SUPPORT GROUP - INFERTILTY

schnappi,

Thanks for your words of support....Bt I still cannot do it....sorri to say tt...
I m still trying, bt I dunno y, bt still cannot la....I hope one day I will be able to tel U I can make it...haha....
I dun hv the time to go do other things now as my dad is terminally ill...I guess I m bz enuff with him...tts y I hv to delay my IVF plan which is supposed to start tis mth....
Anyway, really thanks to your great advice...
Ya, wheneva we ML, I do enjoy the process...by DH keep on asking me whether it is my O date...bt I always dun tel him cos I dun wanna stress him & spoil the whole process...
Anyway, lets encourage each other here ok?
Btw, where is the thread ttc2009? I cld not find it...mind pasting me the link?

schnappi,

Thanks for yr help...will go in chat chat wheneva I hv the time...
I am beat today! My dad is hospitalised & I am exhausted from all the running up & down...
Gonna hv an early nite today....Good nitez....
Chat again!

Babychole,
How is ur dad doing? I hope that he is fine, do take care of yourself, don't over stress. Don't give up hope, has faith in Dr Tan, i do believe that he can create the miracle. Of course, he can only tiao our body, we still have to do our homework =). Baby dust to you, and wish you all the best.
U know my hubby doesn't like it when i told him that it's my O day, he felt that we should do it as per our desire, not according to schedule. Sometime i refuse to BD after Ovulation, so he is not very happy =). I worried that i will affect implantation mah.. =)

Schnappi, will chat with u over on the TTC2009 forum

Dear Hope,

BD after O will not affect the implantation process..dun deprive ur hubby okie? yup!! will c u in the TTC2009 forum :D

schnappi, you are still around at this time?
Hubby not very happy see me on this forum the whole day, he doesn't understand why we ladies got so much to share =).

Heheh.. now that i am using my own laptop, he can't disturb me.

I don't dare to take the risk. But this month i allows him to BD after O, so no complain from him. You know, my doctor told me that some couple tried for long time, and when they finally found out that they are very happy, and celebrate BD on the same night. It caused the miscarriage after as it's early conception, may not be too stable. So to play safe, i prefer not to BD loh. May not have any scientific evidence to proof it lah.

hieee Hope,

yup!! still ard but i didn't "c" u in the the 2009 thread leh..best of luck for 2morow ya? will keep all my toes & fingers cross for ya..
oic..didn't knw tat BD after O will lead to miscarriage leh but anyway, it all depends on God. When it's the rite time, no matter wat happens, we'll be blessed with a little one :D

Hope,
My dad is terminally ill with cancer, tt is y I am putting my IVF on hold for the moment, else I can actually start this mth....
So while putting off my plans, we let Dr Tan tiao our body first, so tt I can be strong enuff for the tedious IVF process..
BD after O is ok....dun worry too much! Must enjoy it....& dun do it for the sake of baby like wat schnappi says ok?

hi.. i only tested the day before and yesterday, the test band is quite faint. But at least AF not yet come. Will test it again this friday. Feeling good about this time though. At the mean time will see Dr tan for an tai yao first.

A bit worried as i have just gone to site, subjected to all the paint and welding toxic gas, even X-ray. Hopefully it will not affect the conception.

You know what, last year May i got pregnant, but ended in a miscarriage. So i am not putting very high hope, just hoping that it's positive and everything will go smoothly.

Hope,
I tink Dr Tan will be able to noe u r preggy or not by feeling yr pulse? I dunno, I guess...
Meanwhile, try not to carry heavy things & over exert yrself ok? Pray tt u will strike tis time round...
Line faint mabbe is too early. Hv it tested a few days later....Fyi, Dr Tan will be back tml....perhaps can go to him asap....
U hv tiao yr body under Dr Tan....it shd be strong enuff to carry the baby...Have faith!

