Twins/Triplets/Multiples Mum to be!

All,

do you know if weight is a good measurement of development? For example, if my bbs' weight hit 2kg before week 33, will it be safe to get them out or must wait till week 33?

Also, what is the "must have" for the bag to bring to the hospital? I was thinking doesnt the hospital supposed to have everything (clothes, slippers etc) so why must we pack a bag??

Thought just a set of clothes for the mum and babies and toothbruch/paste for the mum will be enough... haha..

Gera,

She is big enough.. we give up on the MRT already.. either I drive or she takes the taxi. Most of the time she stays at home though.. except to go to work or go out to have food. Thankfully her boss is pretty supportive and lets her work from home for about 3-4 days a week.. so this limit the number of times that she has to travel out of the house..

mmm... you still got energy to hang the laundry? I find hanging the laundry quite tiring.. even for me. We hired a maid in January because it was too tiring for me to do the housework and take care of my wife etc.. so now it is better..

sucks on the financial front though.. suddenly seeing a load of expenses that wasn't there before... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haha.. sometimes cannot help it.. i have friends whose kids just keep crying everytime they are put in the stroller.. in the end no choice the parents have to carry them.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gera,

Hmmmm.... U got tell ur hubby or not? When babies come it's gonna be tough if u still got to do laundry le... Better to share or handover the chores now so that you both wont be so overwhelmed when u deliver.

For the massaging hoh must sweep fr feet upwards le... W ur tummy it's really not possible to do it. In any case talk to ur hubs am sure he will do stuff for u with a bit of coaxing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don,

if kids dun want to sit in the stroller then cos they cannot sit still lor, not becos of the material of the stroller, as far as i know, u buy a different stroller, they might not want to sit inside also.

for me now, i used to be able to go out on my own once a week to settle errands, but from this week onwards, i have to wait for hubby on Sat to bring me down to town. feeling so dependent on him which i hate. even lunch i sometimes call delivery cos my legs are so swollen that walking is almost impossible.

hanging on surface is ok. i dun hang my laundry outside, i have a laundry rack in my kitchen. no choice lor, i never work for 5 years le, no extra income, the only savings we kept is all for the twins and the impending costs for NICU. aiyo we no money for car, also no money for maid. that is why lor, pple keep giving me weird looks as though i have twins means i very rich, go for IVF one. sometimes i hear from pple say wah twins very nice, they also want. i feel like slapping them. cos its not fun, having to worry about the complications, the finances, the arrangement and all. its neverending lor. now i even have to worry for pre-term labour.

it would be good if u have family support. i dun have any, only my hubby so its tough, just have to stick to our own skin and be strong.

for housework, hubby is doing them for me. i only do the laundry and now busy packing stuff from my bedroom to put inside storeroom. not so bad la, laundry i wash once a week. all throw inside washing machine, except some of my clothes i wash by hand.

Don, my gyane say the best is 36 weeks onwards. So he is hoping i can endure till 37 weeks then give birth.

reason being even bb hit 2kg at 33 weeks... they are not fully develop yet... so still consider premature babies. might need to stay in NICU to monitor.

MomMe,

my hubby already 30 years old and behaves like small boy, everything he dunno how to do, even housework, pre-preg i do everything one, since pregnant, i have to teach him from scratch. as for his clothes he rather send to his mother to wash, but i dun like it, so i offer to wash for him. cos i dread having to see her face every week. aiya no choice, after all it was our decision to have kids, so its not so nice to ask pple to do things for us. i personally dun like asking for help. but i try not to exert myself la, on days i feel tired so i dun do them. last time those 5 years when i am in and out of hospitals, recovering from surgical operations, i also relied on my own, do the housework one. he got offer to help la, but very sloppy, and i very stubborn one, i can't stand sloppyness...but now preg i just let him do his own way...but no way am i letting anyone wash my clothes, can't bear to let it get damaged.

maybe due to my stubborness lor. i just prefer to be independent. and yeah i often do get scolded by my hubby becos of that. cos when i ask pple help me do things, i feel handicap and feel alot worse. sometimes doing things keep my mind of the miserable symptoms i am suffering now.

yup yup i know sweep up, not sweep down. hehe...aiyo i dun like forcing pple one, when i coax him, it really sound like forcing one, cos he will sulked.

does ur hubby bother to read up about topics on pregnancy with twins etc? mine dun bother one lei, just becos i am a nurse, he just basically rely on me for information. i think next time the twins come out, i will suffer lor, can u imagine if i have to track their milestones, their vaccinations dates, even at the gynae's appt, my gynae tell him some information, he will listen one ear in and out then after the appt ask me wat my gynae say lei. and he dare not ask questions one, he will whisper to me, then i have to relate his queries to the doc. Sigh! that is why i say he is useless lor.

