Mummies with 2007 babies in Sengkang

Florence - Hazel looks so adorable with that smile. She must be a sweet little baby. Just met Eliz and Megan. Megan is also a sweetie pie...
My number 2 I am definitely hoping to get a little girl. Hahaha...

bunnybluey - yes, shorten it, easier for all. Wow, the venue will definitely look good with the balloons. Do post lots of pics in the blog. Can't wait to take a look.

bunnybluey-its been long time since I last saw u.. how's preps for Jake's birthday??

Florence-what a pretty girl u have there!!

mattmum-me2.. then can dress her up. hehehe.

Christine-haven't got a chance to met u yet hor.. when got chance??

Little_Fly,JJM-how's ur kids??..

hey ladies,

shall we have a gathering plus potluck on may 1st?

anyone can lend us her place ? My place is ok if all of you dun mind my mess. hehe

<font color="0000ff">Mattmum</font>
Thanks for the compliment.
Megan's naughty right? Now can recignise pple, always turn away from unfamiliar faces. Sigh.
Yeahyeah.. have a gal, can doll up more..
But huge damage to the pocket!

<font color="0000ff">Bunnybluely</font>
Your request noted.
I will try and organise and get a quote asap.
With so many of us interested, we better get a good price!

You doing so big for your boy's birthday ah.
I'm still planning Megan's.
Hubby suggested to do it at a function rm/chalet..
But i think better to do at home where Megan will be most at ease.
I also lazy lar.. Haaa!

Florence - Hazel has a very sweet smile!
Mattmum, Enne - me 3.

Just brought my bb to see doc yday coz found many red spots. So glad its not HFMD. Doc said could be mozzies.

mattmum, as arranged, will collect e FM fr u tonight. e party will be near imm, so will inflate e balloons on e day itself in e morning &amp; bring over to e party plc.

jjm, sure, will defn post pics of e party on my blog.

enne, prep for jake's bday party is going well, now sending out my invitations.

florence, i'm keen on e gathering on 1 may, i dun mind going ur plc if u dun mind us messing up ur plc even more. haha... dunno who else keen...

eliz, for e quote, we better sent thru our yahoo grp, else wait kanna complain by other pp tha we r doing a BP, then jialat. my 1st child &amp; it's his 1st bday mah, so wan to do a big one for him lor. i aso lazy, tha y i dun wan to do at hme as i scared e cleaning up aft tha.

SK Mummies with 2007 Babies Gathering #1
Date: 1 May 08
Timing: Lunch, Potluck?
Venue: Florence's plc?

Anyone keen? Pls indicate interest here.

1. Florence
2. Jen

Florence &amp; bunnybluey - so sorry, wld very much like to join but already have some activities planned for that day. Have fun on that day!

Florence-so nice of u to offer ur place but my HB be back frm work overseas that day, so I see how first.. if can I will pop by k...

Morning beautiful mummies!

hehe ... if most mummies are not free as it is also suppose to be a family day for most , we can shift to a later date!

hi, I am a Feb 2008 mum staying in Compassvale....

I will be returning to work in early may... the initial plan is to put the girl in infant care... but with the recent HFMD scare, i am very worried....

I will like to see if any of the SK mums here have any experience to share with me pls....

As compared between private nanny and infant care, i have chosen the later as I do no thave any recommendation on nanny.... I was thinking for nanny, i sitll need to consider her home environment, the way she will need to juggle her housework with the baby etc.... thus, i thot infant care is better......

but now with the hfmd thing, i really hope i can send my girl to the infant care safely... sigh...

Florence, so nice of you to offer your place for the gathering. A suggestion here - I saw a Baby Show or something being organized on 05 Mar (sun) at Edgefield primary. Need to pay like $18 or so to join. Any mummies here keen or already signed-up? Maybe we can all sign up to go there and meet instead. ;)

Winnie - I go for the maid option (coz i. no nanny, ii. maid can also do housework)

Hi Florence, thanks for offering! But my hubby is going on overseas work trip for almost the whole of May, and I'm not sure if I can manage to go alone with baby...

