Twins/Triplets/Multiples Mum to be!

All,

Got anything at the Expo Fair?

Not much luck for me other then the Cot. Place an order for 1 bed to be delivered in May.. could not find any really nice strollers or car seat.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Spiffy,

Don't think that it will be uncomfortable to them. more important to get the blood flowing so that you can deliver the nutrients to them regularly. Thus, should sleep in any position that is the most comfortable for the mum.

Also, if you want them to grow, they need to be sleeping more and mum's sleep will affect their sleep too. So no worries.

MomMe,

yeah lor...i also find it strange. but cordlife wanted to bank into 2 seperate kits, which is good in a way, can use 2 times, compared to both cord in one kit, then only can use 1 time. i used to think if use the stem cells, can take a little bit, then keep the rest to multiply, but only found out recently that once use, is everything, and that multiply part is called cloning.

i heard some do spinal, some do Epi, i also dunno what is the difference lei. I think my gynae should be aware la, but then again i just switched gynae at 22 weeks, maybe date nearer let him know again, hmm i can take pethidine w/out the maxalon (to prevent nausea). think that is the only pain inj i can take.

then the Epi and Spinal, i want to know what they inject inside, cos the usual numbing agent they inject is lignocaine. and i am allergic to it!!! Very worried. scared becos of my allergies, wat if he want me to try natural, and risk the twins safety? gynae won't rite?

mine are both breech, left and right side at week 20, then at week 22, one is cephalic, another breech, but, one moved to the centre, so i have nothing on my right. so cute.

Kate,

Twin A i paid 3700+ and 3400+ for Twin B. dunno the exact figures, cos they haven send me the copy of the documents i signed. i paid an extra $200 each for the sepax system, some new techie from cordlife. this amount i pay is for 10 years. subsequent 11 year i pay $250 each yearly. the 10th and 21 years can use CDA a/c which is good, cos gov match dollar to dollar, meaning that i only need to put in $3700 to pay for cordlife when the total cost could come up to $7300+.

it also depends on which hospital u are delivering in, heard cordlife one, if deliver at TMC and NUH, u get alot of discounts. but too bad i already plan to deliver at SGH.

Spiffy,

lol then what did u reply? i hate to tell pple i am carrying twins, esp to strangers..i got an inkling that my tummy is bigger than usual, when i did my weight and BP measurements at the clinic, at that time i was 100% sure i was 20 weeks, the nursing aid ask me how many weeks i am, i say 20, she look at my tummy and ask me am i sure? then proceed to write, pt is 20+ weeks. haha

oh then that is a relief to hear. that is why i prefer to sleep on my right, cos my right twin moved to the centre. but throughout the night, no choice still have to switch positons.

btw how often are u waking up to pee every night? i been waking up every 2 hours. very exhausted. cos i tend to replenish my intake after peeing, which results in frequent peeing later on, if i dun drink, then the next 2 hours, my pee will be dark yellow..as i sleeping in aircon room. i scared wait in 3rd trimester, i will pee like once an hour, cannot make it.

kate and all: do you all think that this pillow would be appropriate or big enough for 2 babies?

http://www.cuddoozle.com/nursingpillow.htm

it's not meant for feeding twins but i'm very drawn to the fact that it has a inner cover which i can wipe if need to. i can get this pillow for abt $135 but i'm just worried that it may not be big enough for 2 babies and that it does not have a strap which I can use to 'hold' it ard my waist.

hubby likes the fact that EZ 2 Nurse Pillow is made for twins whereas this one does not. but the truth of the matter is... we still need to ship it from somewhere.

kate: i did a brief calculation on Borderlinx and it seems like the cost of shipping might be $190+ and that does not include their 'concierge' charges where they buy it on your behalf.. since Double Blessings does not accept non-US credit card, i think.

Gera,

Hmmm... v confusing le.. coz stemcord didnt mention that. They just say I store for one twin only may not be enough in the event if the blood is really needed.

Hey... u should discuss with ur doc abt ur allergies so you know what r ur options in advance. But I think doc won't do anything to compromise the safety of ur twins la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hee... so cute... how come ur twin decide to move to centre.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kate: FYI i already got the ez 2 nurse twin inflatable pillow from amazon marketplace. Couple of dollars more ex compared to double blessings. Shipped via vpost with a few books at abt s$37. Not too ex la.