Gera,

ya expenses sure go sky high w kids ... Think for us it's gonnA be v tight. But must be positive lo... Suffer few yrs when kids r slightly bigger then we can enjoy Liao. - hope so

my hubby also dun really read up la. Sometimes if I read sonething interesting then tell him lo. He sometimes even forgets which week I'm in. Even for my son, vaccinations necessities n meals all I handle. He was overseas since my boy was 4 mths all the way till my boy reach 2 yrs. Even now he back, he still leaves it to me la. He only in charge of playing n buying toys. Think it's v normal lo... A mummy is always a mummy.... Some things guys jus dunno how to do lo.

We jus got to learn to accept lo.

I get wat u mean by not liking others to do stuff for u... But hoh sometimes really no choice. I never like having a maid but since my boy, really no choice. Jus have to close one eye. As long as u can manage it's ok. But must rem to take good care of your own health. When have kids , we no longer jus accountable to ourselves.

Dun be too upset w ur hubby la. Once ur babies come, he'll change la. My hubby not the v baby kind of person. But when my son was born, hub also volunteer to shower n feed him. No worries.... N dun stress no good for u n stressful for ur hub. ;)

Don,

Ya dun think it's the material of the pram. Think it's partly conditioning - ie. If bb not often put into pram or carseat then as they grow up they will protest.

But it's also depends on temperament of child. Some kids v easy to coax but thoese headstrong ones will yell n scream if u make them do something they dun like.

I have friends w kids that jus refuse to sit car seat n pram le... Everywhere go must carry.

MomMe,

mine is like how come i am only at 24 weeks, why so slow? wah i really admire you at how you managed to cope when ur hubby was away for so long. that is why i say become a mommy must be strong. i suspect i will be the displinarian liao cos my hubby more interested to play with them and buy them toys, like now haven deliver, he already pampering them by buying nice toys and clothes already.

yeah lor i dun like pple touching my things one, one time my mom-in-law everytime come my hse and throw my things without telling me, i was so mad that i yelled at my hubby ask her stop doing that. yup must take care of my health cos its not me only, there are the twins now to care for.

aiya my hubby now like keep making me angry, i worry next time how? will he change? i just need to keep an open mind lor and trust him. yup trying not to stress myself too much.

i agree with u lei, if never train to put the twins in pram, wait next time they dun want to sit liao. same like in the night they cry for no reason, and if u continue to carry them, they will always cry and insist u carry until become habit.

All,

juz had our 26+ week scan. 1 is at 900g and the other is at 1.2kg!! Now starting to worry that they might be too big...

Gera,

haha.. you are right. you do sound stubborn! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you were a nurse? too bad you are not working now, i heard they get pretty good rates at the hospital..

ya, i keep cheering my wife up by telling my wife that she has pretty good support in terms of a maid to help out and we have a car to drive her around.. also, my family (her in-laws) are pretty supportive..

Both my wife and I have been reading up on some books.. not sure how much we can absorbed though.. guess we will know when the time comes..

Mmm.. not because they don't like the material? The Combi lady was explaining to me on why some of her strollers are more expensive... quality of the cloth etc.. i thought it is link to whether the bbs will like it..

err.. you mean he whisper his question to you infront of the doc? hehe.. won't the doc hear him then..??

mmm.. don't worry too much bah.. i know quite a few pre-term babies are all doing fine. Need more care at the beginning that is all.. psychologically you may need to prepare for the vision of your babies being tubed up and being poked with needles.. but just remain calm coz those are actually good for the bbs..

Kate,

We don't have the luxury of 36 weeks. My wife just switched to KKH and the doc also advised us 33 weeks (formally at Raffles also 33 weeks)... ours is mo/mo twin so NICU is basically more or less confirmed.. just how many days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

The reason I asked is because i read somewhere that 32-34 weeks have very similar risk rate.. ie survival rate is pretty much the same.. if we take them out at 32 weeks, at least don't have to worry about cord issues..

think ultimately will just listen to the doc.. just concern coz my boys are bigger than normal..

err... is it easy to train kids? or the kids will end up training you...

i heard kids born in the year of the tiger are difficult to manage...

