckled in at all when we go supermarket shopping nearby... want to buy another pram/stroller with a big basket below and not that heavy..the graco one weighs 12kg.. with Ryan it is like 12+15= 30kg.. very hard to push with one hand and sling the nearly 5kg bb with the other hand. Any recommendations? Don't want to buy a too expensive one..

GG,
Tsk tsk... u pay for the fun of fishing not the fish leh. heheheh... hey!! u guys like fishing?? can we go together? Pasir Ris Pond!!

We paid $25 for 3hrs for the prawn fishing session. All caught there but 8 prawns for 25 still x hor..hahahah

Hazey,
i also wan to eat steamboat... thank for preparing yah!! heheheh

Viv,
to make u feel better... Jem says no even to TV, he will cry.. shake head n stay in his room. Yes... it's the "NO" phase raging.

Giggler,
aiyoh... think u better set a reasonable bedtime for her.

no lah.. i din draw for him...its stencil stamps. hahahah, i dun need to submit to teachers leh... so dun need to do his homework.

GG,
Glad that Grace did not cry. Don't have to worry too much, once she get used to school, she will be okay liao.

Giggler,
Gareth is doing well. Enjoying his friends and toys. And hor, he did something unfaithful leh, he got a new girlfriend there, that girl keep on holding his hand and run about. hahaha

Today, we were abit early, so we send Gavin to auntie place together with Gareth. But hor, Gareth refuse to go auntie place. He say he wanna go school. haha, think I should be happy that he is excited over school hor.

When at school, he happily say bye to me and say see you. hehe

Brenda, Priviledged
Is it messy when your tod paint? How do u deal wif the mess?
Last time I let Chen Chen play wif play dough, his palm itch n scratched till red red. Dare not let him play wif play dough

Priviledged
$1300 how many dishes? Is it bcoz CNY dat's y so x? I compared wif normal food catering my mum ordered, confinement food catering is v x

GG
Class starts 8:15am u still manage to send Grace to school b4 going to work. Wat time do u start work?

Viv
U v si xin to sew Jana's initial on her top n bottom.

Giggler
Does your maid appear tired @ 9pm? May b she is used to sleeping early back @ home. Wat time she gets up to work? If u hv nothing for her to do, sleep @ 9pm ok, if u hv things for her to do, tell her to complete her task than go to sleep
If lunch only cost how much? I kpo kpo check check.

It's a phase, Chen Chen used to blink his eyes, for fun I think

koala,
First few times painting, I supervised closely, and instructed her on certain things, like not leaving the table with the paintbrushes etc. I use her own little table. Line it with newspaper. Someone in Sunday School already taught Sarah to wash the brush before changing colour, so I just need to remind her before starting. Then just let them loose with a colouring book or some paper lah. Oh yeah, she wears a painting apron, or you can just cut holes in a trash bag for them to pull over their head and arms. Then can dispose when done.
I haven't really let her loose with playdoh yet, cos she doesn't have the motor skills to create anything. She just sticks it all over the place and doesn't get the satisfaction. If she plays with playdoh, I have to help her.

Confinement catering :
Nope, $1300 is the going rate. About average for all the confinement catering companies. Some a bit more, some a bit less. CNY has nothing to do with it cos they are closed for 3 days at CNY anyway. Very ex compared to normal catering, it's true. Normal catering only about $130 for 4 dishes for one person. The $1300 covers 3-4 dishes, rice, red date tea, delivery 2x a day. They claim to use only the freshest ingredients. There is herbal soup and black chicken etc, so I guess that drives up the cost.

koala,
i dun noe whether tis helps. is probably d colorings or d wheat in play dough tat chen chen is allergic to. u can 'try' tis 'Ego' (if i remb correctly) brand of hand barrier cream tat u can apply a thin layer over chen chen hands/fingers/palm b4 he touches all tis. non- toxic if not ingested in large amount. af playing, wash with soap, d cream will go off. my cousin wen younger has v sensitive hands, many thgs she cant touch, will get outbreak of rashes n itch. d demartologist gave her tis. she said v gd.

dear mummies,
all todds look so nice in their uniform. 'xin wei' hoh.. our baby 'zhang da le'. tks for d compliments. ash is a big boy now, slim down a lot hoh.

koala,
tks. yes i can eat beta n a bit more now. but still eating as per normal, no special craving. many pple commented tat i only look 2-3mths preg n many said cant even notice if i wear certain clothings.

giggler,
ash blinks his eyes 'for fun' too. as long as he dun do it excessively, i tink shd b fine.

