If baby is getting too comfy inside also no good. Comes a point, he must still come out.
Dun shy away from asking for pain relief if you need it. My Dr ever shared the many cases where the mummies insisted on delivering without pain relief and most ending up having to do e-csect coz the labour process had drag too long. The babies may be exposed to more risks then. That is why it is important for us to know our pain threshold and then make a sound decision. No matter what mode of delivery we choose, it is for the best of the mummy and baby.
Ya, I also know of mummies who insisted on natural and they do all the walking, squatting etc, but when the day comes, they refused pain relief thinking they can do it, but they end up in the e-csect theatre.

Though I am tempted to try no-epidural, I suspect i will give in to epidural as my pain threshold is damn low. Being kiasu and kiasee, if there is no sound no picture of wanting to come out from the tummy, I will request for induction. That was what I did for my first born :p

Ya, I also know of mummies who insisted on natural and they do all the walking, squatting etc, but when the day comes, they refused pain relief thinking they can do it, but they end up in the e-csect theatre.

Though I am tempted to try no-epidural, I suspect i will give in to epidural as my pain threshold is damn low. Being kiasu and kiasee, if there is no sound no picture of wanting to come out from the tummy, I will request for induction. That was what I did for my first born :p

Ya lor Ya lor. That's why i induced my #2 but after asking Dr if i can la. Coz 12 induce also have criteria wan right.
I simply could not walk anymore at week 36 and my baby showed no signs of coming out when Dr predicted that he would come out earlier. If i tong till week 40, think have to csect liao coz bb will be too big. Heng ah.

In my first labour, I was induced as I had preeclampsia. The contractions were unbearable from the start coming at 1 min intervals for hours. I asked for epidural at the beginning but was not given as I had high BP and the anaesthetist (I was so mad) insist I must pass my blood test first so I had to wait for blood test results.. The pain was really bad and I was so tensed every time the contractions come.. After 2-3h, a midwife from another room came and told me I'm 7cm dilated and won't need epi, I wanted to kill her.. Haha.. Shortly after the results came back and I can have my epi, my midwife checked and said it's better I have epi cos my cervix is very swollen and can't dilate further if it's swelling.. The epi is godsent.. When I was fully dilated in 1+ hour, my gynae couldn't wait for me to push the baby so he used forceps (apparently my baby had cord around his neck). From that labour, I was thinking if I had not have epi, I think it could have ended up on c-sect cos the labour would have taken longer and my boy was already being suffocated by the cord during labour and my gynae wouldn't wait for me to fully dilate...

My hubby thinks that I have essentially skipped many hours of pain cos I went from 1-7cm in 3+ hours but I couldn't quite agree with him then...

Yup, if you can go for natural, go for natural. But at the same time, must be very careful of the risks of staying too long in the womb, like baby consuming meconium, the umbilical cord etc. They all carry risks...

Yup.. Dr did say must closely monitor cos the longer in the womb, got more complications can occur also. Plus also depends on baby's weight and head circumference.

If baby is getting too comfy inside also no good. Comes a point, he must still come out.
Dun shy away from asking for pain relief if you need it. My Dr ever shared the many cases where the mummies insisted on delivering without pain relief and most ending up having to do e-csect coz the labour process had drag too long. The babies may be exposed to more risks then. That is why it is important for us to know our pain threshold and then make a sound decision. No matter what mode of delivery we choose, it is for the best of the mummy and baby.

Yah.. although I'm aiming for all natural and have my birth plan etc, I will keep my options open. Cos I heard also of mummies who ended up having to do c-sect cos in the end they were too exhausted to push etc. Whatever it is, baby's safety will come first.