Again, I have a tiptop condition my Brest friend single nursing pillow for sale if anyone is keen. Selling at $48.

MomMe,

its abit confusing, but finally understood after speaking to the rep. how much did stemcord quote you for the twins? after first child subsidy? i heard of some mommies, kiasu bank their childs cords in 2 different companies, say if one got fire, got another one on standby/or one close down...etc. *touch wood* but i find stemcord very weird lei, bank in 2 different locations. but its not AA acredited that is why i din go for it. besides Stemcord is so much cheaper than cordlife. its your decision. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must faster decide, you are at 30 weeks already rite?

i will discuss with him at 28 weeks after he give me the steroid jab. scared tell him now, he forget. which is normal, cos with my drug allergies, i have to repeat myself countless times right to the point they jab me, i have to double check still. got phobia.

haha maybe cos placenta on my right, then not so fun to kick on it? lol

can i ask which one is better?

My Brest Friend Twins Plus Deluxe Nursing Pillow, Green, 0-12 Months

"Ez 2 Nurse Twins" Nursing Pillow

the former is more ex, but i kinda like the layout and design.

Juliet08,

you received it already? how long did they take to deliver?

Spiffy,

i found a website that sells the my brest friend twin pillow that ships to singapore that dun need vpost. its based in Australia, so its in AUD dollars. which i think its so much cheaper than the one Mums&babes sell for. after estimated shipping + item is $134. Mums&babes sell it at $198.

i might consider getting it once my twins are stabilised. it takes about 10 days for estimated delivery.

http://www.thinktwins.com.au/catalog839909/product_info.php?cPath=106_112&products_id=803

Gera,

second child is 850 third is 650.annual sub is 200 plus. - something like tat .

Ya I gotta do it soon.

O anyway I asked my gynae abt the jab she say Tho no side effects she try not give it if can. She say jab is useful for bb born before 36 weeks.

Epidural:

Injection of anesthetic into the spine. Three injections required - one is to stabilise blood pressure as epidural injection can cause blood pressure to drop, which I got dripped into my hand; The second is to numb the area around the spine before the epidural injection is administered. The final one is the actual epidural which goes into the spine.

Epidural needs time to take effect. I think mine took at least half-hour, with the side I am lying on getting numb faster. Also the nurse said better to not raise the back too much as the epidural will flow more to the legs instead causing numbness to legs rather than ease contraction pains - but this one I am not sure is true or not.

Epidural dosage can be increased to meet patient's comfort. It is a continuous drip and the drip rate can be adjusted. I was on pretty low dosage initially as I felt only a little discomfort and not so much pain. However when I was 3cm dilated, the contractions became more painful and I told the nurse who increased the dosage. Towards the actual delivery, my dosage was high enough that my legs were totally numb and for the first time in my life, I experienced the feeling of being handicapped - losing the use of my legs. But even then, I could still feel a little pains just below my ribs which the nurse said is the contractions. I thought they were due to the twins poking my ribs causing me discomfort. Haha.

Momee,

Some gynae prefer the epidural dosage to be not so high so that patient can feel the contractions. Maybe that's why your friend can still feel the tugging?

My twins were mono/di twins. So they are identical or rather monozygotic twins. Can see that there are differences between the two girls and we can recognize who is who, but most people cannot tell them apart. Haha.

Gera,

I remember waking up every 1+ to 2h to turn myself from one side to the other in the night when I was still pregnant. I had to support the lower side (left or right) of my tummy when I turned as the weight made it uncomfortable to turn as we normally do. Also took the chance to go to the toilet. ;P

Delivery within 2 weeks...quite fast. I am due for csect next sat, so I got it in time to bring to hospital and try.

Gera

i tell them that i've got 2.5 months to go and watch their eyes widen.. haha. Ppl also seem to love to guess the gender. i had 2 strangers say to me, boy right? Worse, i had a stranger (woman) touch my belly! i meet the weirdest pple.

i generally get up 2-3 times a night.. i try to take a small sip of water but not too much cos like you said, you end up going to the loo more. most nights i'm in auto mode..i dont even think about it anymore..

speaking of which, drinking water, esp in 3rd tri is especially important to stave off preterm labour. throughout the day, that is.

let me google my brest friend a bit more..i want to compare to ez 2 nurse. might send it to my friend's house in the US if he's coming back to S'pore soon.

