Mummies with 2007 babies in Sengkang

so fast gone liao!

Morning Mummies, this thread has sorta of gone quiet...

I think my boy is learning how to crawl with his buttocks pumping up often. Any recommendation/ advises on bb playmats?

I also finding mats for megan. Thinking of getting the HK Mat from Minitoons but find it ex, $149. Sigh.

She knocked herself on the floor yty. Heartache ah. Hee.

hi ladies, hv been biz for past wk, so din hv time to post.

little fly, i got e bumper mat fr small small world, find it v.gd, u can search thru under BP, they deliver to ur plc.

eliz, many mummies in my mummy grp r using e bumper mat. i hrd tha e mat fr minitoons not gd, not worth e investment.

janjanmum, we finally met on sat during e JG trial, so did u get e free trial coupon in e end? we had fun, wat abt u?

enne, finally recognise u, i thot i got e wrong person. din know u going for e JWT trial but i was actually tinking if u r going to e same plc as me. ur boy quite active. mine was cranky as he din take his morning nap, aso tink e prog quite boring, tha y cldn't catch his attention. e class size too big, tink gymboree is better.

Gd Afternoon Mummies!

The mat from Mini Toons is not as good as the LG one, I personally feel although much cheaper. The mat from Mini Toons feels warmer and more spiky, rough to touch. But I'm still using it for my girl at inlaw house as will be expensive to purchase for one more, at in law house and one at own hse. And one minus pt is, not long lasting, has a lot of dents/holes already.

yes, bunnybluey - nice meeting you. No, I did not get the free trial coupon, even though I called and they said that they will send out before last Fri. So no choice but to pay $. It pretty fun, and definitely the venue is much bigger and cleaner than GUG and the teachers put more effort in the programmes, but somehow I feel that my girl is not as attentive as when she's in GUG. And JG is short of zoophonics which I personally feel that it's a good programme. So still considering whether to swtich or not, maybe after 18 months, which then the JG programme will include the coaching of alphabets.

Aiya, advices came too late. I bought it last night! Was on discount so i bought.

Nvm, if no good then will bring to my mom's and get another for my place.. will see how.

Thanks thanks.

janjanmum, so u sent ur get to GUG now? is e cse fee for GUG more exp than JG? i'm currently sending my son to bjg, i might switch to JG when he turned 18mths cos oni playclub got weekend class. i find tha e 1st 20mins for free play quite waste of time tho.

little fly, no prob. i gotten a pooh bear design too, colors v.bright.

bunnybluey - yes, my girl is attending wkend class at GUG. I'm not sure on the cost of JG, but GUG costs $413 for 8 sessions (1 hr 30 mins per session) and need to also pay a $100 refundable deposit.

same for GUG, they will have a free play time beforehand, I did not really timed it, but I think lesser than 20 mins.

Littlefly, eliz, bunnybluey, I also bought the bumper playmat from small small world in BP. I got the yellow bear design...very nice and unisex...hahaha. It's very good. My boy rolls around and around and is learning to crawl on it. Big enough too.

florence - i heard of school called my little mozart which you can choose to learn diff musical instrument but no idea is it good or not....

just to update tha e bday direct loots arrived at my plc on tuesday, hv sorted them out but still waiting for cgw to email me e shipping invoice, will update those who joined e spree. cheers!

mattmum/eliz/littlefly, e bday direct items are ready for collection, i've emailed u e shipping fees & my mobile # for u to contact me for collection. tis sun, can collect fr me aft 4pm.

btw, any ladies interested to order healthy times? my fren ordering soon, if u keen, email me ur order to [email protected] by coming tue.

Anyone interested to buy Nepia M sized diapers? I have 2 packs for sales @$16 each. My girl is not suitable to use this. I just bought it 2 weeks ago at NTUC.

Interested pls PM me. Thx!

Gd Morning Ladies!

bunz - mmm...so sorry, will prefer unopened one to stock up, as currently have lots of Gerber puffs on hand bought from Mother & Baby fair.

bunz - find it pretty nice, actually taste better than HT puffs. But of course, healthy stuff always don't taste as good :)

hi mummies, been mia for past 2 days, cos both son & i down w flu & cough. my son's condition worse than me, cough v.badly, heartache to hear him coughing.

janjanmum/mattmum, can email me ur HT orders soon, by tonite? txks. anyone else interested?

Gd Morning Mummies!

bunnybluey - I see, am wondering is it that you're away on holiday or so. Poor Jake. Hope both you and him has fully recovered by now. Will send you the HT order by tonight, thanks.

Has anyone also yet to install window grilles at your home? We are wondering if there is a real need to install window grilles....

Hihi!!

LittleFly,
I have yet to install ah. I like my windows without the grills.. Megan only 8mths so my hubby and i are dragging it for as long as we can.

I also havent install. but evetually will...no choice. now, my view quite good...open field...then every weekend, alot of people fly kits at the field...