Hi Hope,

Wow!! sounds like really good news ya? Pass on the babydust girl :D

Babychole,

U 2!! all the best in ur baby plans :D I'm very sure u'll be blessed with ur little one very soon. Stay +ve :D

I'll be seeing Dr Tan next mth..so far only seen him once. Hmmm...i guess i have cold womb 'cos when i chart my BBT, it's between 36.06 - 36.42 only leh..guess tis mth no chance again..sob sob..but nvm la new cycle, new hope :D

schnappi,
Before ovulation, normally will be lower, after tt will be ard 36.8 to 36.9 till AF comes...if never drop, means preggie liao...bt it hv not happen to me yet!

Hi babychole,

i checked with opk yesterday afternoon & it's +ve which means i'll be ovulating soon but my temp today not high leh, only 36.37,lower than yesterday 36.42 i think my temp will never hit 36.8 wan 'cos i always have cold hands & feet.

Dun be sad babychole..i believe ur turn will come very soon..been praying hard for u & also for myself...let's all jia you together okie?

Loads & loads of babydust to us all
1434756.gif

Anyone seeing Clementi Dr Tan on this Sat? I'm supposed to see him on this Fri evening 7.30pm, but last min got something on, would like to change to Sat, anyone mind to change with me? Pls PM me if you are intersted. Thanks!

schnappi,
I believes Dr Tan's powder will help for your temp & cold hands & feet.
U try to go see him regularly la....Ok?

Thanks babychole. Think I'll ask Mrs Tan for help.

schnappi,
I used to feel cold easily, but after taking wheatgrass, I find that I no longer feel cold so easily anymore. You may want to give it a try.

schnappi,
okok....but before u come back, rmb to make the appt in advance ok? Cos its quite difficult to see him on peak period...

Babychloe,

thank u so much!! How's ur Dad now? Hope everything will be ok for u & ur family. Throw lots & lots of babydust on Babychloe. God bless :D

schnappi,
My dad's condition no good...very much want to be optimistic...bt seeing his condition worsen each day really make us worry....
We are mentally & physically stressed up esp my mum whom is the main caregiver.
I try to c open now as I hope to ttc & let my dad being able to c his grandchild before he departs the world....really hope so....

Dear Babychole,

I'm really sorry to hear tis. I really hope that God will take pity & bless u with ur little one soon, will pray extra hard for u 2nite. Shower loads & loads of babydust on Babychole..may ur dream come true.

Hi Babychole,
Don't get too stressed up, i am sorry to hear about ur dad condition, but i guess that's part of life. Take it easy..ok? If you keep up with ur current motivation, i bet you will have good news soon! Really hope you dream will come true. I believe Dr Tan will help you to achieve that before the IVF. Baby dust to you!!!

Schnappi,
Baby dust to you1! =).. normally when the OPK shows positive sign, it means u may ovulate between the next 12-36 hours. So only when the temperature rises then it means the ovulation is over. But somehow it doesn't show up on my BBT this month, kind of strange also. My temperature slowly rises to 36.8-9 and it now stays at 36.9C. Work hard this two days ok? Pray hard for you!!! Hope you can strike this month!!

hi gals, would like to check if anyone currently on medication due to PCOS ? Wat kind of medication did the doc give ? Can I take TCM on top of that? I recently diagnosed with PCOS by both Gynae and TCM doc ... the Gynae suggested that I shd do a scope if i want a fast method .. but i didn't ask much. The scope is to clear up the womb or somthg.. do u know exactly is the name of the scope ? and wats the success rate ? Husband sperms also not very good .. the morphology is 11% .. issit very bad ? and wat is motility ? not very good also .. very stress arh .. dun know shd do the scope or wat .. but he gave me some medication to take to induce menses then go back and check again ...

btw, how come my bbt is ard 35.somthg .. seldom higher than 36.5 ... sleeping in aircon room will affect or not ?

hope to receive some advice :p

Hi ML,

Last week I found out I have PCOS on my right ovary (left was ok). I was prescribed with oral medication, Metformin (meant to balance the hormones). I also checked the internet. This is the most common form of treatment used on patients with PCOS. I was also prescribed with another type of medicince - Clomiphene (5 tablets only, meant to regulate ovulation and may have the effect of multiple pregnancies), which is to be consumed from the 3rd day of my next menstruation. Well hopefully I'll never have to consume Clomiphene bcoz that will mean I'm not pregnant! My gynae din recommend any scope treatment. I don't think I come across this treatment during my research on the internet either...perhaps you should ask your gynae more questions b4 reaching any decision.

schnappi,
Thanks for your blessing & prayers! Really glad to hv a fren like u....

