Twins/Triplets/Multiples Mum to be!

Rompers

I remembered the first time I brought my twins home. it was horrible..... The discharge at KK was so late thus reach home night time oredi.

Must bring own babys clothings to change. I brought those one piece rompers and as a first time mom, dun know how to put them on without fearing that I would hurt them. The nurses also never help me. My advice is to get some button tops so that you dont have to pull the rompers over your babies heads. For the bottoms, don't worry. If you swaddle the babies, they will be kept warm and tight.

The first two weeks, really blur about wearing rompers coz scared of their weak necks. But later, once get the hang of it, it's ok.

I have several blue and pink tops to give away if any mommies need. Pm me. Don't want to throw or give to those who don't appreciate.

gera, it"s pte rate. know little abt placenta but i think if we can reach 34 weeks, bbs r quite safe. i know wat you mean by tough to be +ve. elective c-section - your doc found the right medication for u yet?

Sophia,

if i know how to use the Rompers, should not be an issue to bring them home in them rite? i did tested the mothercare rompers, their neck is quite big, i still prefer to bring them home in rompers can cover their tummies..but will it be in the way with their cord stump? wat size of bbs clothes u brought them home with? Newborn size or the 0-3 months? i am afraid the 0-3 months would be too big for them as newborns, premature somemore. wat do u think?

Re: Contractions meds

Doc gave me the meds q early to standby coz during my first (singleton pregnancy) I was hospitalized @ 26 weeks for preterm labour. Was on total bedrest from 26 to 36 weeks and on heavy medication. The contractions never stopped but the weird thing was that eventually I almost went overdue despite the intense contractions. In fact, my boy was induced.

For this round, my tummy has been tightening since 10 over weeks – gynae said my body is probably just v sensitive. But since its twins this round she wants me to be v careful. So now I take one tablet every night for the tightening.

For first time preggies, its q hard to identify the contractions. Just watch for times when ur tummy gets soo tight that ur whole tummy looks distorted. @ such times you can see where the bb heads are coz whole womb is squashed so tight … :eek:p

If tightening is v intense, you will feel a bit out of breathe and a bit of pressure down under as well.

As I reach 30 weeks.. I really fear that bb will be born early coz of my medical history… sighs…

Re: breast pads

Ya agree, no hurry to buy too many boxes, but also no harm if u can get it v cheap coz ez to store la. Personally I dun like the washable kind doesn’t seem to be v helpful esp if u leak v badly. I rem I only used one pad a day when I went back to work le, but maybe its coz I didn’t have that abundant supply la. Ha

Re: Steriod Jab

Think I should ask my gynae abt it. Its funny coz she never mentioned le, esp with my medical history…

But for my first preg I took the first jab when I was admitted. The next morning (abt 12 hrs later) I took the second jab.

Its darn painful!!!!!

Gera,

I bot 8 bottles so far. 2 are glass ones for heating up the breastmilk.

Think @ beginning bb feed 3 hrly so less bottles means u gotta wash more often.

Personally, if got sale, can just buy to stock la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi Gera,

u can ask e nurse to wear it for e twins for u. they can even wrap e twins with e receiving blanket for u. U have to ask la. the nurses there not so automatic.. he he.. mothercare has rompers for tiny baby.. should be ok with thier diapers and all. my twins discharged at 2.1kg and can fit mothercare rompers..

u take care

yumyum, try googling...you'll see what it is..i wonder what ppl do with receiving blankets once they get home since blankets are unnecessary for infants, and they are a bit thick to be swaddled in in our heat? (without aircon)

Hi Mommies out there,

Anyone looking for a twin stroller I have a Graco Duo Slider to let go and a Step 2 wagon too.

May view anytime at Punggol and self collection

PM me if keen

yumyum,

its those very big square cloth to swaddle your baby. swaddle as in wrap your baby tight tight to prevent him/her from moving, or wriggling out of it.

Spiffy,

i bought the miracle blacket instead, figured my hubby is so blur, buy that one easier for him to wrap the twins. And besides the twins will be sleeping with us in air-con room, keep them warmer the better. then the muslin cloths to swaddle them in the day without aircon.