Ya lor Ya lor. That's why i induced my #2 but after asking Dr if i can la. Coz 12 induce also have criteria wan right.
I simply could not walk anymore at week 36 and my baby showed no signs of coming out when Dr predicted that he would come out earlier. If i tong till week 40, think have to csect liao coz bb will be too big. Heng ah.
How heavy was your baby at week 36? For me, everything was good, can eat, can walk, can sleep, but I kept worrying lor..so I told THH my concerns about the meconium blah blah, then he said ok to induction, but he did say that in the event if induction fails, have to e-c-sect. At that time, I didn't care much cos came so far liao, the only thing I want is a healthy baby, so I on him. My first born was 2 days earlier from EDD, assisted with forceps :p

Ac
In my first labour, I was induced as I had preeclampsia. The contractions were unbearable from the start coming at 1 min intervals for hours. I asked for epidural at the beginning but was not given as I had high BP and the anaesthetist (I was so mad) insist I must pass my blood test first so I had to wait for blood test results.. The pain was really bad and I was so tensed every time the contractions come.. After 2-3h, a midwife from another room came and told me I'm 7cm dilated and won't need epi, I wanted to kill her.. Haha.. Shortly after the results came back and I can have my epi, my midwife checked and said it's better I have epi cos my cervix is very swollen and can't dilate further if it's swelling.. The epi is godsent.. When I was fully dilated in 1+ hour, my gynae couldn't wait for me to push the baby so he used forceps (apparently my baby had cord around his neck). From that labour, I was thinking if I had not have epi, I think it could have ended up on c-sect cos the labour would have taken longer and my boy was already being suffocated by the cord during labour and my gynae wouldn't wait for me to fully dilate...

My hubby thinks that I have essentially skipped many hours of pain cos I went from 1-7cm in 3+ hours but I couldn't quite agree with him then...

Actually hor, such unnecessary pain could have been avoided if the blood test is done right before labour? (I don't know if it's possible) Else, it's like the damn results only came in 2-3 hours later, imagine the pain you underwent :(

There is no way to know if the cord is around the baby's neck and that's very scary :( :(

I'm new here, after trying for 3yrs of TCC , finally me and my hub decided to go for IVF treatment. i just make a booking with KKH to see Gynea next friday.
can i check with u all, from the 1st appointment to start of IVF treatment . how long would it take
Hi Ekum, suggest that this thread IVF/ICSI Support Group - Matters of the Heart would be able to answer to most of your Q. Good luck!

Yah.. although I'm aiming for all natural and have my birth plan etc, I will keep my options open. Cos I heard also of mummies who ended up having to do c-sect cos in the end they were too exhausted to push etc. Whatever it is, baby's safety will come first.

Ya ya, really will push to the extent you get so damn exhausted that you just don't care anymore - whatever the doc wants to do, you just let him be. It's really to that extent :p

Ac

Actually hor, such unnecessary pain could have been avoided if the blood test is done right before labour? (I don't know if it's possible) Else, it's like the damn results only came in 2-3 hours later, imagine the pain you underwent :(

There is no way to know if the cord is around the baby's neck and that's very scary :( :(
My gynae knew about the cord around his neck and told my hubby but he didn't tell me.. My gynae said that I'm unlucky to meet that Doctor cos he's damn particular one... Anyway, it's just my luck.. Haha.. It's over and all was well, that was more impt (although my boy suffered a cut from the forceps but that is really nothing) my hubby said his heart broke seeing the baby with the cord around the neck when he was out.. I didn't see it though... I was so exhausted actually..

Ya ya, really will push to the extent you get so damn exhausted that you just don't care anymore - whatever the doc wants to do, you just let him be. It's really to that extent :p

You know.. one thing I'm scared of is not being able to push. My Dr told me there are ppl who cannot even push. :-/ But I scared push too hard also will have tearing. The third and fourth degree tearing like so scaryyyyyyyyy!