Hope,
I eva heard Dr Tan mention before tt if yr temp stays constantly high....tat means u r preggy leh....Cld tis be a sigh too? Good luck ok?

ML,
Fr your husband's plm, I belives Gynae & TCM will help with medication. My DH's SA result also no good...now under TCM medication & western ones - Vitamins.
As for bbt, slping in aircon room will not affect. I eva ask my TCM before.
As y it remains at the range, I am afraid u got to seek professional help.

Hope,

Thank u!! i hope i can strike soon.

Babychole,

We r all here to share & support one another. May our dreams come true soon ya?

Loads & loads of babydust to us all :D

I hv been a silent reader in this thread for a while.

I got married in 2005 but only started trying end 2006. After 1 yr+ without good news, we decided to to go for check-up. My hubby's semen test results turned out bad. Low count, low motility and only 1% morphology. The gynae whom I was seeing advised that we shld not waste time and shld consult a fertility doctor asap.

I am now seeing Dr S C Ng at Gleneagles. He is a very nice, patient and fatherly doctor. Due to my hubby's condition, we were told that I will only hv 1% chance to conceive naturally, 4% with IUI and 40% for IVF-ICSI. Though IVF-ICSI seems to be the best option for us, he still suggested that we shld give IUI a try for at least twice becoz it is a simpler process and also cheaper. If failed, then we shld proceed to IVF-ICSI.

Sorry....my message is too long..can't seem to put up in 1 post.

My hubby is given vitamins and supplements and we are planning to do IUI in June.

I cried a few times that day after our doctor visit. I can't accept the fact that we need to go thru IVF at our age (we are 31). I always thought that IVF is for those 40+. WHY must I bear such pains to have a baby? WHY having a baby is so difficult? WHY does it happen to me? I love kids and we want kids but WHY we can’t have them? WHY other people who dun want them can have them by accidents?

Yes, the feelings is worse when u see friends and colleagues (who are older than u) getting pregnant so easily. In fact I was jealous and miserable. I know I shouldn't but I just can't help it....

We have decided not to tell our parents yet. Will go for the IUI 1st and see how......

hi alekaooi,

i dun know why the doc dun want to give me metformine. he asked me to take these 2 medication-Picovera & Progynova to induce my menses and he will see me again during my menses. hubby still have to go through another round of SA again .. the medicine he prescribed for him is Andriol ... sorry, me quite naive abt such thgs so needed help. maybe i will ask him again wats the actual name of the scope... do u have any side effects taking the pills?

hi babychole, thanks... so can mix TCM and western doc pills right ?

i have the same sediments as u gals here. it's quite disturbing when pple keep asking me when i want to give birth ... now i simply tell them i got prob conceiving so tat they stop asking me... those getting married later than me all got pregnant, makes me more stress.

BBpower, why dun u try TCM before doing IUI ? an alternative method

BBpower,
I fully understand how u feel...If u read my previous posts, I also break down a couple of times & cry buckets...When ppl told me they preggy, it was like a knife stabbed into my heart. Got it? I m trying to learn to take it easy like schnappi...its v difficult bt I m trying...
I am sure our turn will come soon....the more stressed we are, the more we will not get it....Just let nature take its course la...

ML,
Yes, my hubs actually take TCM medi in the morning & nite...so in the aftn he take tribestan & Zinc Vit...
As long as hv 2 hrs difference can liao....

Hi BBpower,

I'm just like you..breaking down recently with pregg news..and don't want to attend any functions especially..one mth.

Let hold on to our faith..and pray that our turn will come soon with the effort we put in.