Alyssa,

haha i dunno about mine as will be delivering in SGH. maybe the nurses themselves also blur, so now i practising how to wear the bbs clothes, so when they are out, dun have to fumble with the buttons. i still think rompers is so fuss-free. but my mother-in-law with the 1980s mindset, think otherwise. what sizes rompers you bought for your twins to come home in? newborn baby? yeah i saw the tiny baby one, eh, that one is super tiny, i think wear once cannot wear already, i am considering buying newborn ones, or can they fit into 0-3 months? cos i bought alot of the 0-3 months sizes.

MomMe,

glass bottles as in can put inside the warmer? will the glass bottles crack? i bought the NUK bottle warmer, and also the breastmilk storage bottles, buts its not BPA free. i tot of transfering the breastmilk into my BPA free bottles to warm it, but then again its so troublesome..

are there any ill effects if put normal plastic bottles in the warmer for breastmilk? i figured if i used glass to warm, i still need to transfer to my BPA free ones, as hubby not comfortable feeding the twins with glass bottles.

Erm the BPA free bottles are rather ex. so i dunno if i should buy more. cos i plan to latch on demand, and let my hubby feed the twins like once or twice/day. hmm...yeah i agree, less bottles, means more washing, but i dun really want to buy too much lei.

Breastmilk storage:

U can keep them in milk bags. U can get it from SMH BP. Cheap and good. Else, b4 discharge, ask those nurses give u those small disaposible formula bottles. I asked for 20 of those b4 discharge. If (touchwood only), bbs have to go NICU, KKH NICU automatically give u those so that u can pump and give them those bottles. They will print out the "Daughter of ....", "Son of ...." name stickers to stick on them.

Cos, sometimes if u present nice new bottles, they sacred lost lah, especially when stickers comes out).

I used those bottles (can sterilise except the caps) till 3 mths, then used milk bags.

Baby bed, cot:

Just to share exp, my bbs shared the same bed till 4 mths. When the gal started to turn to her sides, we immediately separated them.

Before 4 mths, they could not move so much (maybe a little more after 3 mths) as we had them wrapped them in nappy clothes.

Our cot is big (got from Robonsons), can become a bed after cot outgrown. When they just arrived, the bed still had so much space b/w them.

Steriod Jabs:

My babes had the jabs done abt 32 weeks of my preg. It was done 12 hours exact apart. It is painful as oilbased but as for well being of bbs, it was tolerable...(but nothing beats the 2nd day after c sec..kekekeke..)!!!!!

As far as i remembered my dr saying that after the jabs, the bb has to be deliverd in a week as the steriod would have lost its effect as the bb grows. I may be wrong but do check!

Gera, I couldnt find rompers for premmies at that time. My twins were 2.3kg each. They were quite small. Also that stump on their belly button was also quite frightening for a new mom like me. In the end, I got some 0-3 months button tops from Kiddy place. I also got square blanket (not so thick) to swaddle them in.

I have some rompers for premmies as well but becoz of my lack of skills, didnt dare use till weeks later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After trying all the different brands of rompers, still think Mothercare ones (though exp) are really the best. The quality and size really lasting.

Gera,

Not intending to get a bottle warmer. Jus gonna warm the milk by immersing the glass bottle in hot water. Tot its better than using plastics.

As what Poko said, I'm also gonna ask for the glass bottles from the hospital nursery. If you are using the thin milk bottles (not the fat ones like Avent) can actually screw the teat onto the bottle itself I think.

Actually when babies are so small, using a glass bottle to feed them is ok, its only when they are bigger scared they knock the bottle off ur hands.

Dunno abt the BPA and non-BPA ones le... I a bit KS la.. haha...So opted to use the Pigeon BPA bottles.

Poko,

R ur babies on full breastmilk?

For KKH, they dun give a set of clothes when bb goes home?

Coz for TMC bb gets a shirt and a receiving blanket. TMC's receiving blanket is actually a towel which is q good le. My boy still using it to shower. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Momme, my babes are on both formula and breastmilk. My supply has not been very strong so I have been on fenigreek for the longest time. Sigh. Kkh does not provide going home clothes. Gotta bring your own.