'jia lak', tis morning i wen mkt af ash wen school. n i almost 'fainted' agn. felt giddy, hands n feet cold, wan to throw up n c stars. quickly find a chair n sit down. cold sweat n told myself stay calm, deep breathing, relax. af a while, a bit beta, called hubby. he was nearby n came to fetch me. i was all pale. he banned me fr gg mkt. now i kind of wori.. wat happen if i m alone n really 'pom' unto d ground. told hubby i beta wear pants n not dresses anymore..

pigletz..
hahahah... yah yah, charming Gareth

Koala,
yah.. like PVL mentioned, initial stage only. I bought those transparent table sheet from carrefour at abt 2bucks to cover the table. Now no longer uses apron cos he hardly dirty his clothes already.

If u r not comfy w Chen Chen using paints yet.. u might want to start out w this. It comes in a pack w cutout shapes n embellishments to decor. so only need to paste or use crayons

637619.jpg
637620.jpg
637621.jpg

oh yah.. koala, i dun let Jem plays w playdoh too after one try. he just go "eee.. zan zan". And he's not able to mold shapes on his own so i lazy to play that w him..hahahha

Ruffy, the Graco I got is light wt and very sturdy leh.

brenda, aiya I got nothing much for her to do also mah. So rather than she sits down to watch TV with us, might as well let her rest early since she requested. Looks like you doing great job homeschooling Jem leh. Hows his fever?

pigletz, wow Gareth really enjoy his sch hor? So fast, he got new gf liao? LOL Vane still doesnt have any fren in sch cos most of them are still crying.

brenda/pigletz, my future son-in-law so popular?

Koala, no leh, my maid doesnt appear tired. Maybe she got habit of sleeping early at home. If lunch only, its abt $600plus. Cf catering more ex cos they consist of lots of herbs.

Koala/sanrio, so both of you do nothing when your boys blink?

sanrio, you didnt have anything before you go out is it?

giggler,
i just tell him, 'dun blink your eyes'. my hubby will 'scold' him n he will stop. he dun do tat often. tink ms b some barney vcds n school teaches songs like 'clap clap clap ur hand', 'blink blink blink ur eyes'...

no leh. i ate 1 plate of beehoon. d other tx oso, not empty stomach, oso faint..

Giggler,
mine is the ang mo type heavy and bulky which was bought by an aunt.. I have the combi one for the car but need to get one to replace this heavy elephant.

Sanrio,
ur blood pressure is low again? been overworked by Ash? Need to take care..or really not safe for you to go out alone. .. blinking of eyes may need to check if he has eye infection.. and not just simply following the song.. btw I don't think Barney has any song that requires blinking of eyes. .. Have a forum friends daugther who had this blinking problem for awhile and it was traced to eye infection.. it only cleared after she was given medication..they mistooked her for being naughty while she was actually suffering from the discomfort.

Giggler,
haiz~ dun noe leh, i'm feeling super sian now. This is really one of the tough parts for being a SAHM w two at home.

resorted to nurofen since last nite cos fever keep shooting up. he's still using cool pad n more active today. But just can't keep his food down. whole day change bedsheets/clothes, clean up floors etc. just gotta grit teeth n smile thru the day lor

Hopefully it gets better over the weekn

ruffy,
my graco edt is oso v light wt n sturdy n v 'reliable'. ash still sit on it now n we even hang heavy thgs. now d px has dropped esp wen there is sales/promo. lucky bb oso has many models of light wt strollers n they ar quite reasonably priced. i dun noe abt its durability thou.

giggler, ruffy, brenda
my bp alwy 'pian1 di1' but still w'in ok range. my red blood count was 0.5 below average but gynae said still acceptable. mayb i 'weak'. okie will take care, tks

brenda,
jem is sick? hope he gets well v soon. yup wen kids sick, mummy tired. wen ash is sick, he refuses food. pd said is ok if they 'dun eat' for tat period. no appetite n gd to let d digestive system 'rest'. ash can go food strike as long as 2wks even wen he recovers oreadi. af tat his appetite will return. v long hoh.. unlike adults. n i oso will wori..

ruffy,
there is tis particular barney vcd on 'cowboys' tat has 'blinking' of eyes wen they sing, n ash insists to watch tat evyday. i mus go n 'hide' it. i look at his eyes, seem ok. i will take note. tks

Koala,
Sometime, pics tend to show up thing bigger than real life. Chen looks the right size leh.