If you are all opting for later date let me know ok?

florence, paiseh huh... i put ur hse as a venue opt w/out asking u, i wld like to meet up but seems like oni u &amp; i can make it on 1 may. e nxt PH is vesak day, 19 may, a monday, u free tha day mah?

enne, if u r going, i can give u a lift.

little fly, edgefield pri in punggol leh.

mummies, wat abt 19 may (monday), vesak day, for a gathering? i can offer my hse too.

btw, just saw fr spree sect tha birthdaydirect no longer shipping to freight forwarder, luckily i gotten my stuff liao but means bb future bdays or if i having #2, can't buy fr there liao, so sad... gotta source for alts.

Bunnybluey - not in SengKang hah? I saw it on the notice board at the lift lobby. Hmm...

Just checked with my hubby, May 19 looks gd for now..

little fly, i was googling for e info on edgefield pri, saw tha it's in punggol lor. SK in pasir ris-punggol grc, maybe tha y u saw it on ur lift lobby notice board.

enne, i saw ur updates in mar 07 grp, hope u r feeling better now, cheer up.

Hi mattmum,

Couldn't PM you and did not have your email address (regarding your babylegs order).
Coincidentally my baby also around 6 months now and I stay at Compassvale Road. Pls email me [email protected]

Hi all, hope you had a great PH!

bunnybluey - I saw a thread on the overseas site that is doing Birthday Direct spree leh...mean it's different?

bunnybluey-thx.. Back to work today..

Mrs T.-which blk u at?? me, bunnybluey and Christine lived same blk 245 wor..

LittleFly - I wanted to go for Aquaducks...complimentary trial. But decided to postpone first due to the HFMD situation now...Else, I am interested too.

enne - saw that you also ordered the Adidas shoes...haha...nice hor? This is the first pair I am buying for my boy. How many pairs of shoes does your boy own already?

littlefly - I heard some feedbacks that babies will be dunked in the pool, so afraid to let my girl go. So will give it a miss!

bunnybluey - 19 May, I have to work, sob sob! You gals go ahead if the date is firm.

my boy down with hfmd recovering , my daughter is suspect of hfmd ... headache ah me!
hehe
will plan again when both fully recover. dun wan it to spread!
so mummies , we plan for a later date k?

Bunnybluey - it's ok , my place can use as open house for our gathering. Just a little messy with all the kids toys! Two devils at home , no choice!

mattmum, saw some sprees, aft putting in their orders, BD cancelled them cos they say they no longer delivering to freight forwarder of any kind, so spree organisers hv to refund e $$ back to spreeists.

little fly, i shd be letting my son learns swimming when he's older, can understand instructions. brought my son to aquaducks trial b4, it's just intro water to bbs so tha they wun be afraid of water &amp; hv fun time in e water, maybe u can go for their complimentary trial &amp; learn wat they do, then u follow &amp; do on ur own, no need to spend e $$. u can read my blog to find out more abt aquaducks trial &amp; other trials tha i brought my son to attend - http://jakeleeyw.blogspot.com/search/label/My%20Lessons

enne, glad u r feeling better, take care, yah.

mattmum, we brought jake for aquaducks at e tanglin branch, my son enjoyed e session.

jjm, e dunking u referring to swimminglessons or aquaducks. for aquaducks, they dun really dunk in e 1st lesson, oni e side of e face just touch e water nia. u gotta work on PH?

florence, ok, tink we'll hv gathering nxt time soon. wish ur son speedy recovering &amp; hopefully ur daughter is clear of hfmd. take care.

mattmum-2 bad design #10 OOS ler.. so I drop order liao.. which design u gettin?? my boy got quite a no of shoes ler.. 3-4 pairs new shoes.. got a few pairs hand-me-downs.. actually I not allowed to buy liao but can't help it sometimes.. hee..

bunnybluey-wa if ur hse.. easier for me ler.. hehehe.

Florence-wish ur kids get well soon k.. do update for next gathering again k... patz patz

Florence, hope ur boy recover soon and your girl did not catch HFMD. Take care of yourself too.

Bunnybluey, thanks for sharing your blog. Seemed like so much fun Jake had from the trial sessions. Good to know that there so many other options available

Janet, Mattmum, I am thinking of letting my boy try the punggol plaza baby swimming trial session first and see how he takes to it. The infant aquatics got a class opening in Jun only at Sin Ming plaza. Don't think they offer trial session.