Personally I feel it is not easy to manage 1 stroller, what more bring 2 strollers out. Dun forget some places are not strollers friendly, lifts are too small etc.I find 2 single strollers are more bulky than 1 twin stroller (depend on the brand you buy). But you still need single stroller to stand by, trust me, there will be times when you only bring 1 out.

I also use baby carrier, so my 2 hands are free sometimes. I have a ninna nanna combi 3 ways carrier for sale too, condition is good as I also have another one so hardly use this. Email me at [email protected] if keen.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3797621.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3797622.jpg]

Don,

yeah lor i graduated as a Reg Nurse, then was very ill, so i postponed working. was in and out of hosp until hubby say its better i rest at home, cos i tried to work, then my condition deterioted. at least at home, can stabilised abit. Then hospitals also dun want to employ me due to my med. history cos cannot compromise pt's safety. but it was not fun at all stay at home, taking 12 tablets of pills/day, specialist visits twice/week. pple judge me lor, say i so good no need to work. i think if i have a choice, i rather work and not be sick.

hmm the employment benefits are so-so. no choice lor, i even have to forgo the 4 mths maternity leave as well.

aiya cannot believe what all those promoter say, they just want to ask u to buy so can earn commission. best is to read up on ur own.

haha...yeah lor maybe my gynae heard. aiya he not paiseh, i very paiseh one. he is very soft spoken one, dun like to open his mouth one.

i think i prepared myself le, after watching too many discovery health on multiples. the tubes and needles. i have seen a few in real life before as well.

wah how come ur twins so big? is ur wife taking something extra in her diet? can share? my twins are abit low in weight. then what did ur gynae advise you? i have been eating alot but seems like the twins not very absorbant lei...how much weight have your wife gained already?

can start training at the start, like they cry for no reason, dun carry them lor, wait become habit, start putting them into prams so they will get used to it, milk bottles dun buy so many brands wait they become fussy. if they cannot sleep, dun carry or rock them to sleep, wait everynight they expect u to rock them to sleep.

yours are boys so not so bad la, i heard tiger year, girls are very fierce. haha..

aiyo speaking of carriers, i so tempted to buy the babybjorn one. damn ex, $300. but looks comfy. by the way i bought the babybjorn bouncer, can sit until 3 years compared to convectional bouncers that only can sit to 7 mths. haha nowadays so modern liao, twins come out sure very pampered. i remember last time in the 1980s..like nothing much as compared to now.

how much have u guys spend on the twins supplies? i dun have any hand-me downs, so i basically bought everything from scratch, so far spend about $4100+ already...i heard single babies only spend like about 1.6-2k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gera,

as we get more bulky we get more grouchy so maybe it seems like everything hub do it irritates. I also like tat la.

I got the moms in mind sarong le. Find it q good le. Cheaper. U dun buy now in case 1 mth pple give u as prez ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

don,

wah 1.2 tat is big! My smaller twin only 1.2 at 28 weeks le. Wah- share the secret formula le. Hee

ai ya...dun belive in the zodiac thing la... My boy is born in year of pig. He v fierce when he angry also le.

It's all to do with temperament n how we bring them up la.

Maybe wat the salelady means is tat some pram material more cooling? So more comfortable? Hmmmm

gera n don, thanks! saw on scdf website. if not emergency, call 995 got to pay $160 ++. maternity another rate for private amb.

don, u really very gd leh. i m like gera. forget abt washing feet already. just use a long scrub, scrub wherever i can reach.

gera, can you take durian? i tot it is a myth but i think it might be working for my bbs. this year tiger bbs good. no worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yumyum,

wah private ambulances got maternity rate? how much is the rough gauge? must remember to have cash on hand, they dun accept nets and CC. hehe

haha i use wet wipes to wipe my lower leg and feet lor.

yucks i hate durian. but if it works, i dun mind lei, but should i start eating now or wait for my week 28 oral glucose tolerance test? cos my urine keep having 3+ for glucose lei, so worried if will have GD. you taking durian also? what kind? those with seeds one? i think i might only be able to tolerate the goodwood park durian pastries..

this year tiger is what ah? metal is it comfirm? my MIL keep asking me say must dunno choose the chinese names...yeah i also heard this year tiger is a good year.