Hi BBpower,

I think most of us here know how you feel when we heard people pregg. Last yr my SIL pregg, I was like "gosh, how shd I respond during CNY visits?", but now, immune liao. Luckily my in laws didn't say anything, else I sure breakdown.

hi ladies .. yes, lets try harder and dun give up ... sure there will be some way that will work for each of us ...

GSS starting liao ... go and shop like crazy... hehe

schnappi,
I am trying v hard....keke....
Went to c Dr Tan yesterday & he told me tt there are 10 couples conceived successfully under him tis mth! When I am waiting for my turn, 2 called up to report their good news! I am so motivated lor..
I hope my turn will come soon....& so are all the ladies here...
Jia You!

ML,
Jia You & lotsa of babydust!

babychloe,
u r early bird too hhehehe.. ur appt with Dr tan is at 7.30pm yesterday? i left before 7.15pm to avoid bumping into my sis.. guess my sis is after u. Yeah.. i do believe Dr Tan really help a lot pp in receiving, i got mine on the 2nd cycle. Mrs tan told me that recently a couple who had TTC for 8 yrs, also conceive.. so work hard this month.. We BD for straight 5 days around ovulation this month hahah

Hope,
Nope, my appt is at 8.30pm....
So u r one of the sisters tt Mrs Tan mentioned....I feel happi & envy yesterday!
Suddenly I feel v motivated & inspired by the news...
Hope, I really feel v happi since I am under Dr Tan now...I hope I can strike soon cos I hv been going to him every week leh except when he is on holiday la...
Please spread yr babydust to us....kekekeke...

Hi babychole & Hope,

like tat i cheam la 'cos i can only c him the most once a mth. In order to strike, must c him every week with acupuncture ha? How to strike like tat? me now in dilemma.

2day, i'm in a foul mood 'cos of DH. Refuse to BD 'cos tired & stress out from wk..haizzz...somemore now my fertile period leh...so sianzzzz...just hope mil will not harp on tis issue anymore..if not, i'll go bonkers.

All along, i've learnt to let go & be +ve but 2day, i'm really hurt & demoralised.....haizzzz....hope to get out of this pessimissm soon.

Schnappi, i understand how u feel today. But i guess we can't do much when HB is tired. Even if he were to do it becoz of baby, u both won't enjoy it. Don't get demoralised, may be can do it the first thing tomorrow, ovulation occurs only 12-36 hours after OPk positive. There is still chance, don't give up!! Cheer up... else ur weekend will be spoilt. Don't give urself too much pressure. I experienced that few times and i realised that it exerted more stress and pressure to hubby in performing. Then i realised that if i told him in advanced as in where exactly is the ovulation day, and ask him to make himself available, it works better.

Seduce ur hubby first thing in the morning =)..

Hi Hope,

Thank u for ur concern & suggestions. We kindda make up already :D Btw, Hope, is it neccessary for us both to c sinsey every week for medi & acupuncture? 'cos my DH SA test no good lor, the problem lies with him & we can only c sinsey the most once a mth. I'm getting quite worried over tis issue.

Schnappi, happy to hear that you both have made up arleady. I think Dr tan will perform acupuncture on the guy if his SA is not good. For my hubby, his SA is ok, so he only takes the bottle of pil lthat Dr tan gave, did one round of acupuncture. As for me, i normally went before ovulation for acupuncture. After ovulation, he will only give the an tai yao, which i don't think it's really necessary unless u know u strike that month =). but that's my view loh. If u can only make it once a month, do so after ur AF, think that will help.

schnappi,
Not necessary must go acu la....as long as u hv sufficient medi till the next appt wil do...Dun b angree with yr DH la...I do understand cos sometimes I also v tired from work & refuse to BD wif DH...
U ask me to be more relaxed...now u so troubled!!! Come on....give me a

schnappi,
Due to yr tight schedule, perhaps can ask Dr Tan wat yr DH can take before the next appt which is 1 mth away? There is always a way out, dun be too worried....