How heavy was your baby at week 36? For me, everything was good, can eat, can walk, can sleep, but I kept worrying lor..so I told THH my concerns about the meconium blah blah, then he said ok to induction, but he did say that in the event if induction fails, have to e-c-sect. At that time, I didn't care much cos came so far liao, the only thing I want is a healthy baby, so I on him. My first born was 2 days earlier from EDD, assisted with forceps :p

About 2.7kg on week 36. Who knows come out is 3.3kg. THH might hit 4 if i tong. But actually i wanted to tong till 40 weeks coz EDD was my #1's birth date too. LOL
Come to think of it, actually it's THH who asked if i want to induce. Maybe i complained too much about not being able to walk and felt like a hippo then. Lucky he is rather open on all options coz I know some dr won't allow induction unless fall under those categories of medical condition etc...

And talking about THH, i missed his handsome face. LOL

Hmmm ya the contraction pain is really v draining. At the end I even told Dr that I am too tired to push. THH just said with a very straight face, you either push or we go to E- C sect now. That scared me enough to start pushing again lols. Guess it is impt to leave all options open for pain relief. I am thinking of epidural this time for a more pleasant experience ;)

@shiro_ger u will see him for consultation for #3 soon enough hehe!

You know.. one thing I'm scared of is not being able to push. My Dr told me there are ppl who cannot even push. :-/ But I scared push too hard also will have tearing. The third and fourth degree tearing like so scaryyyyyyyyy!
I think u shd be able to push... It is only whether u have stamina to do so at the end... Just keep telling urself u can do it!
If u are worried abt tearing then let ur doctor do the episiotomy. I felt that it healed quite neatly (though it did take around 2 weeks for the discomfort to go away).

About 2.7kg on week 36. Who knows come out is 3.3kg. THH might hit 4 if i tong. But actually i wanted to tong till 40 weeks coz EDD was my #1's birth date too. LOL
Come to think of it, actually it's THH who asked if i want to induce. Maybe i complained too much about not being able to walk and felt like a hippo then. Lucky he is rather open on all options coz I know some dr won't allow induction unless fall under those categories of medical condition etc...

And talking about THH, i missed his handsome face. LOL
I just saw him yesterday ley...ya, he's very attentive to each complaint / feedback. The previous time I wee wee on the pee stick, there was an indication of traces of high sugar, so I asked him about him and he ordered a glucose test. Cos I thought so mafan, got to fast got to extract blood, I decided to wait. Though yesterday pee stick indicated normal, he insisted I go for the glucose test ley :(

He looked quite shagged & skinny recently wor...maybe in next few years, he may not look that boyish liao :(

I just saw him yesterday ley...ya, he's very attentive to each complaint / feedback. The previous time I wee wee on the pee stick, there was an indication of traces of high sugar, so I asked him about him and he ordered a glucose test. Cos I thought so mafan, got to fast got to extract blood, I decided to wait. Though yesterday pee stick indicated normal, he insisted I go for the glucose test ley :(

He looked quite shagged & skinny recently wor...maybe in next few years, he may not look that boyish liao :(
If i am not wrong now KKH protocol is every one must go for the blood test... Just go lor. Though the drink sucks haha.

Errrm his new role is qt demanding right? Cos now he sits on the executive comm of KKH. It is so xiong to do major leadership in hospital and he still got to spend time with his patients. I am amazed he still bothers to make small talk during consultations. V nice guy indeed.

Hmmm ya the contraction pain is really v draining. At the end I even told Dr that I am too tired to push. THH just said with a very straight face, you either push or we go to E- C sect now. That scared me enough to start pushing again lols. Guess it is impt to leave all options open for pain relief. I am thinking of epidural this time for a more pleasant experience ;)

Ya ya, when it comes to crunch time, he is of no-nonsense. I started to bawl when I couldn't push out the baby and he told me to keep quiet and focus on giving my all in that final 1-2 pushes. Labour contraction takes over your body and your legs will automatically curl up and you will start to push. It's very equivalent to damn severe constipation whereby the stool is as big as a watermelon and our hole is like a pinhole :O

How long did u try and could see bb's head liao before you declared you were too tired to push? Coz i also push till no strength and he helped to push bb out by pressing on my abdomen. I have never seen him straight face before and cannot imagine how he looked.