MomMe,

yeah lor whole body aching, pains, sleepless nights, then seems like hubby dun understand how bad is it one. always irritating me, keep scolding me for no reason also. so always bad mood lor. no strength to scold also...

yeah lor not buying now...hmm...my in laws dun want to throw first month celebration lei, so i dun think pple will give me presents la.

will u be having first month celebrations for ur twin? my in laws and real parents say its troublesome. and say nowadays pple give cakes only.

"The SCDF ambulance will convey all emergency cases to the nearest restructured hospital with the appropriate medical facility. This is to facilitate early treatment by the hospital's doctor and to enable the ambulance to be available earlier for the next emergency call."

Aiyo i just checked the maternity cases must pay $150-$300. i tot of just calling the one they regularly dispatch to me which is HOPE ambulance but that is like the most ex one.

aiya now i so indecisive cos its so ex. wait false alarm how? very paiseh one lei.

Don,

ur alpha ambulance not in the list of 1777 ambulances lei.

gera, u very fast! after i clear glucose test then i started on durians. think my folks bought the fresh type from market. gdwood park nice but with added sugar n cream.

to date i spent about $1k on my bbs. whatever i can, i take handmedowns. prego clothes including underwear spent abt $300. survived on hand me downs too.

for ambulance, bleeding, waterbag break. must call. for regular contractions. eg. 10 cosistently within 45 mins, then need to call. those 1 contraction in 1 hour still not considered urgent. (i chk w my prego fren on this). you pack bag already?

yumyum,

ok i shall wait till i clear my glucose test also. but in the meantime what i should take to beef up ah? i am gaining so much weight, but bbs not gaining much lei, heard from gynae say space constricted liao, but growth is normal.

wah my 4k is exclude the maternity clothes.

wat if got bleeding but no contractions? still call for ambulance? actually its deem serious rite? if got bleeding, esp when i stay 45mins away from SGH by car. the nurse gave me the necessary forms and also the labour ward 24 hours number. i haven pack..cos i pantang lei. now i only 24 weeks.

btw how many weeks are u now? are u still on bedrest? still having ur regular contractions?

Gera

prob will have 1 mth ... But have see how well we cope.

I jus curious, how u cut ur toenails if ur hubby dun help?

R u lactose intolerant? Coz milk suppose to help with bb growth.

MomMe,

oh that is nice, i also initially wanted the first month celebration one.

haha, i anyhow cut lor..like in the toilet, try to point my foot outwards and cut, abit crooked, missed out some parts..i tried asking hubby cut for me, and he was so agressive, it was so painful, so i give up, ownself cut myself. aiyo but i dunno how when my bump gets bigger. your hubby cuts for you?

btw can u wear ur underwear while standing? i have to sit on the bed to wear. feel so handicap.

yeah i am lactose intolerant. meaning those maternal milk powder i cannot drink, will have diarrhea, as for milk, i am currently able to tolerant the fresh milk version that is full of fat, i drink about 2 cups/day.

i wonder if drinking essence of chicken helps?

Ha...reason I asked was coz tot can go without washing legs but how to go wo cutting nails. I can't touch my toes for long time Liao so hub does it . He even help paint. Not something he was v enthu abt but no choice. Ha.

Ai yo dun strain ur back. I find it v uncomfortable to bend overle.

Undewear have to sit down. Think our centre of gravity higher now not so safe to stand.

Dunno chicken essence helps . But gynae told me milk, durian n carbs helps. But I do think it also depends how well bb absorb- something we can't control.

So happy it's a long weekend...was another sleepless night.. Getting v tough finding a comfortable position.

I think carbo helps.. carbo and protein is a good combination for baby growth.. but with lots of carbo, you need a lot of fiber.. if not you will have bad constipation...

Gera,

not idea why our twins gain so much weight also.. my wife usually takes breakfast (noodles or fried carrot cake), 4 slices of high fiber white bread throughout the day, rice with some dishes for lunch, noodles/rice for dinner, supper maybe 1hr before she sleeps, 2 apples, 1 oranges and 1 cup of soya milk and prune juice...she gained about 18kg so far..

we have spend about 1-2k so far.. mostly going towards the breast pump, cot bed and maternity wear.. still got about 1-2k to go i think for the strollers and car seats.. not to mentioned the medical expenses.. and extra food cost.. quite cho..

err... washing feet is quite easy mah.. maybe my wife less fussy so she let me anyhow cut and wash.. haha.. guess some washing is better than no washing :p

we are avoiding tonic.. scared make the baby move too much.. we are hoping that they move less.. lower the risk.. but this weekend will start on bird nest.. more to get some more protein in..