Pringles,
I think our Alicia have the same "pattern" when posing for photos, esp the first pic :)
Ppl say Alicia looks more like me, Adrian like mummy.

I have never seen washing machine in the 2nd pic before. I think it is very nice.

GG,
When the weather is cold in the moring, we will also put on a spagetti strip shirt for Alicia before wearing the uniform. On top of that, she still wear her jacket. Her CC classroom is air-conditioned, and can get very cold when it rains.

Hazey,
Wish that Alicia has more hair mah :)

Giggler,
Really? I din know abt this. Does the original one consider first time? The new biometric passport which Adrian has, is more Ex and only valid for 5 yrs.

Brenda,
Secret must use PM mah :p, cannot post here lah.

Val,
Did you or hb teach your boi to smile and tilt the die? :)

Viv,
I think I am the one whom has the "no" mood. Must tell Alicia "No touching of this/that", "No putting her fingers into her mouth"...etc etc...LOL

Hazey, Viv, Pigletz
Yah Im glad that she din cry but heard from maid that she called for me & hb when she got out of the class today. So now I felt so bad, mummy not there to fetch her

I try talking to her over the phone, she just says hello then bye and pass the phone to maid

This morning she is still ok, rushing us out of the house after she gets ready and can see she is happily playing b4 I leave her.

Viv,
That bag is from the school. We bot the package that comes with 3 uniforms, 1 outdoor short & T, 1 cap and 1 school bag. So now all of them carry the same bag.
Over the weekend you can start preparing her abt going to school, maybe drive to the school and show her. For the last few months, we purposely use diff route home just to show her her school and each time when we pass by can see that she is so excited to see the school.

Giggler.
$16 for that name tag, very ex lor. Ha ha ha also worth it cos Vane name very long.
Yr maid wanted to sleep at 8.30pm, Vane havent sleep rite? Think you have to get her to help you with Vane cos you may need her to handle Vane when no 2 arrives. Like what my agent told me, we have to get them involved and get it right from day 1 if not next time the maid will turn around and tell you that last time she dont have to do this & that or she can sleep at 8.30pm. For my case my maid will sleep around 9.30pm but by then Grace already sleep liao.

Brenda,
Hope yr boy get well soon.

Pasir Ris pond still there huh? That is the pond that we went to long long time ago, that time still with no kid. Heard there is a new fishing pond cum park cum restaurant near Khatib MRT/army camp leh.
My boy did ask to go fishing but worry that the kids cant be there for long and you know lah take so long just to catch a fish. How abt yr kids when you went for prawns fishing?

Maybe we arrange for fishing during school holiday. Just started school and I look forward for school holiday liao.

Oh yah I mentioned that we can get that fish at $5 at wet market, hb corrected me last nite that he saw Giant selling that Talapia fish at 90cents each only ha ha.

Brenda,Hazey
I dont mind steamboat but I want with lots of straw mushrooms.

Koala,
Ha ha the last 2 days late for work lor. Me start work at 8.30am.
Already inform my bosses liao.

Sanrio,

Last time Mark also blink after watching chicken run.
I still have that DVD but dare not show it to Grace.

mummies, may i know if your tods are all able to self feed using both fork and spoon at the same time already?

QSG,
You mean one hand holding fork, and the other hand holding spoon?

My gal is using one hand to hold the bowl (prevent from falling), and other other hand holding spoon, or fork. She is still using the grasping method.

Alicia's Daddy, ya like how we eat. My gal also still using either spoon or fork only. Wonder when then they can eat like us as sometimes she got food out of the bowl when she try to scoop the food onto the spoon.

a's dad,
u ar probably right. 2 tx oreadi i almost 'fainted' in mkt . cld b d fish/pork smell?? + d stuffiness. my place is 'wet mkt' (but dry 1 long row type). i beta stop gg mkt.

oh, ur alicia looks so cute, 'cuddling' herself up like a bb.

qsg,
ash oso 1 hand hold bowl, 1 hand hold spoon or fork.

pringles,
yes we ar so glad ash is now more 'matured' n 'independent'. hope he wld b a gd 'kor kor' in d near future

QSG,
The time will come when they will eat like us :), when they continue to develop their motorskill, probably another 2yrs time?

Sanrio,
Alicia can throw out when she smell fishy smell in the market. She threw up 2X in her CC before when she was near the pails of unwashed utensils from their meal.

Yeah, she is trying to imitate her di-di lor :p

Priviledged, Brenda
Chen Chen draws wif his crayon on furniture, wall, flr. Dat's y we dare not give him other coloring material. He does fruit/vege print in school

Priviledged, Giggler
Oh they provide rice n red dates tea. Normal catering dun hv rice n tea. How much tea they give u. U bf needs to drink a lot.