If my frozen embies cannot survive the thaw, might not even get to see him unless i try another fresh. Very crazy idea to try again just to get a chance to see him. Dun think any sane person would do it.

I think u shd be able to push... It is only whether u have stamina to do so at the end... Just keep telling urself u can do it!
If u are worried abt tearing then let ur doctor do the episiotomy. I felt that it healed quite neatly (though it did take around 2 weeks for the discomfort to go away).
Ya ya, actually to come to think of it, having a baby with good birth weight, say 3.3kg onwards with a vaginal tear is worth it. Besides, during labour, the vagina & the insides are being äbused" during the labour process and the man-handling of nurses and docs who keep checking for cervix dilation. So what's a vaginal tear?

Sure can push one. But its abt pushing at the right time so that you dun waste your energy. And episiotomy is not that scary. My pain/discomfort subsided after 1 week.

If i am not wrong now KKH protocol is every one must go for the blood test... Just go lor. Though the drink sucks haha.

Errrm his new role is qt demanding right? Cos now he sits on the executive comm of KKH. It is so xiong to do major leadership in hospital and he still got to spend time with his patients. I am amazed he still bothers to make small talk during consultations. V nice guy indeed.
No ley, I did not go for that glucose test back then in 2014 :p All my big mouth. Shouldn't have stated my concern over that pee stick.

Ya, he was commenting that my son looks so much like the daddy and then asked my hubs if we are going for 3rd, 4th, 5th child. We were astonished! I wonder if THH has the time to eat. He really looks very drained.

How long did u try and could see bb's head liao before you declared you were too tired to push? Coz i also push till no strength and he helped to push bb out by pressing on my abdomen. I have never seen him straight face before and cannot imagine how he looked.

If my frozen embies cannot survive the thaw, might not even get to see him unless i try another fresh. Very crazy idea to try again just to get a chance to see him. Dun think any sane person would do it.
For myself, I started to push at about 5:15pm and at 7:30pm, the baby's still not out though my hubs and midwife said they saw the hair (dunno if it's the baby's hair or my pubic hair :p) Too tired to push is when you remained limb like a vegetable :/ I also kenna the heavy pressing of the abdomen (that hurts badly and I wailed like mad).

No la, are you sure you will want to have a baby just to see THH?? Are you serious? Wa, if your hubs know, he will bite his own tongue ley :p

No ley, I did not go for that glucose test back then in 2014 :p All my big mouth. Shouldn't have stated my concern over that pee stick.

Ya, he was commenting that my son looks so much like the daddy and then asked my hubs if we are going for 3rd, 4th, 5th child. We were astonished! I wonder if THH has the time to eat. He really looks very drained.
kkh implement the glucose for all preggie la.. lol.. u really observe him well!

For myself, I started to push at about 5:15pm and at 7:30pm, the baby's still not out though my hubs and midwife said they saw the hair (dunno if it's the baby's hair or my pubic hair :p) Too tired to push is when you remained limb like a vegetable :/ I also kenna the heavy pressing of the abdomen (that hurts badly and I wailed like mad).

No la, are you sure you will want to have a baby just to see THH?? Are you serious? Wa, if your hubs know, he will bite his own tongue ley :p

Of course!!!! Not la.... no sane person would do that lor. But my hb wanted a girl. If no luck for the next FET, may try for a fresh again. But 2 hours of pushing is very long le. When i was in Mount A, after 45mins of pushing, my gynae already asked me to prepare for e-csect if baby is still not out in the next 10-15mins.

Regarding THH's demanding role, i think he also want to take up the additional role la. Otherwise, he can reject the appointment mah. But i really pity him and his family lor. Coz usually in such cases, the priority is usually (1) Career (2) Clinical Research (3) Patients (4) Family (5) Self. I ever saw him leaving the hospital at 8plus lor. Really pei fu him.