JJM - how come u got to work on public holiday?

enne, i ok to open up my hse for gathering if u all dun mind my messiness, must give some time to clear e tables. wahaha...

little fly, no prob abt sharing e blog. i just did a count, i brought jake to 8 trial classes... gymbo L1 @ tanglin, BJG C1, kinder @ tanglin, kinder @ terrific tikes, gymbo L2 @ harbourfront, aquaducks @ tanglin, JG @ evans &amp; JWT @ kallang, but i oni paid for 1 of them.
among them, jake likes BJG, kinder @ tanglin, gymbo L2, aqua &amp; JG. we signed jake up for BJG on every sat, so we left w sun for another class, so we thought thru abt e rest. JG playnest on weekdays oni, so it's out, we r tinking of playclub for jake when he's 18mths. gymbo L2, decided to sign up for membership &amp; enjoy their facilities. aqua, we can do it ourselves, aso bo hua if bb sick cos they dun allow make-up class. we wanted to give jake some exposure to music, so decided to go for e most siong 1 among all as need to swing bb. nxt, i plan to try out tumbletots, GUG &amp; mygym. me, v.kiasu hor... kekeke... btw, i hrd tha e bb swimming at PZ nothing much de, tha y i never go &amp; try.

bunnybluey-Jake been to soo many classes?? my boy only been to the JWT trial class only ler.. haha.. I like Jake studio shots.. very nice.. when he smiles he looks like u.. so cute.

Morning Mummies!

bunnybluey &amp; littlefly - yes lor, have to take turn to work on public holiday.

Florence - oh, HFMD, the word itself makes me so scared. Hope that your boy has totally recover by now.

enne, yup, i brought jake to a lot of trial classes so tha i can decide which one to sign him up. txks for ur compliments on jake studio shots, most pp say he looks like me. i was appearing at mar 07 thread as e kinder class tha jake attending, most of e mummies, if not all, r mar 07 mummies. remember earlier posting i asked how u feeling as i read tha u r preggie fr mar 07 thread, tha time i know le but i din congrat u here as u din announce, so i congrat u now.

jjm, which line r u in tha u hv to take turn to work on PH? does tha mean u r working on weekends too? haha... u found out abt enne preggie, i found out fr mar 07 thread but i din openly congrat her here cos she din announce.

bunnybluey-next time u see me u congrat me personally okie.. haha.. erm coz this thread seems quiet ma.. funny if I suddenly announce.. haa.. And yeah lo can tell me what features of him looks like his father har? I see mostly ur image in Jake.

JJM-nope I din go.. wasted lo.. seems many good buys ler. Did u?

Enne,
What did you joined in? Contest?
OOPs.. just read you are preggie!! Congrats!!!

Bunnybluey,
Can send me the link to see what i can order?
Maybe can order some..

Yes, a child is god's gift.. but i hope he don't give me the gift so soon though. Haaa

Really good news instead. How many months along?

Littyfly
Did you join your bb for the contest?

Florence-xiexie..

Eliz-At first I thot same as u too but there's no stopping when god decided to give?? Initially I got mixed feelings coz feel sad can't give all to my boy.. need to share next time but think on the bright side, giving him a sibling..
shd be ard 8-9weeks now..

Enne - just read too, congrats!
take good care of urself. Think on the bright side, ur boy got company and 'promoted' now to KorKor

Eliz - din join contest, most wkends hb and me laze around at home, 'entertain' our boy but I am very inspired by the trial sessions Bunnybluey had shared. Will find out more about the trial sessions.

Bunnybluey, i will give HT a miss. My boy still very unreceptive over new tastes/ food. Recent trials:
Rice cereal with canberry/carrots - puke when re-introduced
Pureed mashed potato - puke
Bread - puke

Bernice - v sorry about my late reply and holding up the veg rice cereal. I think better for you to give to others.

enne, sure, i'll congrat u when i c u personally. e thread will become alive if u announce mah. i tink my boy takes aft his daddy 1 thing - e THIN genes, hahaha...

eliz, here's e link for ordering HT stuff - http://www.healthytimes.sg/

littlefly, noted on HT. ur boy doesn't like solid food, prefers milk? does ur boy look like he wans to eat when u all eat? my boy wld make noise when he c me eating &amp; gets v.excited when i share my food w him, so when i gave him his food, i wld eat in front of him, then tinking tha he's eating wat i'm eating, he wld eat. maybe u can try tis? thru e trials, we can find out if bb likes or not, then decide wat to sign up, let me know if u need more info.

welcome jay, which part of SK u staying? i'm staying at compassvale rd, same blk as enne &amp; christine. my bb born in may 07.