Gera, for bleeding case (not spotting), think got to call too. not pain and not prime time, how abt callg cab and put on sanitary napkin? i stay at home and at woodlands too so i understand your worries. sgh further than kkh.

i din buy stroller yet. house to small to put. tot of getting 1 twin and 1 normal one. for car seats, i oso get hand me downs. all cousins and frens tell me those 0-6 mths type waste money.

for food part: beef is good too. up your fresh milk intake by using bigger cup? otherwise mix with soy bean milk? carbo wise, pick the high fibre type if you can loh.

i cannot reach my toe nails anyhow. went for pedicure when i go kkh and ask them to cut short. so ex! wearing pants is like a game or yoga. so hard to twist n turn. stick to long skirts or wait for dh to come home and help.

30 weeks now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don,

wow ur wife's food intake is q a lot. But it's good her weight gain is not too much.

Does ur bb change position much?

Yum.

Has gynae given an expected csect date yet?

Yumyum,

try not to get hang-me downs for car seat if possible.. you won't know what kind of structural damage that the car seat has already and it may not be safe in the event of a crash..

MomMe,

haha... ya.. she is eating much more than me now. Still quite a lot i think.. we were expecting 20kg in all but looks like she will gain about 25kg by the end of her pregnancy...

Yumyum,

good luck.. anytime now you can pop! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don,

i think like what MomMe mention, maybe ur twins more absorbant. but did ur gynae sent ur wife for the oral glucose tolerance test? cos ur twins the weight like abit too much rite?

i am eating about the same as ur wife lei, except the "2 apples, 1 oranges and 1 cup of soya milk and prune juice" Carbo is Rice/noodles rite? i take about 4 servings of that daily. oh bread also about 4 slices of wholemeal bread, and 2 cups of milk, 1 cup of yoghurt, occasionally 1 cup of Apple juice or 1 cup of yoghurt drink.

omg i haven calculated how much i spend on antenatal visits yet. must be alot lor.

but bird's nest is tonic also rite?

hmm so far i dun have constipation lei, now i beginning to worry cos after drinking 2 cups of milk daily, i got pass motion like once/twice a day, scared my body is not absorbing any of the calcium i take.

MomMe,

wah ur hubby paint for you? that is nice. the last time i painted my nails was during CNY, went for nice pedicure, then my toe nails got infected, got some fungal infection, think their tools not clean. so i try to cut myself. i didn't bend forward lei, i normally sit on the toilet bowl and turn inwards my toe to cut. aiya i still can touch my toes on the bed though, too bad cannot cut on the bed. that means u cannot wear socks on ur own? i have to wear the horrible compression stockings every night and struggling to put them on myself. hubby dunno how to put cos its so tight, it does requires some skill. lols.

wah i think i am in some fake third trimester. cos i been having sleepless nights. every 2 hours visits to the toilet, sleeping on one side aches every hour, have to switch sides..

sigh not long weekend for me...sat need to go down SGH do my thyroid function test. hope the drug i am taking works, cos i read it can affect the twins weight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi momme, doc did not give me a date. he said 1 day at a time but he is +ve tt i can stretch a bit more - at least 33 weeks? i hope to see them on 6 may - dh's bday[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi gera, i m just doing cost management. bad habit here - control freak. this is like bbs project and also sahm estimation of required finances to run the household. we dun suka suka go see doc 1 la. for food wise, eat more helps. steam beef or make beef balls with minced carrots?

morning: oatmeal, cheese, milk, fruit

snack: cookies + yogurt drink

lunch: fried beehoon, porridge (cos constipation) -> lotsa protein + fibre

snack+milk

dinner

milk + bird nest

Yes, talk to bbs to tell them to absorb the nutrients?

don, thks! the car seats are fm frens n relative. accident free ones.

Gera,

Nope. Their weight is still within the range so we won't be going for further test yet. My wife's blood glucose is a bit higher than average but also within the tolerable range.