Anyone manage to find out his age ah? I think he still has a long long way till retirement lor. I ever asked him why not go to private practice like his predecessors coz more control over time mah. He told me he'll remain in KKH coz there's a calling. I wonder what it is. Promotion? Or the availability of funds for his clinical research? Hmm.....

Hey dear jiayou...
If u want, u can see a lactation consultant to help with the latching.
If cannot latch/refuse to latch as was my case, u can always pump out and feed first ya... No need to stress. If need to gain weight as advised by PD, u can consider top up with formula...

Latching can be done again when their suckle is stronger (easier on u sleep-wise too). Some of my friends managed to latch in 2nd or 3rd month... Some like me just gave up latching altogether. Just depends on urself. Remember that there is no right or wrong way, whatever it is, u are doing ur best :)

Thanks for d advise. ...just tot latching can have better bonding w baby...

My mum asked me give formula meantime cos he have not clear his jaundice yet (he admin for hospital 2 X le) n I still see he is yellowish. ...

Tml is gg n check his level again. ...any tips in clearing jaundice ? It is so headache this jaundice thingy

Coping with the barely-enough sleep is more challenging during the first few months for 1st time mummies. The mental stress will taper off soon. Must Jia You, ok!
If baby is not gaining back his birth, do you want to try feeding partial formula? You can still latch baby and express out if you are worried that baby will wean off latching automatically. Usually baby will gain lotsa weight if you add formula to his diet. My baby is fed partial formula and he is weighing a whopping 7.7kg at 4months. Dun be stress over breastfeeding, k? Just do what you can!

Thanks for d encouragement ..Tml gg poly check for jaundice....

I will try n Weight see any improvement another ...If still no gain n etc...will express n forget about latching all together....just formula n express den....

My mum asked me give formula meantime cos he have not clear his jaundice yet (he admin for hospital 2 X le) n I still see he is yellowish. ...

Tml is gg n check his level again. ...any tips in clearing jaundice ? It is so headache this jaundice thingy

I'm afraid there isn't not much we can do to help in clears jaundice faster. The liver has to clear it on its own. My boy also ding dong hospital/polyclinic for 3 weeks (blood tests every 2-3 days) before he was cleared of jaundice. I read somewhere that if it is coz of mother-child blood type, dun give breastmilk first. Not sure how effective it is though.

Of course!!!! Not la.... no sane person would do that lor. But my hb wanted a girl. If no luck for the next FET, may try for a fresh again. But 2 hours of pushing is very long le. When i was in Mount A, after 45mins of pushing, my gynae already asked me to prepare for e-csect if baby is still not out in the next 10-15mins.

Regarding THH's demanding role, i think he also want to take up the additional role la. Otherwise, he can reject the appointment mah. But i really pity him and his family lor. Coz usually in such cases, the priority is usually (1) Career (2) Clinical Research (3) Patients (4) Family (5) Self. I ever saw him leaving the hospital at 8plus lor. Really pei fu him.

Anyone manage to find out his age ah? I think he still has a long long way till retirement lor. I ever asked him why not go to private practice like his predecessors coz more control over time mah. He told me he'll remain in KKH coz there's a calling. I wonder what it is. Promotion? Or the availability of funds for his clinical research? Hmm.....

He is Ox so about 42 yrs old. Hee.

Must ensure that he drinks more to keep himself hydrated and the more he drinks, perhaps, the faster he gets rids of bilirubin..

hey, how you know!

Cos my fren superstition on fengshui n she suspect that yr pc Wong zodiac fan tai sui so she want to change to kkh but must make sureTHH zodia don't clash with her. She asked for my help to check with dr Loh on THH zodiac. So during consult I asked dr Loh n he called THH to confirm. Lol. Oh n my fren succeeded that cycle with THH. Hahaha.

Must ensure that he drinks more to keep himself hydrated and the more he drinks, perhaps, the faster he gets rids of bilirubin..