Azureoct, there's no way of telling if the cuddoozle pillow is large enough unless there's a person in the photo..

Don K, the expo fair was such a disappointment. But i did get to buy my Combi Coccoro car seats there.

mummies, think i will get my nursing pillow from amazon n ship via Vpost. anyone interested let me know... thinking of ordering today.

MlPy,

wow!! Identical n u did natural. So envious!

Was it tough? Was the 2 deliveries close to each other?

Did u do anything to distinguish them when you brot the twins home? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Spiffy,

ya.. was pretty disappointed by the Fair.. the one at Taka is better in my opinion..

All,

won't it be better if you nurse them 1 at a time? I was thinking that it will be very difficult to handle 2 kids in your arm at the same time.. what if they struggle and falls out of the pillow??

anyone tried successfully breast feeding 2 kids at a time?

MLPY,

can i ask how did they deliver ur twins? i am assuming your twins share one placenta? cos i did however read that identical twins also got their own placenta..Did your gynae deliver one twin, clamp cord, followed by second twin then placenta?

btw can i ask for normal procedures of twins delivery, how does the birth order works? and as for the names for twins? do they immediately tag the twins with the names i chose? or still tag them as Twin 1 and 2? and how you bring them home and identify them? leave the tag on?

hubby and me wanted to put one twin in pink and one in white, but i figured at the early stage sure get mixed up also.

btw did u try breastfeeding 2 of them together?

(sorry ask too much qns)

spiffy,

haha i sure use that comment when my tummy gets bigger too. btw what is the gender of ur twins? i also kena from pple who kept saying the sharpness of my tummy is definitely boys. they are so wrong! yeah i also got encounter where some woman touch my tummy. it was so awkward.

do you take the train to work? do pple give up seats to you?

Kate,

how much is the total cost of the pillow including shipping rates? you are getting the EZ-2 one as well?

gera, i duno how much will the shipping charges be like... hope like wat juliet say is $30 plus only. i will be getting the "My Brest Friend" one...

spiffy: does this photo help? the photo with the lady cuddling her baby on the pillow? http://www.cuddoozle.com/

kate: pls go ahead. I think i'm more interested in EZ 2 Nurse pillow.. might get a family friend to send it over if all else fails.

Don: it takes a lot of time to feed one baby already so I think it makes more sense to feed them together if possible. If really can't, at least we know we've tried. Furthermore, a pillow helps to alleviate pressure and strain on our back and elbows. So i think its worth investing in.

All: I bought this Pigeon Maternity support belt (http://shop2.genesis-ec.com/search/item.asp?shopcd=17204&item=6530002M12) at the Taka fair and just got to use this yday. I find that it helps in taking the pressure off the heaviness of the belly and definitely helps me to sleep better as I can turn from side to side in a much more nimble fashion. Cost me abt $55+

Anyone keen to buy 2nd hand baby rompers? My twin boys are too big to wear these and they are still in good condition. Bought from Kiddy Palace at $25 each if I remember. Willing to let go at $25 for TWO! Email me at [email protected] if keen. Thanks.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3769041.jpg]

Realise some of you do ask what are the different types of twin pregnancy, how to gain more weight, how to feed, bed rest, complications, treatments etc. I find this book very informative and helped me understand my own twin pregnancy last time. Email me at [email protected] if you are keen.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3769090.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3769091.jpg]

Momee,

Tough..?? eh, when the nurse asked me to push, I pushed because the epidural quite strong I almost cannot feel the contractions, except the slight discomfort at the ribs.

My twins came out 5min apart. The doc used vacuum suction to aid in the delivery of both twins.

We kept the tags from the hospital on them for a while. Yah, they were named T1 and T2 D/O xxx because we didn't have names for them then. Haha.

Gera,

I only know I delivered my twins one after the other. As for the placenta, I assume that it was expelled after the 2nd twin was delivered because I never saw the afterbirth. Mine is single placenta, hence termed mono/di twins.

My OG very cute. The nurse only prepared 2 clamps and he told them he need 3. 1 clamp for the first twin (T1) and 2 clamps for the second one (T2). So for a while, we could also see that T2 had a longer umbilical cord then T1, until they fell off.