Gera,

my doc was suggesting at week 30-32.. but after I switched to KKH, not sure what's the new doc's program.

my wife likes to change her breast pads regularly so i am expecting her to use it like tissue... haha

mmm.. why do you need 6 bottles? thought you only need 1 at a time when you feed them.. so that will mean just need 2 for the twins right? Even if you lazy to wash, that will mean 4 (2 each..). I got 4 only for now... haha.. maybe i should get more..

i read that there is no concrete proof that BPA is harmful to the babies so maybe it is some marketing gimmick by the manufacturer... i got 2 free bottles when i bought my breast pump and those are not BPA free.. and 2 BPA free bottles for free when I bought the sterializer..

I think that I will be getting just 1 cot bed first and switch to 2 later on when they are bigger.. sounds like it will be fine..

Mmm... a strange thing though... am getting a little bit more nervous as it gets nearer to the delivery date.. somehow other people like my parents are getting more and more relieve as the days go by but it is the opposite for me... one good thing though, my wife is too tired to worry about them too much.. haha..

So when are all of you due? I know...

yumyum - early May

my wife - End May

Gera - Early June

looks like May/June period will be a pretty exiciting time for us..

Poko,

Well, think BF is really tough. So dun be too hard on urself. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What formula r u using? I havent decided what brand I wanna use yet.... now Enfa series increase px... v shiong..

Don,

Hmm... its more convenient with more bottles I guess. So can just wash and sterilise one shot. Also, when you go out have to bring extra bottles ya. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just stock up when there is a sale la... will figure on the number to use when the babies come.

What r the brands of ur bottles? U are intending to use various brands?

Same here.... getting more nervous.. haiz logistics is still a headache I have yet to find another helper coz I dun think my current maid can handle so many kids. :eek:p

My EDD is end of May. But my target is to deliver in early May. What's the gender of everyone's bbs? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don,

my previous gynae suggested 34-36 weeks but mostly 34 weeks, but when i switch gynae, this one say its 36 weeks. So if nothing happens, elective will be around there. But then he say giving me steroid jab at 28 weeks, and say for twins anything can happen between those weeks. So i guess its going to be unpredictable. lol.

That would mean by right i could be due end of june now.

actually i would prefer to walk around braless at home, but then again my father in law will be roaming in my hse so that is impossible, so maybe wear nursing bra and use the disp pads in the day, then braless at night.

erm..cos after each feed, must wash the bottles and sterilise them before can use again. by right if i use 2 bottles to feed them each which means 4 bottles should be sufficient, but then again after end of the day need to wash and sterilise lor and use for next day. i dunno if with twins, got time to do that anot. i saw some singletons KS buy 6 liao. and i expect them to have more free time than us.

dunno lei...no proof la, but for those BPA ones, u sterilise too much, will damage the bottles, until to the point, u dun even know if the plastic is emiting those dangerous substances or not, cos u can't see or smell. So since they did come out with the BPA free ones, i rather not take the risk. i bought the BPA free bottles from NUK. but ex la. $16.90 for each bottle. You didn't mention what brand u bought ur bottles?

me too, i am getting the jitters, but my in laws on the other hand like no reaction one. had to argue with them cos they so last minute, say ask me deliver the cots and other etc when i am at 32 weeks. then those furniture to rearrange also at that period. had to fight with them say its too late, and by then who knows i need bed rest, i prefer to supervise where the cots will be. they dun seem to understand the unpredictability of carrying twins. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

MomMe,

i will be using the NUK premium range, so their teats are big and fat.

As for the glass, my hubby is damn clumsy one, hold the glass will drop and break, so all my plates and dishes are in melamine. he dunno broke how many of my glass dishes already. then what is worse, break on the floor, he dunno how to sweep, expect me to help him sweep, i doubt i have the time to sweep and juggle with the twins.

yumyum: triplets, 2 girls, 1 boy

Don: twins 2 boys

me: twins 2 girls

when we go out, do we feed on demand, as in latch directly on the breast or, should we pump at home and bring the breast milk out in bottles? i have no idea. and do we need to get those breastfeeding covers to cover our breast when we latch on?

Poko1,

Steroid jabs: hmm dunno i did ask if mine will be 12 hrs apart, but my gynae say its 24 hrs apart. maybe its a different drugs? And he said after the jab at 28 weeks, it will mature the bbs lungs so if i come in to deliver at 30-32 weeks, i won't need to have second jab as the 28 weeks jab is sufficient enough. The only basis he mention is that if i deliver at 37 weeks, that would mean that week 28 jab would be useless, cos at 37 weeks is full term already. but 36 weeks for twins is still premature, so the jab @ 28 weeks is deem necessary.

as for the pain..how painful is that? i am scared when afew others keep saying its very pain. i had my progesterone jab previously, its oil-based so its very pain in the butt, i had a bruised and swollen butt for 1 week. Will the steroid jab be the same or worse?