Hi bunnybluey, so sorry, I will email you by tonight...been really busy these two days...can I still make it for the HT spree? Btw, hope you and your son get well soon! Take care!

Littlefly - I was thinking of installing grilles when my boy can walk and climb...so still not so soon yeah...now, no real need I feel.

Bunz - my boy also dun really like the maple cookies...maybe becos it takes him a long time to melt the cookie into his mouth and swallow it...I also have 1 whole pack minus 1 piece left!

janjanmum - I also bought Gerber Puffs from the fair...queued for so long at the Nestle booth just to make payment! Did you buy a lot of stuff? I feel not much I can buy at this fair...I bought so much at the motherhood fair last year!

Btw, any mummies already bought insurance for your babies? Any good ones to recommend? I am still shopping around and cannot make up my mind...

<font color="0000ff">hi... how do the maple cookies look like? is it nice? my baby is currently 8 mth, is it suitable for 8-mth-old baby?</font>

paiseh... was sick, so hv not been checking forum.

janet, can email me ur order by tonight, if not, latest by tml, 10am.

mattmum, still can order HT, email me ur order by tonight if possible, else, latest by tml 10am.

eliz - I have installed window grills as my elders were terrified when the kids are here at my house, they will close all the windows. With a platform near my window, when you actually stand near, half of your body will be oustide of the window. To be on the safe side, I have installed them on every windows.

mattmum - yes, me too queued for a long time. Yes, nothing much at the fair, only bought from Nestle. Insurance, yes, bought HSG and PruEdu one from Prudential. As for whether is it good, not very sure, as more competitive now.

I have never tried giving my girl cookies as till todate she only has 5 teeth. Was suprised that she can take it as at the JG trial, she enjoyed the cookie given.

bunnybluey,

emailed you my order already. BTW, if anything urgent, you can sms me @96912757. I usually dont log on during the weekend.

thanks for coordinating.

mattmum, i rcvd ur HT order but i dunno whether can substitute oos items with other food jars cos will only know if tha item is oos aft placing order &amp; then HT will inform &amp; confirm order. but i'll let my friend who is ordering knows.

janet, i rcvd ur HT order too but just to clarify tha 10% disc if order >$100 &amp; 15% disc if order >$200. tha wat all my friends who had ordered HT items &amp; i were told by HT.

<font color="0000ff">hi all SK mummies, I have a computer table to give away. it is still in very good condition. just that i do not need it now as i'm using notebook at home. if u r interested, pls PM me. collection at Rivervale Crescent</font>

1326070.jpg

morning mummies, down with runny nose over the weekend - think got it from my boy. Hope his runny nose is not due to his teething...

Elizabeth, Janet, Mattmum, same thinking here on the window grilles..Maybe we could band together and bargain a 'group discount' from same supplier. Haha

Mattmum, not yet for us too on insurance..We are looking at Aviva. Have you decided on anything yet?

Little fly,
that is a good idea, since we are all from Seng Kang. To the supplier, they dont need to travel too far for the distance charges...hee hee

Little fly, Janet, Mattmum
I have already spoke to my contracter ley coz i have this feature in my living room which is dangerous for megan.
She has started to roam ard in her walker.

Anyone interested i can get my contractor to quote.
I should be getting his offer this week.

elizabeth,

when do you intend to install? maybe you could help sound this idea up to yoru contractor and see whether he can give cheaper quote...i dont mind if cheaper.

thanks for coordinating.

BTW, I stay in anchorvale link, what about you?

Hi Janet,
I'm at Rivervale cres.

Once got quote and price ok, i will go ahead.

Yours is a 5room or? Are you intending to do all windows?

Once i get a quote, i will update.

Elizabeth,

Yes, 5 room. but i will only do living room, full panel windows. because the bedrooms alreayd done before I moved in

eliz - thanks! Let us know when you have a quote...haha...I think we're quite hung up on the BP concept yar...
Mine is only 4 room so should need less grilles...

littlefly - hope you and your boy get well soon...aiyo...alot of people are sick. Btw, I enquired with NTUC Income, AIA and OCBC...so far, my hubby seems most interested in NTUC and OCBC insurance...

hi all! how's everybody?? mummies and kids???

Little_Fly-hope both u and bb get well soon, my boy is down with cough and can hear his phlegm arising, haiz need to postpone his last jab of pneumo liao.

hello !!!

been busy these few days, ian got HFMD..just went backt o sch yest.lucky his was a mild case.

mattmum,tink the biscuit dnt taste nice, i tried, it dnt taste good leh. then i dnt like coz its messy, then brown patches every whr aft eating.

Gd Afternoon Ladies!

Catch some time to come in for a quick look.

Enne - Thanks, all are fine except that a big project ongoing, so very busy. Happen to have some problem with system, so can afford some proper lunch time.

bunz - oh, poor Ian, HFMD is really on the rise. Glad that he is well now. I now check on my girl everytime.