Dun think drinking more will rids the bilirubin le. My boy drinks a lot and yet drags for 3 weeks. Really poor thing le.

Cos my fren superstition on fengshui n she suspect that yr pc Wong zodiac fan tai sui so she want to change to kkh but must make sureTHH zodia don't clash with her. She asked for my help to check with dr Loh on THH zodiac. So during consult I asked dr Loh n he called THH to confirm. Lol. Oh n my fren succeeded that cycle with THH. Hahaha.

Wah... really believe in fengshui till this level. First time i heard of it.

Born in year of Ox means born in 1973. He's 43!!!! Woah... so young and sitting at exco liao, sure got lotsa sacrifices. Poor man!

Dun think drinking more will rids the bilirubin le. My boy drinks a lot and yet drags for 3 weeks. Really poor thing le.

Wah... really believe in fengshui till this level. First time i heard of it.

Born in year of Ox means born in 1973. He's 43!!!! Woah... so young and sitting at exco liao, sure got lotsa sacrifices. Poor man!

Textbook says must drink alot to keep the bilirubin level down :p http://www.kkh.com.sg/HealthPedia/Pages/ChildhoodIllnessesJaundice.aspx

Aiya, the best thing you can do is to ensure he drinks alot..but 3 weeks is very long. Can imagine the numerous prickings on the heel for the blood test. In the end, did you bring him to the incubator?

My hubs also 43, but how come same zodiac, different achievements and looks? :p

Textbook says must drink alot to keep the bilirubin level down :p http://www.kkh.com.sg/HealthPedia/Pages/ChildhoodIllnessesJaundice.aspx

Aiya, the best thing you can do is to ensure he drinks alot..but 3 weeks is very long. Can imagine the numerous prickings on the heel for the blood test. In the end, did you bring him to the incubator?

My hubs also 43, but how come same zodiac, different achievements and looks? :p

Ya lor. Draw till not enough blood coming out from his heel and they had to squeeze the blood out. Super heart pain when you hear them wail. No le. He was put in the incubator before he was discharged. After that it drops to below 200 but remain 190+ for a week or so. Can only stop pricking when the level goes below 100.

Of coz different la, come from different factory le. If his boys takes after him and i have a daughter hor, sure ask my girl to "chase" his sons. LOL

Ya lor. Draw till not enough blood coming out from his heel and they had to squeeze the blood out. Super heart pain when you hear them wail. No le. He was put in the incubator before he was discharged. After that it drops to below 200 but remain 190+ for a week or so. Can only stop pricking when the level goes below 100.

Of coz different la, come from different factory le. If his boys takes after him and i have a daughter hor, sure ask my girl to "chase" his sons. LOL
He has no facebook or anything, hard to find out how the sons look like. I am more keen to see how his wife looks like...I have an impression that his wife is petite and the girl-next-door type. Sekali is ang moh.

Erm when can see bb's head? No one told me in the room lei. I only pushed for 5 min then said tired liao, think he was quite pissed off haha. Total time pushing was abt half hour.
U have qt a lot of frozen embies right? Think high chance still can do FET. No need to worry :)

My #1 also had jaundice though we managed to avoid hospitalisation (we almost didn't make the cut). U have to keep feeding to make sure the jaundice clears. Bb must feed regularly every 3h at least, that's what the nurse said, and to wake bb for feeding if he oversleeps. Jaundice takes some time to come down, but it eventually will.

I think u might have to consider formula to bring down jaundice faster. A few of my friends did insist to latch exclusively when bb had jaundice and ended up bb in hospital, one of them was pretty serious. If u are on the breastfeeding fb, pls don't believe the ppl who say just latch and latch for jaundice. From experience, the bb needs more than that to clear the jaundice safely.

Sorry, I don't mean to offend anyone, just hope ur boy's jaundice can clear soon.