Gera,

Dun worry. The jab is painful but bearable la.And the good thing is u are lying down when they jab so jus tahan for the 30 secs...

After tat will still be sore, but I dun remember any bruising.

I am having two gals like u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The best is to latch and feed. So dun need to bring so much barang out . If got nursing room ard, can just go nursing room and feed.

As for me, I wasnt v successful first time round, my boy suck too hard and super impatient. So in the end I pump out for him to drink and never succeeded in latching. V sad. Hope I succeed with the twins.

Gera,

One more thing. @ beginning when milk coming, really cant control the flow one le. I overslept many times and didnt wake up in time to pump. In end my pillow all wet with milk.

So advice is till you can predict your milk flow, @ night also need to wear bra. :p

For number of bottles. Must rem that bbs will go thru growth spurts. ie they may feed every hour. So if u only have 2 bottles for each baby ... have to end up washing after each feed.

MomMe,

Mmm... i plan to use 4 Avient bottles (maininly coz the pump is Avient too) and a couple of hands-me-down Piegon glass bottles..

didn't think too much about bringing the BBs out though...

i heard bbs better dont travel too much within the first month or even 2...by then i should have a good feel of how many bottles i will need..

mine is 2 boys!

ok.. somehow missed the earlier posts... actually... may not be possible to wash the bottles during night feeding also.. gotcha.. think i will get maybe 4-6 more bottles to make it a set of 10, like 5 each.

Gera,

it is quite common actually.. even though my parents and in-laws are not really stressing us so much, they tend to compare us to their own singlton pregnancies.. cannot be helped i guess.. be more patient and let your hubby deal with most of these irritating issues i guess.. my wife is pretty short tempered (and even more now) so she prefers to just walk away when she gets a bit irritated and let me handle the nitty-gritty stuff..

All,

i heard that bird's nest is good for preg woman.. however, not sure if it is a good idea for twins.. concern is over the amount of protein.. worried that it may result in the bbs being too active and hence more risk of cord entanglement... any idea how good/bad bird's nest will be?

I m new to this tread, am expecting 2 boys and in week 31 now.

My doc say i may deliver anytime soon and got me to be prepared, am so scared and nervous.

Hi poohbear,

welcome and congrats! Looks like you have jumped ahead of the Q and will be the first (among the pregnany mums) to deliver!!

wish my wife is in her 31st week now... :p

hardly have time for my own leisure stuff since my confinement nanny left3 weeks ago. the thread's moved on a lot!

steriod jab: more painful than the progesterone jab, but bearable. if doc advise, better take it. luckily i took mine when i was 32 weeks because i delivered at 35 weeks and that was the 2nd last visit before i delivered.

breastpads: I never used them, though i got the J&J ones. Not everyone will leak, but if you go on tbf and miss a feed, i think the chances are there. I only do supplemental bfeeding (if there is such a term), so my supply is really really little, hence hardly any leakage. btw, twin bfeeding takes a lot of dedication and persistence and support. all the best to mothers who did it, and you have my utmost admiration!

bottles: you wouldn't want to spend time washing bottles at night. bottle feeding twins can take up to 1h at night, including changing their diapers and cleaning them up if there's just one person doing it. you'd rather sleep as much as you can then washing bottles in the middle of the night. estimating that babies take milk every 2-3 hours, you'll need about 10 bottles on standby by the time you turn in for bed at 10 (if you are that lucky!). don't forget that your alarm clock in the morning will be the babies' cries for milk, so you won't have time to wash bottles for a while in the morning too.

birdnest: I had birdnest about once a week, 8 times I think, until my fingers got too numb to pick the feathers and dirt out.

poohbear:

are you having c-section or natural delivery? have trust in your gynae...

Hey poohbear,

all the best! U on bedrest now?

MlPy,

does that mean we need 10 bottles on hand?

R u taking care of ur bb by urself?