Bird nest is not really tonic lah.. not much tonic effect except gives you more protein [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Err... calcium won't give you constipation one right? Thought is the iron supplement that does... your bbs weight are pretty fine too so no worries.

MomMe,

Thought you are not suppose to do pedicure (or dye your hair) when you are pregnant?

yumyum,

yup i guess so, first i shall call the labour ward, then maybe take a cab lor, hopefully its middle of the night, then can be faster down to SGH.

maybe i drink 3 cups a day, cannot drink too much milk, wait my stomach cannot take it, then diarrhea. soya bean milk cannot drink, makes me very bloated.

hmm i eating beef about twice a week, sometimes hate the smell of beef, it smells funny. does chicken or pork helps? does eating fish makes it worse? my hubby always scold me when i eat fish, he believes the low weight could be due to the fish. hmm..

Don,

pedicure is allowed. but dying hair...hmm alot of debates on this. see alot of MTBs paint their toes lei...if not for the fungal infection, i sure go and do my toe nails nice nice one.

aiya drinking milk gives me diarrhea. i just read if ur wife when born, her weight is in the bigger range, have something to do with ur twins weight also. like if she is lighter weight when she is born, the twins will follow suit, or heavier weight, respectively..my birth weight is in the normal range though, but hubby is light weight, so dunno if it will impact my twins weight or not.

how much protein in one bott of bird's nest?

yumyum,

i dunno how to cook, only simple stuff like fry egg and cook maggi mee. so my meals i normally go downstairs and buy one, or call delivery. bo bian, legs too swollen to go down sometimes.

yup talking to both of them everyday...ask them to eat more and share their food.

Gera,

generally you need red meat.. so fish and chicken does not help that much (in terms of mass increase) as compared to port and beef.. however, they are useful for other things..

poohbear,

i see..heard of her, but never saw her b4. so what is her plan for you at which week to deliver?

Don,

yikes! i prefer chicken to pork..beef is ok, but not everyday la, fish i limit to 2 servings/week. then those vegetarians how? anyway i been taking alot of Tofu and Eggs. like 2 egg whites every 3 days...i think i ate too much eggs until now my cholesterol level very high. tofu and Eggs high in protein as well..

Gera,

Week 36, hope i can tahan till then :p Now as tumi gets bigger, more and more difficult to sleep, keep having sleepless nites. Will be going for checkup next tuesday, what about you? When is your next checkup?

Gera,

ya.. but eggs got cholesterol so best is still to take from lean red meat.. fish must be careful of mercury so my wife is avoiding fish. Salmon is safe to eat but unfortunately my wife doesnt like salmon..

poohbear,

oh mine is on mondays, no wonder dun get to see you. i just saw him last monday, so next appt is 12 April. u are having fraternal or identical twins? wah u are now 33 weeks, meaning your tummy is bigger than those full term singleton pregnancies?

Gera,

Fraternal twins. Ya, tumi is big, thats y its getting more and more difficult to move around. But i try to walk around the house more often, till now i still go marketing with my maid in the morning, will do the cooking after maid prepare everything. How many weeks are you now?

poohbear,

wah..i am only 24 weeks and i am very close to being immobile with my swollen feet and exhaustion. Are you working now? or?

Don

pedi is ok. It's jus the fumes tat's not so good. So if can, refrain fr going to shop. At home ok la, well ventilated.

For birds nest, also in moderation. Coz bb can dev allergies. Anyway it's really more for complexion.

Gera

everything in moderation. Fish is good for brain dev.

Pooh

u have 3 more weeks right? R bb above 2 kg yet? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

don, toe color is alright. just not too good for mommies going thru c-sect. in case of complications, they need to monitor colors of mum's nails.

gera, taste test? canned tuna, sardine, ikea beef balls to go with high fibre bread n boiled brocoli? make your own beef pasta sauce. learn some simple dishes so can cater to your taste? fish, i stick to norwegian cod. (don) heard too much abt salmon, esp. the farmed ones.

when buying outside food, pick more red meat.

i called up scdf this afternoon n a frenly paramedic told me the following:

1) maternity cases, better call 995. they r more equipped to handle. it is considered emergency.

2) checked out for my postal location, i will be sent to nuh. faintz...

3) private ambulance or checking in 1 or 2 days prior c-sect might be good.

momme, how many weeks r you now?