Anyway, my twins looked quite different during the first couple of weeks as one had a slimmer face. But now, she has put on weight and they look more similar. Hence we could tell them apart that way. Also one twin's complexion was redder than the other in the beginning. There surely are differences that you can find in your twins.

I tried tandem bfeeding in the hospital, but I gave up at home because the pillows I had did not allow me to have sufficient comfort to bfeed both together. I bfeed them one by one for a while. Now the twins are on formula.

Mlpy,

so based on your experince would you rec that we get the pillow in advance?

I'm undecided coz not sure if I will be able to bf sucessfully.

Sooo good that u managed to deliver naturally.

Er, just to be clear, I bought the inflatable pillow which means the package is smaller than the plush one. So if u get the plush pillow, shipping cost may be higher cos of volumetric weight. Just a word of caution.

juliet, i understand ur is inflatable pillow. i alrdy order mine last night... hope the shipping charges will not surpise me. keep my fingers cross.

MLPY,

hehe sorry was a little confused when u say its mono/di. my gynae always label me as MCDA twins, which is the same as you, Monochorion Diamniotic.

wow both are vacuum out? won't their heads be alittle squashed? haha i also plan to see if they have any unique features to identify, i most likely will keep their tags on when they come home, but was scolded by my mom. guess my mom is ignorant when we always talk about identical twins.

All,

by the way, if its normal when the tummy stretches, the whole tummy will be very pain? and looks abit swollen when touch? when i switch positions at night while alseep, can feel a weird kind of pain. terrible pelvic pain and back pain. normal? i am worried. but i dun have any cramps or bleeding. which should be safe rite? are these normal symptoms when the tummy stretches? the last episode when my tummy stretches was not as terrible as the one i had last night. will it get worse?

Gera,

when u mean tummy stretch u talking abt contractions?

If it's contration tummy will become v hard. For me I feel breathless n stomach ache too - like want go toilet.

Swollen to touch???

Pelvic pain - some mummies get it. My gynae say coz the pelvic bone moves apart to prepare for childbirth n it causes pain for some. I get it too n it's most painful when changing position when lying down or crossing legs when sitting.

When u seeing your doc again? Best to check ya?

I jus saw my kkh gynae doc today n somehow feel a bit Xian. Tho I was clearly having tightening of my tummy, doc said it's normal jus up my dosage of nifidine to 6 hourly. She said if the pain gets unbearable, go hospital. But she made no mention of bedrest or anything. Already 31 weeks n I still working. V tired, dunno does doc expect me to work till I deliver.... Sigh...

MomMe,

no i meant like tummy growing, and stretching? cos i am only at 23 weeks. yeah i experienced the braxton hicks(BHC) b4 already, but this time, dun have BHC, just got this weird pain feeling. like very sore to touch. tummy is soft though. and i keep having that stomach ache feeling.

i been experiencing pelvic pain since week 8, gynae also says its normal. mine comes and goes, when it comes, it can get pretty bad, yeah esp when u turn while lying down.

gynae appt is coming monday, 29 march. yeah will let him know. Thanks

wat are ur gynae plans for you? deliver at which week? hmm ask her for Hospitalisation leave?

btw you got exp any Vaginal itchiness? i am experiencing it now, initially was some infection, but finished my course of antibiotics but its still damn itchy. cannot take it. i read online that its normal during pregnancy. i just hope it disappears fast, cannot imagine tormenting myself with the itch for yet another 13 weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gera

hmmmm .... This sounds silly but will it help if u put stretch mark cream more often?

Both doc say if I can hold to 37 weeks is best. Getting v tired going to work but no choice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

next review in 2 weeks so see how then.

I got infection before - strep b- but no itch . No cream to apply ?

MomMe, yeah, better leave the tags on.. actually i'm having fracternal twins, though i've seen some twins that look pretty similar when newly born.

Gera, thank goodness hubby sends me to work, cos i find about 30% of the time it's hard to get seats on public transport.. I'm having 2 boys, btw..you?

No, no itchiness..have you tried eating yoghurt and drinking lots of water everyday? it's normal to get much more and thicker discharge during this time so may be prone to infection.

azureoct, i dont think the cudoozle pillow is large enough. The twins' pillows are much larger..and i agree with you about tryin to feed two together..gotta try, otherwise, can you imagine not sleeping the whole night? i'll be on the edge of i-don't-know-what by the end of the week.

this may sound a bit gross but does anyone find that your bowel habits have changed? i dont have constipation (touch wood) because of the Anmum milk i'm drinking but i find i can go like 2-3 times a day for some reason.