Don,

if your wife have taken birdnests before and have no issues with it, why not. but cannot take everyday la, maybe like wat MLPY say take once a week. but wat benefits does it have ah? for me i cannot take it as i am allergic to birdnest.

but i was wondering if its safe to take brands chicken of essence with codyceps. i ask the Eu yan seng, they say can, but some people say cannot. so confused. i was thinking the final weeks, if can drink to boost the twins weight more.

For me, if my mom or mom-in law say something which i cannot agree with, i will argue back on the spot until they got nothing to say. cos my hubby is useless one, he is rather quiet and dun really like to deal with this kind of arguments. So i am on my own. But if there is some "war" coming up, i will brief him on some strategies to counter them, then he will help me to fight back. lol. yeah i been having horrible mood swings lately..think its the hormones.

MLPY,

hmm then i should get 4 more bottles, thanks.

MomMe,

Thanks for the reassurance, normally where do they jab? on the arm? or in the butt?

wouldn't it be uncomfortable to wear a bra to sleep? but no choice la, i dun want to stain my bed or pjs.

but if bring outside, nursing room to latch and feed, need the breastfeeding cover? cos i saw this mommy latch and feed her son at the O & G centre in full public view except that she covered with that cover. Cos i worried nursing room, wait the dads of other babies are in the room as well, i take it that husbands can go inside rite? otherwise i dunno how to juggle the twins on my own.

Are yours identical or fraternal twins?

poohbear,

welcome and congrats! can i ask how does your doc know you are about to deliver soon? what are the signs? Thanks.

If I'm not wrong some nursing rooms - like raffles city n pRagon, r q private so u won't be in full view of everyone.

But yes will need a cover for more open places.

Jab is either on the thigh or butt I can't rem. I too shudder at the Thot of doing the jab, but I think if it's really nec, We will do anything for our bbs.

I do drink chicken essence le. Also make cordyceps soup to drink every other week. Suppose to make mummy n bb strong. I dun take birds nest, some say its for bb complexion ??? Not too sure. Anyone has any idea?

Wear looser n wireless ones to sleep . Jus for first few weeks when u still adjusting.

My twins r identical. Think same as u, same sac but with a thin membrane in between. Which gynae u seeing? My main one is in tmc, but I've started seeing one in kkh recently.

Don,

are u still doing the FA scan every 2 weeks?

All,

can i ask if normal for tummy to feel tightness? i feel tummy very tight, like overstretch, i scared it will burst. will i continue to feel the tightness until i deliver?

Re: rompers

think for new born the most conv is the button Or tie front sorta clothes . Even if wanna wear rompers look for the button front kind.

I find it v tough to slip bb head thru the romper then after tat must still slide bb arms thru. Even for normAl size bb I think v tough, our fragile little premies will be even more challenging.

I have already stopped working, resting at home now and at the same time training my maid who will be taking care of the babies with me.

I hope to have natural delivery so that can have post natal massage asap :p

Gynae mentioned that my cervic is very soft and this could lead to early delivery. She hope my boys wont pop out within this month, best would be mid of next month.

MomMe:

It's good to have at least that many bottles on hand, as you do not know when you might have the time or opportunity to wash bottles.

My ILs help me out on the weekdays, but there is a gap of 1-2h before they arrive after my dh goes to work. At first it was stressful and challenging when both the girls cry at the same time, and I only have one pair of hands. But I have come to accept that bbs are born to cry, just that we try to minimise their crying so they don't get too much wind.

Bird's nest supposed to help with the babies complexion, but don't take too much - everything in moderation. My bbs complexion are ok, but got those pimply things due to heat and clogged pores.. now subsiding though.

Gera:

The jab is on the butt for me, but I think some of the mummies got theirs on the thigh. It's not as bad as what some of you might think. Think of it this way: no pain beats the pain of giving birth, whether natural or c-section (former during delivery, latter after delivery).

It is normal for the tummy to feel very smooth. But tightening to the point of discomfort points to Braxton Hicks contractions. Generally they are quite harmless, but watch out for the frequency nonetheless. I suspect I was having labour contractions the day before I deliver but I probably attributed the contractions to Braxton Hicks which I had for several weeks so brushed them aside until my water bag burst in bed.. :p

poohbear:

Hope you can do natural delivery. All the best!

Hey mlpy,

other than ur inlaws u r taking care by urself? Sounds v tough. Really scared I can't manage . Haiz

poohbear,

r u expecting fraternal twins?