Wah got such thing ah...
Haha ya his zodiac also my gui ren lols. No wonder last time i drew a fortune qian from temple, it says I will meet a gui ren to produce a kid. Guess he is the gui ren haha.

He has no facebook or anything, hard to find out how the sons look like. I am more keen to see how his wife looks like...I have an impression that his wife is petite and the girl-next-door type. Sekali is ang moh.

I won't see him till end of the year. See who dare to ask him liao... LOL

Erm when can see bb's head? No one told me in the room lei. I only pushed for 5 min then said tired liao, think he was quite pissed off haha. Total time pushing was abt half hour.
U have qt a lot of frozen embies right? Think high chance still can do FET. No need to worry :)

The nurse/mid-wife will tell you wan. Maybe you were pushing the wrong way, that's why haven see yet. Coz i pushed for about 5-6 times (i think about 15 mins), the nurse told me to rest coz can see the head liao. Just wait for THH to come before the last few pushes. When i was sent to the room, i verified with my hb. He said really can see the baby's head le but he din take photo coz quite gross.

I left with 7 frozen only. THH asked me to culture to D5 then transfer. By then duno have any left. But he did said 7 is considered a lot and can try to culture to D5. Hope got something to transfer and can succeed man!

I won't see him till end of the year. See who dare to ask him liao... LOL

The nurse/mid-wife will tell you wan. Maybe you were pushing the wrong way, that's why haven see yet. Coz i pushed for about 5-6 times (i think about 15 mins), the nurse told me to rest coz can see the head liao. Just wait for THH to come before the last few pushes. When i was sent to the room, i verified with my hb. He said really can see the baby's head le but he din take photo coz quite gross.

I left with 7 frozen only. THH asked me to culture to D5 then transfer. By then duno have any left. But he did said 7 is considered a lot and can try to culture to D5. Hope got something to transfer and can succeed man!
I see... I can feel the baby coming out though.

7 frozen is really not bad. High chance to get at least 1 D5 embryo. Ur previous ones also cultured to D5?

Wa lau! Push for 5 min then say tired, of cos he was pissed laaa...nv try hard enough :p Hahahaha...Must ask the hubs if he sees the head or not laa..else what's he there for? :p

My #1 also had jaundice though we managed to avoid hospitalisation (we almost didn't make the cut). U have to keep feeding to make sure the jaundice clears. Bb must feed regularly every 3h at least, that's what the nurse said, and to wake bb for feeding if he oversleeps. Jaundice takes some time to come down, but it eventually will.

I think u might have to consider formula to bring down jaundice faster. A few of my friends did insist to latch exclusively when bb had jaundice and ended up bb in hospital, one of them was pretty serious. If u are on the breastfeeding fb, pls don't believe the ppl who say just latch and latch for jaundice. From experience, the bb needs more than that to clear the jaundice safely.

Sorry, I don't mean to offend anyone, just hope ur boy's jaundice can clear soon.

In a way, I kind of agree, cos I had latching issues initially and I gave my first born formula and his jaundice cleared after 2 weeks plus?

Wa, sure can one! One of them could be your desired PINK embryo!

Anyone here tried KKH B1 ward before? Thinking of taking B1 but worried it is v noisy...
Depend on your ward. For me, when I admitted I met my neighbour (Malay kampong). Then next day came a PRC who is waiting for delivery. Keep kaypoh abt me even when I draw my curtains when I just came back after my c-sect.

Thanks for sharing.

At night will it be v noisy? Cos i scared all 4 babies room in, will be crying whole night...

Wa lau! Push for 5 min then say tired, of cos he was pissed laaa...nv try hard enough :p Hahahaha...Must ask the hubs if he sees the head or not laa..else what's he there for? :p

In a way, I kind of agree, cos I had latching issues initially and I gave my first born formula and his jaundice cleared after 2 weeks plus?
Haha ya lor. I v fast tired le. U are v strong to push for 2h... Think past 1h i will show the white flag.