Gera,

We are advised to deliver in week 32-34 depending on how the bbs developed.. they are doing pretty well at the moment, bigger than normal.. at week 26, one of them is already 900g, which should be the idea weight at week 27.. the other one is not too bad at slightly about 700g.. we prefer to hold it back as late as possible for we are thinking of maybe having my wife stayed in the hospital for a week during week 32 or 33 just to prolong it with more frequent monitoring (heard they can check 3 times a day when you are warded).

MomMe,

can't you negotiate with your boss to work partly at home? My wife is working from home for maybe 3 - 4 days a week.. not sure what line of work you are doing but a lot of boss nowadays are getting more and more flexible though few will volunteer to get you to rest at home more, most are willing to accomodate if you talk to them.

MLPY,

with the clamp and vaccum, does it affect the shape of your bb's head? Once saw a bb with a very long head.. like some powerful vaccum has been applied to suck it..

One more thing..

habe you all decided on your bb's name? My wife and I are clueless what we want to call our bb...

mind sharing what you have decided on?

Don,

Am in finance. Def can't work from home unfortunately. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

seeing doc when I'm 33 weeks think will ask for mc then.

Think bb hAve long head more coz of going thru the birth canel. For vaccum assisted deliveries, bb will have this little bump on the head for few days doesn't affect the entire head shape. The vacum thing is not v big.

MomMe,

the sad part is i am allergic to all the stretch marks cream ingredients, so the only option i have left now is the aloe vera body butter from body shop, been applying everyday lei, of course i dun expect it to remove stretchmarks, make just hydrate the tummy so won't be dry? btw i got horrible stretch marks on my butt already. its genetic i think.

you are seeing 2 docs? wah lucky both have the same birth plan.

i tested negative for GBS. dunno why my ex-gynae tested me at 14 weeks. weird! yeah gynae got give me cream to apply, but the pharmacist say try not to apply cos its FDA cat B, abit unsafe, then i dare not apply though i did apply once but it didn't kill the itch.

Spiffy,

then ur hubby picks you up after u end? that is nice. yeah mine is 75% of the time i dun get seats, and 20% of the time i found seats my own during off peak, 5% offer me seats.

yeah i drink like 1.5 to 2 litres of just water a day, the rest are other fluids. yoghurt once a day, but mine is no thrush or infection. but its damn itchy, my vulva is red and abit swollen. i am wearing cotton panties le, but still dunno what is wrong.

oh i heard about the ammum maternal milk giving alot of pple diarrhea. i suggest you stop drinking, cos no point, ur body is not absorbing any, in fact, more other nutrients are loss in the process lei...are u lactose intolerant? i am, so even when i got samples of this other brand, Dumex, i dare not drink. wait diarrhea. or maybe u consult your gynae first?

Don,

i was also thinking of getting warded in the last weeks for on-the clock monitoring, but i figured i might deliver before then lei, then i scared, dunno how to travel to SGH from my place, cos i live so far. and really have to learn the pre-term labour symptoms etc. i scared middle of the day, then hubby not around, i will be at a loss.

wat are ur mode of transport if ur wife goes into labour? i was thinking private ambulance. cos i figured cab drivers won't take you one. Time flies, i have like alot of things haven do yet, so worried.

i waiting for monday's scan to see if bbs have grown. i think its better if the ur twins grow faster than the chart, cos u will be taking them out early. i hope mine is too.

haha i already named them long ago before i found out its girls, we decided on 1 set for each gender. Annabelle and Isabelle. up to you to decide what u want, you want something that rhymes cos its twins? or something when both have the same first Alphabet? but the chinese name is a headache la, my MIL is so traditionally chinese, must get her approval. like must have dunno how many strokes, etc. lol

Gera,

think stretchmarks r genetic I put a lot but still so much. Sigh

first preg I got lots on my butt, this round so much on my tummy. Super duper ugly. I give up Liao.

Ya keep ur skin moisturized so dun feel so tight.

Hmmm.... U use feminine wash? Or why not jus wear a v loose pair of shorts n no underwear so skin not so irritated?