MomMe:

Yap yap, i m expecting fraternal twins. Still have not bought feeding bottles for them yet. Don't know how many to buy. Seems to have so many unsettled things, stress ah...

MLPY:

Thanks, i really do hope so.

May i know how many weeks are all mummies preggy now. Can share with me the weight of your babies? Mine is at abt 1.4kg at wk 30.

O ok... So nice .... Tat why u can try For natural right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

there r q a few places having sale now - kiddy palace, taka. Guess u can get someone to buy for u?

My bb r 1.2 n 1.3 at 29 weeks.

Gera,

yupz.. still sticking to the 2 week scheule.. seeing the doc next week.. week 26, then maybe another time at week 28 and we should be ready to move to 1 week once..

birdnest.. mmm... no idea.. some say is good for skin some say is good for bbs skin.. some say is good for bbs brain... haha... to be honest...we just like the taste.. so my wife wants to take it coz she got excuse to eat it :p

Pooh,

my wife is in her 25th week now..middle of 25th week to be exact..

1.4kg is a pretty good weight though... 1.5/1.7/1.9 in week 31,32 and 33 and you should be able to avoid most of the NICU...

goodluck!!

MomMe,

your twins are identical?

do you know when robinsons sale again? the 20% is a good deal, need to get 4 more bottles, and some others i left out.

yeah i think i should go and get more button tops i guess. so how many tops u bought for ur twins?

so far i bought: L/sleeve: 8, L/pants: 6, S/sleeve: 6, rompers (s/sleeve): 14.

the rompers are on sale though. i will need 2 more L/pants to make it 8. But how many s/sleeve do i really need? i dun really want to buy too much. Since i heard they outgrow their clothes very fast? that is for singletons, but is it the same for twins as well?

MLPY,

what brand of diapers are u using now? and how many did u stock up before u deliver? normally for twins, how many Newborn diapers they get to use b4 going to S size?

which week did u deliver? oh yeah i guess its the braxton hicks, but sometimes i dun really feel it contracting, just that sometimes it feels very tight for a long period then it goes back to normal, then tight again, sometimes very tight i cannot breathe.

Gera,

This weekend got expo sale.. if you need to pick up bottles, just send your hubby down to get it.. hehe..bottles should be blurr proof..

Gera,

yup identical. Clothes so far 6 shortsleeve, 4 longsleeve , button front romper 5 , longpNts only 2.

Friend giving so I have to wait to c how many more to get.

Gera, think u jus let ur doc know abt tightening. Not v freq right?

Don,

hahaha..oh he hate the crowds unless i want to go then he will accompany me, i am planning to avoid, as tummy is bigger and getting uncomfy and besides he sure make noise one, to travel half across the country just to save $1.60 X 4 bottles. he say he would rather give me the $$. lol.

You are going there on your own?

nvm lor, if no 20% worse to worse i buy from kiddy palace or metro cos i got 10%.

yup yup me also every 2 weeks for FA scan and gynae's appt, going to bankrupt soon, considering each visit plus FA scan is $200+. from 28 weeks, i not sure if the plan is to see once a week or not.

wah its been such a long time since i last drank birds nest, must be yummy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MomMe,

so that means ur baby girls sharing one placenta also? that means you are also doing C-sect?

nice! i won't be having any hand-me downs.

am i suppose to monitor the tightening? actually i experienced it 2 episodes weeks ago, but i didn't think its the braxton hicks, just that yesterday when i went out, it was very uncomfortable, even at night when i sleep, i can't breathe. but today its back to normal. hmm...not very frequent as in? i mean i dun have it everyday, but yesterday was tightening on and off the whole day. Normal?

anyway wat is the normal range/frequency for the braxton hicks? my next appt is 1 and half weeks away, will let my gynae know then. Thanks.

MomMe,

when it started? is it storewide for all outlets? hmm..i am kiddy palace member and i have no idea. do u know when it will end?

Ya one placenta. Same as u right?

My gynae said some still try nAtural but risky la so prob doing c sect. Q scared coz heard tAt it's v pain le.

I dunno when it started, saw it when I walked past yester.

Hmmm think if u get it like every few min then may notbe Braxton. Best u check w doc. If need be doc will do ctg to see if u hAve contractions.