Sanrio
Our solution is stop giving Chen Chen the playdough we bot n home make playdough
Aiyo u dun go out alone. U pu well after u delivered. I guess I pu well after I delivered Chen Chen. My blood pressure is normal which used to b low all along

Brenda
Where do u get the art work?
Jem colors well within boundary. Chen Chen still scribble out of boundary. His motor skill is no gd
U r v capable. Do take care. Wish Jem gets well soon

Giggler
We told Chen Chen dun blink but he cont to do dat.

QSG
Chen Chen ever tried 1 hand hold spoon the other hand hold fork. He eats wif holding a spoon most of the time

GG
Thot u meant u send Grace to school everyday
The fishing pond in Pasir Ris still hv. Changed many hands
won't b sending Chen Chen to Soka. The bus journey the boi my mum look took wz 1 hr+

QSG,
Grace is using either spoon or fork only.

Koala,
Yup I will send her to school daily by 8am then come to work. Our arrangement is to send her there ourselves and get maid to pick her back after school, if walk 10 mins or take bus 2 bus stop only.
Long time din hear ppl go fishing at that pond so tot gone liao. Long journey cos the bus has to go round & round fetching other kids.

Mummies & daddy,
Have a nice weekend

GG
U send Grace to school @ 8am can reach office @ 8:30am ah?
Pasir Ris n Tampines so near yet take 1hr+. 1hr+ too long even for adults let alone little tod. Gotta give up. Anyway thx for providing me info on Soka. I most likely look for cc

Giggler
Well, we learnt along the way. But basically, we make sure the maid abides by houserules and we keep a fine line betw us and maid. ALWAYS LOCK your masterbedrm door when maid is home alone. U do both parties a favor by not tempting them from the start and not giving urself a cause for distrust. Don't give liberty of phonecalls except to their family at your own stated time. They need to earn priviledges based on performance. I don't even let my maid reply a letter to her cousin working in Singapore because her work is not totally up to perfection yet. They need to focus. Chitchatting to some relative here is unneccesary at this point. But i let her call her family as often as she wants after 7pm with my permission. She doesn't even wanna call much because its costly. I instruct her specifically which neighbours she can talk to and whom she's to avoid(including maids downstairs). Don't want her to be led astray by the black sheep. She understands my reasoning.

We try our best to make her feel at home here and give her small treats when she does a gd job. And in her heart, she knows we do care for her wellbeing. Guess that's gd enuf. My 2 cts.

Work sucks!
My working hours for these 2 weeks will be from 7.30am-4pm, even 6pm sometimes.

Anyway, Teddy's just been diagnosed with scabies on his hands. Have to keep away from school for a week. Have also informed his school, so hope they disinfect his classroom at least.

Can mommies pls advise on measures to take for scabies?

Doctor has told us to disinfect and wash in hot water every piece of clothing used for past 2 days, including bedding. We've (yes, all of us!) also got to apply the darn cream from neck down for these few days, then do it again next week. Icks! I was wondering any disinfectant I can use for cleaning his toys and floor and walls?

I'm just glad it's not HMFD. Got a scare when I saw his hands!

alicia's daddy,
Of cos not. That pose so ugly!!!! Haha...

QSG,
Randall till now also not keen in self feed. Eating like us??!!! Still long long longgggg way. But tat day will come I am sure. I cant be feeding him when he is 18.

Giggler,
U see Randall "too up". Modelling?? LOL~ After reading your post, I asked him if he is keen to work as a model and explained a bit what a model does. His answer was "YES!!!! Modelling got $$$, can buy toys...can put inside piggy bank". Anyway, he has been saying he wanna work. Said he wanna go bring his balls to rail road to work, go daddy's coffee shop and work. And at the same time, hv the cheek to say "Randall dont know how to make coffee". Very weird, wonder where he got all these ideas from.

shook & jul,
What the GP said was asthma and ezcema considered as allergy. Thus use that medicine. Jul, no??!!?? Dont scare me.

brenda,
Tell me abt play doh. I really HATE it. Letting him play is as good as I am playing. Where you got the cut out shapes? Seems interesting.

Mom2nat
U r rite. Soka starts fm N2. No playgroup. U wanna send Nat to Soka?

Bearbitt
O dear. Muz b v itchy. Is Teddy the only 1 in the school wif scrabies? U leave Teddy @ your mum's plc for a wk?