Ya, wonder why doc test u so early for strep b so early? My doc did coz of my contractions coz infection irritates the uterus. Sometimes toward due date doc will test again coz if mummy found to have strep b. During natural delivery we will be administered anti biotics coz strep b is harmful to bb. No issue if doing c sect.

I love the names of ur gals!!!! I still thinking for mine. Can't decide if should follow my son's name or jus sonething entitlrely different.

MomMe,

i been constantly applying on my butt, thighs and tummy everyday since week 10, then i lazy past few weeks so only apply tummy, then got a huge shock last night saw got stretchmarks on my right butt. weird lei, i didn't know butt also will have one. sighs.

no i dun use, was advise not to use cos i highly prone to get Vag infection one. dunno lei my ex-gynae test me for GBS that week cos i was having thrush. think she just want to earn my $$? anyway i switch gynae le..hmm..i can't fit into any of my home shorts. lol. at home i only wear spag top and underwear...i got 1 pathetic pair of shorts for going out. dun want to wear lei, cos then i got no more shorts to go out. i tried airing it at night, means wear nightgown, and no undies, but it got itchier, cos i sleep in aircon room.

i noticed when at home, the mornings and nights, are the worse, then when i am outside walking, its also terrible.

yup GBS normally test when doing vag delivery and very near due date. i think i no need to test le, since going for c-sect. but gynae did a swab for me 2 weeks ago, shall see on monday if got any infection.

Thanks!! Annabelle was all along our fav since we got married. just had to add another one that rhymes. hmm i think u should choose something different from ur son's? but same alphabet? u are having twin gals rite?

MomMe,

aiya comfirm yesterday the weird painful swollen feeling in tummy is actually tummy stretching. wah just had a bath then got a shock, tummy now bigger again. sighs. i think i look like 8 mths pregnant already. very stressed, alot of my maternity clothes all cannot fit, think need to go for another round of shopping. i remember buying first set at week 10, another round at week 16.

btw can i ask wat u normally wear to work? special maternity clothes? i scared my tops won't be long enough when my tummy expand somemore. my maternity tops are getting shorter each week.

haha, maybe its dry air, exposed by the aircon? dunno lei, watever methods i tried like not working.

yeah N is limited. got Natalie, Nicole, Nicolette, Natasha..(wah the letter N for girls only 2 pages long from the baby book of names)

Ya lo N very limited. So see how la.

Ya some of my clothes also can't wear. Now most comfy is dresses lo. I bot some dresses from island shop so far still can fit. Bloomingchic not bad can last thru entire preg coz cotton so more stretchy.

Worst is shoes. My feet so swollen I can only fit haviannas n the Aunty looking sandles.

wah just now went out for dinner, then the cashier ask me if i am going to deliver soon, i say no, still got 3 more months, then she shocked say how come my tummy so big, is it twins? i smiled and denied. sighs. if i say its twins, then sure got commotion one. wonder if next time pple ask if i going to pop, i should say yeah next week? lol

wat u guys will do in my position ah? kinda tired of answering strangers queries. how come some pple so kpo ah?

MomMe,

i bought afew cheap tops and bottoms from Spring maternity, but now too tight le, then CNY i bought some nice ones from mothers en vogue, not bad, bought one dress still haven wear. but dress abit difficult lei, when go for scan how? need to flip up and show my underwear? my maternity jeans i bought at week 14 like abit tight for me also.

now i only wear my old birkenstock slippers, but have to loosen one hole for my swollen feet also. haviannas is ok la, not so bad. hehe..but must be careful, cos its flip flops.

the best part is my underwear lor, from M to L to XL, then have to migrate to ang mo size, 16 liao. i think very soon need to wear size 18. i am so surprised that some singletons can still wear their old pre-preg panties lei, then how come my bum like expand until siao. no wonder got stretchmarks.

Gera,

Haha.... the stuff u buy is the fitting type is it? I find the cotton stuff more 'lasting'.

How many KG have you put on? errr.... I put on like 15kg liao .... doc keep telling me to not eat so much.:p

Haha.. ya..v demoralising to see underwear now... I also have to upgrade to XL... when I first 'upgraded' my hubby looked at them and said 'wah it looks very big?!?!?'.... and sadly it fits nicely...

haiz wat to do... be a mummy is like that...